---
title: "Pecunia Cards E.d.e., S.l. · Electronic money institution (Bank of Spain) · Spain | Elucidate"
description: "Pecunia Cards E.d.e., S.l. is authorised by Bank of Spain as an electronic money institution in Spain. Licence 6707. LEI 9598007HK1GFFYZRGJ06. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/pecunia-cards-e-d-e-s-l-f6fc38e06c13
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es)
3.  Pecunia Cards E.d.e., S.l.

Spain · Payments & e-money

# Pecunia Cards E.d.e., S.l.

Trading as PECUNPAY

Legal name in the LEI record PECUNIA CARDS E.D.E. S.L.

Pecunia Cards E.D.E., S.L. is a Spanish limited company based in Alcobendas (Madrid) that trades as Pecunpay. The Banco de España authorises it as an electronic money institution under register number 6707. Minsait Payments, part of the Indra group and now branded Nuek, acquired 100% of the firm in November 2023. It issues cards to fintechs, neobanks and other businesses for their own programmes, and offers acquiring, virtual card and escrow account services.

Register status

Licensed in Spain

Electronic money institution · Bank of Spain

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/pecunia-cards-e-d-e-s-l-f6fc38e06c13#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[9598007HK1GFFYZRGJ06](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9598007HK1GFFYZRGJ06)** [Licence no. **6707**](https://elucidate.co/directory/pecunia-cards-e-d-e-s-l-f6fc38e06c13#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Pecunia Cards E.d.e., S.l. (LEI 9598007HK1GFFYZRGJ06). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Spain | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 6707 | [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es) | Active | 2019-03-15 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

Trading names on the register: PECUNPAY (EBA-PSD2)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/pecunia-cards-e-d-e-s-l-f6fc38e06c13#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Minsait Payments (Nuek)

Firm type

Banking as a service

Trades as Pecunpay

- **Standing:** Minsait Payments, the payments subsidiary of the Indra group now branded Nuek, acquired 100% of the firm in November 2023. The firm still trades as Pecunpay under Banco de España register number 6707.
- **Ownership:** Minsait Payments, a subsidiary of the Indra group branded Nuek since March 2025, has owned 100% of the firm since November 2023.
- **Direct parent:** Minsait Payments (Nuek), Spain 100%
- **Ultimate owner:** Indra Sistemas, S.A., Spain
- **Head office:** Avda. de Bruselas nº35, 28108 Alcobendas, Spain
- **Company register:** Registro Mercantil de Madrid T. 32368, F. 1, H. M-582661 (NIF B86972346)

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [pecunpay.es ↗](https://www.pecunpay.es/) [yianpay.es ↗](https://www.yianpay.es/) Yi An consumer programme (UnionPay cards), linked from the homepage [areacliente.pecunpay.es ↗](https://areacliente.pecunpay.es/) customer area login
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/pecunpay/mycompany/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/pecunpay/?hl=es)

Sources · 13 pages consulted

1.  [pecunpay.es/](https://www.pecunpay.es/)
2.  [pecunpay.es/Aviso\_legal.pdf](https://www.pecunpay.es/Aviso_legal.pdf)
3.  [boe.es/boe/dias/2024/01/03/pdfs/BOE-A-2024-207.pdf](https://www.boe.es/boe/dias/2024/01/03/pdfs/BOE-A-2024-207.pdf)
4.  [boe.es/diario\_boe/txt.php?id=BOE-A-2024-1683](https://www.boe.es/diario_boe/txt.php?id=BOE-A-2024-1683)
5.  [iberpay.com/en/news/iberpay-news/the-spanish-payment-system-incorporates-the-first-e-money-institutio](https://www.iberpay.com/en/news/iberpay-news/the-spanish-payment-system-incorporates-the-first-e-money-institution)
6.  [inversis.es/news/Inversis-sit%C3%BAa-Pecunpay-como-primera-entidad-dinero-electr%C3%B3nico-sistema-pa](https://www.inversis.es/news/Inversis-sit%C3%BAa-Pecunpay-como-primera-entidad-dinero-electr%C3%B3nico-sistema-pagos-espa%C3%B1ol.html)
7.  [indracompany.com/en/noticia/minsait-payments-acquires-pecunpay-accelerate-growth-payment-service-provider](https://www.indracompany.com/en/noticia/minsait-payments-acquires-pecunpay-accelerate-growth-payment-service-provider)
8.  [indragroup.com/es/noticias/minsait-payments-adquiere-la-compania-pecunpay-para-acelerar-su-crecimiento](https://www.indragroup.com/es/noticias/minsait-payments-adquiere-la-compania-pecunpay-para-acelerar-su-crecimiento)
9.  [nuek.com/publicaciones/prensa/minsait-payments-se-transforma-y-presenta-su-nueva-marca-nuek/](https://www.nuek.com/publicaciones/prensa/minsait-payments-se-transforma-y-presenta-su-nueva-marca-nuek/)
10.  [eleconomista.es/tecnologia/noticias/13795327/02/26/indra-cancela-la-venta-de-su-filial-minsait-payments.h](https://www.eleconomista.es/tecnologia/noticias/13795327/02/26/indra-cancela-la-venta-de-su-filial-minsait-payments.html)
11.  [yianpay.es/Sobre\_Pecunpay.pdf](https://www.yianpay.es/Sobre_Pecunpay.pdf)
12.  [paymentmedia.com/news-5670-pecunpay-primer-emisor-de-tarjetas-unionpay-en-espaa.html](https://www.paymentmedia.com/news-5670-pecunpay-primer-emisor-de-tarjetas-unionpay-en-espaa.html)
13.  [castel-guelfo.thestyleoutlets.it/en/style-club/terms-conditions-virtual-card](https://castel-guelfo.thestyleoutlets.it/en/style-club/terms-conditions-virtual-card)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/pecunia-cards-e-d-e-s-l-f6fc38e06c13#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Banco de España authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under register number 6707, covering e-money issuance and payment services. It issues cards on behalf of client companies, which distribute them to users under their own programmes.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Banco de España Spain | Entidad de Dinero Electrónico (electronic money institution) | 6707 | In its own name | Active | [pecunpay.es ↗](https://www.pecunpay.es/Aviso_legal.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/pecunia-cards-e-d-e-s-l-f6fc38e06c13#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards customer funds under article 21.1 a) of Royal Decree-law 19/2018, never mixes them with other funds, and holds them at Banco de Sabadell, Unicaja Banco, Banco Inversis and ABANCA. [pecunpay.es ↗](https://www.pecunpay.es/Aviso_legal.pdf)
- **Safeguarding bank · Settlement bank:** Banco Inversis, S.A. Spain [iberpay.com ↗](https://www.iberpay.com/en/news/iberpay-news/the-spanish-payment-system-incorporates-the-first-e-money-institution)
- **Safeguarding bank:** Banco de Sabadell, S.A. Spain [pecunpay.es ↗](https://www.pecunpay.es/)
- **Safeguarding bank:** Unicaja Banco S.A. Spain [pecunpay.es ↗](https://www.pecunpay.es/)
- **Safeguarding bank:** ABANCA Corporación Bancaria, S.A Spain [pecunpay.es ↗](https://www.pecunpay.es/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SNCE (Spanish national payment system, Iberpay): credit transfers and direct debits Through a partner [iberpay.com ↗](https://www.iberpay.com/en/news/iberpay-news/the-spanish-payment-system-incorporates-the-first-e-money-institution) UnionPay Direct [paymentmedia.com ↗](https://www.paymentmedia.com/news-5670-pecunpay-primer-emisor-de-tarjetas-unionpay-en-espaa.html) Visa Access not stated [yianpay.es ↗](https://www.yianpay.es/Sobre_Pecunpay.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [yianpay.es ↗](https://www.yianpay.es/Sobre_Pecunpay.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/pecunia-cards-e-d-e-s-l-f6fc38e06c13#overview-sources)

-   Prepaid cards
-   Card-issuing platform
-   Banking as a service
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   E-money wallet

It issues white-label Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay cards for client companies and runs incentive virtual cards, physical and online acquiring and escrow accounts for crowdfunding platforms.

It serves customers mainly in Spain. Its parent describes its issuing and acquiring licence as covering operations throughout Europe.

- **Sells to:** Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Small businesses · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Spain

## Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/pecunia-cards-e-d-e-s-l-f6fc38e06c13#overview-sources)

1.  Feb 2026

    Other

    Indra's board formally closed the process to divest Minsait Payments (Nuek), the firm's parent, and informed the CNMV.

    [eleconomista.es ↗](https://www.eleconomista.es/tecnologia/noticias/13795327/02/26/indra-cancela-la-venta-de-su-filial-minsait-payments.html)

2.  Mar 2025

    Other

    Minsait Payments, the firm's parent, launched Nuek as its new brand.

    [nuek.com ↗](https://www.nuek.com/publicaciones/prensa/minsait-payments-se-transforma-y-presenta-su-nueva-marca-nuek/)

3.  Jan 2024

    Enforcement

    The Banco de España published disqualification sanctions on former directors for own-funds shortfalls and organisational and safeguarding breaches.

    [boe.es ↗](https://www.boe.es/diario_boe/txt.php?id=BOE-A-2024-1683)

4.  Nov 2023

    Enforcement

    The Banco de España fined the firm EUR 1.14 million for own-funds, internal control, payment services and safeguarding breaches in 2021 and 2022.

    [boe.es ↗](https://www.boe.es/boe/dias/2024/01/03/pdfs/BOE-A-2024-207.pdf)

5.  Nov 2023

    Merger / acquisition

    Minsait Payments, a subsidiary of the Indra group, acquired 100% of the firm.

    [indracompany.com ↗](https://www.indracompany.com/en/noticia/minsait-payments-acquires-pecunpay-accelerate-growth-payment-service-provider)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 6707
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [9598007HK1GFFYZRGJ06 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9598007HK1GFFYZRGJ06)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** f6fc38e06c13

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2019-03-15

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Normax S.L. · Spain[959800M7JFEVCP01A690 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/959800M7JFEVCP01A690)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** AVENIDA DE BRUSELAS 35, ALCOBENDAS, 28108
- **Country:** Spain

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>9598007HK1GFFYZRGJ06</LEI>
  <Nm>PECUNIA CARDS E.D.E., S.L.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>28108</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>ALCOBENDAS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>ES</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>AVENIDA DE BRUSELAS 35</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Spain

-   [Sheffield Ventures, S.l. No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6885 (EBA-PSD2) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 959800FHCYS14PKLMU53](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767)
-   [Bitcoinforme S.L. · trading as Bit2Me No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6947 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 9598007R5LSUJLGLS853](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitcoinforme-s-l-e77eb0ba979c)
-   [Criptan Trade S.l. · trading as CRIPTAN No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6951 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800AZN23P7F30C189](https://elucidate.co/directory/criptan-trade-s-l-9b85c68e3b36)
-   [Crossmint Europe S.l. · trading as CROSSMINT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6949 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800B6XCG14MKLTJ51](https://elucidate.co/directory/crossmint-europe-s-l-c8f7619b922a)
-   [Getnet Emoney Ede Sl BIC PAGOES22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6722 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900KRBS1LY7YOHY21](https://elucidate.co/directory/getnet-emoney-ede-sl-pagoes22)
-   [Minos Global S.l. · trading as MINOS GLOBAL No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6948 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800U0R44NN5DJC930](https://elucidate.co/directory/minos-global-s-l-a8be650c1a6f)
-   [Outpayce SA BIC OUTPESM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6727 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9598005RQYUKA5W3GH05](https://elucidate.co/directory/outpayce-sa-outpesm2)
-   [Abanca Servicios Financieros E.f.c., S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 8620 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300ORPMRMXB2JO334](https://elucidate.co/directory/abanca-servicios-financieros-e-f-c-s-a-b5a87a51f763)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=ES) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
