---
title: "Peel Hunt LLP SWIFT/BIC code PLHCGB3LXXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "SWIFT/BIC code PLHCGB3LXXX for Peel Hunt LLP, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC, LEI 5493007DWN0R4YBM4C84, addresses and Swift connectivity."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/peel-hunt-llp-plhcgb3l
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Peel Hunt LLP

United Kingdom · Financial institution

# Peel Hunt LLP

BIC **PLHCGB3LXXX** LEI **[5493007DWN0R4YBM4C84](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493007DWN0R4YBM4C84)** Licence no. **Not on a tracked register** Connected to Swift Market operator · **4** MICs Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/peel-hunt-llp-plhcgb3l#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by the legal entity, not by this BIC

This BIC is mapped to LEI 5493007DWN0R4YBM4C84 (Peel Hunt LLP) in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. The legal entity’s page is [Peel Hunt LLP (PLHCGB2L)](https://elucidate.co/directory/peel-hunt-llp-plhcgb2l). None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.

Licences belong to the legal entity. Each applies in the country of the regulator that granted it, not to every BIC that carries the LEI.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** PLHCGB3LXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **Other BIC with this LEI:** [PLHCGB2L](https://elucidate.co/directory/peel-hunt-llp-plhcgb2l)
- **BIC first registered:** 2010-08-14
- **Last updated:** 2022-02-14

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** PLHCGB3LXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. PLHC Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 3L Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** [5493007DWN0R4YBM4C84](https://elucidate.co/directory/peel-hunt-llp-plhcgb2l)
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493007DWN0R4YBM4C84)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Profile

- **Type:** Financial institution
- **Regulation:** Not on a tracked register
- **Register licences:** None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** [Operates 4 MICs](https://elucidate.co/directory/peel-hunt-llp-plhcgb3l#markets) list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 100 LIVERPOOL STREET LONDON EC2M 2AT UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** 100 LIVERPOOL STREET LONDON LONDON EC2M 2AT UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PLHCGB3LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493007DWN0R4YBM4C84</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PLHCGB3LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493007DWN0R4YBM4C84</LEI>
  <Nm>PEEL HUNT LLP</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>100 LIVERPOOL STREET LONDON EC2M 2AT</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Market identifiers

4 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| PEEL | PEEL HUNT LLP UK | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| PHSI | PEEL HUNT SYSTEMATIC INTERNALISERPEEL | Segment of PEEL | Systematic internaliser |
| XPHX | PEEL HUNT CROSSING | Segment of PEEL | Not specified |
| XRSP | PEEL HUNT RETAIL | Segment of PEEL | Not specified |

## Related institutions

### Legal entity

-   [Peel Hunt LLP BIC PLHCGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493007DWN0R4YBM4C84](https://elucidate.co/directory/peel-hunt-llp-plhcgb2l)

The page that carries this LEI’s licences and group facts.

### Largest institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Bank of Scotland PLC BIC HLFXGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI OQ3T05P7YR8P5YJEVI93](https://elucidate.co/directory/bank-of-scotland-plc-hlfxgb21)
-   [Calastone LTD BIC CLAOGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 894500EE472N5MWWAE18](https://elucidate.co/directory/calastone-ltd-claogb2l)
-   [HSBC UK Bank PLC BIC HBUKGB41 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 21380081EP12LC86CB82](https://elucidate.co/directory/hsbc-uk-bank-plc-hbukgb41)
-   [HSBC Bank PLC BIC MIDLGB21 Credit institution Prudential licence United Kingdom · On the FSB G-SIB list · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/hsbc-bank-plc-midlgb21)
-   [Lloyds Bank PLC BIC LOYDGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI H7FNTJ4851HG0EXQ1Z70](https://elucidate.co/directory/lloyds-bank-plc-loydgb21)
-   [National Westminster Bank PLC BIC NWBKGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/national-westminster-bank-plc-nwbkgb21)
-   [The Royal Bank of Scotland Public Limited Company BIC RBOSGB21 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/the-royal-bank-of-scotland-public-limited-company-rbosgb21)
-   [Clearbank Limited BIC CLRBGB22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 213800PERENGATFCHD95](https://elucidate.co/directory/clearbank-limited-clrbgb22)

[See every BIC in United Kingdom →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb#bics)

Claim this profile

## Work at Peel Hunt LLP?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
