---
title: "Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.) · Payment institution (Polish Financial Supervision Authority) · Poland | Elucidate"
description: "Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.) is authorised by Polish Financial Supervision Authority as a payment institution in Poland. Licence 5862141089. LEI 259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl)
3.  Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.)

Poland · Payments & e-money

# Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.)

Legal name in the LEI record POLSKIE EPŁATNOŚCI SPÓŁKA Z OGRANICZONĄ ODPOWIEDZIALNOŚCIĄ

Polskie ePłatności sp. z o.o. is a Polish limited liability company based in Rzeszów, formerly PayLane Sp. z o.o. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a domestic payment institution under number IP11/2013. It belongs to the Nexi Group through Centrum Rozliczeń Elektronicznych Polskie ePłatności S.A. It acquires card payments at point-of-sale terminals and online for merchants in Poland, and in April 2024 it took over the terminal acquiring previously provided by Alior Bank.

Register status

Licensed in Poland

Payment institution · Polish Financial Supervision Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49)** [Licence no. **5862141089**](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e#licences) [Group: Nexi SPA](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.) (LEI 259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Polish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 5862141089 | [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) | Active | 2013-05-21 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Centrum Rozliczeń Elektronicznych Polskie ePłatności S.A.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Polskie ePłatności (PeP)

- **Standing:** The firm formerly traded as PayLane Sp. z o.o. It joined the Polskie ePłatności group in March 2018 and later took the Polskie ePłatności name. In May 2026 the Polish Financial Supervision Authority extended its payment institution licence to add money remittance.
- **Ownership:** Centrum Rozliczeń Elektronicznych Polskie ePłatności S.A. holds the firm, and Nexi S.p.A. is its ultimate parent according to the entity's LEI record.
- **Direct parent:** Centrum Rozliczeń Elektronicznych Polskie ePłatności S.A., Poland
- **Ultimate owner:** Nexi S.p.A., Italy
- **Head office:** al. Tadeusza Rejtana 20 B, 35-310 Rzeszów, Poland
- **Company register:** KRS 0000227278
- **Former name:** PayLane Sp. z o.o.

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/) [pep.pl/online ↗](https://pep.pl/online/) e-commerce payment gateway site (former PayLane service) [Wikipedia ↗](https://pl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polskie_eP%C5%82atno%C5%9Bci)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/polskieeplatnosci) · [X ↗](https://x.com/pepplatnosci) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/polskieeplatnosci/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/polskie_eplatnosci/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCltV9NS4b0iySyPBEpm_FJA) · [TikTok ↗](https://www.tiktok.com/@polskieeplatnosci)

Sources · 13 pages consulted

1.  [pep.pl/en/about-us/](https://pep.pl/en/about-us/)
2.  [pep.pl/regulaminy/](https://pep.pl/regulaminy/)
3.  [pep.pl/dokumenty-prawne/](https://pep.pl/dokumenty-prawne/)
4.  [pep.pl/en/regulations/](https://pep.pl/en/regulations/)
5.  [pep.pl/aktualnosci/polskie-eplatnosci-z-licencja-principal/](https://pep.pl/aktualnosci/polskie-eplatnosci-z-licencja-principal/)
6.  [pep.pl/aktualnosci/zmiany-w-grupie-polskie-eplatnosci-s-a/](https://pep.pl/aktualnosci/zmiany-w-grupie-polskie-eplatnosci-s-a/)
7.  [wnp.pl/rynki/komunikat-knf,1064921.html](https://www.wnp.pl/rynki/komunikat-knf,1064921.html)
8.  [skslegal.pl/en/sks-advised-polskie-eplatnosci-on-the-expansion-of-its-domestic-payment-institution-li](https://skslegal.pl/en/sks-advised-polskie-eplatnosci-on-the-expansion-of-its-domestic-payment-institution-license/)
9.  [lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49](https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49)
10.  [rp.pl/projekty-specjalne/art44062721-integracja-pep-i-przelewy24-powstaje-najwiekszy-ekosystem-](https://www.rp.pl/projekty-specjalne/art44062721-integracja-pep-i-przelewy24-powstaje-najwiekszy-ekosystem-platniczy-w-polsce)
11.  [bankier.pl/wiadomosc/Awaria-terminali-platniczych-w-calej-Polsce-Bez-gotowki-nie-zrobisz-zakupow-890](https://www.bankier.pl/wiadomosc/Awaria-terminali-platniczych-w-calej-Polsce-Bez-gotowki-nie-zrobisz-zakupow-8903054.html)
12.  [bank.pl/paylane-przechodzi-pod-parasol-marki-polskie-eplatnosci/](https://bank.pl/paylane-przechodzi-pod-parasol-marki-polskie-eplatnosci/)
13.  [pl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polskie\_eP%C5%82atno%C5%9Bci](https://pl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polskie_eP%C5%82atno%C5%9Bci)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises the firm as a domestic payment institution under number IP11/2013, covering card acquiring and, since May 2026, money remittance. The firm states that this licence is passported across the European Economic Area but does not give the number of host states.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | Domestic payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza) | IP11/2013 | In its own name | Active | [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/en/about-us/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e#overview-sources)

- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Direct [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/aktualnosci/polskie-eplatnosci-z-licencja-principal/) Mastercard Direct [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/aktualnosci/polskie-eplatnosci-z-licencja-principal/) Diners Club Access not stated [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/en/about-us/) UnionPay Access not stated [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/en/about-us/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Domestic payments

It provides card acceptance and settlement at point-of-sale terminals and in e-commerce. Its e-commerce methods include cards, pay-by-link, BLIK, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the KNF added money remittance to its licence in May 2026.

It serves mainly merchants in Poland. The firm states that its licence is passported for the whole European Economic Area, and its law firm said it also operates in other Central European countries.

- **Revenue:** PLN 1.4bnGroup · 31 Dec 2024 · [company statement ↗](https://pep.pl/aktualnosci/polskie-eplatnosci-z-licencja-principal/)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Public sector
- **Serves customers in:** Poland

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Maciej Nowosielski CEO (President of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/en/about-us/)
- **Chief financial officer:** Zuzanna Hotiuk Member of the Management Board, CFO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/en/about-us/)
- **Executive:** Żaklina Pawlak-Iwińska Member of the Management Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/en/about-us/)
- **Executive:** Mateusz Godecki Chief Governance Officer Confirmed 27 May 2026 · [skslegal.pl ↗](https://skslegal.pl/en/sks-advised-polskie-eplatnosci-on-the-expansion-of-its-domestic-payment-institution-license/)

## Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/polskie-ep-atnosci-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-d-paylane-sp-z-o-o-2e076915739e#overview-sources)

1.  May 2026

    Licence

    The KNF extended the firm's domestic payment institution licence to add money remittance.

    [wnp.pl ↗](https://www.wnp.pl/rynki/komunikat-knf,1064921.html)

2.  Jan 2026

    Other

    The Nexi Group placed Polskie ePłatności and Przelewy24 under a common management and organisational structure.

    [rp.pl ↗](https://www.rp.pl/projekty-specjalne/art44062721-integracja-pep-i-przelewy24-powstaje-najwiekszy-ekosystem-platniczy-w-polsce)

3.  Jun 2025

    Other

    The firm announced that it had obtained Principal Member status from Visa and Mastercard.

    [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/aktualnosci/polskie-eplatnosci-z-licencja-principal/)

4.  Mar 2025

    Incident

    The firm's payment terminals were disrupted on 6 March 2025 between 10:26 and 11:24, and Visa and Mastercard transactions were declined.

    [bankier.pl ↗](https://www.bankier.pl/wiadomosc/Awaria-terminali-platniczych-w-calej-Polsce-Bez-gotowki-nie-zrobisz-zakupow-8903054.html)

5.  Apr 2024

    Merger / acquisition

    The firm took over the terminal acquiring services and operations of Polskie ePłatności S.A. through a demerger. Alior Bank had previously been settlement agent for these merchants.

    [pep.pl ↗](https://pep.pl/aktualnosci/zmiany-w-grupie-polskie-eplatnosci-s-a/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 5862141089
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 2e076915739e

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2013-05-21

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Nexi SPA](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-s-p-a-nexiitm1) · Italy[5493000P70CQRQG8SN85 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

The Nexi SPA group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 6 countries: 2 hold a BIC and 7 do not.

Including [Paytrail Oyj](https://elucidate.co/directory/paytrail-oyj-0536cace6618), [NETS Denmark A/S](https://elucidate.co/directory/nets-denmark-a-s-583a19667482), [Nexi Croatia d.o.o.](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-croatia-d-o-o-d74e8c6d24d3), [Nexi Germany GmbH](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-germany-gmbh-3e677f003d0a), [Nexi Payments S.P.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1).

[See the Nexi SPA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** AL. TADEUSZA REJTANA 20B, RZESZÓW, 35-310, PL, RZESZÓW, 35-310
- **Country:** Poland

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49</LEI>
  <Nm>Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.)</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>35-310</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>RZESZÓW</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>PL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>AL. TADEUSZA REJTANA 20B, RZESZÓW</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>35-310, PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
-   CBPR+ does not accept the characters ł ś ó ą Ó in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Paypro S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7792369887 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594003WN57JYPFYEG58](https://elucidate.co/directory/paypro-s-a-a468cf68fb4a)
-   [Paytrail Oyj No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Finland · Licensed by Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority · 21228397 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 7437003D9H4OC3YGZU05](https://elucidate.co/directory/paytrail-oyj-0536cace6618)
-   [NETS Denmark A/S No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 20016175 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900BRZQKTDEMO5239](https://elucidate.co/directory/nets-denmark-a-s-583a19667482)
-   [Nexi Croatia d.o.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Croatia · Licensed by Croatian National Bank · IPP415 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300KASZN8C573DH87](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-croatia-d-o-o-d74e8c6d24d3)
-   [Nexi Germany GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 122964 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200IRR1BA8QTKZA40](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-germany-gmbh-3e677f003d0a)
-   [Nexi Payments S.P.A. BIC NEPYITM1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Italy · Licensed by Bank of Italy · 04107060966 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 815600DCF6BC04F21767](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-payments-s-p-a-nepyitm1)
-   [Ratepay GmbH No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Germany · Licensed by Federal Financial Supervisory Authority · 136305 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200BLKAV4L1WNUI77](https://elucidate.co/directory/ratepay-gmbh-05d9d495aa53)
-   [Nexi S.P.A. BIC NEXIITM1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Italy · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493000P70CQRQG8SN85](https://elucidate.co/directory/nexi-s-p-a-nexiitm1)

[All 9 institutions in the Nexi SPA group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/5493000P70CQRQG8SN85)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Poland

-   [Ace Europe Sp. Z O.O. BIC MNAAPLP2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5252729648 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400JC0ITDQTZJ3Y65](https://elucidate.co/directory/ace-europe-sp-z-o-o-mnaaplp2)
-   [Allegro Finance spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7792511167 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 25940017781GXRTEFA06](https://elucidate.co/directory/allegro-finance-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-106ef7bd2d9e)
-   [AUTOPAY SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA (d. Blue Media S.A.) No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5851351185 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400WGMYSV5C3N7442](https://elucidate.co/directory/autopay-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-blue-media-s-a-009076edb54f)
-   [BillBird S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6762165116 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400TFYCAU8NSVYG91](https://elucidate.co/directory/billbird-s-a-fcb7efc56a69)
-   [CARDINA spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5213738821 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594001VIZLE0F4O2874](https://elucidate.co/directory/cardina-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-afdb9152f2cb)
-   [CashBill S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6292410801 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594006TKS5QK8W75N83](https://elucidate.co/directory/cashbill-s-a-be36d48f0266)
-   [Centrum Elektronicznych Usług Płatniczych eService Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 1181477610 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400BGGYPG95RT8K26](https://elucidate.co/directory/centrum-elektronicznych-us-ug-p-atniczych-eservice-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowied-7654b1e2267d)
-   [Currency One S.A. BIC CNENPLP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7831684097 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594008XSRT2M3U9SE13](https://elucidate.co/directory/currency-one-s-a-cnenplp1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=PL) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
