---
title: "Lari Exchange SWIFT/BIC code LAEEAEAAXXX · United Arab Emirates | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Arab Emirates: Exchange Business (CBUAE). SWIFT/BIC code LAEEAEAAXXX for Lari Exchange, United Arab Emirates. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae)
3.  Lari Exchange

United Arab Emirates · Money service business

# Lari Exchange

Lari Exchange is an exchange house with its head office in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. The Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) licenses it for Exchange Business, category C, under identification number 03.01.03.003.1981.01. The firm states that Abbas Darwish Lari founded it in Abu Dhabi in 1969. It offers international money transfers, currency exchange, bill payments and a Mastercard multi-currency prepaid card to customers in the UAE through branches and digital channels.

Register status

Licensed in the United Arab Emirates

Exchange Business · Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa#licences)

BIC **LAEEAEAAXXX** LEI **[254900FYYH9UDG4NT140](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900FYYH9UDG4NT140)** [Licence no. **03.01.03.003.1981.01**](https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Lari Exchange (LEI 254900FYYH9UDG4NT140). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Exchange Business](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/cbuae-eb) Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Exchange BusinessMoney Transmitter / Remittance | 03.01.03.003.1981.01 | [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae) | Active | — | — | - Currency exchange | [Search the register ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** LAEEAEAAXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 1999-12-04
- **Last updated:** 2018-03-27

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Money remittance

- **Head office:** Saif Bin Darwish Building, Liwa Street, P.O. Box 988 Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
- **Founder:** Abbas Darwish Lari
- **Name in the local language:** لاري للصرافة

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [lariexchange.com ↗](https://www.lariexchange.com/) did not load when checked
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 8 pages consulted

1.  [centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf)
2.  [lariexchange.com/](https://www.lariexchange.com/)
3.  [lariexchange.com/Travelflex](https://www.lariexchange.com/Travelflex)
4.  [lariexchange.com/news](https://www.lariexchange.com/news)
5.  [linkedin.com/company/lariexchangeuae](https://www.linkedin.com/company/lariexchangeuae)
6.  [chinadaily.com.cn/a/202511/21/WS692051c9a310d6866eb2aca1.html](https://www.chinadaily.com.cn/a/202511/21/WS692051c9a310d6866eb2aca1.html)
7.  [economymiddleeast.com/news/uae-executes-first-ever-cross-border-digital-currency-payment-with-china/](https://economymiddleeast.com/news/uae-executes-first-ever-cross-border-digital-currency-payment-with-china/)
8.  [arabianbusiness.com/finance/jaywan-card-new-payment-service](https://www.arabianbusiness.com/finance/jaywan-card-new-payment-service)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) licenses the firm for Exchange Business, category C, with its head office in Abu Dhabi.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Exchange Business (category C) | 03.01.03.003.1981.01 | In its own name | Active | [centralbank.ae ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa#overview-sources)

- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Direct Mastercard Access not stated [lariexchange.com ↗](https://www.lariexchange.com/Travelflex) Jaywan Access not stated [arabianbusiness.com ↗](https://www.arabianbusiness.com/finance/jaywan-card-new-payment-service) UnionPay Access not stated [arabianbusiness.com ↗](https://www.arabianbusiness.com/finance/jaywan-card-new-payment-service)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa#overview-sources)

-   International money transfer
-   Bureau de change
-   FX conversion
-   Prepaid cards
-   Bill payments
-   Domestic payments

The firm offers remittances, currency exchange and bill payments through branches, a mobile app, an e-branch, WhatsApp and a call centre. Its Travelflex Mastercard prepaid card can hold funds in up to 12 currencies.

It serves customers in the United Arab Emirates under its CBUAE exchange business licence.

- **Sells to:** Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** United Arab Emirates

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa#overview-sources)

1.  Nov 2025

    Other

    Lari Exchange issued the first co-badged Jaywan–UnionPay prepaid card, launched during a People's Bank of China governor's visit to Abu Dhabi.

    [chinadaily.com.cn ↗](https://www.chinadaily.com.cn/a/202511/21/WS692051c9a310d6866eb2aca1.html)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** LAEEAEAAXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. LAEE Bank 2. AE Country · United Arab Emirates 3. AA Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 254900FYYH9UDG4NT140
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900FYYH9UDG4NT140)
- **Licence no. · CBUAE-EB:** 03.01.03.003.1981.01
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 6a481fee171e

## Profile

- **Type:** Money service business
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/lari-exchange-laeeaeaa#licences)
- **Activities:** - Currency exchange
- **Licensed in:** [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae)
- **Country · region:** United Arab Emirates · Middle East & North Africa
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** SAIF BIN DARWISH BUILDING LIWA STREET ABU DHABI 988 UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
- **Operational address:** SAIF BIN DARWISH BUILDING LIWA STREET ABU DHABI ABU DHABI UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>LAEEAEAAXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900FYYH9UDG4NT140</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>LAEEAEAAXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900FYYH9UDG4NT140</LEI>
  <Nm>LARI EXCHANGE</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>ABU DHABI</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>AE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>SAIF BIN DARWISH BUILDING LIWA STREET ABU DHABI 988</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other money service businesses in the United Arab Emirates

-   [Banque Richelieu Gcc Limited BIC LIBLAEAA Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA), ADGM · 160022 (FSRA-FIRMS) · LEI 549300IK95C59T7Z9K45](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-richelieu-gcc-limited-liblaeaa)
-   [Al Ahalia Money Exchange Bureau No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.057.1996.01 (CBUAE-EB) · LEI 254900MJYQF6VB3E2G67](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-ahalia-money-exchange-bureau-e7f9f8390642)
-   [Al Amal Express Exchange No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.02.106.2013.02 (CBUAE-EB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-amal-express-exchange-ccfa7097b2a1)
-   [Al Ansari Exchange L.LC. No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.002.1981.01 (CBUAE-EB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-ansari-exchange-l-lc-8838e0d53405)
-   [Al Bader Exchange No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.038.1989.01 (CBUAE-EB) · LEI 984500067EFDEF707C27](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-bader-exchange-f16e0cba6b48)
-   [Al Dahab Exchange No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.070.2001.02 (CBUAE-EB) · LEI 984500SDB92D39928F63](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-dahab-exchange-7f4aa816b8b6)
-   [Al Dhahery Money Exchange No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.02.031.1982.02 (CBUAE-EB) · LEI 9845004D13E2B5D0F784](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-dhahery-money-exchange-9ec9ee3d1ab1)
-   [Al Fardan Exchange L.L.C No BIC Money service business Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 03.01.03.001.1981.01 (CBUAE-EB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-fardan-exchange-l-l-c-884ced6bbcf4)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=msb&cc=AE)

Claim this profile

## Work at Lari Exchange?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Exchange Business**—Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · [register ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) as at 24 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
