---
title: "Moneycorp Technologies Limited · Electronic money institution (Central Bank of Ireland) · Ireland | Elucidate"
description: "Moneycorp Technologies Limited is authorised by Central Bank of Ireland as an electronic money institution in Ireland. Licence C184118. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie)
3.  Moneycorp Technologies Limited

Ireland · Payments & e-money

# Moneycorp Technologies Limited

Trading as Moneycorp

Moneycorp Technologies Limited is a private company registered in Ireland under company number 612120, with its registered office at 24 Windsor Place, Dublin 2. The Central Bank of Ireland authorises it as an electronic money institution under the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011. The same authority also authorises it as an investment firm under the MiFID Regulations 2017, under firm reference C184118. It is the Irish and EEA entity of the Moneycorp group, which is controlled by funds managed by the private equity firm Bridgepoint. It trades as Moneycorp and offers foreign exchange, international payments and currency risk management to businesses and private clients, with branches in France, Spain and Romania.

Register status

Licensed in Ireland

Electronic money institution · Central Bank of Ireland

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **No LEI mapped** [Licence no. **C184118**](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Moneycorp Technologies Limited. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Ireland | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | C184118 | [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie) | Active | 2020-06-24 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: Moneycorp (EBA-PSD2)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Moneycorp

- **Ownership:** The firm belongs to the Moneycorp group, whose 2020 group financing accounts name Bridgepoint Europe IV (Nominees) Limited as the ultimate controlling company.
- **Ultimate owner:** Bridgepoint Europe IV (Nominees) Limited, United Kingdom
- **Head office:** 24 Windsor Place, Dublin, Ireland
- **Company register:** Companies Registration Office (Ireland) 612120

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [moneycorp.com ↗](https://www.moneycorp.com/en-ie/) did not load when checked [moneycorp.com ↗](https://www.moneycorp.com/) group website with country sites for other Moneycorp entities
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [registers.centralbank.ie/FirmRegisterDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C184118&register=63](http://registers.centralbank.ie/FirmRegisterDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C184118&register=63)
2.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/moneycorp-technologies-limited-1](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/moneycorp-technologies-limited-1)
3.  [bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/moneycorp-technologies-limited](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/moneycorp-technologies-limited)
4.  [moneycorp.com/en-gb/regulatory-information](https://www.moneycorp.com/en-gb/regulatory-information)
5.  [moneycorp.com/en/about-moneycorp/regulatory-information/](https://www.moneycorp.com/en/about-moneycorp/regulatory-information/)
6.  [moneycorp.com/en-es/legal/regulatory-information/](https://www.moneycorp.com/en-es/legal/regulatory-information/)
7.  [moneycorp.com/en-ie/](https://www.moneycorp.com/en-ie/)
8.  [moneycorp.com/en-ie/help-support/business-faqs/](https://www.moneycorp.com/en-ie/help-support/business-faqs/)
9.  [moneycorp.com/en/about-moneycorp/our-executive-team--board/](https://www.moneycorp.com/en/about-moneycorp/our-executive-team--board/)
10.  [prnewswire.co.uk/news-releases/moneycorp-announces-senior-executive-appointments-302014511.html](https://www.prnewswire.co.uk/news-releases/moneycorp-announces-senior-executive-appointments-302014511.html)
11.  [tisegroup.com/umbraco/surface/proxyapi/newspdf?id=307234&index=0](https://tisegroup.com/umbraco/surface/proxyapi/newspdf?id=307234&index=0)
12.  [ionanalytics.com/insights/mergermarket/moneycorp-owner-bridgepoint-picks-advisers-for-upcoming-sale-source](https://ionanalytics.com/insights/mergermarket/moneycorp-owner-bridgepoint-picks-advisers-for-upcoming-sale-sources/)
13.  [fsc.gi/news/warning-on-moneycorp-life-and-wealth-investment-management-385](https://www.fsc.gi/news/warning-on-moneycorp-life-and-wealth-investment-management-385)
14.  [fca.org.uk/news/warnings/moneycorp-life-and-wealth-investment-management-clone-eea-authorised-firm](https://www.fca.org.uk/news/warnings/moneycorp-life-and-wealth-investment-management-clone-eea-authorised-firm)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of Ireland authorises the firm as an electronic money institution and as a MiFID investment firm under reference C184118. According to the Central Bank of Ireland register, it provides services in 29 other EEA states under freedom of services and has branches in France and Spain. The firm also states that it has a branch in Romania, notified to the National Bank of Romania.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of Ireland Ireland | Electronic Money Institution authorised under Regulation 9 of the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011 | C184118 | In its own name | Active | [registers.centralbank.ie ↗](http://registers.centralbank.ie/FirmRegisterDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C184118&register=63) |
| Central Bank of Ireland Ireland | Investment Firm under the European Union (Markets in Financial Instruments) Regulations 2017 | C184118 | In its own name | Active | [moneycorp.com ↗](https://www.moneycorp.com/en-gb/regulatory-information) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm asks clients to send funds to its client funds account before the agreed value date, but the pages retrieved did not describe its safeguarding method. [moneycorp.com ↗](https://www.moneycorp.com/en-ie/help-support/business-faqs/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Access not stated [moneycorp.com ↗](https://www.moneycorp.com/en-ie/help-support/business-faqs/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35#overview-sources)

-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   FX hedging

It offers currency exchange, international payments and foreign exchange risk management, including trades booked by telephone with a dealer or online.

It serves customers from Ireland and, under its Irish authorisation, in other EEA states, with branches in France, Spain and Romania.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
- **Serves customers in 30 countries:** Ireland · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Velizar Tarashev Chief Executive Officer, Moneycorp group Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [moneycorp.com ↗](https://www.moneycorp.com/en/about-moneycorp/our-executive-team--board/)
- **Chair:** Adam Jones Moneycorp Group Board Chair Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [moneycorp.com ↗](https://www.moneycorp.com/en/about-moneycorp/our-executive-team--board/)
- **Chief financial officer:** Richard Brice Chief Financial Officer, Moneycorp group Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [prnewswire.co.uk ↗](https://www.prnewswire.co.uk/news-releases/moneycorp-announces-senior-executive-appointments-302014511.html)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35#overview-sources)

1.  May 2025

    Leadership

    The Moneycorp group appointed Adam Jones, previously a Bridgepoint investor director on its board, as Group Board Chair.

    [moneycorp.com ↗](https://www.moneycorp.com/en/about-moneycorp/our-executive-team--board/)

2.  Apr 2024

    Other

    Mergermarket reported that Bridgepoint had retained Goldman Sachs and Perella Weinberg Partners for a planned sale of the Moneycorp group.

    [ionanalytics.com ↗](https://ionanalytics.com/insights/mergermarket/moneycorp-owner-bridgepoint-picks-advisers-for-upcoming-sale-sources/)

3.  Dec 2023

    Leadership

    The Moneycorp group appointed Richard Brice, formerly of Barclays, as Chief Financial Officer from 18 December 2023.

    [prnewswire.co.uk ↗](https://www.prnewswire.co.uk/news-releases/moneycorp-announces-senior-executive-appointments-302014511.html)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneycorp-technologies-limited-8cb1be018c35#overview-sources)

1.  20 Oct 2020

    Impersonation Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, Gibraltar

    The GFSC warned about an entity called Moneycorp Life and Wealth Investment Management, a suspected clone of the group's Gibraltar sister company Moneycorp Bank Limited.

    [fsc.gi ↗](https://www.fsc.gi/news/warning-on-moneycorp-life-and-wealth-investment-management-385)

2.  12 Oct 2020

    Impersonation Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom

    The FCA warned that Moneycorp life and wealth investment Management, a clone of an EEA-authorised firm, was targeting people in the UK.

    [fca.org.uk ↗](https://www.fca.org.uk/news/warnings/moneycorp-life-and-wealth-investment-management-clone-eea-authorised-firm)

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** C184118
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** No LEI mapped
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 8cb1be018c35

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2020-06-24

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 24 Windsor Place, Dublin 2, Not Available
- **Country:** Ireland

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>Moneycorp Technologies Limited</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>Not Available</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Dublin 2</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>24 Windsor Place</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Ireland

-   [Stripe Technology Europe, Limited BIC STTOIE22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C187865 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300T7WU87LQYO0K16](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-technology-europe-limited-sttoie22)
-   [Confirmo Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C570624 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500F75CJ82D8B7D76](https://elucidate.co/directory/confirmo-limited-c2a76bc67a5c)
-   [Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited. · trading as Skrill, Skrill, NETELLER No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C184986 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 213800QBQVHWRBHJTA89](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysafe-payment-solutions-limited-484fd6cb5229)
-   [Payward Europe Solutions Limited · trading as Kraken, Kraken Digital Asset Exchange (�Kraken�) No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C468360 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900641D8KNHUZYX24](https://elucidate.co/directory/payward-europe-solutions-limited-5d256d2fa542)
-   [Pionew Ireland Limited · trading as Webot No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C496936 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500FD0NZ8949F4363](https://elucidate.co/directory/pionew-ireland-limited-5faee6932ac9)
-   [ACE Money Transfer IE Limited · trading as ACE Money Transfer No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C500488 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/ace-money-transfer-ie-limited-a27bfe4b58f0)
-   [Associated Foreign Exchange Ireland Limited BIC AFEEIE2D Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C188323 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900PMVMUC5G2DRM93](https://elucidate.co/directory/associated-foreign-exchange-ireland-limited-afeeie2d)
-   [Barclaycard International Payments Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C155145 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500BCB3D03EC42C40](https://elucidate.co/directory/barclaycard-international-payments-limited-c13fc4c645b1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=IE) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
