---
title: "Payhawk Financial Services Limited SWIFT/BIC code HAWKGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code HAWKGB22XXX for Payhawk Financial Services Limited, United Kingdom."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Payhawk Financial Services Limited

![Payhawk logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/f6/f6934988691a3db0.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Payhawk Financial Services Limited

Payhawk Financial Services Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in London. The FCA has authorised it as an electronic money institution since 12 January 2024, under firm reference number 987096. It is wholly owned by Payhawk Limited, the UK holding company of the Payhawk spend-management group. It issues e-money accounts and Payhawk Visa debit and credit cards to UK business customers, and makes credit transfers for them. According to its 2024 accounts, it has also acted as an electronic money distribution agent of Payrnet Limited since late 2022.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#licences)

BIC **HAWKGB22XXX** LEI **[2549008RXWOGEV5R9X96](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2549008RXWOGEV5R9X96)** [Licence no. **987096**](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Payhawk Financial Services Limited (LEI 2549008RXWOGEV5R9X96). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 987096 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2024-01-12 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Payhawk (FCA-EMI)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** HAWKGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-04-10
- **Last updated:** 2024-09-02

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#overview-sources)

Customers

6,000

customers · Group · 29 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://payhawk.com/)

Employees

3

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history/MzQ3OTgxNTI3OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Payhawk Limited

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Payhawk

- **Ownership:** Payhawk Limited (Companies House 11747263) owns 100% of the firm. The 2024 accounts name it as both parent and ultimate parent.
- **Direct parent:** Payhawk Limited, United Kingdom 100%
- **Head office:** Chancery House, 53-64 Chancery Lane, WC2A 1QS London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 14060082
- **Incorporated:** 21 Apr 2022
- **Founders:** Hristo Borisov · Konstantin Dzhengozov · Boyko Karadzhov

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/) [status.payhawk.com ↗](https://status.payhawk.com/) system status page [Wikidata Q133271159 ↗](https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q133271159)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/payhawk) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/payhawk) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/Payhawk.io) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/payhawkcom) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/@payhawk_io)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/payhawk/id1440618802) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.payhawk&hl=en&gl=US)

Sources · 15 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history/MzQ3OTgxNTI3OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history/MzQ3OTgxNTI3OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
6.  [payhawk.com](https://payhawk.com/)
7.  [payhawk.com/terms](https://payhawk.com/terms)
8.  [payhawk.com/legal](https://payhawk.com/legal)
9.  [payhawk.com/privacy](https://payhawk.com/privacy)
10.  [payhawk.com/trust](https://payhawk.com/trust)
11.  [payhawk.com/help/understanding-ibans-payment-schemes-and-safeguarding-at-payhawk](https://payhawk.com/help/understanding-ibans-payment-schemes-and-safeguarding-at-payhawk)
12.  [payhawk.com/team](https://payhawk.com/team)
13.  [payhawk.com/en-us/blog/jpmorgan-partners-with-payhawk-to-boost-innovation-and-growth](https://payhawk.com/en-us/blog/jpmorgan-partners-with-payhawk-to-boost-innovation-and-growth)
14.  [payhawk.com/blog/payhawk-becomes-first-ever-bulgarian-unicorn-after-raising-100m-in-a-lightspeed-led-](https://payhawk.com/blog/payhawk-becomes-first-ever-bulgarian-unicorn-after-raising-100m-in-a-lightspeed-led-series-b-extension)
15.  [fintech.global/2026/08/31/payhawk-turns-to-flagright-as-spend-crime-risks-converge/](https://fintech.global/2026/08/31/payhawk-turns-to-flagright-as-spend-crime-risks-converge/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Several models
- **Licensed firm it operates under:** Payrnet Limited, United Kingdom Electronic Money Distribution (EMD) agent, as described in the firm's accounts for 2024

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 987096. Its 2024 accounts say it has also acted as an electronic money distribution agent of Payrnet Limited, an FCA-authorised electronic money institution, since late 2022.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 987096 | In its own name | Active | [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/terms) |
| Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom | Electronic money distributor (EMD agent) of Payrnet Limited | — | As agent | Status unconfirmed | [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history/MzQ3OTgxNTI3OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds apart from its own, in segregated safeguarding accounts at authorised credit institutions. For UK customers it names J.P. Morgan in the UK as the safeguarding bank. [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/help/understanding-ibans-payment-schemes-and-safeguarding-at-payhawk)
- **Safeguarding bank · Settlement bank:** J.P. Morgan (J.P. Morgan Payments), UK United Kingdom [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/help/understanding-ibans-payment-schemes-and-safeguarding-at-payhawk)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Direct [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/trust) Faster Payments Through a partner [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/en-us/blog/jpmorgan-partners-with-payhawk-to-boost-innovation-and-growth) Bacs Through a partner [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/en-us/blog/jpmorgan-partners-with-payhawk-to-boost-innovation-and-growth) SEPA Credit Transfer / SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/terms) Swift Access not stated [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/terms)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#overview-sources)

-   Debit cards
-   E-money wallet
-   Multi currency accounts
-   Domestic payments
-   International money transfer
-   FX conversion
-   Lending

It provides the payment services behind the Payhawk spend-management platform for UK clients: e-money accounts, Visa corporate debit cards and credit-limit cards, and credit transfers. According to the Payhawk footer, the product is not available to UK micro-enterprises or small charities.

It serves Payhawk's UK business clients. Clients in the EEA are served by Payhawk Financial Services UAB in Lithuania, and US clients by Cross River Bank.

- **Revenue:** GBP 2.62mThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history/MzQ3OTgxNTI3OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Small businesses
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom
- **Latest funding round:** Series B extension · USD 100m Mar 2022 Led by Lightspeed Venture Partners [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/blog/payhawk-becomes-first-ever-bulgarian-unicorn-after-raising-100m-in-a-lightspeed-led-series-b-extension)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#overview-sources)

- **Compliance / MLRO:** Thibaud Nicolas Eudes Catry Director; Group Chief Compliance Officer (Payhawk group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/officers)
- **Executive:** Daniel Scott Osburn Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/officers)
- **Executive:** Niccolo Guiscardo Francesco Polli Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/officers)
- **Chief executive:** ![Hristo Borisov](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/5a/5acf90380b6bc64a.webp) Hristo Borisov Co-founder & CEO (Payhawk group); not a director of this entity since 29 August 2025 Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/team)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Leadership

    Joao Pedro Batista Coelho resigned as a director of the firm on 31 July 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history)

2.  Aug 2025

    Leadership

    Group co-founders Hristo Borisov and Konstantin Dzhengozov left the board on 29 August 2025. Thibaud Catry and Daniel Osburn were appointed that day.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/officers)

3.  May 2025

    Other

    Payhawk Limited subscribed for 3,000,000 new GBP 1 shares, raising the firm's share capital to GBP 4.5 million.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history)

4.  Feb 2025

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Niccolo Polli as a director on 25 February 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/officers)

5.  Nov 2024

    Other

    Payhawk selected J.P. Morgan Payments for multi-currency accounts, safeguarding of funds and domestic payment rails for its UK customers.

    [payhawk.com ↗](https://payhawk.com/en-us/blog/jpmorgan-partners-with-payhawk-to-boost-innovation-and-growth)

6.  Jan 2024

    Licence

    The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution on 12 January 2024, under firm reference number 987096.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14060082/filing-history/MzQ3OTgxNTI3OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** HAWKGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. HAWK Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 2549008RXWOGEV5R9X96
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2549008RXWOGEV5R9X96)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 987096
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** aa99a9fb04f8

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-limited-hawkgb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.payhawk.com ↗](https://www.payhawk.com/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme
- **Founded:** 2018

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** CHANCERY HOUSE 53-64 CHANCERY LANE LONDON WC2A 1QS UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** CHANCERY HOUSE 53-64 CHANCERY LANE LONDON LONDON WC2A 1QS UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HAWKGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549008RXWOGEV5R9X96</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HAWKGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549008RXWOGEV5R9X96</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYHAWK FINANCIAL SERVICES LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CHANCERY HOUSE 53-64 CHANCERY LANE LONDON WC2A 1QS</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2025-06-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2025-06-02 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## Related institutions

### Other BICs starting “HAWK”

-   [Payhawk Financial Services Uab BIC HAWKLT22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002200 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900SJ7KYW5MBJV108](https://elucidate.co/directory/payhawk-financial-services-uab-hawklt22)

The same first four characters. A shared prefix does not show a shared owner.

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Payhawk Financial Services Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **Wikidata**—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [payhawk.com](https://payhawk.com/de) (official website); Hristo Borisov: [payhawk.com](https://payhawk.com/team) (official website) · [original](https://storage.googleapis.com/payhawk-website/images/000/014/859/image/Hrsito.avif).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
