---
title: "Lemonway SWIFT/BIC code LEWAFRPPXXX · France | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in France: Payment institution (Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority). SWIFT/BIC code LEWAFRPPXXX for Lemonway, France. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
3.  Lemonway

![Lemonway logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/18/18193c28638846b3.svg)

France · Payments & e-money

# Lemonway

Lemonway is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) based in Paris. The Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) authorised it as a payment institution on 24 December 2012, under number 16568. It names Breega, Speedinvest and Toscafund Asset Management as investors and publishes no controlling shareholder. It provides payment accounts, collection on behalf of third parties, card acceptance and payouts to marketplaces, crowdfunding platforms and e-merchants, and it bought the business of PayGreen, a French e-commerce payment provider, in June 2025.

Register status

Licensed in France

Payment institution · Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#licences)

BIC **LEWAFRPPXXX** LEI **[969500F3QGHEWP229H51](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500F3QGHEWP229H51)** [Licence no. **500486915**](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Lemonway (LEI 969500F3QGHEWP229H51). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 500486915 | [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) | Active | 2012-12-24 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** LEWAFRPPXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [VOP](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2016-12-27
- **Last updated:** 2022-02-14

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#overview-sources)

Customers

1,200

merchants · This entity · 9 Jun 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/press/Lemonway-kyc-ai-cards-new-chapter)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Venture-backed

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Lemonway

- **Standing:** In August 2024 the Bank of Italy barred the firm from taking on new Italian partners and from offering new products in Italy. From January 2025 it capped new Italian payment accounts at 1,150 a month. On 29 September 2026 the firm's website still showed this restriction.
- **Ownership:** The firm says it has raised EUR 50 million from Breega, Speedinvest and Toscafund Asset Management, and it does not publish how its shares are divided.
- **Head office:** 8 rue du Sentier, 75002 Paris, France
- **Company register:** RCS Paris 500 486 915
- **Founders:** Sébastien Burlet · Antoine Orsini
- **Former name:** Lemon Way

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/) [support.lemonway.com ↗](https://support.lemonway.com/hc/en-us) help centre [documentation.lemonway.com ↗](https://documentation.lemonway.com/) developer documentation [status.lemonway.com ↗](https://status.lemonway.com/) status page [paygreen.io ↗](https://www.paygreen.io/) PayGreen e-commerce payment brand, whose business Lemonway acquired in June 2025 [Wikipedia ↗](https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lemonway)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/lemonway/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDu8iIqaW5VjeE_-leUJQ4A)

Sources · 13 pages consulted

1.  [lemonway.com/en/legal-notice](https://www.lemonway.com/en/legal-notice)
2.  [lemonway.com/en/terms-and-conditions](https://www.lemonway.com/en/terms-and-conditions)
3.  [lemonway.com/en/about-lemonway](https://www.lemonway.com/en/about-lemonway)
4.  [lemonway.com/en/press/Lemonway-kyc-ai-cards-new-chapter](https://www.lemonway.com/en/press/Lemonway-kyc-ai-cards-new-chapter)
5.  [lemonway.com/en/press/PayGreens-Business-Acquisition](https://www.lemonway.com/en/press/PayGreens-Business-Acquisition)
6.  [support.lemonway.com/hc/en-us/articles/10898151851293-How-does-Lemonway-secure-customer-funds](https://support.lemonway.com/hc/en-us/articles/10898151851293-How-does-Lemonway-secure-customer-funds)
7.  [bancaditalia.it/compiti/vigilanza/provvedimenti-sanzionatori/documenti/2025/Lemonway\_Sas\_provv\_141\_del\_07](https://www.bancaditalia.it/compiti/vigilanza/provvedimenti-sanzionatori/documenti/2025/Lemonway_Sas_provv_141_del_07_05_2025_AML.pdf)
8.  [lemonway.com/press/lemonway-nominations-strategiques](https://www.lemonway.com/press/lemonway-nominations-strategiques)
9.  [millionaire.it/la-banca-ditalia-blocca-lemonway-principale-partner-finanziario-delle-piattaforme-di-crow](https://www.millionaire.it/la-banca-ditalia-blocca-lemonway-principale-partner-finanziario-delle-piattaforme-di-crowdfunding/)
10.  [crowdfundingbuzz.it/banca-ditalia-sblocca-parzialmente-lemonway-scongiurando-il-blocco-delle-piattaforme-di-c](https://www.crowdfundingbuzz.it/banca-ditalia-sblocca-parzialmente-lemonway-scongiurando-il-blocco-delle-piattaforme-di-crowdinvesting/)
11.  [finyear.com/la-fintech-lemonway-annonce-se-preparer-pour-des-operations-de-build-up\_a51379.html](https://finyear.com/la-fintech-lemonway-annonce-se-preparer-pour-des-operations-de-build-up_a51379.html)
12.  [acpr.banque-france.fr/fr/publications-et-statistiques/publications/decision-de-la-commission-des-sanctions-ndeg](https://acpr.banque-france.fr/fr/publications-et-statistiques/publications/decision-de-la-commission-des-sanctions-ndeg2016-05-du-30-mars-2017-legard-de-la-societe-lemon-way)
13.  [fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lemonway](https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lemonway)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The ACPR authorises the firm as a payment institution under number 16568, and the EBA register lists payment services and card acquiring. The firm states that it holds a European passport in 28 countries.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) France | Payment institution (établissement de paiement) | 16568 | In its own name | Active | [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/legal-notice) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps customer funds separate from its own, in safeguarding accounts at four banks headquartered in France, Germany, Spain and Poland. [support.lemonway.com ↗](https://support.lemonway.com/hc/en-us/articles/10898151851293-How-does-Lemonway-secure-customer-funds)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [support.lemonway.com ↗](https://support.lemonway.com/hc/en-us/articles/360015834638-How-do-payment-by-bank-transfers-work) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [support.lemonway.com ↗](https://support.lemonway.com/hc/en-us/articles/360015834638-How-do-payment-by-bank-transfers-work) SEPA Direct Debit (Core and B2B) Access not stated [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/terms-and-conditions) Visa Access not stated [support.lemonway.com ↗](https://support.lemonway.com/hc/en-us/articles/360020013757-What-activities-are-Prohibited-at-Lemonway) Mastercard Access not stated [support.lemonway.com ↗](https://support.lemonway.com/hc/en-us/articles/360020013757-What-activities-are-Prohibited-at-Lemonway)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#overview-sources)

-   Payment gateway
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Domestic payments

It opens payment accounts for users of partner marketplaces and crowdfunding platforms. It collects and pays out funds on their behalf by card, SEPA transfer and SEPA direct debit, and since 2025 it has also offered e-commerce payments through PayGreen.

The firm says it serves more than 1,200 platform and merchant clients in over 15 countries, under an ACPR licence it passports across the EEA.

- **Revenue:** EUR 32mThis entity · 31 Dec 2023 · [company statement ↗](https://finyear.com/la-fintech-lemonway-annonce-se-preparer-pour-des-operations-de-build-up_a51379.html)
- **Payment volume:** EUR 10.5bnflows handled This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [company statement ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/about-lemonway)
- **Sells to:** Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Small businesses
- **Serves customers in 4 countries:** France · Italy · Germany · Spain
- **Latest funding round:** Series B · EUR 40mLed by Toscafund Asset Management [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/about-lemonway)
- **Total raised:** EUR 50m to Jun 2026 · [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/press/Lemonway-kyc-ai-cards-new-chapter)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Antoine Orsini Co-founder and CEO; Director and Publication Manager Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/legal-notice)
- **Chair:** Damien Guermonprez Executive Chairman Confirmed 6 Jun 2025 · [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/press/PayGreens-Business-Acquisition)
- **Chief financial officer:** Nicolas Vigier Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/about-lemonway)

## Recent events 3 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#overview-sources)

1.  Jun 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    Lemonway acquired the business of PayGreen, a French e-commerce payment provider, and became its payment service provider.

    [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/press/PayGreens-Business-Acquisition)

2.  May 2025

    Enforcement

    The Bank of Italy fined the firm EUR 100,000 for AML shortcomings in organisation and controls, customer due diligence and suspicious-activity reporting.

    [bancaditalia.it ↗](https://www.bancaditalia.it/compiti/vigilanza/provvedimenti-sanzionatori/documenti/2025/Lemonway_Sas_provv_141_del_07_05_2025_AML.pdf)

3.  Oct 2024

    Enforcement

    The Bank of Italy capped the new payment accounts the firm may open for Italian platforms, falling to 1,150 a month from January 2025.

    [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/en/about-lemonway)

4.  Aug 2024

    Enforcement

    The Bank of Italy barred the firm from taking on new Italian partners and from offering new products and services in Italy.

    [millionaire.it ↗](https://www.millionaire.it/la-banca-ditalia-blocca-lemonway-principale-partner-finanziario-delle-piattaforme-di-crowdfunding/)

5.  May 2024

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Nicolas Vigier as Chief Financial Officer and Céline Bayer as Chief Technical Officer.

    [lemonway.com ↗](https://www.lemonway.com/press/lemonway-nominations-strategiques)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** LEWAFRPPXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. LEWA Bank 2. FR Country · France 3. PP Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 969500F3QGHEWP229H51
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500F3QGHEWP229H51)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 500486915
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 7f06e8207c9a
- **National bank code:** [Code interbancaire (CIB) 16568](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafrpp#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
- **Country · region:** France · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 8 RUE DU SENTIER PARIS 75002 FRANCE
- **Operational address:** 8 RUE DU SENTIER PARIS 75002 PARIS FRANCE

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>LEWAFRPPXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500F3QGHEWP229H51</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>LEWAFRPPXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500F3QGHEWP229H51</LEI>
  <Nm>LEMONWAY</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>PARIS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>8 RUE DU SENTIER PARIS 75002</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Verification of Payee | 2026-01-14 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

## National bank codes

### Code interbancaire (CIB) · France

1 code

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 16568 | LEWAFRPPXXX | Lemonway | PARIS |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Lemonway BIC LEWAFR21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/lemonway-lewafr21)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in France

-   [Aplo Sas · trading as APLO No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 878929405 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500YKHZ31GZ7AAU02](https://elucidate.co/directory/aplo-sas-d10450e1dc56)
-   [Circle Internet Financial Europe Sas · trading as CIRCLE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 953990934 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500OYUDADGZKCR583](https://elucidate.co/directory/circle-internet-financial-europe-sas-44b976c8a384)
-   [Coinhouse Sas · trading as COINHOUSE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 815254545 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500E5GFHK2RKF8251](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinhouse-sas-6300d2a90c94)
-   [Cometh Sas · trading as COMETH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 892021577 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500R5KSX3ZKIHSA46](https://elucidate.co/directory/cometh-sas-0790176952a5)
-   [Deblock No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 948264163 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900XTUI35BGIBXP21](https://elucidate.co/directory/deblock-6ef351dbc619)
-   [Ezyness BIC GAILFRP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 522058544 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500LC14WDCRNTV833](https://elucidate.co/directory/ezyness-gailfrp1)
-   [Finary Sas · trading as FINARY No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · FR\_ACPR!758984 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500RQH18PU24DM081](https://elucidate.co/directory/finary-sas-19e286f4b6ca)
-   [Franfinance BIC FRANFR21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 719807406 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500FOY8TU4THH6S92](https://elucidate.co/directory/franfinance-franfr21)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=FR)

Claim this profile

## Work at Lemonway?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **National bank codes**—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [lemonway.com](https://www.lemonway.com/) (official website).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
