---
title: "Mobile Payment Solutions NV SWIFT/BIC code MPSNBE92XXX · Belgium | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Belgium: Payment institution (National Bank of Belgium). SWIFT/BIC code MPSNBE92XXX for Mobile Payment Solutions NV, Belgium. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be)
3.  Mobile Payment Solutions NV

Belgium · Payments & e-money

# Mobile Payment Solutions NV

Legal name in the LEI record MOBILE PAYMENT SOLUTIONS

Mobile Payment Solutions NV (MPS) is a Belgian public limited company (naamloze vennootschap) based in Oudenaarde. The National Bank of Belgium (NBB) authorised it as a payment institution in June 2024. Its register entry covers payment services, card acquiring, payment initiation and account information. The firm runs payment accounts and processes payments for merchants and consumers. Its products include the Waow loyalty payment concept, which Waowdeals.be BV distributes to merchants, and Anna, which lets consumers pay through their own banking app.

Register status

Licensed in Belgium

Payment institution · National Bank of Belgium

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#licences)

BIC **MPSNBE92XXX** LEI **[984500139BA458DB5A06](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500139BA458DB5A06)** [Licence no. **0633921328**](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Mobile Payment Solutions (LEI 984500139BA458DB5A06). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) National Bank of Belgium Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 0633921328 | [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be) | Active | 2024-06-25 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** MPSNBE92XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2025-11-01
- **Last updated:** 2025-11-01

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#overview-sources)

Customers

135,000

users · This entity · 25 Jun 2024 · [company statement ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en/nieuws-vergunning)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as MPS

- **Ownership:** The firm does not publish its shareholders. It says a EUR 4 million capital increase in January 2022 came from its existing shareholders.
- **Head office:** Meersbloem-Melden 46, 9700 Oudenaarde, Belgium
- **Company register:** Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) 0633.921.328

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/) [my.mps-emi.com ↗](https://my.mps-emi.com/main) customer login portal [status.mps-emi.com ↗](https://status.mps-emi.com/) direct interface status page
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [mps-emi.com/en](https://www.mps-emi.com/en)
2.  [mps-emi.com/en/nieuws-vergunning](https://www.mps-emi.com/en/nieuws-vergunning)
3.  [mps-emi.com/en/saltedge-partnership-1](https://www.mps-emi.com/en/saltedge-partnership-1)
4.  [mps-emi.com/en/blank-1](https://www.mps-emi.com/en/blank-1)
5.  [mps-emi.com/cardacceptance](https://www.mps-emi.com/cardacceptance)
6.  [mps-emi.com/anna](https://www.mps-emi.com/anna)
7.  [waow.be/en/agv-c](https://waow.be/en/agv-c)
8.  [openbankingexpo.com/news/mps-and-salt-edge-partner-to-launch-apis-for-retail-and-corporate-accounts/](https://www.openbankingexpo.com/news/mps-and-salt-edge-partner-to-launch-apis-for-retail-and-corporate-accounts/)
9.  [financialit.net/news/banking/mps-partners-salt-edge-launch-psd2-compliant-open-banking-apis-retail-and-co](https://financialit.net/news/banking/mps-partners-salt-edge-launch-psd2-compliant-open-banking-apis-retail-and-corporate)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The National Bank of Belgium authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Belgian law of 11 March 2018. Before June 2024 it operated under an exemption regime. Waowdeals.be BV distributes payment terminals that use MPS services.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| National Bank of Belgium Belgium | Payment institution (payment services, card acquiring, payment initiation, account information) | 0633921328 | In its own name | Active | [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en/nieuws-vergunning) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's published pages do not state how it safeguards customer funds.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/cardacceptance) Mastercard Access not stated [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/cardacceptance) Bancontact Access not stated [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/cardacceptance) SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated [waow.be ↗](https://waow.be/en/agv-c)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Domestic payments
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Account information (open banking)

MPS combines payment processing for merchants with loyalty features such as the Waow cashback terminals. In June 2024 it said these terminals were in use at more than 600 merchants.

The firm serves merchants and consumers mainly in Belgium. It says its PSD2 open banking interfaces went live first in the Netherlands and France, with a wider EEA rollout planned.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Consumers · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in:** Belgium
- **Latest funding round:** first capital round (internal) · EUR 4m Jan 2022 [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en/blank-1)
- **Total raised:** EUR 5.5m to Jan 2022 · [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en/blank-1)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#overview-sources)

- **Chair & chief executive:** Jan Harboort CEO & Chairman of the board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en)
- **Chief financial officer:** ![Bruno Claeys](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/bb/bbc1a325d9ba787c.webp) Bruno Claeys Chief Finance Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** Gerald Goedhart Risk & Compliance Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** ![Sabrina Parewijck](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/de/de0fc478c9750dee.webp) Sabrina Parewijck Chief Development & AML/CFT Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en)
- **Executive:** ![Dorine Van de Velde](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/35/352b146fabb47a16.webp) Dorine Van de Velde Chief Administration & HR Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en)
- **Executive:** ![Saskia Monseur](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/9c/9c31df6e2457b47e.webp) Saskia Monseur DPO & Corporate Housekeeping Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#overview-sources)

1.  Nov 2025

    Other

    The firm announced that it had achieved PCI DSS v4.0.1 Level 1 certification after an audit by 7Security GmbH.

    [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en/saltedge-partnership-1)

2.  Jun 2025

    Other

    The firm launched PSD2 open banking interfaces for retail and corporate accounts with Salt Edge, starting in the Netherlands and France.

    [openbankingexpo.com ↗](https://www.openbankingexpo.com/news/mps-and-salt-edge-partner-to-launch-apis-for-retail-and-corporate-accounts/)

3.  Jun 2024

    Licence

    The National Bank of Belgium authorised the firm as a payment institution on 25 June 2024.

    [mps-emi.com ↗](https://www.mps-emi.com/en/nieuws-vergunning)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** MPSNBE92XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. MPSN Bank 2. BE Country · Belgium 3. 92 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 984500139BA458DB5A06
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500139BA458DB5A06)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 0633921328
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 0145c5af70c3
- **National bank code:** [Bank identification code 128](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/mobile-payment-solutions-nv-mpsnbe92#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information
- **Licensed in:** [Belgium](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/be)
- **Country · region:** Belgium · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** MEERSBLOEM- MELDEN 46 OUDENAARDE 9700 BELGIUM
- **Operational address:** MEERSBLOEM- MELDEN 46 NAZARETH 9700 NAZARETH BELGIUM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>MPSNBE92XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500139BA458DB5A06</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>MPSNBE92XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500139BA458DB5A06</LEI>
  <Nm>MOBILE PAYMENT SOLUTIONS NV</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <Ctry>BE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>MEERSBLOEM- MELDEN 46 OUDENAARDE 9700</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## National bank codes

### Bank identification code · Belgium

1 code file of 2026-09-01

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 128 | MPSNBE92 | Mobile Payment Solutions nv |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Belgium

-   [Mastercard Transaction Services (Europe) S.A. BIC HOMNBEB2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0549987921 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300QSDFLY87110W54](https://elucidate.co/directory/mastercard-transaction-services-europe-s-a-homnbeb2)
-   [Billit NV No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0563846944 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 875500V1E3XS0E7O7J64](https://elucidate.co/directory/billit-nv-f54b30ab056c)
-   [Buy Way Personal Finance No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0400282277 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9676006T5BCXWL257R75](https://elucidate.co/directory/buy-way-personal-finance-9b966c8d5aa6)
-   [Money International No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0475445104 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450015E3BF56376870](https://elucidate.co/directory/money-international-38db28f97610)
-   [Paynovate No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0506763929 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/paynovate-74457ca4ffc8)
-   [Wise Europe S.A BIC TRWIBEB1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0713629988 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 699400U6W3SV7TR4TM73](https://elucidate.co/directory/wise-europe-s-a-trwibeb1)
-   [Axepta BNP Paribas Benelux No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0719319138 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299009V7WUI7MHSD945](https://elucidate.co/directory/axepta-bnp-paribas-benelux-c0e01ca5eca5)
-   [Bancontact Company No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Belgium · Licensed by National Bank of Belgium · 0675984882 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/bancontact-company-0bbb028f5f7a)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=BE)

Claim this profile

## Work at Mobile Payment Solutions NV?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **National bank codes**—Belgium (Source: National Bank of Belgium).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Bruno Claeys: [mps-emi.com](https://www.mps-emi.com/en) (official website) · [original](https://static.wixstatic.com/media/48f51a_6d33a77d9fa1462e973910a755208705~mv2.jpg/v1/fill/w_147,h_184,al_c,q_80,usm_0.66_1.00_0.01,blur_2,enc_avif,quality_auto/150A7228.jpg); Sabrina Parewijck: [mps-emi.com](https://www.mps-emi.com/en) (official website) · [original](https://static.wixstatic.com/media/1ba2f9_9b38ebc6cfd8450cbaf5fefdcd2eca8b~mv2.jpg/v1/fill/w_147,h_184,al_c,q_80,usm_0.66_1.00_0.01,blur_2,enc_avif,quality_auto/MPS_PORTRAIT0459.jpg); Dorine Van de Velde: [mps-emi.com](https://www.mps-emi.com/en) (official website) · [original](https://static.wixstatic.com/media/1ba2f9_3f3b7db7736e43169388f30a7b10e45c~mv2.jpg/v1/crop/x_0,y_333,w_2000,h_1676/fill/w_147,h_123,al_c,q_80,usm_0.66_1.00_0.01,blur_2,enc_avif,quality_auto/MPS_PORTRAIT0383.jpg); Saskia Monseur: [mps-emi.com](https://www.mps-emi.com/en) (official website) · [original](https://static.wixstatic.com/media/1ba2f9_bb442080d1d84f3cb64e9cb94e7b1ff8~mv2.jpg/v1/crop/x_0,y_524,w_2000,h_1358/fill/w_147,h_100,al_c,q_80,usm_0.66_1.00_0.01,blur_2,enc_avif,quality_auto/MPS_PORTRAIT0854.jpg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
