---
title: "Millbank Fx Limited SWIFT/BIC code MBFXGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised Payment Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code MBFXGB22XXX for Millbank Fx Limited, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Millbank Fx Limited

![Millbank FX logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/87/8765402c4e1f3157.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Millbank Fx Limited

Millbank FX Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in the City of London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an authorised payment institution under firm reference number 787366. Two UK holding companies, Crispm Holdings Ltd and Albemarle Consultancy Limited, each hold more than 25% but not more than 50% of its shares. The firm provides foreign exchange, currency risk management, international payments and multi-currency accounts, mainly to businesses. For clients in the European Economic Area, it states that Freemarket FX Ireland Limited provides the payment services. It was incorporated in January 2016 as IFEX LTD and took its current name in February 2019.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised Payment Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#licences)

BIC **MBFXGB22XXX** LEI **[254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22)** [Licence no. **787366**](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Millbank Fx Limited (LEI 254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 787366 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2018-02-08 | — | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** MBFXGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-03-05
- **Last updated:** 2024-12-02

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#overview-sources)

Customers

250

customers · This entity · 28 May 2024 · [company statement ↗](https://www.grunberg.co.uk/latest-news/introducing-millbank-fx/)

Employees

11

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history/MzU0ODI2NTQyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Millbank FX

- **Ownership:** Crispm Holdings Ltd and Albemarle Consultancy Limited, both registered in England and Wales, each hold more than 25% but not more than 50% of the shares and voting rights.
- **Major shareholders:** Crispm Holdings Ltd Albemarle Consultancy Limited
- **Head office:** Floor 4, 20 King Street, EC2V 8EG London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 09969387
- **Incorporated:** 26 Jan 2016
- **Founders:** Benjamin Wilson · Matheu Crisp
- **Former name:** IFEX LTD

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/) [millbankfx.my.site.com ↗](https://millbankfx.my.site.com/mfx/s/login/) client login portal
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/millbankfx/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/millbankfx)

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [millbankfx.com/](https://www.millbankfx.com/)
2.  [millbankfx.com/security-regulation](https://www.millbankfx.com/security-regulation)
3.  [millbankfx.com/company-profile](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile)
4.  [millbankfx.com/business-lending](https://www.millbankfx.com/business-lending)
5.  [millbankfx.com/privacy-policy](https://www.millbankfx.com/privacy-policy)
6.  [millbankfx.com/international-payments](https://www.millbankfx.com/international-payments)
7.  [millbankfx.com/fx-services](https://www.millbankfx.com/fx-services)
8.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387)
9.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/officers)
10.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/persons-with-significant-control)
11.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history)
12.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history/MzU0ODI2NTQyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history/MzU0ODI2NTQyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
13.  [grunberg.co.uk/latest-news/introducing-millbank-fx/](https://www.grunberg.co.uk/latest-news/introducing-millbank-fx/)
14.  [uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/millbank-fx-introduces-tailored-solutions-012100533.html](https://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/millbank-fx-introduces-tailored-solutions-012100533.html)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Several models
- **Licensed firm it operates under:** Freemarket FX Ireland Limited, Ireland Provides payment services for Millbank FX Limited's clients based in the European Economic Area. The Central Bank of Ireland authorises it (firm no. C456818).

The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, firm reference number 787366. For clients in the European Economic Area, the firm states that Freemarket FX Ireland Limited provides the payment services. The Central Bank of Ireland authorises Freemarket FX Ireland Limited.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 787366 | In its own name | Active | [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/security-regulation) |
| HM Revenue & Customs United Kingdom | Money service business registration | 12954585 | In its own name | Status unconfirmed | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that all client funds are safeguarded with EU banking institutions, in accounts kept separate from its operating funds. Its 2025 accounts show GBP 3,542,417 of relevant client funds held in segregated bank accounts at 31 December 2025. [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/security-regulation)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Access not stated [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/international-payments) CHAPS Access not stated [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#overview-sources)

-   FX hedging
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Multi currency accounts
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Domestic payments

The firm offers spot and forward currency contracts, market orders, international payments, named multi-currency accounts and managed mass payments. It says it acts as a matched principal broker, and it introduces clients to third-party lenders for trade finance, invoice finance and business loans without lending itself.

The firm serves clients from London under its UK authorisation and says it makes payments to more than 120 countries. It states that Freemarket FX Ireland Limited provides the payment services for clients in the European Economic Area.

- **Revenue:** GBP 3.22mThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history/MzU0ODI2NTQyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** ![Benjamin Wilson](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/72/72c5d9400a59b022.webp) Benjamin Wilson Chief Executive Officer / Co-Founder Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** ![Matheu Crisp](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/25/25770e84f1f66dda.webp) Matheu Crisp Chief Compliance Officer / Co-Founder Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** ![Rhys McDacy](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/1b/1bd3b413cc287bd3.webp) Rhys McDacy Compliance Manager - MLRO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile)
- **Executive:** ![Jonathan Wenning-Hare](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/f4/f41ac395f33bebc0.webp) Jonathan Wenning-Hare Chief Operating Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile)
- **Executive:** ![Lee McGoldrick](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/26/26715c0095539767.webp) Lee McGoldrick Chief Commercial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile)
- **Executive:** ![Petras Ulickas](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/49/496426ab83d34b48.webp) Petras Ulickas Chief Marketing Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [millbankfx.com ↗](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Other

    The firm restated its 2024 accounts after its directors found an accounting error on derivatives, reducing 2024 turnover by GBP 180,574.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history/MzU0ODI2NTQyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

2.  Oct 2025

    Other

    The firm moved its registered office from 46 Gresham Street to Floor 4, 20 King Street, London EC2V 8EG.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history)

3.  Nov 2024

    Other

    The firm announced a currency management service for emerging markets, combining emerging-market currency pairs, settlement and hedging strategies.

    [uk.finance.yahoo.com ↗](https://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/millbank-fx-introduces-tailored-solutions-012100533.html)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** MBFXGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. MBFX Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22)
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 787366
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** e64ee207e9c2

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/millbank-fx-limited-mbfxgb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [millbankfx.com ↗](https://millbankfx.com/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 46 GRESHAM STREET FLOOR 2 LONDON EC2V 7AY UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** 46 GRESHAM STREET FLOOR 2 LONDON LONDON EC2V 7AY UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>MBFXGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>MBFXGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22</LEI>
  <Nm>MILLBANK FX LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>46 GRESHAM STREET FLOOR 2 LONDON EC2V 7AY</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Millbank Fx Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [millbankfx.com](https://www.millbankfx.com/) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/66373f7ad3180b558fa41428/66378baa61eac81866b830cb_Millbank%20FX-Logo-Light.svg); Benjamin Wilson: [millbankfx.com](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/66373f7ad3180b558fa41428/6729d9f8f586de43b740369d_Benjamin%20Wilson%20Millbank%20FX.webp); Matheu Crisp: [millbankfx.com](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/66373f7ad3180b558fa41428/6729d9f8fbd81a1aaddb71d1_Matheu%20Crisp%20Millbank%20FX.webp); Rhys McDacy: [millbankfx.com](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/66373f7ad3180b558fa41428/67ac5ada57e9d82f5cd8ef03_Rhys-Millbank-FX.webp); Jonathan Wenning-Hare: [millbankfx.com](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/66373f7ad3180b558fa41428/6729d9f891dfabff1f66e688_Jonathan%20Wenning-Hare.webp); Lee McGoldrick: [millbankfx.com](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/66373f7ad3180b558fa41428/68244b3472c4c225761e903c_Lee-Millbank-FX.webp); Petras Ulickas: [millbankfx.com](https://www.millbankfx.com/company-profile) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/66373f7ad3180b558fa41428/67ac5a9d688566123502fde3_PU-Millbankfx.webp).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
