---
title: "Nuvei Singapore PTE. LTD. · Major Payment Institution (MAS) · Singapore | Elucidate"
description: "Nuvei Singapore PTE. LTD. is authorised by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) as a major payment institution in Singapore. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-singapore-pte-ltd-7992d55628e3
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg)
3.  Nuvei Singapore PTE. LTD.

Singapore · Payments & e-money

# Nuvei Singapore PTE. LTD.

Nuvei Singapore Pte. Ltd. is a private company incorporated in Singapore. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a major payment institution. The licence covers domestic money transfer, cross-border money transfer and merchant acquisition services. It is the Singapore entity of the Nuvei group of Montreal. Advent International took the group private in November 2024, alongside Philip Fayer, Novacap and CDPQ. The firm offers businesses in Singapore card acceptance and payouts, including cross-border payouts to cards.

Register status

Licensed in Singapore

Major Payment Institution · Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-singapore-pte-ltd-7992d55628e3#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **No LEI mapped** [Licence no. **Not published by the register**](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-singapore-pte-ltd-7992d55628e3#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Nuvei Singapore PTE. LTD.. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/mas-mpi) Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) | Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | Not published by the register | [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg) | Active | — | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-singapore-pte-ltd-7992d55628e3#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Nuvei

- **Ownership:** The firm belongs to the Nuvei group, whose Canadian parent Nuvei Corporation is wholly owned by an entity held about 46% by Advent International, 24% by Philip Fayer, 18% by Novacap and 12% by CDPQ.
- **Head office:** 8 Temasek Boulevard, #23-04 Suntec Tower Three, 038988 Singapore, Singapore
- **Founder:** Philip Fayer

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/) [docs.nuvei.com ↗](https://docs.nuvei.com/documentation/home/) developer documentation (group)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/nuvei/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/nuvei) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/NuveiTech/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/nuvei_official) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaSOnJ63SP7STlQQlXAjyNw)

Sources · 8 pages consulted

1.  [eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/414537-NUVEI-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/414537-NUVEI-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD)
2.  [nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-secures-mpi-license-in-singapore-to-accelerate-apac-expansion](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-secures-mpi-license-in-singapore-to-accelerate-apac-expansion)
3.  [nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications](https://www.nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications)
4.  [nuvei.com/corporate-information](https://www.nuvei.com/corporate-information)
5.  [prnewswire.com/news-releases/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction-302307268.html](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction-302307268.html)
6.  [nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction)
7.  [payoneer.com/newsroom/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-fo](https://www.payoneer.com/newsroom/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-for-local-and-cross-border-commerce/)
8.  [sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1845815/000095010326008945/dp248400\_ex9901.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1845815/000095010326008945/dp248400_ex9901.htm)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-singapore-pte-ltd-7992d55628e3#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm as a major payment institution for domestic money transfer, cross-border money transfer and merchant acquisition services.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Major Payment Institution (Domestic Money Transfer Service, Cross-border Money Transfer Service, Merchant Acquisition Service) | — | In its own name | Active | [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/414537-NUVEI-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-singapore-pte-ltd-7992d55628e3#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards customer money. The MAS directory says a major payment institution must comply with requirements to protect customer money. [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/414537-NUVEI-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard (Mastercard Send) Access not stated [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-secures-mpi-license-in-singapore-to-accelerate-apac-expansion)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-singapore-pte-ltd-7992d55628e3#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments

According to Nuvei, the licence lets it offer businesses in Singapore card acceptance and international money transfers, including direct payouts to cards. The group says it launched payouts for Singapore businesses through Mastercard Send.

The firm's MAS licence covers payment services provided in Singapore. The wider Nuvei group serves merchants in other markets through other legal entities.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in:** Singapore

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-singapore-pte-ltd-7992d55628e3#overview-sources)

- **Chair & chief executive:** Philip Fayer Chair and Chief Executive Officer, Nuvei (group level) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications)
- **Chief financial officer:** David McLaughlin Chief Financial Officer, Nuvei (group level, appointed 1 July 2026) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications)
- **Executive:** Samir Zabaneh Chief Operating Officer, Nuvei (group level), responsible for compliance, risk and underwriting globally Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-singapore-pte-ltd-7992d55628e3#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Leadership

    The Nuvei group appointed Samir Zabaneh as COO, David McLaughlin as CFO and Eli Rosner as Chief Product and Technology Officer.

    [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications)

2.  Jun 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    The Nuvei group agreed to acquire Payoneer Global Inc. for about USD 2.75 billion in cash. Closing is expected in mid-2027.

    [payoneer.com ↗](https://www.payoneer.com/newsroom/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-for-local-and-cross-border-commerce/)

3.  Nov 2024

    Merger / acquisition

    An entity formed by Advent International completed the acquisition of the parent Nuvei Corporation, which was then delisted from Nasdaq and the TSX.

    [prnewswire.com ↗](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction-302307268.html)

4.  Apr 2024

    Licence

    MAS granted the firm a major payment institution licence for domestic and cross-border money transfer and merchant acquisition services.

    [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-secures-mpi-license-in-singapore-to-accelerate-apac-expansion)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** No LEI mapped
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 7992d55628e3

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg) · East Asia & Pacific
- **First registered:** Not published

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 8 TEMASEK BOULEVARD #23-04 SUNTEC TOWER THREE 038988, Singapore, 038988
- **Country:** Singapore

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>NUVEI SINGAPORE PTE. LTD.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>038988</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Singapore</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>8 TEMASEK BOULEVARD #23-04 SUNTEC</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>TOWER THREE 038988</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Singapore

-   [Atlas Consolidated PTE. LTD. · trading as Hugo No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 9845005BPECFKD4ED973](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlas-consolidated-pte-ltd-dd9bff35ebe7)
-   [Triple A Technologies PTE. LTD. · trading as TripleA No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 984500DA4B5DE9599547](https://elucidate.co/directory/triple-a-technologies-pte-ltd-35777ab55bbd)
-   [Jst Digital Trading & Technology PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 254900VFSNIDSSI4MR30](https://elucidate.co/directory/jst-digital-trading-and-technology-pte-ltd-0b04a7881932)
-   [Paxos Global PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 254900HKUGCSEE1Z8626](https://elucidate.co/directory/paxos-global-pte-ltd-f0e62912b4de)
-   [Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 98450060F9F56F87ED90](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45)
-   [Stonex Financial Pte. Ltd. BIC IGLUSGSG Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · LEI 984500C5005644B14P13](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-pte-ltd-iglusgsg)
-   [Xrex PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 2549000QE6HHWJLNL230](https://elucidate.co/directory/xrex-pte-ltd-da7af7b2e1b7)
-   [2C2P Pte. Ltd. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/2c2p-pte-ltd-4eb1a068b1fb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=SG) [Other entries on MAS-MPI →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/mas-mpi)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution**—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · [source ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
