---
title: "OSL Digital Securities Limited · Licensed virtual asset trading platform operator (SFC) · Hong Kong SAR China | Elucidate"
description: "OSL Digital Securities Limited is authorised by Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) as a licensed virtual asset trading platform operator in Hong Kong SAR China. Licence BPJ213. LEI 549300WBXH3AFK5BRJ77. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Hong Kong SAR China](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/hk)
3.  OSL Digital Securities Limited

Hong Kong SAR China · Crypto

# OSL Digital Securities Limited

Trading as OSL Exchange

OSL Digital Securities Limited is a Hong Kong company that operates the OSL Exchange virtual asset trading platform. The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) licenses it for Type 1 (dealing in securities) and Type 7 (automated trading services) regulated activities. The SFC also licenses it to operate a virtual asset trading platform under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance (AMLO). It is a wholly owned subsidiary of OSL Group Limited, a Cayman Islands company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. It offers spot trading, OTC brokerage and custody of virtual assets to retail, professional and institutional clients in Hong Kong, and it distributes the USDGO stablecoin in Hong Kong.

Register status

Licensed in Hong Kong SAR China

Licensed virtual asset trading platform operator · Securities and Futures Commission (SFC)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[549300WBXH3AFK5BRJ77](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300WBXH3AFK5BRJ77)** [Licence no. **BPJ213**](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by OSL Digital Securities Limited (LEI 549300WBXH3AFK5BRJ77). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [List of licensed virtual asset trading platforms](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/sfc-vatp) Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) | Licensed virtual asset trading platform operatorCrypto-Asset Service Provider | BPJ213 | [Hong Kong SAR China](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/hk) | Active | 2020-12-15 | — | - Crypto-assets | [Search the register ↗](https://www.sfc.hk/en/Welcome-to-the-Fintech-Contact-Point/Virtual-assets/Virtual-asset-trading-platforms-operators/Lists-of-virtual-asset-trading-platforms) |

Trading names on the register: OSL Exchange (SFC-VATP)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% OSL Group Limited

Firm type

Crypto exchange or broker

Trades as OSL Exchange

- **Standing:** According to its LEI record, the firm was formerly named BCG (Hong Kong) Limited. The SFC's list of licensed virtual asset trading platforms, last updated in May 2026, shows its licence as current.
- **Ownership:** OSL Group Limited, a Cayman Islands company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (stock code 863), wholly owns the firm.
- **Direct parent:** [OSL Group Limited ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900CO7POSAPH8UL47), Cayman Islands 100%
- **Head office:** 39/F Lee Garden One, 33 Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR China
- **Name in the local language:** OSL數字證券有限公司
- **Former name:** BCG (Hong Kong) Limited

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [osl.com ↗](https://www.osl.com/) [osl.com/hk ↗](https://www.osl.com/hk) Hong Kong platform site (OSL HK) operated by the firm [group.osl.com ↗](https://group.osl.com/en) OSL Group investor relations site (group level) [Wikipedia ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OSL_Group) group article
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://hk.linkedin.com/company/osldotcom/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/OSLdotcom) · [Telegram ↗](https://t.me/osl_community) · [Substack ↗](https://oslinsights.substack.com/)

Sources · 16 pages consulted

1.  [sfc.hk/en/Welcome-to-the-Fintech-Contact-Point/Virtual-assets/Virtual-asset-trading-platforms-op](https://www.sfc.hk/en/Welcome-to-the-Fintech-Contact-Point/Virtual-assets/Virtual-asset-trading-platforms-operators/Lists-of-virtual-asset-trading-platforms)
2.  [sfc.hk/en/alert-list/2790](https://www.sfc.hk/en/alert-list/2790)
3.  [www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2025/0324/2025032401470.pdf](https://www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2025/0324/2025032401470.pdf)
4.  [osl.com](https://www.osl.com/)
5.  [osl.com/hk](https://www.osl.com/hk)
6.  [osl.com/hk-en/company/about-us](https://www.osl.com/hk-en/company/about-us)
7.  [osl.com/en/company/team](https://www.osl.com/en/company/team)
8.  [osl.com/en/bits/article/what-makes-osl-different](https://www.osl.com/en/bits/article/what-makes-osl-different)
9.  [osl.com/hk-en/bits/article/osl-deposit-guide-hkd-usd-via-fps-bank-wire](https://www.osl.com/hk-en/bits/article/osl-deposit-guide-hkd-usd-via-fps-bank-wire)
10.  [globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/31/3353615/0/en/osl-group-announces-2026-interim-results-payment-bus](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/31/3353615/0/en/osl-group-announces-2026-interim-results-payment-business-drives-core-revenue-forging-leading-global-stablecoin-payment-infrastructure.html)
11.  [fintechfutures.com/press-releases/osl-first-to-be-granted-amlo-licence](https://www.fintechfutures.com/press-releases/osl-first-to-be-granted-amlo-licence)
12.  [prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/osl-sets-global-records-with-usd-1-billion-digital-asset-insurance-cov](https://www.prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/osl-sets-global-records-with-usd-1-billion-digital-asset-insurance-coverage-in-hong-kong-302270293.html)
13.  [osl.com/hk-en/press-release/osl-receives-license-from-hong-kong-regulator-becomes-worlds-first-sf](https://www.osl.com/hk-en/press-release/osl-receives-license-from-hong-kong-regulator-becomes-worlds-first-sfc-licensed-listed-insured-big-4-audited-digital-asset-trading-platform)
14.  [cryptotimes.io/2026/07/29/osl-expands-xrp-access-to-hong-kong-retail-crypto-traders/](https://www.cryptotimes.io/2026/07/29/osl-expands-xrp-access-to-hong-kong-retail-crypto-traders/)
15.  [cryptonews.com/news/hong-kong-warns-of-websites-impersonating-osl-and-hashkey/](https://cryptonews.com/news/hong-kong-warns-of-websites-impersonating-osl-and-hashkey/)
16.  [en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OSL\_Group](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OSL_Group)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The SFC licenses the firm for Type 1 and Type 7 regulated activities under the Securities and Futures Ordinance. It also licenses the firm to operate a virtual asset trading platform under the AMLO.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Securities and Futures Commission Hong Kong SAR China | Licensed virtual asset trading platform operator (AMLO) | BPJ213 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Securities and Futures Commission Hong Kong SAR China | Licensed corporation: Type 1 (dealing in securities) | BPJ213 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Securities and Futures Commission Hong Kong SAR China | Licensed corporation: Type 7 (providing automated trading services) | BPJ213 | In its own name | Active | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsClients' virtual assets are held in segregated client wallets on trust by OSL Custody Services Limited, a group company and the firm's associated entity, and the firm states it maintains insurance coverage of up to USD 1 billion. [www1.hkexnews.hk ↗](https://www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2025/0324/2025032401470.pdf)
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Held by the firmThe firm offers trading and custody of virtual assets, which are held on trust in segregated wallets by its associated entity OSL Custody Services Limited. It states that a USD 1 billion insurance programme led by Canopius, a Lloyd's of London syndicate, backs this custody. [www1.hkexnews.hk ↗](https://www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2025/0324/2025032401470.pdf)
- **Crypto custodian:** OSL Custody Services Limited Hong Kong SAR China [www1.hkexnews.hk ↗](https://www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2025/0324/2025032401470.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** FPS (Hong Kong Faster Payment System) Access not stated [osl.com ↗](https://www.osl.com/hk-en/bits/article/osl-deposit-guide-hkd-usd-via-fps-bank-wire)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#overview-sources)

-   Crypto trading
-   Crypto custody
-   Crypto on- and off-ramp
-   Stablecoin

The firm runs OSL Exchange in Hong Kong. It offers spot and OTC trading of virtual assets against HKD and USD, plus custody, omnibus broker connectivity and distribution of the USDGO stablecoin issued by Anchorage Digital Bank N.A.

The firm serves clients in Hong Kong under its SFC licences. According to OSL Group, other group entities provide services in other markets under their own licences.

- **Payment volume:** USD 12.3bnB2B stablecoin payment volume (group) Group · 31 Dec 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/31/3353615/0/en/osl-group-announces-2026-interim-results-payment-business-drives-core-revenue-forging-leading-global-stablecoin-payment-infrastructure.html)
- **Sells to:** Consumers · Enterprises · Financial institutions
- **Serves customers in:** Hong Kong SAR China

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Kevin Cui Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer (OSL Group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [osl.com ↗](https://www.osl.com/en/company/team)
- **Chair:** Lawrence Lee Chairman (OSL Group board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [osl.com ↗](https://www.osl.com/en/company/team)
- **Chief financial officer:** Ivan Wong Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer (OSL Group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [osl.com ↗](https://www.osl.com/en/company/team)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** Karen So Head of Legal and Compliance (OSL) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [osl.com ↗](https://www.osl.com/en/company/team)
- **Executive:** Gary Tiu Executive Director and Head of Regulatory Affairs (OSL Group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [osl.com ↗](https://www.osl.com/en/company/team)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Other

    The firm opened spot XRP trading to eligible retail investors in Hong Kong, having listed XRP for professional investors in December 2025.

    [cryptotimes.io ↗](https://www.cryptotimes.io/2026/07/29/osl-expands-xrp-access-to-hong-kong-retail-crypto-traders/)

2.  Feb 2026

    Other

    OSL Group launched the USDGO stablecoin, issued by Anchorage Digital Bank N.A., with the firm as its distributor in Hong Kong.

    [osl.com ↗](https://www.osl.com/en/bits/article/what-makes-osl-different)

3.  Jan 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    OSL Group, the firm's parent, completed its acquisition of Banxa Holdings Inc.

    [globenewswire.com ↗](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/08/31/3353615/0/en/osl-group-announces-2026-interim-results-payment-business-drives-core-revenue-forging-leading-global-stablecoin-payment-infrastructure.html)

4.  Oct 2024

    Other

    OSL announced a USD 1 billion digital asset custody insurance placement led by Canopius, a Lloyd's of London syndicate.

    [prnewswire.com ↗](https://www.prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/osl-sets-global-records-with-usd-1-billion-digital-asset-insurance-coverage-in-hong-kong-302270293.html)

5.  Apr 2024

    Licence

    The SFC granted the firm a licence to operate a virtual asset trading platform under the AMLO.

    [fintechfutures.com ↗](https://www.fintechfutures.com/press-releases/osl-first-to-be-granted-amlo-licence)

6.  Jan 2024

    Other

    The firm's parent completed its change of name from BC Technology Group Limited to OSL Group Limited.

    [www1.hkexnews.hk ↗](https://www1.hkexnews.hk/listedco/listconews/sehk/2025/0324/2025032401470.pdf)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#overview-sources)

1.  4 Mar 2024

    Impersonation Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong SAR China

    The SFC placed the websites oslexu.com and oslint.com on its Suspicious Virtual Asset Trading Platforms Alert List for impersonating the firm.

    [cryptonews.com ↗](https://cryptonews.com/news/hong-kong-warns-of-websites-impersonating-osl-and-hashkey/)

2.  18 Nov 2021

    Impersonation Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong SAR China

    The SFC listed an entity called OSL Corporation because its website displayed the firm's logo to impersonate it.

    [sfc.hk ↗](https://www.sfc.hk/en/alert-list/2790)

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · SFC-VATP:** BPJ213
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [549300WBXH3AFK5BRJ77 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300WBXH3AFK5BRJ77)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Market identifier code:** [OSDS](https://elucidate.co/directory/osl-digital-securities-limited-0b65f070bc3c#markets)
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 0b65f070bc3c

## Profile

- **Type:** Crypto
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Crypto-Asset Service Provider
- **Activities:** - Crypto-assets
- **Licensed in:** [Hong Kong SAR China](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/hk) · East Asia & Pacific
- **First registered:** 2020-12-15
- **Website:** [www.osl.com ↗](https://www.osl.com/)

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Osl Group Limited · Cayman Islands[254900CO7POSAPH8UL47 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900CO7POSAPH8UL47)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 39/F Lee Garden One, 33 Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- **Country:** Hong Kong SAR China

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Does not fit the CBPR+ limits
-   The address does not fit in the two address lines of 35 characters that CBPR+ allows next to a town and country.

The LEI record in GLEIF holds a structured legal address.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Market identifiers

One trading venue or reporting service run under this LEI

| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| OSDS | OSL DIGITAL SECURITIES EXCHANGEOSLDS | Operating MIC | Not specified |

## Related institutions

### Other crypto institutions in Hong Kong SAR China

-   [Accumulus GBA Technology (Hongkong) Co., Limited · trading as Accumulus No BIC Crypto Prudential licence Hong Kong SAR China · Licensed by Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) · BUA970 (SFC-VATP) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/accumulus-gba-technology-hongkong-co-limited-8165079874b6)
-   [Anchorpoint Financial Limited No BIC Crypto Prudential licence Hong Kong SAR China · Licensed by Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) · FRS01 (HKMA-SCI) · LEI 21380018BERIE3CJG504](https://elucidate.co/directory/anchorpoint-financial-limited-6cae5cf1275a)
-   [Bullish HK Markets Limited · trading as Bullish No BIC Crypto Prudential licence Hong Kong SAR China · Licensed by Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) · BUQ956 (SFC-VATP) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/bullish-hk-markets-limited-ca13c7a91bea)
-   [DFX Labs Company Limited · trading as DFX Labs No BIC Crypto Prudential licence Hong Kong SAR China · Licensed by Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) · BUN619 (SFC-VATP) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/dfx-labs-company-limited-19dde0153ee5)
-   [EXIO Limited · trading as EX.IO No BIC Crypto Prudential licence Hong Kong SAR China · Licensed by Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) · BUT670 (SFC-VATP) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/exio-limited-b7a9768b19fd)
-   [Hash Blockchain Limited · trading as HashKey Exchange No BIC Crypto Prudential licence Hong Kong SAR China · Licensed by Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) · BPL992 (SFC-VATP) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/hash-blockchain-limited-3a825a958715)
-   [Hong Kong BGE Limited · trading as BGE No BIC Crypto Prudential licence Hong Kong SAR China · Licensed by Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) · BSI739 (SFC-VATP) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/hong-kong-bge-limited-a382b69ba619)
-   [Hong Kong Digital Asset EX Limited · trading as HKbitEX No BIC Crypto Prudential licence Hong Kong SAR China · Licensed by Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) · BPO721 (SFC-VATP) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/hong-kong-digital-asset-ex-limited-076ba8f5c8bb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=crypto&cc=HK) [Other entries on SFC-VATP →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/sfc-vatp)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **List of licensed virtual asset trading platforms**—Securities and Futures Commission (SFC), Hong Kong · [source ↗](https://www.sfc.hk/en/Welcome-to-the-Fintech-Contact-Point/Virtual-assets/Virtual-asset-trading-platforms-operators/Lists-of-virtual-asset-trading-platforms) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
