---
title: "Nuvei Liquidity UAB · Payment institution (Bank of Lithuania) · Lithuania | Elucidate"
description: "Nuvei Liquidity UAB is authorised by Bank of Lithuania as a payment institution in Lithuania. Licence LB002325. LEI 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt)
3.  Nuvei Liquidity UAB

Lithuania · Payments & e-money

# Nuvei Liquidity UAB

Trading as Simplex

Nuvei Liquidity UAB is a Lithuanian private limited company based in Vilnius. It trades under the Simplex brand. The Bank of Lithuania authorised it on 16 December 2025 as a crypto-asset service provider under the EU Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCA). On the same date it also received a payment institution licence. According to the Bank of Lithuania, the firm is part of the Nuvei Group of Canada. Through Simplex it offers a fiat-to-crypto on-ramp to consumers through partner exchanges and wallets. It also offers crypto-asset payment services to merchants.

Register status

Licensed in Lithuania

Payment institution · Bank of Lithuania

Prudential licence

[2 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[894500IY99QLL9M0SR28](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500IY99QLL9M0SR28)** [Licence no. **LB002325**](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Nuvei Liquidity UAB (LEI 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Lithuania | Payment institutionPayment Institution | LB002325 | [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt) | Active | 2025-12-16 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/esma-casp) Bank of Lithuania (LSC) | Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider | 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28 | [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt) | Active | 2025-12-16 | — | - Crypto-assets | [Search the register ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) |

Trading names on the register: Simplex (EBA-PSD2, ESMA-CASP)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Crypto exchange or broker

Trades as Simplex

- **Ownership:** According to the Bank of Lithuania, the firm is part of the Nuvei Group, whose parent is based in Canada. The direct shareholder was not confirmed from a primary source.
- **Head office:** Lvivo g. 37-101, LT-09307 Vilnius, Lithuania
- **Company register:** Lithuanian Register of Legal Entities 306127160
- **Incorporated:** 5 Aug 2022
- **Former name:** Nevada Services UAB

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/) [integrations.simplex.com ↗](https://integrations.simplex.com/) developer integrations portal [buy.simplex.com ↗](https://buy.simplex.com/) consumer crypto purchase site [support.simplex.com ↗](https://support.simplex.com/) help centre [nevadaex.com ↗](https://nevadaex.com/legal/terms-and-conditions) host of the Nuvei Liquidity terms of use, linked from simplex.com
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/simplexcc) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/SimplexCC) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/Simplex.cc/) · [Medium ↗](https://simplexcom.medium.com/)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/nuvei-liquidity-uab](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/nuvei-liquidity-uab)
2.  [lb.lt/en/licences-1/view\_license?id=2287](https://www.lb.lt/en/licences-1/view_license?id=2287)
3.  [lb.lt/en/news/nuvei-liquidity-granted-an-authorisation-of-a-crypto-asset-service-provider](https://www.lb.lt/en/news/nuvei-liquidity-granted-an-authorisation-of-a-crypto-asset-service-provider)
4.  [amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/nuvei-liquidity-uab](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/nuvei-liquidity-uab)
5.  [simplex.com](https://www.simplex.com/)
6.  [simplex.com/terms-of-use/payment-terms](https://www.simplex.com/terms-of-use/payment-terms)
7.  [simplex.com/terms-of-use-nevada](https://www.simplex.com/terms-of-use-nevada)
8.  [docs.nuvei.com/documentation/global-guides/paywithcrypto/](https://docs.nuvei.com/documentation/global-guides/paywithcrypto/)
9.  [sorainen.com/deals/nuvei-liquidity-part-of-nuvei-group-granted-micar-and-payment-institution-licences-](https://www.sorainen.com/deals/nuvei-liquidity-part-of-nuvei-group-granted-micar-and-payment-institution-licences-in-lithuania/)
10.  [blockhead.co/2023/01/16/malaysia-regulator-flags-crypto-bots-websites-pionex-simplex/](https://www.blockhead.co/2023/01/16/malaysia-regulator-flags-crypto-bots-websites-pionex-simplex/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA and as a payment institution. Both authorisations date from 16 December 2025. The register shows services passported without a branch to 29 other states.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Payment institution licence | LB002325 | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/nuvei-liquidity-uab) |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Crypto-asset service provider licence (MiCA), licence No. 3 | LB002326 | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/licences-1/view_license?id=2287) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88#overview-sources)

- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedThe Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm for custody and administration of crypto-assets, crypto-asset transfers and exchange of crypto-assets for funds or other crypto-assets. The firm's own custody terms could not be retrieved. [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/licences-1/view_license?id=2287)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/) Mastercard Access not stated [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/) SEPA Access not stated [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88#overview-sources)

-   Crypto on- and off-ramp
-   Crypto payments
-   Crypto custody

Through Simplex, the firm lets users of partner exchanges and wallets buy crypto-assets with cards, bank transfers and other payment methods. It also provides merchants with Nuvei's Pay with Crypto service.

The Bank of Lithuania register lists cross-border provision of services without a branch in 29 other states. According to its terms, Simplex routes users outside Nuvei Liquidity's supported jurisdictions to other providers.

- **Sells to:** Consumers · Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 4 countries:** Lithuania · France · Estonia · Norway

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88#overview-sources)

1.  Dec 2025

    Licence

    The Bank of Lithuania authorised the firm as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA and granted it a payment institution licence.

    [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/news/nuvei-liquidity-granted-an-authorisation-of-a-crypto-asset-service-provider)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88#overview-sources)

1.  Undated

    About the firm Securities Commission Malaysia, Malaysia

    In January 2023, the Securities Commission Malaysia put the Simplex brand on its Investor Alert List for operating a digital asset exchange without registration.

    [blockhead.co ↗](https://www.blockhead.co/2023/01/16/malaysia-regulator-flags-crypto-bots-websites-pionex-simplex/)

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** LB002325
- **Licence no. · ESMA-CASP:** 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [894500IY99QLL9M0SR28 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500IY99QLL9M0SR28)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Published by the register
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 781ac5b84b88

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money · Crypto
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Crypto-Asset Service Provider
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - Crypto-assets
- **Licensed in:** [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2025-12-16
- **Website:** [simplex.com ↗](https://simplex.com/)

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Lvivo g. 37, Vilnius, 09307, Lithuania, Vilnius, LT-09307
- **Country:** Lithuania

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>894500IY99QLL9M0SR28</LEI>
  <Nm>Nuvei Liquidity UAB</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>LT-09307</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Vilnius</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Lvivo g. 37, Vilnius, 09307</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>Lithuania</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other register entries with this LEI

-   [Nevada Services Uab No BIC Crypto AML registration only Inactive since 15 November 2023 Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · M23487536 (FINTRAC-MSB) · LEI 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28 LEI matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Not merged: the register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF.](https://elucidate.co/directory/nevada-services-uab-d4bd3bddd939)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Lithuania

-   [Paylar, Uab BIC UAUPLT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001876 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500AIXAOM2GM0S646](https://elucidate.co/directory/paylar-uab-uauplt2v)
-   [Nayax Europe UAB No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002078 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845004849E2F454BC09](https://elucidate.co/directory/nayax-europe-uab-fd84d85571bf)
-   [Paysera Lt Uab BIC EVIULT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB000251 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299009E21OGG8K3Y756](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysera-lt-uab-eviult2v)
-   [Robinhood Europe UAB · trading as Robinhood No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002341 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900GTP4UXQO1UMI36](https://elucidate.co/directory/robinhood-europe-uab-25c99971eace)
-   [UAB Decentralized · trading as Coingate No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002324 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 6488907MV9XAA08E4E40](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-decentralized-466a2c4bf603)
-   [UAB "Elektroninių mokėjimų agentūra" No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001982 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500JXZ1T5RH87LI72](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-mokejimu-agentura-99d365f34c08)
-   [UAB „Elektroninių pinigų bitė“ No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002088 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500QPV7L8XZX01I10](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-pinigu-bite-1fd23d2e8bf5)
-   ['maneuver Lt' BIC MNNELT21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB000453 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500MA7AHNVRNZIN11](https://elucidate.co/directory/maneuver-lt-mnnelt21)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LT) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Registers for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers**—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · [source ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
