---
title: "Monetley LTD SWIFT/BIC code FOUNGB21XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code FOUNGB21XXX for Monetley LTD, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Monetley LTD

![Mercuryo logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/bb/bb20ffedb74798c7.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Monetley LTD

Monetley Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales and based in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 900921. Its 2024 accounts name MRCR Holdings Ltd of Cyprus as its immediate parent. In January 2026 NanduQ plc announced that it had acquired all the shares of MRCR Holdings Ltd. The firm issues euro e-money and provides IBAN payment accounts, SEPA and Swift payments and currency exchange. It provides the e-money and payment services offered under the Mercuryo brand.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#licences)

BIC **FOUNGB21XXX** LEI **[213800LJ95CI2K33YR81](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800LJ95CI2K33YR81)** [Licence no. **900921**](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#licences) Passive participant (no connection) Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Monetley LTD (LEI 213800LJ95CI2K33YR81). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900921 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2019-10-28 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Mercuryo (FCA-EMI)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** FOUNGB21XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2018-08-04
- **Last updated:** 2018-11-20

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

19

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history/MzQ5MjQwNzgxOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

MRCR Holdings Ltd

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Mercuryo

- **Ownership:** According to its accounts for the period to 31 December 2024, MRCR Holdings Ltd of Cyprus is the firm's immediate parent. NanduQ plc announced in January 2026 that it had acquired 100% of MRCR Holdings Ltd.
- **Direct parent:** MRCR Holdings Ltd, Cyprus
- **Ultimate owner:** NanduQ plc, Cyprus
- **Major shareholder:** Petr Kozyakov (person with significant control, 75% or more of shares and voting rights, per Companies House)
- **Head office:** 77 Coleman Street, EC2R 5BJ London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 10978538
- **Incorporated:** 23 Sep 2017
- **Former names:** MONETELEY LTD · FORTYSEVEN UNITED LIMITED

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [mercuryo.io ↗](https://mercuryo.io/) [monetley.com ↗](https://monetley.com/) Monetley-branded site with legacy terms and privacy policy (blocked when fetched) [uk.mercuryo.io ↗](https://uk.mercuryo.io/) UK site of the Mercuryo brand [help.mercuryo.io ↗](https://help.mercuryo.io/hc/en-gb) help centre, including the safeguarding notice
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/mercuryo-io) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/Mercuryo_io) · [X (UK account) ↗](https://twitter.com/MercuryoUK)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history/MzQ5MjQwNzgxOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history/MzQ5MjQwNzgxOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538)
6.  [mercuryo.io/legal/licenses/](https://mercuryo.io/legal/licenses/)
7.  [mercuryo.io/legal/terms-monetley/](https://mercuryo.io/legal/terms-monetley/)
8.  [uk.mercuryo.io/legal/fca/](https://uk.mercuryo.io/legal/fca/)
9.  [help.mercuryo.io/hc/en-gb/articles/25455881327005-Safeguarding-Notice](https://help.mercuryo.io/hc/en-gb/articles/25455881327005-Safeguarding-Notice)
10.  [nanduq.com/news-and-events/press-releases/4108619/](https://nanduq.com/news-and-events/press-releases/4108619/)
11.  [nanduq.com/news-and-events/press-releases/4108622/](https://nanduq.com/news-and-events/press-releases/4108622/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 900921, to issue e-money and provide payment services. Moneytea Ltd, FCA reference 850523, is registered as its EMD agent and provides acquiring services under the Mercuryo brand.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 900921 | In its own name | Active | [mercuryo.io ↗](https://mercuryo.io/legal/licenses/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps client funds separate from its own funds in safeguarding accounts at Incore Bank AG and Dukascopy SA in Switzerland. It says it reconciles these accounts daily on business days. [mercuryo.io ↗](https://mercuryo.io/legal/terms-monetley/)
- **Safeguarding bank:** Incore Bank AG Switzerland [mercuryo.io ↗](https://mercuryo.io/legal/terms-monetley/)
- **Safeguarding bank:** Dukascopy SA Switzerland [mercuryo.io ↗](https://mercuryo.io/legal/terms-monetley/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [mercuryo.io ↗](https://mercuryo.io/legal/terms-monetley/) Swift Access not stated [mercuryo.io ↗](https://mercuryo.io/legal/terms-monetley/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   E-money wallet
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Merchant acquiring

The firm issues euro e-money and opens IBAN payment accounts with SEPA and Swift transfers and currency exchange. Its registered agent Moneytea Ltd provides card acquiring for the Mercuryo brand. According to the 2024 accounts, most revenue came from platform services provided to a group company.

The firm operates from the United Kingdom. According to its 2024 accounts, its customers are mainly in the United Kingdom and Europe. Its terms exclude US persons and residents of countries it treats as non-cooperative.

- **Revenue:** GBP 4.53mThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history/MzQ5MjQwNzgxOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1)
- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Small businesses · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Petr Kozyakov Director (Chief Executive Officer of the Mercuryo brand) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/officers)
- **Executive:** Megan Linsey Armstrong Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/officers)
- **Executive:** Matthew Tudor Stride Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/officers)
- **Executive:** Matthew Sharpe Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#overview-sources)

1.  Aug 2026

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Matthew Sharpe as a director on 21 August 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history)

2.  Jan 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    NanduQ plc announced the acquisition of 100% of MRCR Holdings Ltd, the firm's immediate parent.

    [nanduq.com ↗](https://nanduq.com/news-and-events/press-releases/4108619/)

3.  Jun 2025

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Matthew Tudor Stride as a director on 18 June 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history)

4.  Oct 2024

    Leadership

    Director Lindsay Simon Burrett left the board on 10 October 2024.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history)

5.  Sep 2024

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Petr Kozyakov and Megan Linsey Armstrong as directors in September 2024.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history)

6.  Apr 2024

    Funding

    The parent company approved a EUR 3 million capital injection, and the firm issued 3 million EUR 1 ordinary shares.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history/MzQ5MjQwNzgxOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** FOUNGB21XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. FOUN Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 21 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 213800LJ95CI2K33YR81
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800LJ95CI2K33YR81)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 900921
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 3b4dd10dd350

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetley-ltd-foungb21#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.mercuryo.io ↗](https://www.mercuryo.io/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** BERKELEY SQUARE HOUSE FLOOR 2 BERKELEY SQUARE LONDON W1J 6BD UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** BERKELEY SQUARE HOUSE FLOOR 2 BERKELEY SQUARE LONDON LONDON W1J 6BD UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FOUNGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800LJ95CI2K33YR81</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FOUNGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800LJ95CI2K33YR81</LEI>
  <Nm>MONETLEY LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>BERKELEY SQUARE HOUSE FLOOR 2 BERKELEY SQUARE LONDON W1J 6BD</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2020-04-06 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2020-05-04 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Monetley LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [mercuryo.io](https://mercuryo.io/) (official website) · [original](https://mercuryo.io/new/_next/static/media/cryptopowered.2c676a69.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
