---
title: "Paypro S.A. · Payment institution (Polish Financial Supervision Authority) · Poland | Elucidate"
description: "Paypro S.A. is authorised by Polish Financial Supervision Authority as a payment institution in Poland. Licence 7792369887. LEI 2594003WN57JYPFYEG58. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl)
3.  Paypro S.A.

Poland · Payments & e-money

# Paypro S.A.

Legal name in the LEI record PAYPRO SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA

PayPro S.A. is a Polish joint-stock company based in Poznań. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a domestic payment institution under register number IP24/2014. Its sole direct shareholder is P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o., and it belongs to the Nexi group. Under the Przelewy24 brand it gives e-commerce merchants a payment gateway that accepts bank transfers, BLIK, cards and wallets. It absorbed eCard S.A. by merger on 27 December 2024.

Register status

Licensed in Poland

Payment institution · Polish Financial Supervision Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[2594003WN57JYPFYEG58](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2594003WN57JYPFYEG58)** [Licence no. **7792369887**](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a#licences) [Group: Nexi SPA](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Paypro S.A. (LEI 2594003WN57JYPFYEG58). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Polish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 7792369887 | [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) | Active | 2014-06-10 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a#overview-sources)

Customers

330,000

merchants · This entity · 3 Jan 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/en/news/paypro-sa-and-ecard%20sa-finalise-merger)

Employees

250

headcount · This entity · 3 Jan 2025 · [company statement ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/en/news/paypro-sa-and-ecard%20sa-finalise-merger)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Przelewy24

- **Standing:** PayPro absorbed eCard S.A. by merger on 27 December 2024. Since then PayPro S.A. has carried out all transaction processing for the group. Transactions of the former Dotpay service have run through Przelewy24 since 26 October 2023.
- **Ownership:** P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o. has been the sole direct shareholder since the eCard merger, and the firm's LEI record names Nexi S.p.A. as its ultimate parent.
- **Direct parent:** P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o., Poland 100%
- **Ultimate owner:** Nexi S.p.A., Italy
- **Head office:** ul. Pastelowa 8, 60-198 Poznań, Poland
- **Company register:** KRS 0000347935
- **Founder:** Piotr Kurczewski

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/) [przelewy24.pl/en ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/en) English-language site [panel.przelewy24.pl ↗](https://panel.przelewy24.pl/) merchant panel login [developers.przelewy24.pl ↗](https://developers.przelewy24.pl/modules/index.php?pl) developer documentation for plug-in modules [dotpay.pl ↗](https://www.dotpay.pl/) former Dotpay brand site, now pointing to Przelewy24
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/11297718) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/@przelewy24_official) · [Spotify (podcast) ↗](https://open.spotify.com/show/5iOfkxdtHLvQro5Gq0pSas)

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [przelewy24.pl/o-firmie](https://www.przelewy24.pl/o-firmie)
2.  [przelewy24.pl/regulamin](https://www.przelewy24.pl/regulamin)
3.  [przelewy24.pl/lad-korporacyjny](https://www.przelewy24.pl/lad-korporacyjny)
4.  [przelewy24.pl](https://www.przelewy24.pl/)
5.  [przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze](https://www.przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze)
6.  [przelewy24.pl/en/news/paypro-sa-and-ecard%20sa-finalise-merger](https://www.przelewy24.pl/en/news/paypro-sa-and-ecard%20sa-finalise-merger)
7.  [przelewy24.pl/ogloszenia-dla-akcjonariuszy](https://www.przelewy24.pl/ogloszenia-dla-akcjonariuszy)
8.  [przelewy24.pl/en/news/changes-management-board-paypro-sa](https://www.przelewy24.pl/en/news/changes-management-board-paypro-sa)
9.  [przelewy24.pl/dla-mediow/strategiczne-zmiany-w-zarzadach-polskich-eplatnosci-i-przelewy24](https://www.przelewy24.pl/dla-mediow/strategiczne-zmiany-w-zarzadach-polskich-eplatnosci-i-przelewy24)
10.  [przelewy24.pl/dla-mediow/zmiany-w-zarzadzie-paypro-jacek-kinecki-prezesem-spolki](https://www.przelewy24.pl/dla-mediow/zmiany-w-zarzadzie-paypro-jacek-kinecki-prezesem-spolki)
11.  [dotpay.pl/](https://www.dotpay.pl/)
12.  [ecard.pl/plan-polaczenia-spolek](https://www.ecard.pl/plan-polaczenia-spolek)
13.  [cashless.pl/7442-paypro-przelewy24-knf-ais-pis](https://www.cashless.pl/7442-paypro-przelewy24-knf-ais-pis)
14.  [cashless.pl/18241-maciej-nowosielski-paypro](https://www.cashless.pl/18241-maciej-nowosielski-paypro)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorised the firm as a domestic payment institution by a decision of 10 June 2014, register number IP24/2014. In March 2020 the KNF extended the authorisation to payment initiation and account information services.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | Krajowa instytucja płatnicza (domestic payment institution) | IP24/2014 | In its own name | Active | [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/o-firmie) |
| National Bank of Poland (President of the NBP) Poland | Decision on operating an authorisation and clearing system | 1/2011 | In its own name | Active | [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/o-firmie) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's published payer terms do not describe how it safeguards funds. They state only that payments are received into PayPro's bank accounts before being passed to merchants. [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/regulamin)
- **Acquirer / processor:** Fiserv [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze)
- **Acquirer / processor:** Worldline Financial Services [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze)
- **Acquirer / processor:** Elavon [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze)
- **Acquirer / processor:** Eservice Poland [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze)
- **Acquirer / processor:** NETS DENMARK AS Denmark [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Through a partner [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze) Mastercard Through a partner [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze) BLIK Access not stated [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a#overview-sources)

-   Payment gateway
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   FX conversion

Przelewy24 is an online payment gateway for merchants. It accepts pay-by-link bank transfers, BLIK, cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and deferred-payment methods, and offers payment in foreign currencies.

The firm serves mainly merchants in Poland. It says it also serves Polish and foreign e-commerce clients selling cross-border.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Poland

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Maciej Nowosielski Prezes Zarządu (President of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/lad-korporacyjny)
- **Chair:** Brian Partridge Przewodniczący Rady Nadzorczej (Chair of the Supervisory Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/lad-korporacyjny)
- **Executive:** Michał Bzowy Wiceprezes Zarządu (Vice-President of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/lad-korporacyjny)
- **Executive:** Zuzanna Hotiuk Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/lad-korporacyjny)
- **Executive:** Żaklina Pawlak-Iwińska Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/lad-korporacyjny)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a#overview-sources)

1.  Jan 2026

    Leadership

    Nexi Group appointed Maciej Nowosielski, chief executive of Polskie ePłatności, as president of PayPro. Zuzanna Hotiuk joined the management board.

    [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/dla-mediow/strategiczne-zmiany-w-zarzadach-polskich-eplatnosci-i-przelewy24)

2.  Mar 2025

    Leadership

    Jacek Kinecki resigned as president of PayPro. The firm named its chief financial officer, Michał Hull, as his successor.

    [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/en/news/changes-management-board-paypro-sa)

3.  Dec 2024

    Merger / acquisition

    PayPro absorbed eCard S.A. by merger on 27 December 2024. P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o. became the combined entity's sole direct shareholder.

    [przelewy24.pl ↗](https://www.przelewy24.pl/en/news/paypro-sa-and-ecard%20sa-finalise-merger)

4.  Oct 2023

    Other

    PayPro moved all transactions of the former Dotpay service onto the Przelewy24 platform from 26 October 2023.

    [dotpay.pl ↗](https://www.dotpay.pl/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 7792369887
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [2594003WN57JYPFYEG58 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/2594003WN57JYPFYEG58)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** a468cf68fb4a

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information
- **Licensed in:** [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2014-06-10

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Nexi SPA](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-s-p-a-nexiitm1) · Italy[5493000P70CQRQG8SN85 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

The Nexi SPA group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 6 countries: 2 hold a BIC and 7 do not.

Including [Paytrail Oyj](https://elucidate.co/directory/paytrail-oyj-0536cace6618), [NETS Denmark A/S](https://elucidate.co/directory/nets-denmark-a-s-583a19667482), [Nexi Croatia d.o.o.](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-croatia-d-o-o-d74e8c6d24d3), [Nexi Germany GmbH](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-germany-gmbh-3e677f003d0a), [Nexi Payments S.P.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1).

[See the Nexi SPA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** PASTELOWA 8, POZNAŃ, 60-198, PL, POZNAŃ, 60-198
- **Country:** Poland

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>2594003WN57JYPFYEG58</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYPRO S.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>60-198</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>POZNAŃ</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>PL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>PASTELOWA 8, POZNAŃ, 60-198, PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
-   CBPR+ does not accept the character Ń in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.) No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5862141089 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e)
-   [Paytrail Oyj No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 21228397 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7437003D9H4OC3YGZU05](https://elucidate.co/directory/paytrail-oyj-0536cace6618)
-   [NETS Denmark A/S No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 20016175 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900BRZQKTDEMO5239](https://elucidate.co/directory/nets-denmark-a-s-583a19667482)
-   [Nexi Croatia d.o.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IPP415 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300KASZN8C573DH87](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-croatia-d-o-o-d74e8c6d24d3)
-   [Nexi Germany GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 122964 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200IRR1BA8QTKZA40](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-germany-gmbh-3e677f003d0a)
-   [Nexi Payments S.P.A. BIC NEPYITM1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 04107060966 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600DCF6BC04F21767](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1)
-   [Ratepay GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 136305 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200BLKAV4L1WNUI77](https://elucidate.co/directory/ratepay-gmbh-05d9d495aa53)
-   [Nexi S.P.A. BIC NEXIITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000P70CQRQG8SN85](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-s-p-a-nexiitm1)

[All 9 institutions in the Nexi SPA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Poland

-   [Ace Europe Sp. Z O.O. BIC MNAAPLP2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5252729648 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400JC0ITDQTZJ3Y65](https://elucidate.co/directory/ace-europe-sp-z-o-o-mnaaplp2)
-   [Allegro Finance spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7792511167 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 25940017781GXRTEFA06](https://elucidate.co/directory/allegro-finance-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-106ef7bd2d9e)
-   [AUTOPAY SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA (d. Blue Media S.A.) No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5851351185 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400WGMYSV5C3N7442](https://elucidate.co/directory/autopay-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-blue-media-s-a-009076edb54f)
-   [BillBird S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6762165116 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400TFYCAU8NSVYG91](https://elucidate.co/directory/billbird-s-a-fcb7efc56a69)
-   [CARDINA spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5213738821 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594001VIZLE0F4O2874](https://elucidate.co/directory/cardina-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-afdb9152f2cb)
-   [CashBill S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6292410801 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594006TKS5QK8W75N83](https://elucidate.co/directory/cashbill-s-a-be36d48f0266)
-   [Centrum Elektronicznych Usług Płatniczych eService Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 1181477610 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400BGGYPG95RT8K26](https://elucidate.co/directory/centrum-elektronicznych-us-ug-p-atniczych-eservice-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowied-7654b1e2267d)
-   [Currency One S.A. BIC CNENPLP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7831684097 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594008XSRT2M3U9SE13](https://elucidate.co/directory/currency-one-s-a-cnenplp1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=PL) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
