---
title: "Opay Holding Limited SWIFT/BIC code OPAHGB32XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code OPAHGB32XXX for Opay Holding Limited, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Opay Holding Limited

![Exactly logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/87/873e7c6fc4021c45.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Opay Holding Limited

Opay Holding Limited is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in April 2019. It trades as Exactly. The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 901022. According to Companies House, Sergejs Zeleznakovs holds 75% or more of its shares and voting rights. The firm offers online businesses a payment gateway, card processing, merchant e-money accounts, mass payouts and payment links.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#licences)

BIC **OPAHGB32XXX** LEI **[213800WRACM2CR99N421](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800WRACM2CR99N421)** [Licence no. **901022**](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Opay Holding Limited (LEI 213800WRACM2CR99N421). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 901022 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2020-04-30 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Exactly (FCA-EMI)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** OPAHGB32XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2026-07-04
- **Last updated:** 2026-07-04

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

32

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/filing-history/MzQ4MzYxMzI3M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Exactly

- **Ownership:** Sergejs Zeleznakovs holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights and is the person with significant control. The directors name him as the ultimate controlling party.
- **Major shareholder:** Sergejs Zeleznakovs 75% · 29 Sep 2026
- **Head office:** 33 St James's Square, SW1Y 4JS London, United Kingdom (registered office: Ground Floor, 4 Victoria Square, St Albans, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom, AL1 3TF)
- **Company register:** Companies House 11921832
- **Incorporated:** 2 Apr 2019

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [exactly.com ↗](https://exactly.com/) [application.exactly.com ↗](https://application.exactly.com/) merchant application and onboarding portal [exactly.net ↗](https://exactly.net/) brand domain named in the payment account terms
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/exactlycom) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/exactlycom) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/exactlycom) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/exactly_com/) · [Medium ↗](https://medium.com/exactly-com)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/filing-history)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/filing-history/MzQ4MzYxMzI3M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/filing-history/MzQ4MzYxMzI3M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
6.  [exactly.com/documents/privacy](https://exactly.com/documents/privacy)
7.  [exactly.com/documents/payment-account-terms](https://exactly.com/documents/payment-account-terms)
8.  [exactly.com/contacts](https://exactly.com/contacts)
9.  [exactly.com/about](https://exactly.com/about)
10.  [exactly.com/processing](https://exactly.com/processing)
11.  [exactly.com/complaints-policy](https://exactly.com/complaints-policy)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 901022. The authorisation covers issuing e-money and providing payment services. The firm routes card transactions to partner acquiring banks, which it does not name.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 901022 | In its own name | Active | [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004bkCNhQAM) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds in a segregated account and safeguards them under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and Payment Services Regulations 2017. Its 2024 accounts say these accounts are held with authorised credit institutions. [exactly.com ↗](https://exactly.com/documents/payment-account-terms)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [exactly.com ↗](https://exactly.com/documents/privacy) Mastercard Access not stated [exactly.com ↗](https://exactly.com/documents/privacy)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#overview-sources)

-   Payment gateway
-   Merchant acquiring
-   E-money wallet
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Payment initiation (open banking)

It sells online card and alternative payment acceptance, recurring and one-click payments, payment links, mass payouts and IBAN e-money accounts to merchants. According to its 2024 accounts, its principal activity was card processing.

The firm serves merchants from the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisation and reports all 2024 turnover as UK. Its terms bar transactions involving a published list of restricted countries.

- **Revenue:** GBP 51.6mThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/filing-history/MzQ4MzYxMzI3M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Mark Zelman Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/officers)
- **Executive:** Igors Zeleznakovs Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/officers)
- **Executive:** Stephen Bruce Clifford Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Funding

    The firm allotted new shares, raising its stated share capital to GBP 710,325, according to a Companies House filing.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/filing-history)

2.  Jan 2025

    Funding

    The firm issued 35,000,000 ordinary shares for GBP 350,000 to meet regulatory requirements, according to its 2024 accounts.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11921832/filing-history/MzQ4MzYxMzI3M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** OPAHGB32XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. OPAH Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 32 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 213800WRACM2CR99N421
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800WRACM2CR99N421)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 901022
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** aef920989164

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/opay-holding-limited-opahgb32#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.exactly.com ↗](https://www.exactly.com/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 4 VICTORIA SQUARE FLOOR GF ST ALBANS AL1 3TF UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** 4 VICTORIA SQUARE FLOOR GF ST ALBANS ST ALBANS AL1 3TF UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>OPAHGB32XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800WRACM2CR99N421</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>OPAHGB32XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800WRACM2CR99N421</LEI>
  <Nm>OPAY HOLDING LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>ST ALBANS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>4 VICTORIA SQUARE FLOOR GF ST ALBANS AL1 3TF</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2026-04-01 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2026-04-01 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Opay Holding Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [exactly.com](https://exactly.com/) (official website) · [original](https://exactly.com/images/logo-dark.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
