---
title: "Noelse Pay SWIFT/BIC code AFOPFR21XXX · France | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in France: Payment institution (Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority). SWIFT/BIC code AFOPFR21XXX for Noelse Pay, France. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
3.  Noelse Pay

![Noelse logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/29/291196814f17bc6b.webp)

France · Payments & e-money

# Noelse Pay

Noelse Pay is a French société anonyme with a board of directors, based in Angers. The Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) authorises it as a payment institution under bank code (CIB) 16338. It was called Afone Paiement until February 2022 and trades as Noelse. It offers euro payment accounts with French IBANs, Mastercard debit cards and account aggregation. It also offers card acceptance by terminal, online and by smartphone to small businesses, and it serves consumers. The firm does not publish its shareholders.

Register status

Licensed in France

Payment institution · Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#licences)

BIC **AFOPFR21XXX** LEI **[969500O2EONIMPKGS872](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500O2EONIMPKGS872)** [Licence no. **530129204**](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#licences) Passive participant (no connection) Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Noelse Pay (LEI 969500O2EONIMPKGS872). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 530129204 | [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) | Active | 2011-02-21 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** AFOPFR21XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **Other BICs with this LEI:** [AFOPDEB2](https://elucidate.co/directory/afone-paiement-afopdeb2) · [AFOPITM2](https://elucidate.co/directory/afone-paiement-sa-afopitm2) · [NOEYESM2](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-sa-noeyesm2)
- **BIC first registered:** 2011-10-01
- **Last updated:** 2024-12-16

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Noelse

- **Standing:** The firm was called Afone Paiement until February 2022, when it was renamed Noelse Pay. It trades under the Noelse brand.
- **Ownership:** The firm does not publish its shareholders. Wikipedia describes it as the payment business that Philip Fournier kept when Altice France bought Afone Participations in 2021.
- **Head office:** 11 place François Mitterrand, 49100 Angers, France
- **Company register:** RCS Angers 530 129 204
- **Incorporated:** 3 Feb 2011
- **Founders:** Philip Fournier · Eric Durand-Gasselin
- **Former name:** AFONE PAIEMENT

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [noelse.com ↗](https://noelse.com/) [noelse.com/professionnels ↗](https://noelse.com/professionnels) business customer site [faq.noelse.com ↗](https://faq.noelse.com/) consumer help centre [faqpro.noelse.com ↗](https://faqpro.noelse.com/) business help centre [app.noelse.com ↗](https://app.noelse.com/signIn) customer web portal [careers.noelse.com ↗](https://careers.noelse.com/) careers site [Wikipedia ↗](https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noelse) group article
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://fr.linkedin.com/company/noelse) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/Noelseofficial/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/noelseofficial/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/@noelsefr)
- **Apps:** [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.afone.noelse&hl=fr&gl=US) · [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/fr/app/noelse-compte-carte-rib/id1537543974)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [noelse.com/](https://noelse.com/)
2.  [noelse.com/mentions-legales/](https://noelse.com/mentions-legales/)
3.  [noelse.com/legal/](https://noelse.com/legal/)
4.  [noelse.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/20052026-CGU-PART-1.pdf](https://noelse.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/20052026-CGU-PART-1.pdf)
5.  [noelse.com/professionnels/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2026/09/20260928\_CGU\_Professionnels\_FR.pdf](https://noelse.com/professionnels/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2026/09/20260928_CGU_Professionnels_FR.pdf)
6.  [annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/noelse-pay-530129204](https://annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/noelse-pay-530129204)
7.  [fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noelse](https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noelse)
8.  [adcfrance.fr/epargne/les-sites-noelse-france-com-noelse-international-com-noelsefrance-com/](https://adcfrance.fr/epargne/les-sites-noelse-france-com-noelse-international-com-noelsefrance-com/)
9.  [abe-infoservice.fr/fr/liste-noire](https://www.abe-infoservice.fr/fr/liste-noire)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The ACPR authorises the firm as a payment institution under Article L. 314-1 of the French Monetary and Financial Code. The EBA register lists payment services, card acquiring, payment initiation and account information for the firm.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) France | Établissement de paiement (payment institution) | 16338 | In its own name | Active | [noelse.com ↗](https://noelse.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/20052026-CGU-PART-1.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm states that it protects funds held in customers' payment accounts under Article L. 522-17 of the Monetary and Financial Code. It does not name the method or the bank concerned. [noelse.com ↗](https://noelse.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/20052026-CGU-PART-1.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Access not stated [noelse.com ↗](https://noelse.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/20052026-CGU-PART-1.pdf) CB (Groupement des Cartes Bancaires) acceptance Through a partner [noelse.com ↗](https://noelse.com/professionnels/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2026/09/20260928_CGU_Professionnels_FR.pdf) Visa acceptance Through a partner [noelse.com ↗](https://noelse.com/professionnels/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2026/09/20260928_CGU_Professionnels_FR.pdf) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [noelse.com ↗](https://noelse.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/20052026-CGU-PART-1.pdf) SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated [noelse.com ↗](https://noelse.com/professionnels/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2026/09/20260928_CGU_Professionnels_FR.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#overview-sources)

-   Domestic payments
-   Debit cards
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Account information (open banking)

It provides euro payment accounts with SEPA transfers and direct debits, Mastercard debit cards, sub-accounts, account aggregation and an interest-free EUR 100 advance for Noelse Care subscribers. For business customers it adds card acceptance through terminals, online payment links and a smartphone payment app (TapNpay) covering CB, Visa and Mastercard.

Customers must be tax-resident in the EU. The firm treats France, Germany, Italy and Spain as domestic card-issuing countries and ships payment terminals to those countries and Luxembourg.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Consumers
- **Serves customers in 5 countries:** France · Germany · Italy · Spain · Luxembourg

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#overview-sources)

1.  7 Jul 2026

    Impersonation Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR), via the ABE Infoservice blacklist, France

    The authorities blacklisted the websites noelse-france.com, noelse-international.com and noelsefrance.com. These sites used the Noelse name without authorisation and are not the firm's domains.

    [adcfrance.fr ↗](https://adcfrance.fr/epargne/les-sites-noelse-france-com-noelse-international-com-noelsefrance-com/)

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** AFOPFR21XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. AFOP Bank 2. FR Country · France 3. 21 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 969500O2EONIMPKGS872
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/969500O2EONIMPKGS872)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 530129204
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 3aa439871d2b
- **National bank code:** [Code interbancaire (CIB) 16338](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afopfr21#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information
- **Licensed in:** [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
- **Country · region:** France · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 11 PLACE FRANCOIS MITTERRAND ANGERS CEDEX02, MAINE- ET- LOIRE 49055 FRANCE
- **Operational address:** 11 PLACE FRANCOIS MITTERRAND CS11024 ANGERS 49055 ANGERS FRANCE

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AFOPFR21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500O2EONIMPKGS872</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AFOPFR21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500O2EONIMPKGS872</LEI>
  <Nm>NOELSE PAY</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>ANGERS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>11 PLACE FRANCOIS MITTERRAND ANGERS CEDEX02, MAINE- ET- LOIRE 49055</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2016-12-05 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2021-07-05 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2016-12-05 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-12-06 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Code interbancaire (CIB) · France

1 code

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 16338 | AFOPFR21XXX | NOELSE PAY | ANGERS |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Same legal entity

-   [Afone Paiement BIC AFOPDEB2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Germany · Not on a tracked register · LEI 969500O2EONIMPKGS872](https://elucidate.co/directory/afone-paiement-afopdeb2)
-   [Afone Paiement SA BIC AFOPITM2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 969500O2EONIMPKGS872](https://elucidate.co/directory/afone-paiement-sa-afopitm2)
-   [Noelse Pay SA BIC NOEYESM2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Spain · Not on a tracked register · LEI 969500O2EONIMPKGS872](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-sa-noeyesm2)

Other BICs mapped to the same LEI.

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Noelse Pay BIC AFPMFR22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afpmfr22)
-   [Noelse Pay BIC AFPMFR23 Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afpmfr23)
-   [Noelse Pay BIC AFPMFR24 Financial institution Not on a tracked register France · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/noelse-pay-afpmfr24)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in France

-   [Aplo Sas · trading as APLO No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 878929405 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500YKHZ31GZ7AAU02](https://elucidate.co/directory/aplo-sas-d10450e1dc56)
-   [Circle Internet Financial Europe Sas · trading as CIRCLE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 953990934 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500OYUDADGZKCR583](https://elucidate.co/directory/circle-internet-financial-europe-sas-44b976c8a384)
-   [Coinhouse Sas · trading as COINHOUSE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 815254545 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500E5GFHK2RKF8251](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinhouse-sas-6300d2a90c94)
-   [Cometh Sas · trading as COMETH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 892021577 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500R5KSX3ZKIHSA46](https://elucidate.co/directory/cometh-sas-0790176952a5)
-   [Deblock No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 948264163 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900XTUI35BGIBXP21](https://elucidate.co/directory/deblock-6ef351dbc619)
-   [Ezyness BIC GAILFRP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 522058544 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500LC14WDCRNTV833](https://elucidate.co/directory/ezyness-gailfrp1)
-   [Finary Sas · trading as FINARY No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · FR\_ACPR!758984 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500RQH18PU24DM081](https://elucidate.co/directory/finary-sas-19e286f4b6ca)
-   [Franfinance BIC FRANFR21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 719807406 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 969500FOY8TU4THH6S92](https://elucidate.co/directory/franfinance-franfr21)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=FR)

Claim this profile

## Work at Noelse Pay?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **National bank codes**—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [noelse.com](https://noelse.com/) (official website) · [original](https://noelse.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/noelse-logo-black-01-1-2048x546.webp).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
