---
title: "Okeo Payments Uab SWIFT/BIC code OKEOLT22XXX · Lithuania | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Lithuania: Electronic money institution (Bank of Lithuania). SWIFT/BIC code OKEOLT22XXX for Okeo Payments Uab, Lithuania. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt)
3.  Okeo Payments Uab

![OKEO logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/45/45164a1d6f5e55ab.webp)

Lithuania · Payments & e-money

# Okeo Payments Uab

Okeo Payments UAB is a private limited company (UAB) based in Vilnius, Lithuania. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence No. 71, granted on 13 August 2020. It trades as OKEO and offers multi-currency IBAN accounts, SEPA and international transfers and currency conversion to business clients only. Its terms refer to a parent undertaking but do not name it.

Register status

Licensed in Lithuania

Electronic money institution · Bank of Lithuania

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#licences)

BIC **OKEOLT22XXX** LEI **[894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37)** [Licence no. **LB001991**](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Okeo Payments Uab (LEI 894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Lithuania Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | LB001991 | [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt) | Active | 2020-08-13 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** OKEOLT22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2020-10-31
- **Last updated:** 2021-03-18

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as OKEO

- **Ownership:** The firm's terms and conditions refer to a parent undertaking but do not name it.
- **Head office:** Gedimino Ave. 20, LT-01103 Vilnius, Lithuania
- **Company register:** Register of Legal Entities of the Republic of Lithuania 305219549
- **Name in the local language:** Okeo Payments, UAB

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [okeo.com ↗](https://okeo.com/) [my.okeo.com ↗](https://my.okeo.com/) client online banking (My OKEO) [join.okeo.com ↗](https://join.okeo.com/) client onboarding application (Join OKEO)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 8 pages consulted

1.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/okeo-payments-uab](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/okeo-payments-uab)
2.  [lb.lt/en/licences-1?page=4](https://www.lb.lt/en/licences-1?page=4)
3.  [okeo.com/assets/Okeo%20Payments\_Terms%20and%20Conditions%20for%20Business%20Clients\_2025%2009.DNj8](https://okeo.com/assets/Okeo%20Payments_Terms%20and%20Conditions%20for%20Business%20Clients_2025%2009.DNj8clZk.pdf)
4.  [okeo.com/assets/OKEO\_Product%20and%20Fee%20Terms\_Business%20Clients\_ESSENTIAL\_2025%2007.CimIR\_xS.p](https://okeo.com/assets/OKEO_Product%20and%20Fee%20Terms_Business%20Clients_ESSENTIAL_2025%2007.CimIR_xS.pdf)
5.  [uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/electronic-money-institutions/service-providers-from-](https://uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/electronic-money-institutions/service-providers-from-the-eea/freedom-to-provide-services/okeo-payments-uab/)
6.  [bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/okeo-payments-uab](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/okeo-payments-uab)
7.  [hipther.com/events/speaker/anna-pavlovska/](https://hipther.com/events/speaker/anna-pavlovska/)
8.  [fintechfutures.com/paytech/lithuania-s-okeo-taps-mambu-for-multi-currency-payments-offering](https://www.fintechfutures.com/paytech/lithuania-s-okeo-taps-mambu-for-multi-currency-payments-offering)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under licence No. 71, authorisation code LB001991. The licence covers issuing e-money, payment services and currency exchange, and it is passported to 29 other Member States without a branch.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Electronic money institution licence No. 71 (non-limited activity) | LB001991 | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/okeo-payments-uab) |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Currency exchange operator (register category; provision of currency exchange services) | — | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/okeo-payments-uab) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps clients' funds in a separate account for their benefit at a credit institution in a Member State or another eligible financial institution, and that the Lithuanian deposit guarantee scheme does not apply. [okeo.com ↗](https://okeo.com/assets/Okeo%20Payments_Terms%20and%20Conditions%20for%20Business%20Clients_2025%2009.DNj8clZk.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [okeo.com ↗](https://okeo.com/assets/Okeo%20Payments_Terms%20and%20Conditions%20for%20Business%20Clients_2025%2009.DNj8clZk.pdf) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [okeo.com ↗](https://okeo.com/assets/Okeo%20Payments_Terms%20and%20Conditions%20for%20Business%20Clients_2025%2009.DNj8clZk.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   Domestic payments
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion

It offers business IBAN accounts that hold EUR, GBP, PLN and USD, with SEPA payments in EUR and conversion into 15 currencies for international transfers. It also offers an account for paying in share capital when a company is set up.

The Bank of Lithuania register shows the firm providing services without a branch in 29 other Member States. Its fee terms cover business clients registered in the EEA, the United Kingdom and some non-EEA countries.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** Lithuania

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Anna Pavlovska Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 20 May 2026 · [hipther.com ↗](https://hipther.com/events/speaker/anna-pavlovska/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** OKEOLT22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. OKEO Bank 2. LT Country · Lithuania 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** LB001991
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** f4c648112d23
- **National bank code:** [Financial institution code 39805](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/okeo-payments-uab-okeolt22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt)
- **Country · region:** Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** GEDIMINO PR. 20 VILNIUS LT-01103 LITHUANIA
- **Operational address:** GEDIMINO PR. 20 VILNIUS VILNIUS LITHUANIA

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>OKEOLT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>OKEOLT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37</LEI>
  <Nm>OKEO PAYMENTS UAB</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>GEDIMINO PR. 20 VILNIUS LT-01103</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2021-04-17 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2025-07-07 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-01 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Financial institution code · Lithuania

1 code file of 2025-11-18

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 39805 | OKEOLT22 | Okeo Payments UAB | Vilnius |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Lithuania

-   [Paylar, Uab BIC UAUPLT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001876 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500AIXAOM2GM0S646](https://elucidate.co/directory/paylar-uab-uauplt2v)
-   [Nayax Europe UAB No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002078 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845004849E2F454BC09](https://elucidate.co/directory/nayax-europe-uab-fd84d85571bf)
-   [Nuvei Liquidity UAB · trading as Simplex No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002325 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88)
-   [Paysera Lt Uab BIC EVIULT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB000251 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299009E21OGG8K3Y756](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysera-lt-uab-eviult2v)
-   [Robinhood Europe UAB · trading as Robinhood No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002341 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900GTP4UXQO1UMI36](https://elucidate.co/directory/robinhood-europe-uab-25c99971eace)
-   [UAB Decentralized · trading as Coingate No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002324 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 6488907MV9XAA08E4E40](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-decentralized-466a2c4bf603)
-   [UAB "Elektroninių mokėjimų agentūra" No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001982 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500JXZ1T5RH87LI72](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-mokejimu-agentura-99d365f34c08)
-   [UAB „Elektroninių pinigų bitė“ No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002088 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500QPV7L8XZX01I10](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-pinigu-bite-1fd23d2e8bf5)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Okeo Payments Uab?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **National bank codes**—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [okeo.com](https://okeo.com/) (official website) · [original](https://okeo.com/favicon/apple-touch-icon.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
