---
title: "Paymatico Payment Institution S.L. SWIFT/BIC code PPAIESMMXXX · Spain | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Spain: Payment institution (Bank of Spain). SWIFT/BIC code PPAIESMMXXX for Paymatico Payment Institution S.L., Spain. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es)
3.  Paymatico Payment Institution S.L.

![Paymático logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/17/17d14b749101b4f7.svg)

Spain · Payments & e-money

# Paymatico Payment Institution S.L.

Paymatico Payment Institution S.L. is a Spanish limited company based in Madrid. The Banco de España authorises it as a payment institution, and it is entered in the Banco de España register under number 6861. Trading as Paymático, it offers businesses card acceptance through physical terminals and online checkout, payment accounts, transfers and payouts. It serves multi-site networks, franchises, marketplaces and software firms. It also lets white-label partners offer payments under its licence.

Register status

Licensed in Spain

Payment institution · Bank of Spain

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm#licences)

BIC **PPAIESMMXXX** LEI **[959800HRCF66XSHN8R37](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/959800HRCF66XSHN8R37)** [Licence no. **6861**](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Paymatico Payment Institution S.L. (LEI 959800HRCF66XSHN8R37). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Spain Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 6861 | [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es) | Active | 2019-03-22 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** PPAIESMMXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2019-10-26
- **Last updated:** 2025-11-22

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Paymático

- **Head office:** Calle Marqués de la Ensenada 14, Primero 10, 28004 Madrid, Spain
- **Company register:** Registro Mercantil de Madrid, Hoja M-563360 (NIF B86733698)
- **Incorporated:** 2013

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [paymatico.com ↗](https://www.paymatico.com/) [dashboard.paymatico.com ↗](https://dashboard.paymatico.com/) customer dashboard login
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/paymatico/posts/?feedView=all)

Sources · 7 pages consulted

1.  [bde.es/webbe/es/estadisticas/otras-clasificaciones/clasificacion-entidades/listas-instituciones-](https://www.bde.es/webbe/es/estadisticas/otras-clasificaciones/clasificacion-entidades/listas-instituciones-financieras/listas-instituciones-relevantes-estadisticas-pago-pais/lista-psri-es.csv)
2.  [paymatico.com/](https://www.paymatico.com/)
3.  [paymatico.com/legal/avisolegal](https://www.paymatico.com/legal/avisolegal)
4.  [paymatico.com/legal](https://www.paymatico.com/legal)
5.  [paymatico.com/legal/infoclientes](https://www.paymatico.com/legal/infoclientes)
6.  [paymatico.com/legal/sac](https://www.paymatico.com/legal/sac)
7.  [paymatico.com/productos/pos](https://www.paymatico.com/productos/pos)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Banco de España authorises the firm as a payment institution, register number 6861. It offers partners, including software firms and white-label resellers, the option to provide payment services under this licence.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Banco de España Spain | Entidad de pago (payment institution) | 6861 | In its own name | Active | [paymatico.com ↗](https://www.paymatico.com/legal) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps payment service users' funds in segregated accounts. Funds not paid out by the end of the next business day are placed in a separate account at a credit institution or invested in safe, liquid, low-risk assets. [paymatico.com ↗](https://www.paymatico.com/legal/infoclientes)
- **Acquirer / processor:** Credorax Bank, Ltd Malta [paymatico.com ↗](https://www.paymatico.com/legal)
- **Acquirer / processor:** Banco de Sabadell, S.A. Spain [paymatico.com ↗](https://www.paymatico.com/legal)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Access not stated [paymatico.com ↗](https://www.paymatico.com/) Bizum Access not stated [paymatico.com ↗](https://www.paymatico.com/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Domestic payments
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   International money transfer
-   Banking as a service

It offers card-present and online card acceptance, payment links, Bizum and SEPA collections, payment accounts with programmable rules, payouts and international transfers, with white-label terminals and gateways for multi-site networks and software platforms.

It markets its services to businesses in Spain under its Banco de España authorisation. The firm does not say whether the licence is passported to other EEA states.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in:** Spain

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** PPAIESMMXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. PPAI Bank 2. ES Country · Spain 3. MM Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 959800HRCF66XSHN8R37
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/959800HRCF66XSHN8R37)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 6861
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 0d1a0f557894

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymatico-payment-institution-s-l-ppaiesmm#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es)
- **Country · region:** Spain · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** CL MARQUES DE LA ENSENADA 14 MADRID 28004 SPAIN
- **Operational address:** CALLE MARQUES DE LA ENSENADA 14 MADRID 28004 MADRID SPAIN

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PPAIESMMXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>959800HRCF66XSHN8R37</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PPAIESMMXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>959800HRCF66XSHN8R37</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYMATICO PAYMENT INSTITUTION S.L.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>MADRID</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>ES</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CL MARQUES DE LA ENSENADA 14 MADRID 28004</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Spain

-   [Sheffield Ventures, S.l. No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6885 (EBA-PSD2) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 959800FHCYS14PKLMU53](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767)
-   [Bitcoinforme S.L. · trading as Bit2Me No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6947 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 9598007R5LSUJLGLS853](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitcoinforme-s-l-e77eb0ba979c)
-   [Criptan Trade S.l. · trading as CRIPTAN No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6951 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800AZN23P7F30C189](https://elucidate.co/directory/criptan-trade-s-l-9b85c68e3b36)
-   [Crossmint Europe S.l. · trading as CROSSMINT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6949 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800B6XCG14MKLTJ51](https://elucidate.co/directory/crossmint-europe-s-l-c8f7619b922a)
-   [Getnet Emoney Ede Sl BIC PAGOES22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6722 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900KRBS1LY7YOHY21](https://elucidate.co/directory/getnet-emoney-ede-sl-pagoes22)
-   [Minos Global S.l. · trading as MINOS GLOBAL No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6948 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800U0R44NN5DJC930](https://elucidate.co/directory/minos-global-s-l-a8be650c1a6f)
-   [Outpayce SA BIC OUTPESM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6727 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9598005RQYUKA5W3GH05](https://elucidate.co/directory/outpayce-sa-outpesm2)
-   [Abanca Servicios Financieros E.f.c., S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 8620 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300ORPMRMXB2JO334](https://elucidate.co/directory/abanca-servicios-financieros-e-f-c-s-a-b5a87a51f763)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=ES)

Claim this profile

## Work at Paymatico Payment Institution S.L.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [paymatico.com](https://www.paymatico.com/) (official website) · [original](https://www.paymatico.com/api/media/file/PAYMATICO-LOGO-BLANCO-2.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
