---
title: "Network International L.L.C · Retail Payment Services (CBUAE) · United Arab Emirates | Elucidate"
description: "Network International L.L.C is authorised by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) as a retail payment services in the United Arab Emirates. Licence 08.01.01.005.2023.02. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/network-international-l-l-c-3badbaae973f
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae)
3.  Network International L.L.C

United Arab Emirates · Payments & e-money

# Network International L.L.C

Network International L.L.C is a Dubai-based limited liability company. The Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) licenses it to provide Retail Payment Services (Category 1) and to operate a Stored Value Facility. A consortium led by Brookfield Asset Management has owned the Network International group since September 2024. The group merged with Magnati in October 2025. The firm offers merchant acquiring, e-commerce payment gateways, card issuing and processing, and prepaid business cards to merchants, banks, fintechs and public-sector bodies.

Register status

Licensed in the United Arab Emirates

Retail Payment Services · Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/network-international-l-l-c-3badbaae973f#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **No LEI mapped** [Licence no. **08.01.01.005.2023.02**](https://elucidate.co/directory/network-international-l-l-c-3badbaae973f#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Network International L.L.C. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Retail Payment Services](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/cbuae-rps) Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) | Retail Payment ServicesPayment Institution | 08.01.01.005.2023.02 | [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae) | Active | — | — | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/network-international-l-l-c-3badbaae973f#overview-sources)

Customers

240,000

merchants · Group · 18 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-launches-network-max-to-give-uae-smes-faster-access-to-cash-flow-and-greater-financial-control)

Employees

3,000

headcount · Group · 18 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-launches-network-max-to-give-uae-smes-faster-access-to-cash-flow-and-greater-financial-control)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Network International

- **Standing:** In October 2025 the Network International group completed its merger with Magnati. The merged business operates under the name Network International LLC. Magnati Sole Proprietorship L.L.C still holds its own separate CBUAE Retail Payment Services licence.
- **Ownership:** A consortium led by Brookfield Asset Management owns the Network International group, which acquired Network International Holdings plc on 17 September 2024 and merged it with Magnati in October 2025.
- **Head office:** First Floor, Network Building, 23rd Street, Opposite Al Salam Mosque, Al Barsha 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
- **Name in the local language:** نتورك انترناشیونال ذ.م.م

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/) [apply.network.ae ↗](http://apply.network.ae/) merchant onboarding portal linked from the homepage [Wikipedia ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_International) group article
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/network-international) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/networkpayments/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEfE0jB5ID31PMeZoF5hl0w) · [TikTok ↗](https://www.tiktok.com/@networkpayments)
- **Apps:** [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.network.ngeniusone.uae&hl=en) · [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/ae/app/my-network-business-app/id6449178792)

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf)
2.  [network.ae/en](https://www.network.ae/en)
3.  [network.ae/files/Network-max-prepaid-Card-TC.pdf](https://www.network.ae/files/Network-max-prepaid-Card-TC.pdf)
4.  [network.ae/en/merchant-solutions/merchant-card-solutions/network-max-prepaid-card](https://www.network.ae/en/merchant-solutions/merchant-card-solutions/network-max-prepaid-card)
5.  [network.ae/en/terms-and-conditions](https://www.network.ae/en/terms-and-conditions)
6.  [network.ae/en/about-us/our-team](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/our-team)
7.  [network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-launches-network-max-to-give-uae-s](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-launches-network-max-to-give-uae-smes-faster-access-to-cash-flow-and-greater-financial-control)
8.  [network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-obtains-stored-value-facility-lice](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-obtains-stored-value-facility-licence-from-uae-central-bank)
9.  [network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-and-magnati-merge-to-create-the-le](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-and-magnati-merge-to-create-the-leading-fintech-across-the-middle-east-africa)
10.  [network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-and-magnati-secure-key-regulatory-](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-and-magnati-secure-key-regulatory-approvals-for-merger)
11.  [linklaters.com/en/about-us/news-and-deals/deals/2024/september/linklaters-advises-brookfield-led-consort](https://www.linklaters.com/en/about-us/news-and-deals/deals/2024/september/linklaters-advises-brookfield-led-consortium)
12.  [gulfbusiness.com/interview-with-network-intl-gceo-murat-c-suzer/](https://gulfbusiness.com/interview-with-network-intl-gceo-murat-c-suzer/)
13.  [milkeninstitute.org/events/global-conference-2026/speakers/hadi-badri](https://milkeninstitute.org/events/global-conference-2026/speakers/hadi-badri)
14.  [en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network\_International](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_International)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/network-international-l-l-c-3badbaae973f#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The CBUAE licenses the firm as a Category 1 Retail Payment Services provider and as a Stored Value Facility provider. It issues the Network MAX prepaid card itself.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Retail Payment Services licence, Category 1 | 08.01.01.005.2023.02 | In its own name | Active | [centralbank.ae ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) |
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Stored Value Facility licence | 05.01.01.011.2024.02 | In its own name | Active | [centralbank.ae ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/network-international-l-l-c-3badbaae973f#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe Network MAX card terms state that funds loaded onto the card do not constitute a deposit and earn no interest. The firm does not publish how it safeguards these balances. [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/files/Network-max-prepaid-Card-TC.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Access not stated [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-launches-network-max-to-give-uae-smes-faster-access-to-cash-flow-and-greater-financial-control)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/network-international-l-l-c-3badbaae973f#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Card-issuing platform
-   Prepaid cards
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Buy now, pay later
-   FX conversion

In the UAE the firm offers in-store and online card acceptance (N-Genius), card issuing and processing for banks and fintechs, and prepaid products under its Stored Value Facility licence. These include the Network MAX prepaid card, which receives merchant settlement funds, for UAE sole proprietorships and single-owner LLCs.

The firm serves customers in the UAE under its CBUAE licences. The Network International group says it serves more than 50 countries across the Middle East and Africa through other entities.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Public sector · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in:** United Arab Emirates

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/network-international-l-l-c-3badbaae973f#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Murat Cagri Suzer Group Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/our-team)
- **Chair:** Hadi Badri Chairman of the UAE Board Confirmed 4 May 2026 · [milkeninstitute.org ↗](https://milkeninstitute.org/events/global-conference-2026/speakers/hadi-badri)
- **Chief financial officer:** Ashish Jain Group Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/our-team)
- **Executive:** Jay Razzaq Chief Risk Officer & Group Company Secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/our-team)
- **Executive:** Somu Roy Managing Director, UAE Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/our-team)
- **Executive:** Navneet Dave Managing Director, Outsourced Payment Services, ME Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/our-team)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/network-international-l-l-c-3badbaae973f#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Other

    The firm launched the Network MAX prepaid business card suite for UAE SMEs, developed in partnership with Mastercard.

    [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-launches-network-max-to-give-uae-smes-faster-access-to-cash-flow-and-greater-financial-control)

2.  Oct 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    Network International and Magnati completed their merger under a Brookfield-led consortium, and the merged business operates as Network International LLC.

    [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-and-magnati-merge-to-create-the-leading-fintech-across-the-middle-east-africa)

3.  Jul 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    Network International and Magnati announced that they had received key regulatory approvals to merge into a single entity.

    [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-and-magnati-secure-key-regulatory-approvals-for-merger)

4.  Feb 2025

    Leadership

    Murat Cagri Suzer became Group Chief Executive Officer of Network International.

    [gulfbusiness.com ↗](https://gulfbusiness.com/interview-with-network-intl-gceo-murat-c-suzer/)

5.  Sep 2024

    Merger / acquisition

    A Brookfield-led consortium completed its take-private acquisition of the parent, Network International Holdings plc, on 17 September 2024.

    [linklaters.com ↗](https://www.linklaters.com/en/about-us/news-and-deals/deals/2024/september/linklaters-advises-brookfield-led-consortium)

6.  Apr 2024

    Licence

    The CBUAE granted the firm a Stored Value Facility licence, allowing it to issue stored-value products such as prepaid cards and wallets.

    [network.ae ↗](https://www.network.ae/en/about-us/press-and-media/news/network-international-obtains-stored-value-facility-licence-from-uae-central-bank)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · CBUAE-RPS:** 08.01.01.005.2023.02
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** No LEI mapped
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 3badbaae973f

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae) · Middle East & North Africa
- **First registered:** Not published

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Dubai
- **Country:** United Arab Emirates

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- **Postal address:** Structured: town and country

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>Network International L.L.C</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>Dubai</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>AE</Ctry>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Arab Emirates

-   [AEDC Stable Coin Network And Distribution - L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 09.01.01.004.2026.01 (CBUAE-PTC) · also on CBUAE-PTCAT, CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/aedc-stable-coin-network-and-distribution-l-l-c-ce122c02ae00)
-   [AIAE Services for Payments -L.L.C- S.P.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.038.2026.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/aiae-services-for-payments-l-l-c-s-p-c-6220d012f277)
-   [Al Ansari Digital Pay L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.027.2025.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-ansari-digital-pay-l-l-c-b517205f3061)
-   [Beyon Money Financial Services L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.022.2024.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/beyon-money-financial-services-l-l-c-955ecb2d8958)
-   [Botim Money Technology L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.002.2022.01 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · LEI 984500F8A1FF59S6XD61](https://elucidate.co/directory/botim-money-technology-l-l-c-0a58a23041ac)
-   [Comera Pay L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.018.2024.01 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/comera-pay-l-l-c-d33175d0accd)
-   [EITC Financial Services L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.013.2024.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/eitc-financial-services-l-l-c-d8373e8aff84)
-   [H A Q Kamel Pay Services L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.036.2026.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/h-a-q-kamel-pay-services-l-l-c-aae3ddea558b)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=AE) [Other entries on CBUAE-RPS →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/cbuae-rps)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Retail Payment Services**—Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · [source ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) as at 24 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
