---
title: "Paysend Eu Designated Activity Company SWIFT/BIC code PAEDIE22XXX · Ireland | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Ireland: Electronic money institution (Central Bank of Ireland). SWIFT/BIC code PAEDIE22XXX for Paysend Eu Designated Activity Company, Ireland."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie)
3.  Paysend Eu Designated Activity Company

Ireland · Payments & e-money

# Paysend Eu Designated Activity Company

Paysend EU Designated Activity Company (Paysend EU DAC) is an Irish designated activity company based in Dublin. The Central Bank of Ireland has authorised it as an electronic money institution under reference C443739 since 20 December 2022. It is a subsidiary of Paysend Group Limited, a company incorporated in Scotland. It provides the Paysend app's international money transfers, e-money balance and Mastercard-branded Paysend Card to consumers living in the European Economic Area.

Register status

Licensed in Ireland

Electronic money institution · Central Bank of Ireland

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#licences)

BIC **PAEDIE22XXX** LEI **[8945000T3J4BOQWA5X05](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/8945000T3J4BOQWA5X05)** [Licence no. **C443739**](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Group: Paysend Group Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Paysend Eu Designated Activity Company (LEI 8945000T3J4BOQWA5X05). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Ireland Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | C443739 | [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie) | Active | 2022-12-20 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## European registers

### ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

- **Category:** Other monetary financial institution
- **Minimum reserves:** Not on the ECB reserve list
- **Listed as:** PAYSEND EU DESIGNATED ACTIVITY COMPANY
- **RIAD code:** IECBI00443739

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** PAEDIE22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-01-06
- **Last updated:** 2024-04-10

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#overview-sources)

Customers

12,000,000

customers · Group · 8 Apr 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://finovate.com/global-money-transfer-firm-paysend-secures-25-million-in-funding/)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

PAYSEND GROUP LIMITED

Firm type

Money remittance

Trades as Paysend

- **Ownership:** Paysend Group Limited, a company incorporated in Scotland (company number SC562529), is the direct and ultimate parent according to the entity's LEI record.
- **Direct parent:** [PAYSEND GROUP LIMITED ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13), United Kingdom
- **Head office:** 6th Floor, South Bank House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4 Dublin, Ireland
- **Company register:** CRO 678642
- **Founders:** Abdul Abdulkerimov · Ronald Millar

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/) [developer.paysend.com ↗](https://developer.paysend.com/) API documentation (group) [help.paysend.com ↗](https://help.paysend.com/) help centre (group)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/paysend/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/Paysend) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/paysendcom/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/paysendglobal/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/c/Paysend) · [TikTok ↗](https://www.tiktok.com/@paysend)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/app/paysend-money-transfer-app/id1140130413) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.paysend.app) · [appgallery.huawei.com ↗](https://appgallery.huawei.com/app/C102650429) · [galaxystore.samsung.com ↗](https://galaxystore.samsung.com/detail/com.paysend.app)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [registers.centralbank.ie/FirmRegisterDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C443739&register=63](https://registers.centralbank.ie/FirmRegisterDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C443739&register=63)
2.  [paysend.com/eu-ie/](https://paysend.com/eu-ie/)
3.  [cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend\_uk\_eea\_transfers\_term\_en.pdf](https://cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend_uk_eea_transfers_term_en.pdf)
4.  [paysend.com/rules](https://paysend.com/rules)
5.  [paysend.com/about-us](https://paysend.com/about-us)
6.  [paysend.com/en-us/news/paysend-secures-65-million-in-latest-investment-round-with-strategic%20backing](https://paysend.com/en-us/news/paysend-secures-65-million-in-latest-investment-round-with-strategic%20backing-from-mastercard)
7.  [paysend.com/en-ca/news/paysend-appoints-ben-chisell-group-ceo](https://paysend.com/en-ca/news/paysend-appoints-ben-chisell-group-ceo)
8.  [paysend.com/en-be/news/article-paysend-launches-new-european-hub-in-dublin](https://paysend.com/en-be/news/article-paysend-launches-new-european-hub-in-dublin)
9.  [fintechfutures.com/venture-capital-funding/paysend-lands-25m-from-claret-capital-partners](https://www.fintechfutures.com/venture-capital-funding/paysend-lands-25m-from-claret-capital-partners)
10.  [fintechfutures.com/job-cuts-new-hires/paysend-promotes-president-ben-chisell-to-ceo](https://www.fintechfutures.com/job-cuts-new-hires/paysend-promotes-president-ben-chisell-to-ceo)
11.  [finovate.com/global-money-transfer-firm-paysend-secures-25-million-in-funding/](https://finovate.com/global-money-transfer-firm-paysend-secures-25-million-in-funding/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of Ireland authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011. The authorisation covers money remittance, card issuing and acquiring, credit transfers, direct debits, payment initiation and account information services. It is passported on a freedom-of-services basis to 29 other EEA states.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of Ireland Ireland | Electronic Money Institution authorised under Regulation 9 of the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011 | C443739 | In its own name | Active | [registers.centralbank.ie ↗](https://registers.centralbank.ie/FirmRegisterDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C443739&register=63) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards customer funds with financial institution partners, which hold them separately from its own funds, and that e-money balances are not covered by the Irish Deposit Guarantee Scheme. [cloud.paysend.com ↗](https://cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend_uk_eea_transfers_term_en.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Access not stated [cloud.paysend.com ↗](https://cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend_uk_eea_transfers_term_en.pdf) Visa Access not stated [cloud.paysend.com ↗](https://cloud.paysend.com/web/docs/paysend_uk_eea_transfers_term_en.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#overview-sources)

-   International money transfer
-   E-money wallet
-   Debit cards
-   FX conversion

It offers EEA residents international transfers to cards, bank accounts, wallets and cash pick-up in more than 170 countries. It also offers an e-money balance and a virtual or physical Paysend debit card, which it issues on Mastercard.

It serves customers living in the EEA under its Irish licence. The Central Bank of Ireland register lists freedom-of-services passports for the 29 other EEA states.

- **Sells to:** Consumers
- **Serves customers in 30 countries:** Ireland · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden
- **Latest funding round:** investment round · USD 65m[paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/en-us/news/paysend-secures-65-million-in-latest-investment-round-with-strategic%20backing-from-mastercard)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Ben Chisell Group CEO (Paysend group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/about-us)
- **Chair:** Abdul Abdulkerimov Executive Chairman & Co-Founder (Paysend group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/about-us)
- **Chief financial officer:** Wilhelm Rohde Chief Financial Officer (Paysend group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/about-us)
- **Founder:** Ronald Millar Co-Founder & Founder's Office (Paysend group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/about-us)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Funding

    Claret Capital Partners provided the Paysend group with USD 25 million in follow-on capital.

    [fintechfutures.com ↗](https://www.fintechfutures.com/venture-capital-funding/paysend-lands-25m-from-claret-capital-partners)

2.  Sep 2025

    Leadership

    The Paysend group appointed Ben Chisell as Group CEO, succeeding co-founder Ronald Millar.

    [paysend.com ↗](https://paysend.com/en-ca/news/paysend-appoints-ben-chisell-group-ceo)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** PAEDIE22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. PAED Bank 2. IE Country · Ireland 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 8945000T3J4BOQWA5X05
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/8945000T3J4BOQWA5X05)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** C443739
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** bdacafd55576

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-eu-designated-activity-company-paedie22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Ireland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ie)
- **Country · region:** Ireland · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Paysend Group Limited · United Kingdom[635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13)

The Paysend Group Limited group has 4 institutions in the directory, in 3 countries: 3 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Paysend PLC](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-plc-paedgb2k), [Paysend CA Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a), [Paysend PLC](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-plc-paedgb21).

[See the Paysend Group Limited group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** SOUTH BANK HOUSE 6TH FLOOR BARROW STREET DUBLIN D04 IRELAND
- **Operational address:** SOUTH BANK HOUSE 6TH FLOOR BARROW STREET DUBLIN DUBLIN D04 IRELAND

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PAEDIE22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>8945000T3J4BOQWA5X05</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PAEDIE22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>8945000T3J4BOQWA5X05</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYSEND EU DESIGNATED ACTIVITY COMPANY</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>DUBLIN</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>SOUTH BANK HOUSE 6TH FLOOR BARROW STREET DUBLIN D04</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Paysend PLC BIC PAEDGB2K Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900004 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 984500SFA1006DBC3C06](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-plc-paedgb2k)
-   [Paysend CA Limited · trading as PAYSEND No BIC Money service business AML registration only Canada · Registered with FINTRAC · M19598578 (FINTRAC-MSB) · LEI 9845001EBE02D4AADE33](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysend-ca-limited-47ee70f2996a)

[All 4 institutions in the Paysend Group Limited group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/635400ZL83VTRYH8ML13)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Ireland

-   [Stripe Technology Europe, Limited BIC STTOIE22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C187865 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300T7WU87LQYO0K16](https://elucidate.co/directory/stripe-technology-europe-limited-sttoie22)
-   [Confirmo Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C570624 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500F75CJ82D8B7D76](https://elucidate.co/directory/confirmo-limited-c2a76bc67a5c)
-   [Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited. · trading as Skrill, Skrill, NETELLER No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C184986 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 213800QBQVHWRBHJTA89](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysafe-payment-solutions-limited-484fd6cb5229)
-   [Payward Europe Solutions Limited · trading as Kraken, Kraken Digital Asset Exchange (�Kraken�) No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C468360 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900641D8KNHUZYX24](https://elucidate.co/directory/payward-europe-solutions-limited-5d256d2fa542)
-   [Pionew Ireland Limited · trading as Webot No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C496936 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500FD0NZ8949F4363](https://elucidate.co/directory/pionew-ireland-limited-5faee6932ac9)
-   [ACE Money Transfer IE Limited · trading as ACE Money Transfer No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C500488 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/ace-money-transfer-ie-limited-a27bfe4b58f0)
-   [Associated Foreign Exchange Ireland Limited BIC AFEEIE2D Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C188323 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900PMVMUC5G2DRM93](https://elucidate.co/directory/associated-foreign-exchange-ireland-limited-afeeie2d)
-   [Barclaycard International Payments Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Ireland · Licensed by Central Bank of Ireland · C155145 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500BCB3D03EC42C40](https://elucidate.co/directory/barclaycard-international-payments-limited-c13fc4c645b1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=IE)

Claim this profile

## Work at Paysend Eu Designated Activity Company?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **European registers**—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
