---
title: "mElements Spółka Akcyjna · Payment institution (Polish Financial Supervision Authority) · Poland | Elucidate"
description: "mElements Spółka Akcyjna is authorised by Polish Financial Supervision Authority as a payment institution in Poland. Licence 5223047892. LEI 52990054L5L1FTCJ1G70. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/melements-spo-ka-akcyjna-4f9d4ec49fc3
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl)
3.  mElements Spółka Akcyjna

Poland · Payments & e-money

# mElements Spółka Akcyjna

mElements S.A. is a joint-stock company based in Warsaw. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a national payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza) under register number IP47/2019. It belongs to the mBank Group, with mBank S.A. as its direct parent and Commerzbank AG as its ultimate parent. It runs the Paynow payment gateway for online merchants that hold a business account at mBank, and mBank is registered with the KNF as its agent. The KNF granted its licence in October 2019 and extended it to payment initiation and account information services in October 2020.

Register status

Licensed in Poland

Payment institution · Polish Financial Supervision Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/melements-spo-ka-akcyjna-4f9d4ec49fc3#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[52990054L5L1FTCJ1G70](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/52990054L5L1FTCJ1G70)** [Licence no. **5223047892**](https://elucidate.co/directory/melements-spo-ka-akcyjna-4f9d4ec49fc3#licences) [Group: Commerzbank Aktiengesellschaft](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/851WYGNLUQLFZBSYGB56)

## Licences and registrations

Held by mElements Spółka Akcyjna (LEI 52990054L5L1FTCJ1G70). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Polish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 5223047892 | [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) | Active | 2019-10-25 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/melements-spo-ka-akcyjna-4f9d4ec49fc3#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

mBank Spółka Akcyjna

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Paynow

- **Ownership:** mBank S.A. owns the firm, and Commerzbank AG is the ultimate parent according to the GLEIF record.
- **Direct parent:** [mBank Spółka Akcyjna](https://elucidate.co/directory/mbank-s-a-formerly-bre-bank-s-a-brexplpw), Poland
- **Ultimate owner:** COMMERZBANK Aktiengesellschaft, Germany
- **Head office:** ul. Prosta 18, 00-850 Warszawa, Poland
- **Company register:** KRS 0000590484

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [melements.pl ↗](https://www.melements.pl/) [paynow.pl ↗](https://www.paynow.pl/) Paynow payment gateway product site [faq.paynow.pl ↗](https://faq.paynow.pl/docs) Paynow help and integration documentation
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://pl.linkedin.com/company/melements-s-a)

Sources · 12 pages consulted

1.  [static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin\_integratora\_platnosci\_paynow\_melements\_sa\_od\_29032024.pdf](https://static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin_integratora_platnosci_paynow_melements_sa_od_29032024.pdf)
2.  [static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin-uslugi-integratora-platnosci-paynow-korporacje-24072024.pdf](https://static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin-uslugi-integratora-platnosci-paynow-korporacje-24072024.pdf)
3.  [static.paynow.pl/docs/polityka\_prywatnosci\_w\_melements\_16072024.pdf](https://static.paynow.pl/docs/polityka_prywatnosci_w_melements_16072024.pdf)
4.  [static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin\_kuponow\_mokazje.pdf](https://static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin_kuponow_mokazje.pdf)
5.  [melements.pl/](https://www.melements.pl/)
6.  [melements.pl/akcjonariusze](https://www.melements.pl/akcjonariusze)
7.  [paynow.pl/](https://www.paynow.pl/)
8.  [mbank.pl/firmy/system-platnosci-online-paynow/](https://www.mbank.pl/firmy/system-platnosci-online-paynow/)
9.  [mbank.pl/komunikaty/klienci-msp-i-korporacje/10398-zmieniamy-regulamin-integratora-platnosci-payno](https://www.mbank.pl/komunikaty/klienci-msp-i-korporacje/10398-zmieniamy-regulamin-integratora-platnosci-paynow-oraz-taryfe-oplat-i-prowizji-w-melements/)
10.  [money.pl/gielda/knf-zezwolila-spolkom-zrzutka-i-melements-na-swiadczenie-uslug-platniczych-6435088](https://www.money.pl/gielda/knf-zezwolila-spolkom-zrzutka-i-melements-na-swiadczenie-uslug-platniczych-6435088727991938a.html)
11.  [cashless.pl/8751-knf-licencja-melements](https://www.cashless.pl/8751-knf-licencja-melements)
12.  [bank.pl/smartterminal-upraszcza-prowadzenie-mikrofirm-klientom-mbanku/](https://bank.pl/smartterminal-upraszcza-prowadzenie-mikrofirm-klientom-mbanku/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/melements-spo-ka-akcyjna-4f9d4ec49fc3#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The KNF authorises the firm as a national payment institution under register number IP47/2019. mBank S.A. is entered in the KNF register as the firm's agent and distributes Paynow to its business clients.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | Krajowa instytucja płatnicza (national payment institution) | IP47/2019 | In its own name | Active | [static.paynow.pl ↗](https://static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin-uslugi-integratora-platnosci-paynow-korporacje-24072024.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/melements-spo-ka-akcyjna-4f9d4ec49fc3#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's published merchant terms do not say how it safeguards the funds it receives for merchants.
- **Acquirer / processor:** Worldline Financial Services (Europe) S.A. Luxembourg [static.paynow.pl ↗](https://static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin_integratora_platnosci_paynow_melements_sa_od_29032024.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Through a partner [static.paynow.pl ↗](https://static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin_integratora_platnosci_paynow_melements_sa_od_29032024.pdf) Mastercard Through a partner [static.paynow.pl ↗](https://static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin_integratora_platnosci_paynow_melements_sa_od_29032024.pdf) BLIK Access not stated [static.paynow.pl ↗](https://static.paynow.pl/docs/regulamin_integratora_platnosci_paynow_melements_sa_od_29032024.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/melements-spo-ka-akcyjna-4f9d4ec49fc3#overview-sources)

-   Payment gateway
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Account information (open banking)

Its Paynow gateway lets online shops accept BLIK, pay-by-link transfers, cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and deferred payments supplied by PayPo. Merchants must hold a business account at mBank. On its website the firm says more than 10,000 merchants use its services.

It serves online merchants in Poland that hold a business account at mBank, and payouts are settled in PLN.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** Poland

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/melements-spo-ka-akcyjna-4f9d4ec49fc3#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Jarosław Stefański Prezes Zarządu (President of the Management Board) Confirmed 1 Mar 2026 · [bank.pl ↗](https://bank.pl/smartterminal-upraszcza-prowadzenie-mikrofirm-klientom-mbanku/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/melements-spo-ka-akcyjna-4f9d4ec49fc3#overview-sources)

1.  Feb 2026

    Other

    mBank started a pilot of smartTerminal, a phone-based card acceptance service it developed with the firm, Worldline and Visa.

    [bank.pl ↗](https://bank.pl/smartterminal-upraszcza-prowadzenie-mikrofirm-klientom-mbanku/)

2.  Jul 2024

    Other

    The firm added PayPo deferred payments to the Paynow gateway through an amendment to its terms effective 24 July 2024.

    [mbank.pl ↗](https://www.mbank.pl/komunikaty/klienci-msp-i-korporacje/10398-zmieniamy-regulamin-integratora-platnosci-paynow-oraz-taryfe-oplat-i-prowizji-w-melements/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 5223047892
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [52990054L5L1FTCJ1G70 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/52990054L5L1FTCJ1G70)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 4f9d4ec49fc3

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information
- **Licensed in:** [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2019-10-25

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [mBank Spółka Akcyjna](https://elucidate.co/directory/mbank-s-a-formerly-bre-bank-s-a-brexplpw) · Poland[259400DZXF7UJKK2AY35 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/259400DZXF7UJKK2AY35)
- **Ultimate parent:** [Commerzbank Aktiengesellschaft](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-ag-cobadeff) · Germany[851WYGNLUQLFZBSYGB56 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/851WYGNLUQLFZBSYGB56)

The Commerzbank Aktiengesellschaft group has 25 institutions in the directory, in 18 countries: 24 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Commerzbank AG](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-ag-cobadeff), [Commerzbank AG](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-ag-cobaesmx), [Commerzbank A.G Benelux Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-a-g-benelux-branch-cobanl2x), [Commerzbank AG](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-ag-cobagb2i), [Commerzbank AG](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-ag-cobagb2x).

[See the Commerzbank Aktiengesellschaft group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/851WYGNLUQLFZBSYGB56)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Prosta 18, Warszawa, 00-850, PL, Warszawa, 00-850
- **Country:** Poland

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>52990054L5L1FTCJ1G70</LEI>
  <Nm>mElements Spółka Akcyjna</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>00-850</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Warszawa</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>PL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Prosta 18, Warszawa, 00-850, PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
-   CBPR+ does not accept the characters ó ł in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Mbank S.A. (Formerly Bre Bank S.A.) BIC BREXPLPW Financial institution Not on a tracked register Poland · Not on a tracked register · LEI 259400DZXF7UJKK2AY35](https://elucidate.co/directory/mbank-s-a-formerly-bre-bank-s-a-brexplpw)
-   [Mbank Hipoteczny SA BIC RHBHPLPW Financial institution Not on a tracked register Poland · Not on a tracked register · LEI 259400BX0JB4WFBARF57](https://elucidate.co/directory/mbank-hipoteczny-sa-rhbhplpw)
-   [Commerzbank AG BIC COBADEFF Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 851WYGNLUQLFZBSYGB56](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-ag-cobadeff)
-   [Commerzbank Finance and Covered Bond S.A. BIC EEPKLULL Credit institution Prudential licence Luxembourg · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 9KBIXMK6BHK6T4OV3F48](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-finance-and-covered-bond-s-a-eepklull)
-   [Commerz Markets LLC BIC DSECUS33 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United States · Not on a tracked register · LEI 549300IMBXQ8SGH3HJ31](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerz-markets-llc-dsecus33)
-   [Commerz Real Investmentgesellschaft Mbh BIC CGIVDE6W Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900SJNJS2EMXLYF97](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerz-real-investmentgesellschaft-mbh-cgivde6w)
-   [Commerzbank Eurasija Ao BIC COBARUMM Financial institution Not on a tracked register Country under broad sanctions · Russia · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900JJWMJ27312J910](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-eurasija-ao-cobarumm)
-   [Commerzbank Holdings France BIC DRGFFRP1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · LEI 969500CF6KZ8GL8U6948](https://elucidate.co/directory/commerzbank-holdings-france-drgffrp1)

[All 25 institutions in the Commerzbank Aktiengesellschaft group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/851WYGNLUQLFZBSYGB56)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Poland

-   [Ace Europe Sp. Z O.O. BIC MNAAPLP2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5252729648 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400JC0ITDQTZJ3Y65](https://elucidate.co/directory/ace-europe-sp-z-o-o-mnaaplp2)
-   [Allegro Finance spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7792511167 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 25940017781GXRTEFA06](https://elucidate.co/directory/allegro-finance-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-106ef7bd2d9e)
-   [AUTOPAY SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA (d. Blue Media S.A.) No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5851351185 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400WGMYSV5C3N7442](https://elucidate.co/directory/autopay-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-blue-media-s-a-009076edb54f)
-   [BillBird S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6762165116 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400TFYCAU8NSVYG91](https://elucidate.co/directory/billbird-s-a-fcb7efc56a69)
-   [CARDINA spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5213738821 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594001VIZLE0F4O2874](https://elucidate.co/directory/cardina-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-afdb9152f2cb)
-   [CashBill S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6292410801 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594006TKS5QK8W75N83](https://elucidate.co/directory/cashbill-s-a-be36d48f0266)
-   [Centrum Elektronicznych Usług Płatniczych eService Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 1181477610 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400BGGYPG95RT8K26](https://elucidate.co/directory/centrum-elektronicznych-us-ug-p-atniczych-eservice-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowied-7654b1e2267d)
-   [Currency One S.A. BIC CNENPLP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7831684097 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594008XSRT2M3U9SE13](https://elucidate.co/directory/currency-one-s-a-cnenplp1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=PL) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
