---
title: "LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH · Payment institution (Federal Financial Supervisory Authority) · Germany | Elucidate"
description: "LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH is authorised by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority as a payment institution in Germany. Licence 148164. LEI 529900FMCAU38ITZ5551. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/logpay-financial-services-gmbh-d6296df5b41e
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Germany](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/de)
3.  LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH

Germany · Payments & e-money

# LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH

LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH is a German limited liability company (GmbH) based in Eschborn. The Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) authorises and supervises it as a payment institution. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Volkswagen Financial Services AG, which is part of the Volkswagen Group. The firm processes payments and buys receivables (factoring) for public transport associations, transport operators and mobility providers. In March 2025 its sister company LOGPAY Transport Services GmbH, which ran the fuel and charging card business, left the LOGPAY group to become Elli Mobility GmbH.

Register status

Licensed in Germany

Payment institution · Federal Financial Supervisory Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/logpay-financial-services-gmbh-d6296df5b41e#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[529900FMCAU38ITZ5551](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/529900FMCAU38ITZ5551)** [Licence no. **148164**](https://elucidate.co/directory/logpay-financial-services-gmbh-d6296df5b41e#licences) [Group: Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/529900NNUPAGGOMPXZ31)

## Licences and registrations

Held by LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH (LEI 529900FMCAU38ITZ5551). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Federal Financial Supervisory Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 148164 | [Germany](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/de) | Active | 2018-07-05 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/logpay-financial-services-gmbh-d6296df5b41e#overview-sources)

Customers

300

customers · This entity · 25 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.logpay.de/en/payment-services.html)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Volkswagen Financial Services AG

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as LOGPAY

- **Ownership:** Volkswagen Financial Services AG owns 100% of the firm and is itself wholly owned by Volkswagen AG.
- **Direct parent:** Volkswagen Financial Services AG, Germany 100%
- **Ultimate owner:** Volkswagen AG, Germany
- **Head office:** Schwalbacher Straße 72, 65760 Eschborn, Germany
- **Company register:** Amtsgericht Frankfurt am Main HRB 55461
- **Former name:** DVB Logpay GmbH

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [logpay.de ↗](https://www.logpay.de/) [kundenservice.logpay.de ↗](https://kundenservice.logpay.de/) customer service and FAQ site [Wikipedia ↗](https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logpay) group article
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/logpaygroup/?originalSubdomain=de)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [logpay.de/en/legal-notice.html](https://www.logpay.de/en/legal-notice.html)
2.  [logpay.de/en/about-logpay/company-profile-and-mission.html](https://www.logpay.de/en/about-logpay/company-profile-and-mission.html)
3.  [logpay.de/en/payment-services.html](https://www.logpay.de/en/payment-services.html)
4.  [logpay.de/en/payment-services/mobility-solutions.html](https://www.logpay.de/en/payment-services/mobility-solutions.html)
5.  [logpay.de/en/contact-support.html](https://www.logpay.de/en/contact-support.html)
6.  [logpay.de/en/about-logpay.html](https://www.logpay.de/en/about-logpay.html)
7.  [logpay.de/en/about-logpay/presse.html](https://www.logpay.de/en/about-logpay/presse.html)
8.  [logpay.de/content/dam/bluelabel/valid/www-logpay-de/documents/pressemitteilungen/2025/PM%20Volkswag](https://www.logpay.de/content/dam/bluelabel/valid/www-logpay-de/documents/pressemitteilungen/2025/PM%20Volkswagen%20merges%20charging%20and%20fueling%20services%20under%20new%20company.pdf)
9.  [vwfs.com/en/about-us.html](https://www.vwfs.com/en/about-us.html)
10.  [de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logpay](https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logpay)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/logpay-financial-services-gmbh-d6296df5b41e#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

BaFin authorises and supervises the firm as a payment institution under German payment services law. The EBA register lists money remittance and card acquiring among its authorised services.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) Germany | Payment institution (Zahlungsinstitut) | 148164 | In its own name | Active | [logpay.de ↗](https://www.logpay.de/en/legal-notice.html) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/logpay-financial-services-gmbh-d6296df5b41e#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards payment service users' funds.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated [logpay.de ↗](https://www.logpay.de/en/payment-services/mobility-solutions.html)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/logpay-financial-services-gmbh-d6296df5b41e#overview-sources)

-   Payment gateway
-   Merchant acquiring

The firm collects ticket and mobility payments for transport associations, transport operators and mobility platforms by SEPA direct debit, card and digital wallets, and buys many of the receivables (factoring).

The firm describes its market as German mobility and public transport, and Volkswagen Financial Services says it serves more than 300 clients across Germany.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Public sector · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in:** Germany

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/logpay-financial-services-gmbh-d6296df5b41e#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Janina Meyer Managing Director, COO (Chief Operating Officer) / CIO (Chief Information Officer) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [logpay.de ↗](https://www.logpay.de/en/about-logpay/company-profile-and-mission.html)
- **Executive:** Armin Hofer Managing Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [logpay.de ↗](https://www.logpay.de/en/legal-notice.html)
- **Executive:** Adam Murzynski Managing Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [logpay.de ↗](https://www.logpay.de/en/legal-notice.html)
- **Chair:** Dr. Alena Kretzberg Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [logpay.de ↗](https://www.logpay.de/en/legal-notice.html)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/logpay-financial-services-gmbh-d6296df5b41e#overview-sources)

1.  Jan 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    Volkswagen announced that LOGPAY Transport Services GmbH, the group's fuel and charging card company, would merge into Elli Mobility GmbH from March 2025.

    [logpay.de ↗](https://www.logpay.de/content/dam/bluelabel/valid/www-logpay-de/documents/pressemitteilungen/2025/PM%20Volkswagen%20merges%20charging%20and%20fueling%20services%20under%20new%20company.pdf)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 148164
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [529900FMCAU38ITZ5551 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/529900FMCAU38ITZ5551)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** d6296df5b41e

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Germany](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/de) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2018-07-05

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft · Germany[529900NNUPAGGOMPXZ31 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/529900NNUPAGGOMPXZ31)

The Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft group has 43 institutions in the directory, in 24 countries: 41 hold a BIC and 2 do not.

Including [Volkswagen Bank GMBH](https://elucidate.co/directory/volkswagen-bank-gmbh-vowade2b), [Volkswagen Bank GMBH](https://elucidate.co/directory/volkswagen-bank-gmbh-vowaitmm), [Porsche-Bank Aktiengesellschaft](https://elucidate.co/directory/porsche-bank-aktiengesellschaft-porcat21), [Volkswagen Bank](https://elucidate.co/directory/volkswagen-bank-vowagb21), [Volkswagen Bank GMBH](https://elucidate.co/directory/volkswagen-bank-gmbh-vowagra1).

[See the Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/529900NNUPAGGOMPXZ31)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Schwalbacher Straße 72 | 65760 Eschborn, Taunus, Eschborn, Taunus, 65760
- **Country:** Germany

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>529900FMCAU38ITZ5551</LEI>
  <Nm>LOGPAY Financial Services GmbH</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>65760</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Eschborn, Taunus</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>DE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Schwalbacher Straße 72 | 65760</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>Eschborn, Taunus</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
-   CBPR+ does not accept the character ß in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Volkswagen Bank GMBH BIC VOWADE2B Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 529900GJD3OQLRZCKW37](https://elucidate.co/directory/volkswagen-bank-gmbh-vowade2b)
-   [Volkswagen Leasing Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 121837 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299004GLEUX88BSNB74](https://elucidate.co/directory/volkswagen-leasing-gesellschaft-mit-beschrankter-haftung-5e60beb26845)
-   [Traton SE BIC TRTODEMM Non-financial corporate Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900UIMQRKPFN6SV80](https://elucidate.co/directory/traton-se-trtodemm)
-   [Audi AG BIC AUIIDE71 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900J1PXYSZJVZ3Z09](https://elucidate.co/directory/audi-ag-auiide71)
-   [Dr. Ing. H.C. F. Porsche AG BIC PORHDEST Non-financial corporate Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900EWEX125AULXI58](https://elucidate.co/directory/dr-ing-h-c-f-porsche-ag-porhdest)
-   [Vw Kraftwerk Gesellschaft Mit Beschrankter Haftung BIC KRATDE21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900LV33F2OA4Y3572](https://elucidate.co/directory/vw-kraftwerk-gesellschaft-mit-beschrankter-haftung-kratde21)
-   [Porsche-Bank Aktiengesellschaft BIC PORCAT21 Credit institution Prudential licence Austria · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 529900L89TGSPV9OU151](https://elucidate.co/directory/porsche-bank-aktiengesellschaft-porcat21)
-   [Volkswagen Bank Gesellschaft Mit Beschraenkter BIC VOWAFR21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · LEI 875500J0LOSJBO59AE62](https://elucidate.co/directory/volkswagen-bank-gesellschaft-mit-beschraenkter-vowafr21)

[All 43 institutions in the Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/529900NNUPAGGOMPXZ31)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Germany

-   [Voeb-Zvd Processing GMBH BIC VZVDDED1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 123960 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900XGDXLEX5L16R90](https://elucidate.co/directory/voeb-zvd-processing-gmbh-vzvdded1)
-   [Boerse Stuttgart Digital Custody GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 157207 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 529900RC04FR9EHUT228](https://elucidate.co/directory/boerse-stuttgart-digital-custody-gmbh-fd1f366c6402)
-   [Bullish Europe GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 162355 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 2549008CBASK5Q680X12](https://elucidate.co/directory/bullish-europe-gmbh-a2608dc5996d)
-   [Reisebank AG BIC RBAGDEF1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 108643 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900CMFR5GQHWTXY51](https://elucidate.co/directory/reisebank-ag-rbagdef1)
-   [Tangany GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 157349 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 529900WKXS5ZPJY9W498](https://elucidate.co/directory/tangany-gmbh-fe7a312a5cfb)
-   [AGw Allgemeine Geldwechsel Förster GmbH Wechselstube am Steindamm No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 110140 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900O3RKSCO36SCH80](https://elucidate.co/directory/agw-allgemeine-geldwechsel-forster-gmbh-wechselstube-am-steindamm-fa1df98445cc)
-   [Aifinyo Payments GMBH BIC AIPGDE82 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 156864 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500F7TW6DGUZCZZ87](https://elucidate.co/directory/aifinyo-payments-gmbh-aipgde82)
-   [AirPlus International GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 119736 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/airplus-international-gmbh-1514a814a1b4)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=DE) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
