---
title: "Lch Limited SWIFT/BIC code LCHLGB2LXXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "SWIFT/BIC code LCHLGB2LXXX for Lch Limited, United Kingdom. 5 branch BICs, LEI F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62, addresses and Swift connectivity."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Lch Limited

United Kingdom · Financial institution

# Lch Limited

BIC **LCHLGB2LXXX** LEI **[F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62)** Licence no. **Not on a tracked register** Connected to Swift Market operator · **3** MICs [**5** branch codes](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l#branches) [Group: London Stock Exchange Group PLC](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/213800QAUUUP6I445N30) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Matched by LEI on the 22 tracked registers

None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.

-   The tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** LCHLGB2LXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [T2 · SIC · NBO](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** [5 branch codes](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l#branches)
- **BIC first registered:** 1993-12-06
- **Last updated:** 2023-03-15

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** LCHLGB2LXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. LCHL Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 2L Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
- **National bank code:** [IID (BC-Nummer) 89215](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Financial institution
- **Regulation:** Not on a tracked register
- **Register licences:** None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registersThe tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** [Operates 3 MICs](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l#markets) list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Lch Group Holdings Limited · United Kingdom[549300TXTCI7WVVJS380 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300TXTCI7WVVJS380)
- **Ultimate parent:** London Stock Exchange Group PLC · United Kingdom[213800QAUUUP6I445N30 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800QAUUUP6I445N30)

The London Stock Exchange Group PLC group has 17 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: all hold a BIC.

Including [Banque Centrale de Compensation Lch.clearnet SA](https://elucidate.co/directory/banque-centrale-de-compensation-lch-clearnet-sa-bacpfrpp), [Refinitiv Transaction Services Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/refinitiv-transaction-services-limited-cnfmgb2l), [Lch Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2e), [Lch Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2x), [London Stock Exchange PLC](https://elucidate.co/directory/london-stock-exchange-plc-xlongb2l).

[See the London Stock Exchange Group PLC group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/213800QAUUUP6I445N30)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 10 PATERNOSTER SQUARE FLOOR 4 LONDON EC4M 7LS UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** 10 PATERNOSTER SQUARE FLOOR 4 LONDON LONDON EC4M 7LS UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI and its CHBCC clearing code
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>LCHLGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <ClrSysMmbId>
    <ClrSysId>
      <Cd>CHBCC</Cd>
    </ClrSysId>
    <MmbId>89215</MmbId>
  </ClrSysMmbId>
  <LEI>F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>LCHLGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <ClrSysMmbId>
    <ClrSysId>
      <Cd>CHBCC</Cd>
    </ClrSysId>
    <MmbId>89215</MmbId>
  </ClrSysMmbId>
  <LEI>F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62</LEI>
  <Nm>LCH LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>10 PATERNOSTER SQUARE FLOOR 4 LONDON EC4M 7LS</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28 · NBO participant list of 2026-06-25

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| T2 (Eurosystem real-time gross settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
| Swiss Interbank Clearing (SIC), Swiss franc real-time gross settlementISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
| NBO (Norges Bank settlement system, Norwegian krone)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

The T2 list names direct participants only and gives no joining date. SIX Bank Master entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

The SIX Bank Master also lists participants outside Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

The NBO participant list gives no joining date.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Market identifiers

3 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| XLCH | LCH LTD | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| BUYN | LCH LTD - BUY IN | Segment of XLCH | Not specified |
| CLCH | LCH LTD - CROSS NETTING | Segment of XLCH | Not specified |

## National bank codes

### IID (BC-Nummer) · Switzerland

1 code file of 2026-10-12 · ISO 20022 clearing system code CHBCC

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 89215 | LCHLGB2LXXX | LCH Limited | London |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Network

### Branch network

All 5 branch BICs connect to the head office. They are all in London, and no function or registration year splits them further.

### Branch codes

| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [LCHLGB2L307](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l-307) | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | [F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62) | 2023-06-03 |
| [LCHLGB2LCOL](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l-col) | COLLATERAL MANAGEMENT SERVICES | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | [F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62) | 2023-03-15 |
| [LCHLGB2LECL](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l-ecl) | — | London | 10 PATERNOSTER SQUARE FLOOR 4 LONDON LONDON EC4M 7LS UNITED KINGDOM | [F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62) | 2023-03-15 |
| [LCHLGB2LFXC](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l-fxc) | — | London | 10 PATERNOSTER SQUARE FLOOR 4 LONDON LONDON EC4M 7LS UNITED KINGDOM | [F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62) | 2024-07-01 |
| [LCHLGB2LITL](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2l-itl) | — | London | LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM | [F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/F226TOH6YD6XJB17KS62) | 2023-03-15 |

[See every BIC in United Kingdom →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb#bics)

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Refinitiv Transaction Services Limited BIC CNFMGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300SDDJE84DDJNB30](https://elucidate.co/directory/refinitiv-transaction-services-limited-cnfmgb2l)
-   [London Stock Exchange PLC BIC XLONGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 213800D1EI4B9WTWWD28](https://elucidate.co/directory/london-stock-exchange-plc-xlongb2l)
-   [Swapagent Limited BIC LCHSGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 2138002DP5F5M9EFRX54](https://elucidate.co/directory/swapagent-limited-lchsgb2l)
-   [Institutional Cash Distributors Limited BIC ICDFGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 6488QZU26SEPP8775526](https://elucidate.co/directory/institutional-cash-distributors-limited-icdfgb2l)
-   [Lseg Post Trade Services Limited BIC LSTSGB22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 213800MK6LE9OZ7BQB85](https://elucidate.co/directory/lseg-post-trade-services-limited-lstsgb22)
-   [Refinitiv Limited BIC REFTGB2L Non-financial corporate Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 254900TF5VKTJ141VZ73](https://elucidate.co/directory/refinitiv-limited-reftgb2l)
-   [Tradeweb Europe Limited BIC TREUGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 2138001WXZQOPMPA3D50](https://elucidate.co/directory/tradeweb-europe-limited-treugb21)
-   [Turquoise Global Holdings Limited BIC TURQGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 2138006SKBMJJUE2HV03](https://elucidate.co/directory/turquoise-global-holdings-limited-turqgb21)

[All 17 institutions in the London Stock Exchange Group PLC group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/213800QAUUUP6I445N30)

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Lch Limited BIC LCHLGB2E Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 2138002DP5F5M9EFRX54](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2e)
-   [Lch Limited BIC LCHLGB2X Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 2138002DP5F5M9EFRX54](https://elucidate.co/directory/lch-limited-lchlgb2x)

### Largest institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Bank of Scotland PLC BIC HLFXGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI OQ3T05P7YR8P5YJEVI93](https://elucidate.co/directory/bank-of-scotland-plc-hlfxgb21)
-   [Calastone LTD BIC CLAOGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 894500EE472N5MWWAE18](https://elucidate.co/directory/calastone-ltd-claogb2l)
-   [HSBC UK Bank PLC BIC HBUKGB41 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 21380081EP12LC86CB82](https://elucidate.co/directory/hsbc-uk-bank-plc-hbukgb41)
-   [HSBC Bank PLC BIC MIDLGB21 Credit institution Prudential licence United Kingdom · On the FSB G-SIB list · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/hsbc-bank-plc-midlgb21)
-   [Lloyds Bank PLC BIC LOYDGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI H7FNTJ4851HG0EXQ1Z70](https://elucidate.co/directory/lloyds-bank-plc-loydgb21)
-   [National Westminster Bank PLC BIC NWBKGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/national-westminster-bank-plc-nwbkgb21)
-   [The Royal Bank of Scotland Public Limited Company BIC RBOSGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/the-royal-bank-of-scotland-public-limited-company-rbosgb21)
-   [Clearbank Limited BIC CLRBGB22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 213800PERENGATFCHD95](https://elucidate.co/directory/clearbank-limited-clrbgb22)

[See every BIC in United Kingdom →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb#bics)

Claim this profile

## Work at Lch Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Central Bank, List of T2 participants. Source: SIX Interbank Clearing, Bank Master. Source: Norges Bank, Participants in NBO.
-   **National bank codes**—Switzerland (Source: SIX Interbank Clearing Bank Master).
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
