---
title: "Nuvei Limited SWIFT/BIC code NUVECY22XXX · Cyprus | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Cyprus: Electronic money institution (Central Bank of Cyprus). SWIFT/BIC code NUVECY22XXX for Nuvei Limited, Cyprus. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
3.  Nuvei Limited

![Nuvei logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/a1/a14a508c928c270c.svg)

Cyprus · Payments & e-money

# Nuvei Limited

Nuvei Limited is a private limited company registered in Cyprus under number HE 129880, with its office in Nicosia. The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence 115.1.3.9, which it has held since July 2018. It was formerly named SafeCharge Limited. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Nuvei Corporation of Montreal, which a group led by Advent International took private in November 2024. It provides card acquiring, payment and e-money services to merchants.

Register status

Licensed in Cyprus

Electronic money institution · Central Bank of Cyprus

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#licences)

BIC **NUVECY22XXX** LEI **[98450092FC6781F74S30](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450092FC6781F74S30)** [Licence no. **115.1.3.9**](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Group: Nuvei Corporation](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/894500ET22NO0AUZRG34) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Nuvei Limited (LEI 98450092FC6781F74S30). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Cyprus Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 115.1.3.9 | [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy) | Active | 2018-07-19 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** NUVECY22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-10-01
- **Last updated:** 2022-10-01

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

2,202

headcount · Group · 31 Dec 2023 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515924000007/nuvei-aifx2023xfvcleanv2.htm)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Nuvei Corporation

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Nuvei

- **Standing:** The firm was formerly named SafeCharge Limited. The EBA register shows its electronic money institution authorisation from the Central Bank of Cyprus as active.
- **Ownership:** Nuvei Corporation owns 100% of the firm directly. Since November 2024 Nuvei Corporation has been wholly owned by Neon Maple Purchaser Inc. That company is held about 46% by Advent International, 24% by Philip Fayer, 18% by Novacap and 12% by CDPQ.
- **Direct parent:** [Nuvei Corporation ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500ET22NO0AUZRG34), Canada 100%
- **Head office:** 9 Kafkasou Street, Treppides Tower, Floor 3, Office 301, Aglantzia, 2112 Nicosia, Cyprus
- **Company register:** Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE 129880
- **Former name:** SafeCharge Limited

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/) [docs.nuvei.com ↗](https://docs.nuvei.com/documentation/home/) developer documentation (group)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/nuvei/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/nuvei) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/NuveiTech/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/nuvei_official) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaSOnJ63SP7STlQQlXAjyNw)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/nuvei-limited](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/nuvei-limited)
2.  [ftc.gov/legal-library/browse/cases-proceedings/nuvei](https://www.ftc.gov/legal-library/browse/cases-proceedings/nuvei)
3.  [ftc.gov/news-events/news/press-releases/2026/09/payment-processor-nuvei-must-implement-robust-mer](https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/news/press-releases/2026/09/payment-processor-nuvei-must-implement-robust-merchant-screening-practices-pay-485-million-settle)
4.  [sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515924000007/nuvei-aifx2023xfvcleanv2.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515924000007/nuvei-aifx2023xfvcleanv2.htm)
5.  [nuvei.com/](https://www.nuvei.com/)
6.  [nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-appoints-new-coo-cfo-cpto](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-appoints-new-coo-cfo-cpto)
7.  [nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction)
8.  [nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-for-l](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-for-local-and-cross-border-commerce)
9.  [nasdaq.com/articles/nuvei-announces-completion-going-private-transaction](https://www.nasdaq.com/articles/nuvei-announces-completion-going-private-transaction)
10.  [nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications](https://www.nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under licence 115.1.3.9. The firm provides services in other EEA states under this authorisation through passporting.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus | Electronic money institution | 115.1.3.9 | In its own name | Active | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe group states that its EEA-licensed subsidiaries must safeguard customer funds. The pages reviewed do not say how the firm does this. [sec.gov ↗](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515924000007/nuvei-aifx2023xfvcleanv2.htm)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [sec.gov ↗](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515924000007/nuvei-aifx2023xfvcleanv2.htm) Mastercard Access not stated [sec.gov ↗](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515924000007/nuvei-aifx2023xfvcleanv2.htm)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Multi currency accounts

The EBA register lists payment services, card acquiring and e-money issuance as the firm's authorised activities. The group sells acquiring, payouts and business accounts under the Nuvei brand.

The group states that its Cyprus subsidiary uses EU passporting rights to serve EEA member states, subject to certain exceptions. The Bank of Lithuania lists the firm as providing services in Lithuania without a branch.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in 2 countries:** Cyprus · Lithuania

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#overview-sources)

- **Chair & chief executive:** Philip Fayer Chair and Chief Executive Officer, Nuvei group Confirmed 1 Jul 2026 · [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-appoints-new-coo-cfo-cpto)
- **Chief financial officer:** ![David McLaughlin](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/f9/f93d7534a1ad1812.webp) David McLaughlin Chief Financial Officer, Nuvei group Confirmed 1 Jul 2026 · [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-appoints-new-coo-cfo-cpto)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** Samir Zabaneh Chief Operating Officer, Nuvei group (responsible for compliance, risk and underwriting globally) Confirmed 1 Jul 2026 · [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-appoints-new-coo-cfo-cpto)

## Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Enforcement

    The US Federal Trade Commission (FTC) announced a USD 4.85 million settlement with Nuvei entities, including the firm, over alleged processing for deceptive merchants.

    [ftc.gov ↗](https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/news/press-releases/2026/09/payment-processor-nuvei-must-implement-robust-merchant-screening-practices-pay-485-million-settle)

2.  Jul 2026

    Leadership

    The Nuvei group appointed Samir Zabaneh as Chief Operating Officer, David McLaughlin as Chief Financial Officer and Eli Rosner as Chief Product and Technology Officer.

    [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-appoints-new-coo-cfo-cpto)

3.  Jun 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    The Nuvei group agreed to acquire Payoneer Global Inc. for about USD 2.75 billion. Completion is expected in mid-2027.

    [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-for-local-and-cross-border-commerce)

4.  Nov 2024

    Merger / acquisition

    Neon Maple Purchaser Inc., an entity formed by Advent International, completed its acquisition of the parent, Nuvei Corporation, at about USD 6.3 billion enterprise value.

    [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** NUVECY22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. NUVE Bank 2. CY Country · Cyprus 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 98450092FC6781F74S30
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450092FC6781F74S30)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 115.1.3.9
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only.
- **Register-entry ID:** 29a7f72c93af

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-limited-nuvecy22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
- **Country · region:** Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Nuvei Corporation · Canada[894500ET22NO0AUZRG34 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500ET22NO0AUZRG34)

The Nuvei Corporation group has 3 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 2 do not.

Including [Nuvei Global Services B.V.](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-global-services-b-v-0599e4f6e828), [Payaut B.V.](https://elucidate.co/directory/payaut-b-v-f1a6e81bf41d).

[See the Nuvei Corporation group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/894500ET22NO0AUZRG34)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** TREPPIDES TOWER FLOOR 3 9 KAFKASOU STREET NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 2112 CYPRUS
- **Operational address:** TREPPIDES TOWER FLOOR 3 9 KAFKASOU STREET NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 2112 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NUVECY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450092FC6781F74S30</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NUVECY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450092FC6781F74S30</LEI>
  <Nm>NUVEI LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>NICOSIA LEFKOSIA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>TREPPIDES TOWER FLOOR 3 9 KAFKASOU STREET NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 2112</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Nuvei Global Services B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Netherlands · Licensed by The Netherlands Bank · F0005 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500K2W46QD88AYE13](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-global-services-b-v-0599e4f6e828)
-   [Payaut B.V. No BIC Payments & e-money Small-firm registration Inactive since 9 June 2021 Netherlands · Registered with The Netherlands Bank · R162956 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7245006KCP6HJ5TJ5V08](https://elucidate.co/directory/payaut-b-v-f1a6e81bf41d)

[All 3 institutions in the Nuvei Corporation group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/894500ET22NO0AUZRG34)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Cyprus

-   [Xryma PLC BIC ISEMCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.17 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800NGHVYL5PFZI692](https://elucidate.co/directory/xryma-plc-isemcy22)
-   [Moneygate Solutions Limited BIC MNGTCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.46 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500C98ZD3A9O6CE76](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneygate-solutions-limited-mngtcy2n)
-   [Ecommbx Limited BIC ECBXCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.20 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900AWH3J6H31CFI88](https://elucidate.co/directory/ecommbx-limited-ecbxcy2n)
-   [Hapic LTD BIC HAPCCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.68 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450044BOB0E645AD66](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22)
-   [Intraclear Limited BIC ITRACY2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.35 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500F776NEBD7D6538](https://elucidate.co/directory/intraclear-limited-itracy2l)
-   [Sepaga E.M.I. LTD BIC SEPMCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.18 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n)
-   [Aeon Payment Technologies Limited BIC AEPTCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.39 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 21380027R6KMKXGKN581](https://elucidate.co/directory/aeon-payment-technologies-limited-aeptcy22)
-   [Altery Eu Ltd. BIC HEDOCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.61 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299007WAAJHEDAN4B36](https://elucidate.co/directory/altery-eu-ltd-hedocy22)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=CY)

Claim this profile

## Work at Nuvei Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [nuvei.com](https://www.nuvei.com/) (official website); David McLaughlin: [nuvei.com](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-appoints-new-coo-cfo-cpto) (official website) · [original](https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/69bbe852f53519cb6c8930fa/6a44da4a91eeb1fabbfd5f57_New%20Executive%20Apointees_Press%20release_LP%20header_V1.webp).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
