---
title: "Paymentsense Ireland Limited · Electronic money institution (Central Bank of Ireland) · Ireland | Elucidate"
description: "Paymentsense Ireland Limited is authorised by Central Bank of Ireland as an electronic money institution in Ireland. Licence C451387. LEI 635400FOB8AVOTSHQM30. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-ireland-limited-e71fd8c22b0e
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie)
3.  Paymentsense Ireland Limited

Ireland · Payments & e-money

# Paymentsense Ireland Limited

Trading as Dojo

Paymentsense Ireland Limited is a private company limited by shares, registered in Dublin under number 542166, and trades as Dojo. The Central Bank of Ireland authorises it as an electronic money institution under reference C451387, granted on 22 November 2023. It belongs to the Dojo group of UK-based Paymentsense Limited. It offers card acceptance through Dojo card machines, payment links and dynamic currency conversion to businesses in Ireland, and serves Spain and Italy through branches.

Register status

Licensed in Ireland

Electronic money institution · Central Bank of Ireland

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-ireland-limited-e71fd8c22b0e#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[635400FOB8AVOTSHQM30](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/635400FOB8AVOTSHQM30)** [Licence no. **C451387**](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-ireland-limited-e71fd8c22b0e#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Paymentsense Ireland Limited (LEI 635400FOB8AVOTSHQM30). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Ireland | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | C451387 | [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie) | Active | 2023-11-22 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: Dojo (EBA-PSD2)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-ireland-limited-e71fd8c22b0e#overview-sources)

Customers

140,000

customers · Group · 28 May 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20250528171676/en/Dojo-announces-landmark-investment-of-$190-million-from-Vitruvian-Partners)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Paymentsense Limited

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Dojo

- **Ownership:** The firm is the Irish subsidiary of the UK Dojo group, whose operating company is Paymentsense Limited.
- **Direct parent:** Paymentsense Limited, United Kingdom
- **Head office:** Making it Work, Magennis Place, 2nd Floor, D02FK76 Dublin, Ireland (registered office: 9 Clare Street, Dublin 2, D02 HH30, Ireland)
- **Company register:** CRO 542166
- **Incorporated:** 7 Apr 2014

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/ie/) [dojo.tech/es ↗](https://dojo.tech/es/) Site of the Spanish branch (Paymentsense Ireland Limited, Sucursal en España) [dojo.tech/it ↗](https://dojo.tech/it/) Site of the Italian branch (Paymentsense Ireland Limited - Italian branch) [support-ie.dojo.tech ↗](https://support-ie.dojo.tech/hc/en-ie) Irish help centre [status.dojo.tech ↗](https://status.dojo.tech/) Service status page (Dojo brand)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/dojo-tech/)
- **Apps:** [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=uk.co.paymentsense.superpay&hl=en_US&gl=IE) · [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/ie/app/dojo-app/id1500585319)

Sources · 16 pages consulted

1.  [a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/4f00a51ecd/1-ie-t-cs\_new-card-schemes\_apr26.pdf](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/4f00a51ecd/1-ie-t-cs_new-card-schemes_apr26.pdf)
2.  [dojo.tech/ie/](https://dojo.tech/ie/)
3.  [dojo.tech/ie/legal/](https://dojo.tech/ie/legal/)
4.  [dojo.tech/ie/documents/](https://dojo.tech/ie/documents/)
5.  [dojo.tech/ie/contact/](https://dojo.tech/ie/contact/)
6.  [dojo.tech/ie/app/](https://dojo.tech/ie/app/)
7.  [dojo.tech/it/](https://dojo.tech/it/)
8.  [dojo.tech/es/](https://dojo.tech/es/)
9.  [dojo.tech/resources/dojo-to-launch-in-ireland-press-release/](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-to-launch-in-ireland-press-release/)
10.  [dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/)
11.  [businesswire.com/news/home/20250528171676/en/Dojo-announces-landmark-investment-of-$190-million-from-Vitru](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20250528171676/en/Dojo-announces-landmark-investment-of-$190-million-from-Vitruvian-Partners)
12.  [lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/635400FOB8AVOTSHQM30](https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/635400FOB8AVOTSHQM30)
13.  [uzraudziba.bank.lv/tirgus-dalibnieki/maksajumu-pakalpojumu-sniedzeji/elektroniskas-naudas-iestades/pakalpoju](https://uzraudziba.bank.lv/tirgus-dalibnieki/maksajumu-pakalpojumu-sniedzeji/elektroniskas-naudas-iestades/pakalpojumu-sniedzeji-no-eez/pakalpojumu-sniegsanas-briviba/paymentsense-ireland-limited/)
14.  [centralbank.ie/news-media/press-releases/warning-notice-central-bank-of-ireland-issues-warning-on-unauth](https://www.centralbank.ie/news-media/press-releases/warning-notice-central-bank-of-ireland-issues-warning-on-unauthorised-firm-dojo-loans-23-may-2023)
15.  [rte.ie/news/business/2023/1129/1419022-dojo-receives-e-money-licence-from-central-bank/](https://www.rte.ie/news/business/2023/1129/1419022-dojo-receives-e-money-licence-from-central-bank/)
16.  [matheson.com/news/detail/2023/12/01/matheson-supports-paymentsense-in-securing-its-e-money-institution](https://www.matheson.com/news/detail/2023/12/01/matheson-supports-paymentsense-in-securing-its-e-money-institution-authorisation)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-ireland-limited-e71fd8c22b0e#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of Ireland authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under reference C451387. It operates in Spain through a branch registered with the Banco de España under number 6728. It operates in Italy through a branch registered with the Banca d'Italia under number 18335. The Latvian supervisor lists it as providing services cross-border from 28 November 2023.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of Ireland Ireland | Electronic Money Institution | C451387 | In its own name | Active | [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/4f00a51ecd/1-ie-t-cs_new-card-schemes_apr26.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-ireland-limited-e71fd8c22b0e#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its terms, funds it holds for merchants are kept in a bank account separate from its own funds or covered by insurance, and are protected from its creditors if it becomes insolvent. [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/4f00a51ecd/1-ie-t-cs_new-card-schemes_apr26.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/4f00a51ecd/1-ie-t-cs_new-card-schemes_apr26.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/4f00a51ecd/1-ie-t-cs_new-card-schemes_apr26.pdf) American Express Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/4f00a51ecd/1-ie-t-cs_new-card-schemes_apr26.pdf) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/4f00a51ecd/1-ie-t-cs_new-card-schemes_apr26.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-ireland-limited-e71fd8c22b0e#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   FX conversion

The firm provides card acquiring through Dojo card machines, remote payment links and dynamic currency conversion to businesses. It pays out takings the next business day, with optional instant transfers over SEPA Instant.

It serves businesses in Ireland under its Irish licence and operates in Spain and Italy through registered branches.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 3 countries:** Ireland · Spain · Italy
- **Latest funding round:** USD 190m May 2025 Led by Vitruvian Partners [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/)
- **Total raised:** USD 190m to May 2025 · [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-ireland-limited-e71fd8c22b0e#overview-sources)

1.  May 2025

    Funding

    Vitruvian Partners invested USD 190 million in the Dojo group to fund expansion into markets including Ireland, Italy and Spain.

    [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/)

2.  Nov 2023

    Licence

    The Central Bank of Ireland authorised the firm as an electronic money institution on 22 November 2023.

    [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-to-launch-in-ireland-press-release/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-ireland-limited-e71fd8c22b0e#overview-sources)

1.  23 May 2023

    Impersonation Central Bank of Ireland, Ireland

    The Central Bank of Ireland warned about an unauthorised lender called Dojo Loans, which had cloned the details of an FCA-authorised firm.

    [centralbank.ie ↗](https://www.centralbank.ie/news-media/press-releases/warning-notice-central-bank-of-ireland-issues-warning-on-unauthorised-firm-dojo-loans-23-may-2023)

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** C451387
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [635400FOB8AVOTSHQM30 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/635400FOB8AVOTSHQM30)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** e71fd8c22b0e

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2023-11-22

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 9 Clare Street, Dublin 2, D02 HH30
- **Country:** Ireland

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>635400FOB8AVOTSHQM30</LEI>
  <Nm>Paymentsense Ireland Limited</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>D02 HH30</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Dublin 2</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>9 Clare Street</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Ireland

-   [Stripe Technology Europe, Limited BIC STTOIE22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C187865 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300T7WU87LQYO0K16](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-technology-europe-limited-sttoie22)
-   [Confirmo Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C570624 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500F75CJ82D8B7D76](https://elucidate.co/directory/confirmo-limited-c2a76bc67a5c)
-   [Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited. · trading as Skrill, Skrill, NETELLER No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C184986 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 213800QBQVHWRBHJTA89](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysafe-payment-solutions-limited-484fd6cb5229)
-   [Payward Europe Solutions Limited · trading as Kraken, Kraken Digital Asset Exchange (�Kraken�) No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C468360 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900641D8KNHUZYX24](https://elucidate.co/directory/payward-europe-solutions-limited-5d256d2fa542)
-   [Pionew Ireland Limited · trading as Webot No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C496936 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500FD0NZ8949F4363](https://elucidate.co/directory/pionew-ireland-limited-5faee6932ac9)
-   [ACE Money Transfer IE Limited · trading as ACE Money Transfer No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C500488 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/ace-money-transfer-ie-limited-a27bfe4b58f0)
-   [Associated Foreign Exchange Ireland Limited BIC AFEEIE2D Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C188323 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900PMVMUC5G2DRM93](https://elucidate.co/directory/associated-foreign-exchange-ireland-limited-afeeie2d)
-   [Barclaycard International Payments Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C155145 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500BCB3D03EC42C40](https://elucidate.co/directory/barclaycard-international-payments-limited-c13fc4c645b1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=IE) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
