---
title: "Panpay UK LTD SWIFT/BIC code PNNPGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code PNNPGB22XXX for Panpay UK LTD, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Panpay UK LTD

![PanPay logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/94/945cbe965ea6279e.webp)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Panpay UK LTD

PANPAY UK LTD is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its head office at 2 Minster Court, London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has authorised it as an electronic money institution since 4 June 2025, under firm reference number 1015835. Companies House lists Jian Zhou as its person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares and voting rights. It is the UK contracting entity of the PanPay brand. It provides business customers with payment accounts, e-money, inbound and outbound payments and currency exchange.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#licences)

BIC **PNNPGB22XXX** LEI **[6488K4TPS77590SC3U17](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/6488K4TPS77590SC3U17)** [Licence no. **1015835**](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Panpay UK LTD (LEI 6488K4TPS77590SC3U17). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 1015835 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2025-06-04 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** PNNPGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2025-09-06
- **Last updated:** 2025-09-06

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as PanPay

- **Ownership:** Companies House records Jian Zhou, a director of the firm, as its sole person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares and voting rights.
- **Major shareholder:** Jian Zhou
- **Head office:** 2 Minster Court, 4th Floor, EC3R 7BB London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 14804658
- **Incorporated:** 15 Apr 2023

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [panpay.com ↗](https://www.panpay.com/)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/filing-history)
5.  [register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx](https://register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx)
6.  [register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001Sk00000C553OIAR](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001Sk00000C553OIAR)
7.  [static.panpay.com/static/attachment/general/General\_Terms\_and\_Conditions.pdf](https://static.panpay.com/static/attachment/general/General_Terms_and_Conditions.pdf)
8.  [panpay.com/en-cn/contact/](https://www.panpay.com/en-cn/contact/)
9.  [panpay.com/en-eu/about/](https://www.panpay.com/en-eu/about/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. Its permissions include issuing e-money and money remittance. It holds UK permissions only and no EEA passport.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 1015835 | In its own name | Active | [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001Sk00000C553OIAR) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's terms state that e-money issued for UK accounts is safeguarded under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and Payment Services Regulations 2017, and is not protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS). [static.panpay.com ↗](https://static.panpay.com/static/attachment/general/General_Terms_and_Conditions.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Access not stated

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   E-money wallet
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   FX conversion

Its terms describe a collection service for business customers. Customers receive funds from approved e-commerce platforms and other senders, hold and exchange several currencies, and make local and international payments.

The firm is the PanPay contracting entity for UK accounts, which are governed by the law of England and Wales. Sister entities in the United States and Hong Kong provide accounts in those jurisdictions.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom
- **Latest funding round:** Pre-A May 2018 Led by Source Code Capital [panpay.com ↗](https://www.panpay.com/en-eu/about/)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#overview-sources)

- **Executive:** Jian Zhou Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/officers)
- **Executive:** Hannah Jaine Stonuary Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Other

    The firm allotted new shares on 2 July 2026, bringing its stated share capital to GBP 1,200,000.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/filing-history)

2.  Feb 2026

    Leadership

    Director Donata Raudonyte resigned from the board on 18 February 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/filing-history)

3.  Oct 2025

    Other

    The firm filed changes to its persons with significant control, leaving Jian Zhou as the sole person with significant control.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/filing-history)

4.  Sep 2025

    Other

    The firm allotted new shares on 11 September 2025 and filed two statements of capital.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/filing-history)

5.  Aug 2025

    Other

    The firm moved its registered office from Guildford to 2 Minster Court, London on 14 August 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/filing-history)

6.  Jun 2025

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Hannah Jaine Stonuary as a director on 12 June 2025 and Donata Raudonyte on 16 June 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/officers)

7.  Jun 2025

    Licence

    The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution on 4 June 2025.

    [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001Sk00000C553OIAR)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** PNNPGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. PNNP Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 6488K4TPS77590SC3U17
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/6488K4TPS77590SC3U17)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 1015835
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 2a84711a0adf
- **Companies House no.:** [14804658 ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/panpay-uk-ltd-pnnpgb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.panpay.co.uk ↗](https://www.panpay.co.uk/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Persons with significant control

Companies House · company [14804658 ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658) · as at 9 October 2026

Companies House lists 1 person with significant control for Panpay UK Ltd: 1 individual.

| Name | Type | Nature of control | Notified |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Jian Zhou | Individual | 75–100% of shares · 75–100% of votes · Can appoint or remove directors | 15 April 2023 |

Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.

A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.

Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.

[See the register at Companies House ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/persons-with-significant-control)

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** SPACES UNITS A- J, STATION VIEW GUILDFORD SURREY GU1 4AR UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** 2 MINSTER COURT FLOOR 4TH LONDON LONDON EC3R 7BB UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PNNPGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>6488K4TPS77590SC3U17</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PNNPGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>6488K4TPS77590SC3U17</LEI>
  <Nm>PANPAY UK LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>SPACES UNITS A- J, STATION VIEW GUILDFORD SURREY GU1 4AR</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Panpay UK LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Persons with significant control**—Companies House · [source ↗](https://download.companieshouse.gov.uk/en_pscdata.html) as at 9 October 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [panpay.com](https://www.panpay.com/) (official website) · [original](https://www.panpay.com/assets/panpay-logo.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
