---
title: "Paymentsense Limited · Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA) · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Paymentsense Limited is authorised by FCA as an authorised e-money institution in the United Kingdom. Licence 900925. LEI 213800EE8CG65XOVYA20. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Paymentsense Limited

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Paymentsense Limited

Trading as Dojo

Paymentsense Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales with its head office in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution (FRN 900925), and the firm also cites FCA firm reference number 738728. It is wholly owned by Hurricane Bidco Limited, part of a group headed by Typhoon Topco Limited of Jersey. Trading as Dojo, it provides card acquiring, card machines and online payments to small businesses and enterprises in the UK.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[213800EE8CG65XOVYA20](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800EE8CG65XOVYA20)** [Licence no. **900925**](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Paymentsense Limited (LEI 213800EE8CG65XOVYA20). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900925 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2019-08-21 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: Dojo (FCA-EMI)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0#overview-sources)

Customers

137,392

customers · This entity · 31 Mar 2025 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history/MzQ3ODM4NDU2OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Employees

1,076

headcount · This entity · 31 Mar 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history/MzQ3ODM4NDU2OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Hurricane Bidco Limited

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Dojo

- **Ownership:** Hurricane Bidco Limited owns 100% of the firm, and the group is headed by Typhoon Topco Limited of Jersey, which the directors say has no ultimate controlling party.
- **Direct parent:** Hurricane Bidco Limited, United Kingdom 100%
- **Ultimate owner:** Typhoon Topco Limited, Jersey
- **Head office:** The Brunel Building, 2 Canalside Walk, W2 1DG London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 06730690
- **Incorporated:** 22 Oct 2008
- **Founders:** Juan Sebastien Farrarons · George Vahak Karibian

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/) [docs.dojo.tech ↗](https://docs.dojo.tech/docs) developer docs [status.dojo.tech ↗](https://status.dojo.tech/) status page [support.dojo.tech ↗](https://support.dojo.tech/hc/en-gb) help centre
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/dojo-tech/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/dojo_business_) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/Dojotech-101737171450003) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/dojo.business/)

Sources · 15 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history/MzQ3ODM4NDU2OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history/MzQ3ODM4NDU2OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/officers)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/persons-with-significant-control)
4.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history)
5.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690)
6.  [fca.org.uk/news/warnings/dojo-finance-clone-fca-authorised-firm](https://www.fca.org.uk/news/warnings/dojo-finance-clone-fca-authorised-firm)
7.  [dojo.tech](https://dojo.tech/)
8.  [dojo.tech/legal/](https://dojo.tech/legal/)
9.  [dojo.tech/documents/](https://dojo.tech/documents/)
10.  [dojo.tech/about/](https://dojo.tech/about/)
11.  [a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/b4e244cb23/terms-and-conditions-v2.pdf](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/b4e244cb23/terms-and-conditions-v2.pdf)
12.  [dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/)
13.  [businesswire.com/news/home/20250528171676/en/Dojo-announces-landmark-investment-of-$190-million-from-Vitru](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20250528171676/en/Dojo-announces-landmark-investment-of-$190-million-from-Vitruvian-Partners)
14.  [financialit.net/news/payments/dojo-one-uks-largest-fintechs-launch-ireland](https://financialit.net/news/payments/dojo-one-uks-largest-fintechs-launch-ireland)
15.  [businessofpayments.com/tag/paymentsense/](https://businessofpayments.com/tag/paymentsense/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (FRN 900925) for issuing e-money and providing payment services. The firm also cites FCA firm reference number 738728.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised E-Money Institution | 900925 | In its own name | Active | [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/legal/) |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | FCA authorisation (firm reference number 738728) | 738728 | In its own name | Active | [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/legal/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it safeguards merchant funds in a separate bank account and/or through a compliant insurance policy, without cover from the Financial Services Compensation Scheme. [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/b4e244cb23/terms-and-conditions-v2.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/b4e244cb23/terms-and-conditions-v2.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/b4e244cb23/terms-and-conditions-v2.pdf) American Express Access not stated [a.storyblok.com ↗](https://a.storyblok.com/f/267449/x/b4e244cb23/terms-and-conditions-v2.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   FX conversion

It provides card acceptance through Dojo card machines, Tap to Pay on iPhone, online checkout and payment links, with dynamic currency conversion for foreign cards.

Its terms limit the service to businesses in the UK, and its 2025 accounts attribute all turnover to the UK.

- **Revenue:** GBP 443.8mThis entity · 31 Mar 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history/MzQ3ODM4NDU2OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Payment volume:** GBP 45bnpayments processed This entity · 31 Mar 2025 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history/MzQ3ODM4NDU2OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** United Kingdom
- **Latest funding round:** Growth equity investment · USD 190m May 2025 Led by Vitruvian Partners [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/)
- **Total raised:** USD 190m to May 2025 · [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0#overview-sources)

- **Founder:** George Vahak Karibian Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/officers)
- **Founder:** Juan Sebastien Farrarons Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/officers)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0#overview-sources)

1.  Jun 2025

    Other

    The firm issued new shares to its parent Hurricane Bidco Limited for GBP 55.0 million in May and GBP 35.1 million in June 2025.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history/MzQ3ODM4NDU2OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

2.  May 2025

    Funding

    The Dojo group announced a USD 190 million investment from Vitruvian Partners, its first equity raise, in its parent Typhoon Topco Limited.

    [dojo.tech ↗](https://dojo.tech/resources/dojo-announces-landmark-investment-from-vitruvian-partners/)

3.  May 2025

    Other

    The group agreed to pay GBP 15.7 million to settle a legal dispute over a contract to enter into a building lease.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history/MzQ3ODM4NDU2OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

4.  Oct 2024

    Other

    The group launched in Milan, Italy, after starting operations in Spain in May 2024.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06730690/filing-history/MzQ3ODM4NDU2OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0)

5.  Nov 2023

    Licence

    The Central Bank of Ireland granted an e-money licence to Paymentsense Ireland Limited, the firm's wholly owned Irish subsidiary.

    [financialit.net ↗](https://financialit.net/news/payments/dojo-one-uks-largest-fintechs-launch-ireland)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paymentsense-limited-85336fa2f9a0#overview-sources)

1.  21 Feb 2023

    Impersonation Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom

    The FCA warned that fraudsters trading as Dojo Finance were falsely claiming to be Paymentsense Limited, which has no connection with them.

    [fca.org.uk ↗](https://www.fca.org.uk/news/warnings/dojo-finance-clone-fca-authorised-firm)

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 900925
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [213800EE8CG65XOVYA20 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800EE8CG65XOVYA20)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 85336fa2f9a0

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2019-08-21
- **Website:** [www.dojo.tech ↗](https://www.dojo.tech/)

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** The Brunel Building, 2 Canalside Walk, London, W2 1DG
- **Country:** United Kingdom

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>213800EE8CG65XOVYA20</LEI>
  <Nm>Paymentsense Limited</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>W2 1DG</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>The Brunel Building</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>2 Canalside Walk</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB) [Other entries on FCA-EMI →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [source ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
