---
title: "Nexi Payments S.P.A. SWIFT/BIC code NEPYITM1XXX · Italy | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Italy: Electronic money institution (Bank of Italy). SWIFT/BIC code NEPYITM1XXX for Nexi Payments S.P.A., Italy. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
3.  Nexi Payments S.P.A.

![Nexi logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/24/24087ef588d30a15.svg)

Italy · Payments & e-money

# Nexi Payments S.P.A.

Nexi Payments S.p.A. is an Italian joint-stock company based in Milan. The Bank of Italy authorises it as an electronic money institution, entered in the Albo IMEL under number 32875.7. It has a single shareholder, Nexi S.p.A., which directs and coordinates it. It offers card acceptance through POS terminals and e-commerce gateways to merchants and public bodies. It also issues and manages payment cards, largely through partner banks in Italy. Formerly CartaSi, it took the Nexi Payments name in 2017.

Register status

Licensed in Italy

Electronic money institution · Bank of Italy

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#licences)

BIC **NEPYITM1XXX** LEI **[815600DCF6BC04F21767](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/815600DCF6BC04F21767)** [Licence no. **04107060966**](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#licences) Passive participant (no connection) Head-office BIC only [Group: Nexi SPA](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Nexi Payments S.P.A. (LEI 815600DCF6BC04F21767). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Italy Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 04107060966 | [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it) | Active | 2018-01-14 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## European registers

### ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

- **Category:** Other monetary financial institution
- **Minimum reserves:** Not on the ECB reserve list
- **Listed as:** NEXI PAYMENTS S.P.A.
- **RIAD code:** IT0002082752550

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** NEPYITM1XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2018-04-07
- **Last updated:** 2022-07-11

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Nexi S.p.A.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Nexi

- **Ownership:** Nexi S.p.A., listed on Euronext Milan, is the sole shareholder of the firm and directs and coordinates it.
- **Direct parent:** [Nexi S.p.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-s-p-a-nexiitm1), Italy 100%
- **Head office:** Corso Sempione 55, 20149 Milano, Italy
- **Company register:** Registro Imprese Milano Monza Brianza Lodi / Codice Fiscale 04107060966 (REA Milano 1725898)
- **Former name:** CartaSi S.p.A.

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [nexi.it ↗](https://www.nexi.it/) [ecommerce.nexi.it ↗](https://ecommerce.nexi.it/) developer documentation for the XPay e-commerce gateway [nexigroup.com ↗](https://www.nexigroup.com/) group corporate and investor site (Nexi S.p.A.) [Wikipedia ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nexi) group article
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://it.linkedin.com/company/nexipayments) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/nexipayments) · [Facebook ↗](https://it-it.facebook.com/nexi/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/nexipayments)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://itunes.apple.com/it/app/mysi-di-cartasi/id518695175?mt=8) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=it.icbpi.mobile&hl=it) · [appgallery.huawei.com ↗](https://appgallery.huawei.com/#/app/C101454369)

Sources · 13 pages consulted

1.  [nexi.it/it/normative/dati-societari](https://www.nexi.it/it/normative/dati-societari)
2.  [nexi.it/it/governance](https://www.nexi.it/it/governance)
3.  [nexi.it/it/normative/note-legali](https://www.nexi.it/it/normative/note-legali)
4.  [nexi.it/content/dam/nexinew/download/brand/Statuto\_Nexi-Payments\_2026.pdf](https://www.nexi.it/content/dam/nexinew/download/brand/Statuto_Nexi-Payments_2026.pdf)
5.  [nexi.it/it/carte-di-pagamento/nexi-pay](https://www.nexi.it/it/carte-di-pagamento/nexi-pay)
6.  [intesasanpaolo.com/content/dam/vetrina/trasparenza/it/Documenti/Doc/Pdf/FI/FI-Other/FI-1503.pdf](https://www.intesasanpaolo.com/content/dam/vetrina/trasparenza/it/Documenti/Doc/Pdf/FI/FI-Other/FI-1503.pdf)
7.  [bccfelsinea.it/umbraco/surface/transparency/ShowFile/49636](https://www.bccfelsinea.it/umbraco/surface/transparency/ShowFile/49636)
8.  [nexi.it/content/dam/nexi/download/trasparenza/esercenti/ab-esercenti-nexi-unico-licensing-fi-pago](https://www.nexi.it/content/dam/nexi/download/trasparenza/esercenti/ab-esercenti-nexi-unico-licensing-fi-pago_Core.pdf)
9.  [nexigroup.com/content/dam/corp/downloads/group/governance/governance-system/231/modello231\_NEXI-PAYMENT](https://www.nexigroup.com/content/dam/corp/downloads/group/governance/governance-system/231/modello231_NEXI-PAYMENTS-Parte-Generale.pdf)
10.  [nexigroup.com/content/dam/corp/downloads/investors/financial-statements/2025/IT-fascicolo1H25.pdf](https://www.nexigroup.com/content/dam/corp/downloads/investors/financial-statements/2025/IT-fascicolo1H25.pdf)
11.  [teleborsa.it/News/2026/03/26/nexi-bernardo-mingrone-nuovo-ceo-paolo-bertoluzzo-lascia-dopo-10-anni-11.](https://www.teleborsa.it/News/2026/03/26/nexi-bernardo-mingrone-nuovo-ceo-paolo-bertoluzzo-lascia-dopo-10-anni-11.html)
12.  [bancaforte.it/articolo/nexi-svolta-al-vertice-mingrone-nuovo-ceo-RB103819r](https://bancaforte.it/articolo/nexi-svolta-al-vertice-mingrone-nuovo-ceo-RB103819r)
13.  [en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nexi](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nexi)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under article 114-quater of Legislative Decree 385/1993 (Albo IMEL no. 32875.7). Partner banks such as Intesa Sanpaolo sign merchant acquiring contracts in the name and on behalf of the firm.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Italy Italy | Istituto di moneta elettronica (Albo IMEL, art. 114-quater D.Lgs. 385/1993) | 32875.7 | In its own name | Active | [nexi.it ↗](https://www.nexi.it/it/normative/dati-societari) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#overview-sources)

- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [bccfelsinea.it ↗](https://www.bccfelsinea.it/umbraco/surface/transparency/ShowFile/49636) Mastercard Access not stated [bccfelsinea.it ↗](https://www.bccfelsinea.it/umbraco/surface/transparency/ShowFile/49636) PagoBANCOMAT / BANCOMAT Pay Access not stated [nexi.it ↗](https://www.nexi.it/content/dam/nexi/download/trasparenza/esercenti/ab-esercenti-nexi-unico-licensing-fi-pago_Core.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Debit cards
-   Prepaid cards
-   Lending
-   Bill payments
-   Mobile top-up

It provides POS and e-commerce card acceptance (SmartPOS, XPay) to Italian merchants and public bodies, and credit, debit and prepaid cards managed through the Nexi Pay app, largely distributed through partner banks.

Its published offer, contracts and transparency documents address customers in Italy.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Public sector · Consumers · Financial institutions
- **Serves customers in:** Italy

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Bernardo Mingrone Amministratore Delegato (Chief Executive Officer) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [nexi.it ↗](https://www.nexi.it/it/governance)
- **Chair:** Marcello Sala Presidente (Chair of the Board of Directors) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [nexi.it ↗](https://www.nexi.it/it/governance)
- **Executive:** Monica Coppo Vice Presidente (Deputy Chair) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [nexi.it ↗](https://www.nexi.it/it/governance)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#overview-sources)

1.  Mar 2026

    Leadership

    The board of Nexi S.p.A. appointed Bernardo Mingrone, CEO of Nexi Payments, as Group CEO and General Manager, succeeding Paolo Bertoluzzo.

    [teleborsa.it ↗](https://www.teleborsa.it/News/2026/03/26/nexi-bernardo-mingrone-nuovo-ceo-paolo-bertoluzzo-lascia-dopo-10-anni-11.html)

2.  Apr 2025

    Leadership

    A new board of directors took office on 30 April 2025, chaired by Marcello Sala, with a mandate running to approval of the 2027 accounts.

    [nexi.it ↗](https://www.nexi.it/it/governance)

3.  Feb 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    The firm completed the sale of part of its Capital Markets business to Base Digitale (Sesa group) on 28 February 2025.

    [nexigroup.com ↗](https://www.nexigroup.com/content/dam/corp/downloads/investors/financial-statements/2025/IT-fascicolo1H25.pdf)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** NEPYITM1XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. NEPY Bank 2. IT Country · Italy 3. M1 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 815600DCF6BC04F21767
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/815600DCF6BC04F21767)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 04107060966
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** e781cbf052bb

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Italy](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/it)
- **Country · region:** Italy · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Nexi SPA](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-s-p-a-nexiitm1) · Italy[5493000P70CQRQG8SN85 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

The Nexi SPA group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 6 countries: 2 hold a BIC and 7 do not.

Including [Paytrail Oyj](https://elucidate.co/directory/paytrail-oyj-0536cace6618), [NETS Denmark A/S](https://elucidate.co/directory/nets-denmark-a-s-583a19667482), [Nexi Croatia d.o.o.](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-croatia-d-o-o-d74e8c6d24d3), [Nexi Germany GmbH](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-germany-gmbh-3e677f003d0a), [Paypro S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a).

[See the Nexi SPA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** CORSO SEMPIONE 55 MILANO 20149 ITALY
- **Operational address:** CORSO SEMPIONE 55 MILANO 20149 MILANO ITALY

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NEPYITM1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>815600DCF6BC04F21767</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NEPYITM1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>815600DCF6BC04F21767</LEI>
  <Nm>NEXI PAYMENTS S.P.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>MILANO</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CORSO SEMPIONE 55 MILANO 20149</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Nexi S.P.A. BIC NEXIITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000P70CQRQG8SN85](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-s-p-a-nexiitm1)
-   [Paytrail Oyj No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 21228397 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7437003D9H4OC3YGZU05](https://elucidate.co/directory/paytrail-oyj-0536cace6618)
-   [NETS Denmark A/S No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 20016175 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900BRZQKTDEMO5239](https://elucidate.co/directory/nets-denmark-a-s-583a19667482)
-   [Nexi Croatia d.o.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IPP415 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300KASZN8C573DH87](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-croatia-d-o-o-d74e8c6d24d3)
-   [Nexi Germany GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 122964 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200IRR1BA8QTKZA40](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-germany-gmbh-3e677f003d0a)
-   [Paypro S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7792369887 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594003WN57JYPFYEG58](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a)
-   [Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.) No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5862141089 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e)
-   [Ratepay GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 136305 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200BLKAV4L1WNUI77](https://elucidate.co/directory/ratepay-gmbh-05d9d495aa53)

[All 9 institutions in the Nexi SPA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Nexi Payments S.P.A. BIC PIRLITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-pirlitm1)
-   [Nexi Payments S.P.A. BIC NEPYITM3 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm3)
-   [Nexi Payments S.P.A. BIC SBSSITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-sbssitm1)
-   [Nexi Payments S.P.A. BIC SBSSITMM Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-sbssitmm)
-   [Nexi Payments S.P.A. BIC SIAUITMM Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-siauitmm)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Italy

-   [Buffetti Finance S.P.A. BIC SEPFIT31 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 07783020725 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315](https://elucidate.co/directory/buffetti-finance-s-p-a-sepfit31)
-   [Fabrick S.P.A. BIC AXEVIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 02654890025 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600E1EFC5260F4726](https://elucidate.co/directory/fabrick-s-p-a-axevit22)
-   [Hercle S.r.l. · trading as Hercle No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 10942550962 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500AEBA8A0HQ44988](https://elucidate.co/directory/hercle-s-r-l-406208777a1f)
-   [Monetic S.P.A. BIC MOECITR2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 17934661004 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600944FCC95982179](https://elucidate.co/directory/monetic-s-p-a-moecitr2)
-   [Tppay S.R.L. BIC TPPAITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 12511320967 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600001A6487168E37](https://elucidate.co/directory/tppay-s-r-l-tppaitm2)
-   [Xoldy S.P.A. BIC XOLDITM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11932890962 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 81560016DF740E487C02](https://elucidate.co/directory/xoldy-s-p-a-xolditm2)
-   [Zpay Srl BIC ZPAYIT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 11865370966 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845005BDVBFIA9EC546](https://elucidate.co/directory/zpay-srl-zpayit22)
-   [Admiral Pay Istituto DI Pagamento - Società A Responsabilità Limitata · trading as ADMIRAL PAY IP SRL No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 04335420404 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/admiral-pay-istituto-di-pagamento-societa-a-responsabilita-limitata-efac103ac4ba)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=IT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Nexi Payments S.P.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **European registers**—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [nexi.it](https://www.nexi.it/it) (official website) · [original](https://www.nexi.it/content/dam/nexinew/icone/nexi-logo-white.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
