---
title: "NorgesGruppen Finans AS · Electronic money institution (The Financial Authority of Norway) · Norway | Elucidate"
description: "NorgesGruppen Finans AS is authorised by The Financial Authority of Norway as an electronic money institution in Norway. Licence 920428959. LEI 636700I3T4M9KX755T08. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/norgesgruppen-finans-as-5306f42434b8
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Norway](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/no)
3.  NorgesGruppen Finans AS

Norway · Payments & e-money

# NorgesGruppen Finans AS

NorgesGruppen Finans AS is a Norwegian limited company with its head office at Skøyen in Oslo. Finanstilsynet, the Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway, authorises it as an e-money institution and a finance company (finansieringsforetak). It also acts as an accessory insurance agent for AXA. It is wholly owned by NorgesGruppen Finans Holding AS, which is a wholly owned subsidiary of NorgesGruppen ASA. It issues the Trumf Kredittkort Visa credit card to members of the Trumf loyalty programme, business payment cards for NorgesGruppen stores and loans to merchants and partners in the NorgesGruppen network.

Register status

Licensed in Norway

Electronic money institution · The Financial Authority of Norway

Prudential licence

[2 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/norgesgruppen-finans-as-5306f42434b8#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[636700I3T4M9KX755T08](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/636700I3T4M9KX755T08)** [Licence no. **920428959**](https://elucidate.co/directory/norgesgruppen-finans-as-5306f42434b8#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by NorgesGruppen Finans AS (LEI 636700I3T4M9KX755T08). 2 entries on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) The Financial Authority of Norway | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 920428959 | [Norway](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/no) | Active | 2023-09-26 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) The Financial Authority of Norway | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 920428959 | [Norway](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/no) | Active | 2018-08-21 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/norgesgruppen-finans-as-5306f42434b8#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

22

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2025-rapporter/signerte-areregnskap-ngf-2025...pdf)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% NorgesGruppen Finans Holding AS

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as NorgesGruppen Finans

- **Ownership:** NorgesGruppen Finans Holding AS owns 100% of the firm and is itself wholly owned by NorgesGruppen ASA. The firm's GLEIF record names Joh. Johannson Handel AS as the ultimate accounting parent.
- **Direct parent:** NorgesGruppen Finans Holding AS, Norway 100%
- **Ultimate owner:** Joh. Johannson Handel AS, Norway
- **Head office:** Karenslyst allé 12, 0278 Oslo, Norway
- **Company register:** Brønnøysund Register of Business Enterprises 920428959
- **Incorporated:** 2018

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/) [norgesgruppenbedriftskort.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenbedriftskort.no/) business payment card site (Bedriftskort terms and prices)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [norgesgruppenfinans.no/](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/)
2.  [norgesgruppenfinans.no/om-oss/](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/om-oss/)
3.  [norgesgruppenfinans.no/produkter-og-tjenester/trumf-kredittkort/](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/produkter-og-tjenester/trumf-kredittkort/)
4.  [norgesgruppenfinans.no/kontakt-oss/](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/kontakt-oss/)
5.  [norgesgruppenfinans.no/rapporter/](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/rapporter/)
6.  [norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2025-rapporter/signerte-areregnskap-ngf-2025...pdf](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2025-rapporter/signerte-areregnskap-ngf-2025...pdf)
7.  [norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/trumf-visa-kundeavtale.pdf](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/trumf-visa-kundeavtale.pdf)
8.  [norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2023-rapporter/pilar-3.pdf](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2023-rapporter/pilar-3.pdf)
9.  [norgesgruppenbedriftskort.no/priser-og-betingelser/](https://norgesgruppenbedriftskort.no/priser-og-betingelser/)
10.  [finanstilsynet.no/en/finanstilsynets-registry/details/?id=196636](https://www.finanstilsynet.no/en/finanstilsynets-registry/details/?id=196636)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/norgesgruppen-finans-as-5306f42434b8#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

Finanstilsynet authorises the firm as an e-money institution and as a finance company (finansieringsforetak). The firm also acts as an accessory insurance agent for AXA, and Trumf AS acts as the firm's financial agent for marketing the Trumf Kredittkort.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway (Finanstilsynet) Norway | E-money institution (e-pengeforetak) | 920428959 | In its own name | Active | [finanstilsynet.no ↗](https://www.finanstilsynet.no/en/finanstilsynets-registry/details/?id=196636) |
| Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway (Finanstilsynet) Norway | Finance company (finansieringsforetak) | — | In its own name | Active | [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/om-oss/) |
| Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway (Finanstilsynet) Norway | Payment institution (betalingsforetak) | 920428959 | In its own name | Status unconfirmed | — |
| Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway (Finanstilsynet) Norway | Accessory insurance agent (aksessorisk forsikringsagent) for AXA | — | As agent | Active | [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/produkter-og-tjenester/trumf-kredittkort/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/norgesgruppen-finans-as-5306f42434b8#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm does not publish a safeguarding arrangement. Its products are credit and payment cards and loans, and it states that its products fall outside PSD2 and the Norwegian payment services regulation. [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/om-oss/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/trumf-visa-kundeavtale.pdf) Aera Access not stated [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/trumf-visa-kundeavtale.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/norgesgruppen-finans-as-5306f42434b8#overview-sources)

-   Lending
-   Debit cards

The firm issues the Trumf Kredittkort, a combined Visa and Aera credit card for Trumf loyalty members, and payment cards with or without credit for businesses buying in NorgesGruppen stores. It also provides loans and guarantees to merchants, property partners and other partners in the NorgesGruppen network.

The firm serves customers in Norway. Trumf Kredittkort applicants must be Norwegian citizens registered at a Norwegian address.

- **Sells to:** Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** Norway

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/norgesgruppen-finans-as-5306f42434b8#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Annichen Fladager Adm. direktør (Managing Director) Confirmed 23 Mar 2026 · [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2025-rapporter/signerte-areregnskap-ngf-2025...pdf)
- **Chair:** Mette Lier Styrets leder (Chair of the Board) Confirmed 23 Mar 2026 · [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2025-rapporter/signerte-areregnskap-ngf-2025...pdf)
- **Executive:** Odd Birkenes Styremedlem (Board member) Confirmed 23 Mar 2026 · [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2025-rapporter/signerte-areregnskap-ngf-2025...pdf)
- **Executive:** Borghild Holen Styremedlem (Board member) Confirmed 23 Mar 2026 · [norgesgruppenfinans.no ↗](https://norgesgruppenfinans.no/globalassets/2025-rapporter/signerte-areregnskap-ngf-2025...pdf)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/norgesgruppen-finans-as-5306f42434b8#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 920428959
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [636700I3T4M9KX755T08 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/636700I3T4M9KX755T08)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 5306f42434b8

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Norway](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/no) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2018-08-21

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Ultimate parent:** Joh Johannson Handel AS · Norway[984500C6C6E79C4A0A55 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500C6C6E79C4A0A55)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Karenslyst allé 12, Oslo, 0278
- **Country:** Norway

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>636700I3T4M9KX755T08</LEI>
  <Nm>NorgesGruppen Finans AS</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>0278</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Oslo</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>NO</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Karenslyst allé 12</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   CBPR+ does not accept the character é in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Norway

-   [Evry Card Payments AS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Norway · Licensed by The Financial Authority of Norway · 921572085 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/evry-card-payments-as-3e69dc82da30)
-   [Firi AS No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Norway · Licensed by The Financial Authority of Norway · 919932465 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 9845003B8462B18FHE35](https://elucidate.co/directory/firi-as-2574fe1f42e0)
-   [Norwegian Block Exchange AS · trading as NBX No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Norway · Licensed by The Financial Authority of Norway · 920245676 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 5493004WNVZP9EMYI834](https://elucidate.co/directory/norwegian-block-exchange-as-99d075fd6ac4)
-   [Aera Payment & Identification AS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Norway · Licensed by The Financial Authority of Norway · 917351538 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 636700I3CJTCIEMXEW92](https://elucidate.co/directory/aera-payment-and-identification-as-21d5a8bd6ec4)
-   [Bill Kill AS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Norway · Licensed by The Financial Authority of Norway · 917461732 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500XDR57XMTEOWB10](https://elucidate.co/directory/bill-kill-as-a09f450ebdbd)
-   [Buypass Payment AS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Norway · Licensed by The Financial Authority of Norway · 980932753 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/buypass-payment-as-45910c03f2e5)
-   [CheckinPay AS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Norway · Licensed by The Financial Authority of Norway · 931706179 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 636700M4G9SOZYDXJN60](https://elucidate.co/directory/checkinpay-as-9cddf7edf2b9)
-   [Circle K Norge AS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Norway · Licensed by The Financial Authority of Norway · 914766451 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/circle-k-norge-as-8553708e518a)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=NO) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
