---
title: "Paysend CA Limited · MSB (FINTRAC) · Canada | Elucidate"
description: "Paysend CA Limited is registered with FINTRAC for anti-money-laundering supervision as a msb in Canada. Licence M19598578. LEI 9845001EBE02D4AADE33. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Canada](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ca)
3.  Paysend CA Limited

Canada · Money service business

# Paysend CA Limited

Trading as PAYSEND

Paysend CA Limited is a private company incorporated in Canada, with its office in Mississauga, Ontario. FINTRAC registers it as a money services business (M19598578). Revenue Québec licenses it under licence number 11874. The firm states that it is also registered with the Bank of Canada as a payment service provider under the Retail Payment Activities Act. It belongs to the Paysend group, and its LEI record names Paysend Group Limited (United Kingdom) as its direct and ultimate parent. Under the Paysend brand it offers personal customers in Canada international and domestic money transfers through its app and website.

Register status

Registered for AML supervision in Canada

MSB · FINTRAC

AML registration only

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[9845001EBE02D4AADE33](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845001EBE02D4AADE33)** [Licence no. **M19598578**](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a#licences) [Group: Paysend Group Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Paysend CA Limited (LEI 9845001EBE02D4AADE33). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Money Services Business Registry](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fintrac-msb) FINTRAC | MSBMoney Transmitter / Remittance | M19598578 | [Canada](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ca) | Active | 2019-10-04 | Renews 2028-07-22 | - Money remittance | [Search the register ↗](https://fintrac-canafe.canada.ca/msb-esm/msb-eng) |

Trading names on the register: PAYSEND (FINTRAC-MSB)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a#overview-sources)

Customers

12,000,000

customers · Group · 30 Jun 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://paysend.com/news?lang=en)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Paysend Group Limited

Firm type

Money remittance

Trades as Paysend

- **Ownership:** According to its LEI record, Paysend Group Limited, a company incorporated in Scotland, is the firm's direct and ultimate accounting parent. The percentage held is not published.
- **Direct parent:** [Paysend Group Limited ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13), United Kingdom
- **Head office:** 2800 Skymark Ave, Suite 300, L4W 5A6 Mississauga, Canada
- **Founders:** Abdul Abdulkerimov · Ronald Millar

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/en-ca/) [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/) Paysend group global site [developer.paysend.com ↗](https://developer.paysend.com/) Paysend group API documentation
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/paysend/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/Paysend) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/paysendcom/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/paysendglobal/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/c/Paysend) · [TikTok ↗](https://www.tiktok.com/@paysend)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/app/paysend-money-transfer-app/id1140130413) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.paysend.app) · [appgallery.huawei.com ↗](https://appgallery.huawei.com/app/C102650429) · [apps.samsung.com ↗](https://apps.samsung.com/appquery/appDetail.as?appId=com.paysend.app)

Sources · 7 pages consulted

1.  [paysend.com/en-ca/](https://paysend.com/en-ca/)
2.  [cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend\_ca\_term\_en\_fr.pdf](https://cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend_ca_term_en_fr.pdf)
3.  [paysend.com/rules](https://paysend.com/rules)
4.  [paysend.com/about-us](https://paysend.com/about-us)
5.  [paysend.com/news?lang=en](https://paysend.com/news?lang=en)
6.  [finovate.com/global-money-transfer-firm-paysend-secures-25-million-in-funding/](https://finovate.com/global-money-transfer-firm-paysend-secures-25-million-in-funding/)
7.  [bankofcanada.ca/regulatory-oversight/retail-payments/psp-registry/](https://www.bankofcanada.ca/regulatory-oversight/retail-payments/psp-registry/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

FINTRAC registers the firm as a money services business, and Revenue Québec licenses it as a money services business. The firm states that it is registered with the Bank of Canada as a payment service provider under the Retail Payment Activities Act.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) Canada | Money services business registration (money transmitter / remittance) | M19598578 | In its own name | Active | [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/en-ca/) |
| Revenu Québec Canada | Money services business licence | 11874 | In its own name | Active | [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/en-ca/) |
| Bank of Canada Canada | Registered payment service provider under the Retail Payment Activities Act | — | In its own name | Active | [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/en-ca/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's terms state that it is not a bank or deposit-taking institution. They also state that amounts held with it are not covered by deposit insurance and earn no interest. They do not describe how customer funds are safeguarded. [cloud.paysend.com ↗](https://cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend_ca_term_en_fr.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Interac e-Transfer Access not stated [cloud.paysend.com ↗](https://cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend_ca_term_en_fr.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [cloud.paysend.com ↗](https://cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend_ca_term_en_fr.pdf) Visa Access not stated [cloud.paysend.com ↗](https://cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend_ca_term_en_fr.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a#overview-sources)

-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   Cash pick-up
-   FX conversion

It sends money from Canada to more than 170 countries, according to the Paysend brand. Transfers can be paid out to cards, bank accounts, digital wallets or for cash pick-up, depending on the destination. Domestic transfers within Canada use Interac e-Transfer. Its terms limit the account to personal use.

The firm serves personal customers in Canada, including Quebec, and its terms are governed by Canadian and provincial law.

- **Sells to:** Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Canada
- **Latest funding round:** USD 65m Apr 2024 [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/news?lang=en)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Ben Chisell Group CEO (Paysend group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/about-us)
- **Chair:** Abdul Abdulkerimov Executive Chairman & Co-Founder (Paysend group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/about-us)
- **Chief financial officer:** Wilhelm Rohde Chief Financial Officer (Paysend group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/about-us)
- **Founder:** Ronald Millar Co-Founder & Founder's Office (Paysend group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/about-us)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Licence

    The Central Bank of the UAE granted the Paysend group in-principle licence approval, according to a Paysend press release.

    [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/news?lang=en)

2.  Apr 2026

    Funding

    Claret Capital Partners made a USD 25 million follow-on investment in the Paysend group, according to Finovate.

    [finovate.com ↗](https://finovate.com/global-money-transfer-firm-paysend-secures-25-million-in-funding/)

3.  Sep 2025

    Leadership

    The Paysend group appointed Ben Chisell as Group Chief Executive Officer with immediate effect.

    [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/news?lang=en)

4.  Apr 2024

    Funding

    The Paysend group announced a USD 65 million investment round that included strategic backing from Mastercard.

    [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/news?lang=en)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · FINTRAC-MSB:** M19598578
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [9845001EBE02D4AADE33 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845001EBE02D4AADE33)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 47ee70f2996a

## Profile

- **Type:** Money service business
- **Regulation:** AML registration only
- **Main licence class:** Money Transmitter / Remittance
- **Activities:** - Money remittance
- **Licensed in:** [Canada](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ca) · North America
- **First registered:** 2019-10-04
- **Website:** [www.paysend.com ↗](https://www.paysend.com/)

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Paysend Group Limited · United Kingdom[635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13)

The Paysend Group Limited group has 4 institutions in the directory, in 3 countries: 3 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Paysend Eu Designated Activity Company](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22), [Paysend PLC](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-plc-paedgb2k), [Paysend PLC](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-plc-paedgb21).

[See the Paysend Group Limited group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 1942 - 130 KING STREET WEST, TORONTO, M5X 1E0
- **Country:** Canada

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>9845001EBE02D4AADE33</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYSEND CA LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>M5X 1E0</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>TORONTO</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CA</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>1942 - 130 KING STREET WEST</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Paysend Eu Designated Activity Company BIC PAEDIE22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C443739 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 8945000T3J4BOQWA5X05](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22)
-   [Paysend PLC BIC PAEDGB2K Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900004 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 984500SFA1006DBC3C06](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-plc-paedgb2k)

[All 4 institutions in the Paysend Group Limited group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13)

### Other money service businesses in Canada

-   [Bitpay Inc. No BIC Crypto Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · M23611454 (FINTRAC-MSB) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 254900IYKQ2CK7J70T91](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitpay-inc-7a693cb6c5fc)
-   [Cambridge Mercantile Corp. · trading as CORPAY, SOCIETE FINANCIERE CAMBRIDGE, CAMBRIDGE GLOBAL PAYMENTS No BIC Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · C10001224 (FINTRAC-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/cambridge-mercantile-corp-665e0ff0dbe2)
-   [Coinbase, Inc. · trading as COINBASE No BIC Crypto Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · C10001547 (FINTRAC-MSB) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 549300QHD76EP6ZKTT48](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinbase-inc-ef8fcf0ac213)
-   [Fast Pace Transfer (Canada) Limited No BIC Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · N300000322 (FINTRAC-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/fast-pace-transfer-canada-limited-a75d29d2b965)
-   [1000588131 Ontario Inc. · trading as FALAMAK EXCHANGE No BIC Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · N300000281 (FINTRAC-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/1000588131-ontario-inc-42646b240527)
-   [1308246 Ontario LTD. · trading as SUPER KABUL FARMS SUPERMARKET, SUPER KABUL SUPERMARKET No BIC Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · N300000784 (FINTRAC-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/1308246-ontario-ltd-212ba347a209)
-   [13148483 Canada Inc · trading as GLOBALFOREX FINANCE No BIC Crypto Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · N300000191 (FINTRAC-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/13148483-canada-inc-3639f0591604)
-   [1318234 Ontario Inc · trading as TORONTO LATINO No BIC Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · C10001394 (FINTRAC-MSB) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/1318234-ontario-inc-107bbb212e88)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=msb&cc=CA) [Other entries on FINTRAC-MSB →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fintrac-msb)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **Money Services Business Registry**—Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) · [source ↗](https://fintrac-canafe.canada.ca/msb-esm/msb-eng) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
