---
title: "Майфин ЕАД | MyFin EAD · Electronic money institution (Bulgarian National Bank) · Bulgaria | Elucidate"
description: "Майфин ЕАД | MyFin EAD is authorised by Bulgarian National Bank as an electronic money institution in Bulgaria. Licence 206066023. LEI 485100MHXT75FGBMVG91. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/myfin-ead-bbebcb3ae7ca
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Bulgaria](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/bg)
3.  Майфин ЕАД | MyFin EAD

Bulgaria · Payments & e-money

# Майфин ЕАД | MyFin EAD

Legal name in the LEI record МАЙФИН

The register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF. This can follow a rename. Treat the LEI match as indicative.

MyFin EAD is an electronic money institution based in Sofia. The Bulgarian National Bank (BNB) licensed it under Decision No. 71 of 27 February 2020. It is a subsidiary of First Investment Bank AD (Fibank). Its MyFin mobile app gives consumers IBAN payment and e-money accounts, debit cards, currency exchange, bill payments and a gold account. It also runs electronic food vouchers issued by Fibank and offers share and ETF trading as Fibank's tied agent.

Register status

Licensed in Bulgaria

Electronic money institution · Bulgarian National Bank

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/myfin-ead-bbebcb3ae7ca#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[485100MHXT75FGBMVG91](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/485100MHXT75FGBMVG91)** [Licence no. **206066023**](https://elucidate.co/directory/myfin-ead-bbebcb3ae7ca#licences) [Group: First Investment Bank](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300UY81ESCZJ0GR95)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Майфин ЕАД | MyFin EAD (LEI 485100MHXT75FGBMVG91). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bulgarian National Bank | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution GLEIF legal name: МАЙФИН | 206066023 | [Bulgaria](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/bg) | Active | 2020-02-27 | — | - Payment services - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/myfin-ead-bbebcb3ae7ca#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% First Investment Bank AD (Първа инвестиционна банка АД)

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as MyFin

- **Ownership:** First Investment Bank AD (Fibank) is the sole shareholder of the firm, which is a single-shareholder joint-stock company (EAD).
- **Direct parent:** [First Investment Bank AD (Първа инвестиционна банка АД)](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-investment-bank-ad-finvbgsf), Bulgaria 100%
- **Major shareholder:** First Investment Bank AD 100%
- **Head office:** 111 P Tsarigradsko shose blvd., Mladost district, 1784 Sofia, Bulgaria
- **Company register:** Bulgarian Commercial Register (Registry Agency) UIC 206066023
- **Incorporated:** 2020
- **Name in the local language:** Майфин ЕАД

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [myfin.bg ↗](https://myfin.bg/) [e-voucher.myfin.bg ↗](https://e-voucher.myfin.bg/) electronic food voucher platform for employers [psd2api.myfin.bg ↗](https://psd2api.myfin.bg/myfin/psd2) PSD2 open banking API (production environment) [psd2dev.myfin.bg ↗](https://psd2dev.myfin.bg/myfin/psd2) PSD2 open banking API (test environment)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://bg.linkedin.com/company/myfin-bulgaria) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/myfinbulgaria) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/myfinbulgaria)
- **Apps:** [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=bg.myfin.myfin) · [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1480505396)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC\_MyFin\_clean.pdf](https://myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC_MyFin_clean.pdf)
2.  [myfin.bg/BG/Home.html](https://myfin.bg/BG/Home.html)
3.  [myfin.bg/bg/about-us](https://myfin.bg/bg/about-us)
4.  [myfin.bg/bg/psd2](https://myfin.bg/bg/psd2)
5.  [bnb.bg/RegistersAndServices/RSPIPublicRegisters/index.htm](https://www.bnb.bg/RegistersAndServices/RSPIPublicRegisters/index.htm)
6.  [fibank.bg/bg/biznes-klienti/drugo/novi-vyzmojnosti-s-e-vaucher-ot-my-fin](https://www.fibank.bg/bg/biznes-klienti/drugo/novi-vyzmojnosti-s-e-vaucher-ot-my-fin)
7.  [investor.bg/a/539-banki-i-zastrahovateli/415602-fibank-i-myfin-zalagat-na-elektronni-vaucheri-za-mode](https://www.investor.bg/a/539-banki-i-zastrahovateli/415602-fibank-i-myfin-zalagat-na-elektronni-vaucheri-za-modernite-hora)
8.  [play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=bg.myfin.myfin&hl=en\_US](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=bg.myfin.myfin&hl=en_US)
9.  [investor.bg/a/566-novini-i-analizi/401510-badeshteto-na-finansoviya-sektor-simbioza-mezhdu-kreditorit](https://www.investor.bg/a/566-novini-i-analizi/401510-badeshteto-na-finansoviya-sektor-simbioza-mezhdu-kreditorite-i-finteh-kompaniite)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/myfin-ead-bbebcb3ae7ca#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Several models
- **Licensed firm it operates under:** First Investment Bank AD, Bulgaria tied agent of First Investment Bank AD, an investment intermediary, for offering financial instruments and passing on client orders

The BNB authorises the firm as an electronic money institution providing payment services, including payment initiation and account information services. It offers share and ETF trading only as a tied agent of First Investment Bank AD.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bulgarian National Bank Bulgaria | Licence to operate as an electronic money institution and provide payment services (Decision No. 71 of 27.02.2020 of the BNB Governing Council) | 206066023 | In its own name | Active | [myfin.bg ↗](https://myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC_MyFin_clean.pdf) |
| Financial Supervision Commission Bulgaria | Entry in the register under Art. 30(1)(17) of the Financial Supervision Commission Act (tied agent of First Investment Bank AD) | — | As agent | Active | [myfin.bg ↗](https://myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC_MyFin_clean.pdf) |
| Ministry of Finance Bulgaria | Operator of food vouchers on an electronic carrier | — | In its own name | Active | [fibank.bg ↗](https://www.fibank.bg/bg/biznes-klienti/drugo/novi-vyzmojnosti-s-e-vaucher-ot-my-fin) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/myfin-ead-bbebcb3ae7ca#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customers' funds in a separate safeguarding account for each currency, in its own name at a credit institution in Bulgaria, as the Payment Services and Payment Systems Act requires. [myfin.bg ↗](https://myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC_MyFin_clean.pdf)
- **Card issuer · Partner:** First Investment Bank AD (Fibank) Bulgaria [fibank.bg ↗](https://www.fibank.bg/bg/biznes-klienti/drugo/novi-vyzmojnosti-s-e-vaucher-ot-my-fin)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Instant Credit Transfer (via BISERA) Access not stated [myfin.bg ↗](https://myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC_MyFin_clean.pdf) Blink (BORICA instant payments) Access not stated [myfin.bg ↗](https://myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC_MyFin_clean.pdf) Visa Access not stated [myfin.bg ↗](https://myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC_MyFin_clean.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [myfin.bg ↗](https://myfin.bg/BG/assets/GTC_MyFin_clean.pdf) Swift Access not stated

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/myfin-ead-bbebcb3ae7ca#overview-sources)

-   E-money wallet
-   Multi currency accounts
-   Debit cards
-   Domestic payments
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Bill payments
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Account information (open banking)

Through a mobile app it offers IBAN accounts, virtual and physical debit cards, SEPA, Blink and Swift transfers, a children's profile, a gold (XAU) account and electronic food vouchers for employers.

It serves customers from Bulgaria under its BNB licence. It says it has offered digital onboarding to users from other countries since 2023.

- **Sells to:** Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** Bulgaria

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/myfin-ead-bbebcb3ae7ca#overview-sources)

1.  Jun 2025

    Other

    Fibank and MyFin launched electronic food vouchers issued by Fibank and operated by MyFin through its app.

    [investor.bg ↗](https://www.investor.bg/a/539-banki-i-zastrahovateli/415602-fibank-i-myfin-zalagat-na-elektronni-vaucheri-za-modernite-hora)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 206066023
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [485100MHXT75FGBMVG91 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/485100MHXT75FGBMVG91)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **GLEIF legal name:** МАЙФИН
- **Elucidate firm ID:** bbebcb3ae7ca

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Bulgaria](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/bg) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2020-02-27

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** ["ПЪРВА ИНВЕСТИЦИОННА БАНКА" АД](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-investment-bank-ad-finvbgsf) · Bulgaria[549300UY81ESCZJ0GR95 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300UY81ESCZJ0GR95)

The First Investment Bank group has 3 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: 2 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [First Investment Bank Ad](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-investment-bank-ad-finvbgsf), [First Investment Bank-Albania Sh.a](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-investment-bank-albania-sh-a-finvaltr).

[See the First Investment Bank group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300UY81ESCZJ0GR95)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 111 P Tsarigradsko shose blvd., Mladost dist., Sofia, 1784
- **Country:** Bulgaria

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>485100MHXT75FGBMVG91</LEI>
  <Nm>Майфин ЕАД | MyFin EAD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>1784</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Sofia</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>BG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>111 P Tsarigradsko shose blvd.</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>Mladost dist.</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   CBPR+ does not accept the characters М а й ф и н Е А Д in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [First Investment Bank Ad BIC FINVBGSF Credit institution Prudential licence Bulgaria · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 549300UY81ESCZJ0GR95](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-investment-bank-ad-finvbgsf)
-   [First Investment Bank-Albania Sh.a BIC FINVALTR Financial institution Not on a tracked register Albania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 529900TCJ9K2BDH3TR75](https://elucidate.co/directory/first-investment-bank-albania-sh-a-finvaltr)

[All 3 institutions in the First Investment Bank group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300UY81ESCZJ0GR95)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Bulgaria

-   [Borica Ad BIC BSBGBGSF Payments & e-money Prudential licence Bulgaria · Licensed by Bulgarian National Bank · 201230426 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 485100W9O3MXIP9PCS03](https://elucidate.co/directory/borica-ad-bsbgbgsf)
-   [Датекс Пеймънт Технолоджи ЕАД | Datecs Payment Technology EAD No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Bulgaria · Licensed by Bulgarian National Bank · 204654634 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/datecs-payment-technology-ead-cd57745e50a1)
-   [Изи Пеймънт Сървисиз ООД | Easy Payment Services OOD No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Bulgaria · Licensed by Bulgarian National Bank · 204112059 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845002E8E5E888DEO35](https://elucidate.co/directory/easy-payment-services-ood-e92f76dcf669)
-   [Изипей АД | EasyPay AD No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Bulgaria · Licensed by Bulgarian National Bank · 131344648 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500AFDAJDB6D65A80](https://elucidate.co/directory/easypay-ad-d655f953d5cb)
-   [Econt Financial Services LTD BIC ECFEBG22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Bulgaria · Licensed by Bulgarian National Bank · 205968825 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500CD4663A969J318](https://elucidate.co/directory/econt-financial-services-ltd-ecfebg22)
-   [Icard Ad BIC INTFBGSF Payments & e-money Prudential licence Bulgaria · Licensed by Bulgarian National Bank · 175325806 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900T17H7IA9SJUK38](https://elucidate.co/directory/icard-ad-intfbgsf)
-   [Айрис Солюшънс АД | Iris Solutions AD No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Bulgaria · Licensed by Bulgarian National Bank · 208455895 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450097DE0601E7DQ96](https://elucidate.co/directory/iris-solutions-ad-cd281a0368ef)
-   [ЮтеПей България ЕООД | IutePay Bulgaria EOOD No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Bulgaria · Licensed by Bulgarian National Bank · 204903721 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/iutepay-bulgaria-eood-71ba02009e84)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=BG) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
