---
title: "Jcc Payment Systems LTD SWIFT/BIC code JCCPCY2NXXX · Cyprus | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Cyprus: Electronic money institution (Central Bank of Cyprus). SWIFT/BIC code JCCPCY2NXXX for Jcc Payment Systems LTD, Cyprus. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
3.  Jcc Payment Systems LTD

Cyprus · Payments & e-money

# Jcc Payment Systems LTD

Legal name in the LEI record JCC PAYMENT SYSTEMS LIMITED

JCC Payment Systems Limited is a Cypriot private company with its head office in Nisou, Nicosia. The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises it as an electronic money institution under register number 115.1.3.55. Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd owns 75% of the firm, and four other banks in Cyprus hold the remaining shares. The firm acquires and processes card payments for merchants in Cyprus and provides card, ATM, bill-payment and electronic trust services to banks and other organisations.

Register status

Licensed in Cyprus

Electronic money institution · Central Bank of Cyprus

Prudential licence

[3 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#licences)

BIC **JCCPCY2NXXX** LEI **[5493004UL7QITGOF5F14](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493004UL7QITGOF5F14)** [Licence no. **115.1.3.55**](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Jcc Payment Systems Limited (LEI 5493004UL7QITGOF5F14). 3 entries on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Cyprus Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 115.1.3.55 | [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy) | Active | 2022-12-12 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Cyprus Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 115.1.2.1 | [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy) | Withdrawn | 2018-07-13 | Ended 2022-12-12 | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Cyprus Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 115.1.2.1 | [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy) | Withdrawn | 2018-07-13 | Ended 2022-12-12 | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: JCC PAYMENT SYSTEMS LTD (EBA-PSD2)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** JCCPCY2NXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2016-12-27
- **Last updated:** 2025-03-24

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

75% Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as JCC

- **Ownership:** Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd owns 75%, and Eurobank Ltd, Alpha Bank Cyprus Ltd, National Bank of Greece (Cyprus) Ltd and Astrobank Public Company Ltd hold the remaining shares.
- **Direct parent:** Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Cyprus 75%
- **Ultimate owner:** Bank of Cyprus Holdings Public Limited Company, Ireland
- **Head office:** 1 Stadiou Street, Industrial Area Nisou, 2571 Nicosia, Cyprus
- **Company register:** Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE29914

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [jcc.com.cy ↗](https://www.jcc.com.cy/) [jccsmart.com ↗](https://www.jccsmart.com/) JCCsmart online bill and fee payment portal [gateway-portal.jcc.com.cy ↗](https://gateway-portal.jcc.com.cy/) JCC Gateway merchant log-in [portal.jcc.com.cy ↗](https://portal.jcc.com.cy/) merchant portal
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [centralbank.cy/en/financial-market-infrastructures-payments/financial-market-infrastructures-instruments](https://www.centralbank.cy/en/financial-market-infrastructures-payments/financial-market-infrastructures-instruments/retail-payment-systems)
2.  [jcc.com.cy/el/](https://www.jcc.com.cy/el/)
3.  [jcc.com.cy/terms-conditions/](https://www.jcc.com.cy/terms-conditions/)
4.  [jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/governance/](https://www.jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/governance/)
5.  [jcc.com.cy/el/about-jcc/jcc-governance/](https://www.jcc.com.cy/el/about-jcc/jcc-governance/)
6.  [jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/company-organisation/](https://www.jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/company-organisation/)
7.  [jcc.com.cy/el/about-jcc/jcc-company-organisation/](https://www.jcc.com.cy/el/about-jcc/jcc-company-organisation/)
8.  [jcc.com.cy/el/%ce%bd%ce%b5%ce%b1-%ce%b1%ce%bd%ce%b1%ce%ba%ce%bf%ce%b9%ce%bd%cf%89%cf%83%ce%b5%ce%b9%](https://www.jcc.com.cy/el/%ce%bd%ce%b5%ce%b1-%ce%b1%ce%bd%ce%b1%ce%ba%ce%bf%ce%b9%ce%bd%cf%89%cf%83%ce%b5%ce%b9%cf%82/jcc-selected-to-participate-in-the-digital-euro-pilot/)
9.  [cbn.com.cy/article/132590/bank-of-cyprus-strategy-to-increase-revenue-from-non-banking-services-is-b](https://www.cbn.com.cy/article/132590/bank-of-cyprus-strategy-to-increase-revenue-from-non-banking-services-is-bearing-fruit)
10.  [cbn.com.cy/article/125768/jcc-payment-systems-accelerates-the-automation-of-merchant-onboarding-with](https://www.cbn.com.cy/article/125768/jcc-payment-systems-accelerates-the-automation-of-merchant-onboarding-with-ibm-s-watsonx-ai)
11.  [archive.cyprus-mail.com/2017/05/22/jcc-eight-banks-fined-collusion/](https://archive.cyprus-mail.com/2017/05/22/jcc-eight-banks-fined-collusion/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of Cyprus has authorised the firm as an electronic money institution (EBA register number 115.1.3.55) since 12 December 2022. The register shows its earlier payment institution licence (115.1.2.1) as withdrawn on the same date.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus | Electronic money institution | 115.1.3.55 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus | Payment institution | 115.1.2.1 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#overview-sources)

- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [centralbank.cy ↗](https://www.centralbank.cy/en/financial-market-infrastructures-payments/financial-market-infrastructures-instruments/retail-payment-systems) Mastercard Access not stated [centralbank.cy ↗](https://www.centralbank.cy/en/financial-market-infrastructures-payments/financial-market-infrastructures-instruments/retail-payment-systems) Diners Club International Access not stated [centralbank.cy ↗](https://www.centralbank.cy/en/financial-market-infrastructures-payments/financial-market-infrastructures-instruments/retail-payment-systems)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Bill payments
-   Card-issuing platform

The firm offers merchants in Cyprus point-of-sale, Tap to Pay on Android and online gateway acceptance, as well as dynamic currency conversion, instalments and cashback. It also provides card management, ATM management, SEPA direct debit and eIDAS trust services to banks and other organisations.

It serves merchants, banks and consumers mainly in Cyprus, and it publishes a support line for callers from Greece.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Public sector · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Cyprus

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Markos Shiarly Chief Executive Officer and Executive Board Member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [jcc.com.cy ↗](https://www.jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/company-organisation/)
- **Chair:** Michalakis Katsampas President of the Board of Directors Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [jcc.com.cy ↗](https://www.jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/governance/)
- **Chief financial officer:** Christina Talioti Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [jcc.com.cy ↗](https://www.jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/company-organisation/)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** Yiannis Isaias Head of Information Security, Risk Management & Compliance Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [jcc.com.cy ↗](https://www.jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/company-organisation/)
- **Executive:** Aris Kourris Chief Business Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [jcc.com.cy ↗](https://www.jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/company-organisation/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Other

    The European Central Bank selected the firm as a participating payment service provider in the digital euro pilot.

    [jcc.com.cy ↗](https://www.jcc.com.cy/el/%ce%bd%ce%b5%ce%b1-%ce%b1%ce%bd%ce%b1%ce%ba%ce%bf%ce%b9%ce%bd%cf%89%cf%83%ce%b5%ce%b9%cf%82/jcc-selected-to-participate-in-the-digital-euro-pilot/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** JCCPCY2NXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. JCCP Bank 2. CY Country · Cyprus 3. 2N Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 5493004UL7QITGOF5F14
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493004UL7QITGOF5F14)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 115.1.3.55
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 115.1.2.1
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entries: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** c130c28b7987

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [3 entries on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy2n#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
- **Country · region:** Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** STADIOU, INDUSTRIAL AREA NISOU NICOSIA 2571 1 CYPRUS
- **Operational address:** STADIOU, INDUSTRIAL AREA NISOU 1 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 2571 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>JCCPCY2NXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493004UL7QITGOF5F14</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>JCCPCY2NXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493004UL7QITGOF5F14</LEI>
  <Nm>JCC PAYMENT SYSTEMS LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>STADIOU, INDUSTRIAL AREA NISOU NICOSIA 2571 1</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Jcc Payment Systems LTD BIC JCCPCY22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Cyprus · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/jcc-payment-systems-ltd-jccpcy22)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Cyprus

-   [Xryma PLC BIC ISEMCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.17 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800NGHVYL5PFZI692](https://elucidate.co/directory/xryma-plc-isemcy22)
-   [Moneygate Solutions Limited BIC MNGTCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.46 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500C98ZD3A9O6CE76](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneygate-solutions-limited-mngtcy2n)
-   [Ecommbx Limited BIC ECBXCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.20 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900AWH3J6H31CFI88](https://elucidate.co/directory/ecommbx-limited-ecbxcy2n)
-   [Hapic LTD BIC HAPCCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.68 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450044BOB0E645AD66](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22)
-   [Intraclear Limited BIC ITRACY2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.35 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500F776NEBD7D6538](https://elucidate.co/directory/intraclear-limited-itracy2l)
-   [Sepaga E.M.I. LTD BIC SEPMCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.18 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n)
-   [Aeon Payment Technologies Limited BIC AEPTCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.39 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 21380027R6KMKXGKN581](https://elucidate.co/directory/aeon-payment-technologies-limited-aeptcy22)
-   [Altery Eu Ltd. BIC HEDOCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.61 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299007WAAJHEDAN4B36](https://elucidate.co/directory/altery-eu-ltd-hedocy22)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=CY)

Claim this profile

## Work at Jcc Payment Systems LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
