---
title: "Rapyd Holdings Pte LTD SWIFT/BIC code RAPYSGS2XXX · Singapore | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Singapore: Major Payment Institution (MAS). SWIFT/BIC code RAPYSGS2XXX for Rapyd Holdings Pte LTD, Singapore. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg)
3.  Rapyd Holdings Pte LTD

![Rapyd logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/97/973af852e56e72fa.svg)

Singapore · Payments & e-money

# Rapyd Holdings Pte LTD

Legal name in the LEI record RAPYD HOLDINGS PTE. LTD.

Rapyd Holdings Pte. Ltd. is a Singapore private company limited by shares. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a Major Payment Institution under the Payment Services Act 2019, licence number PS20200311. It is the Singapore member of the Rapyd group, which describes itself as an "AI-native fintech". It offers businesses card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts, e-money wallets, multi-currency accounts and card issuing, and serves them under its own MAS licence. Some regulated services are delegated to third-party Network Partners.

Register status

Licensed in Singapore

Major Payment Institution · Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#licences)

BIC **RAPYSGS2XXX** LEI **[98450058A9EDD6AH5053](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450058A9EDD6AH5053)** [Licence no. **Not published by the register**](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Rapyd Holdings Pte. Ltd. (LEI 98450058A9EDD6AH5053). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/mas-mpi) Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | Not published by the register | [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg) | Active | — | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** RAPYSGS2XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2022-09-03
- **Last updated:** 2022-09-03

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Rapyd

- **Ownership:** The firm belongs to the privately held Rapyd group, whose website is operated under the name Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd. The sources reviewed do not name its direct shareholder.
- **Head office:** 7 Teo Hong Road, 088324 Singapore, Singapore
- **Company register:** ACRA UEN 201833125K
- **Incorporated:** 27 Sep 2018
- **Founders:** Arik Shtilman · Arkady Karpman · Omer Priel

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/) [docs.rapyd.net ↗](https://docs.rapyd.net/en/index-en.html) developer documentation
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/rapydpayments) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/RapydGlobal) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/rapydpayments) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/wearerapyd/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQEgwX9qILl5NAsRULVRZWA) · [Discord ↗](https://discord.com/invite/Sq38qzcYHv) · [Threads ↗](https://www.threads.net/@rapydglobal)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/227554-RAPYD-HOLDINGS-PTE-LTD](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/227554-RAPYD-HOLDINGS-PTE-LTD)
2.  [rapyd.net/security-compliance/regulatory-framework/](https://www.rapyd.net/security-compliance/regulatory-framework/)
3.  [rapyd.net/security-compliance/general-terms-sg/](https://www.rapyd.net/security-compliance/general-terms-sg/)
4.  [rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/)
5.  [rapyd.net/contact/](https://www.rapyd.net/contact/)
6.  [rapyd.net/company/news/press-releases/rapyd-partners-with-lytepay-and-era-singapore-to-launch-the-f](https://www.rapyd.net/company/news/press-releases/rapyd-partners-with-lytepay-and-era-singapore-to-launch-the-first-business-wallet-and-payment-card-for-real-estate-salespersons-in-southeast-asia/)
7.  [rapyd.net/company/news/media-coverage/rapyd-expands-card-acquiring-solution-to-singapore/](https://www.rapyd.net/company/news/media-coverage/rapyd-expands-card-acquiring-solution-to-singapore/)
8.  [go.rapyd.net/singapore-card-acquiring](https://go.rapyd.net/singapore-card-acquiring)
9.  [businesswire.com/news/home/20250909572698/en/Rapyd-Launches-Stablecoin-Payment-Solutions-Digital-Versatili](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20250909572698/en/Rapyd-Launches-Stablecoin-Payment-Solutions-Digital-Versatility-Meets-Dollar-Stability)
10.  [calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/rjjmeyl3jl](https://www.calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/rjjmeyl3jl)
11.  [calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/h1r00jfrgzl](https://www.calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/h1r00jfrgzl)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm as a Major Payment Institution for account issuance, domestic and cross-border money transfer, merchant acquisition and e-money issuance. Its terms allow it to delegate some services to third-party Network Partners.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Major Payment Institution | PS20200311 | In its own name | Active | [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/227554-RAPYD-HOLDINGS-PTE-LTD) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds in designated trust accounts with a safeguarding institution, segregated from its corporate funds but pooled with other customers' funds. [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/security-compliance/general-terms-sg/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Direct [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/company/news/press-releases/rapyd-partners-with-lytepay-and-era-singapore-to-launch-the-first-business-wallet-and-payment-card-for-real-estate-salespersons-in-southeast-asia/) Visa Access not stated [go.rapyd.net ↗](https://go.rapyd.net/singapore-card-acquiring) PayNow Access not stated [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/company/news/media-coverage/rapyd-expands-card-acquiring-solution-to-singapore/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#overview-sources)

-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   E-money wallet
-   Multi currency accounts
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   FX conversion
-   Card-issuing platform

The firm serves business customers in Singapore. Its services include online and card acquiring, e-money wallets, virtual accounts, payouts and currency conversion, delivered through an API platform.

The firm contracts with business customers under Singapore law and its MAS licence. The wider Rapyd group reaches other countries through affiliated entities and Network Partners.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in:** Singapore

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** ![Arik Shtilman](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/79/79796215f3031d02.webp) Arik Shtilman CEO (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/)
- **Chief financial officer:** ![Nir Mlynarsky](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/c0/c02e14385f300260.webp) Nir Mlynarsky Chief Financial Officer (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/)
- **Executive:** ![Robert Gray](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/54/54e113c735f353b7.webp) Robert Gray Chief Risk Officer (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/)
- **Founder:** ![Arkady Karpman](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/6f/6fd9d2bfef5f5b1f.webp) Arkady Karpman Chief Technology Officer (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/)
- **Founder:** ![Omer Priel](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/8d/8d7a92f576181674.webp) Omer Priel VP Rapyd DNA (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/)
- **Executive:** ![Yoav Lande](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/1e/1e0b662eca74a8ac.webp) Yoav Lande Global General Counsel (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rapyd.net ↗](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#overview-sources)

1.  May 2026

    Other

    The Rapyd group announced a restructuring around artificial intelligence, with layoffs whose scale it did not formally disclose.

    [calcalistech.com ↗](https://www.calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/h1r00jfrgzl)

2.  Sep 2025

    Other

    The Rapyd group launched stablecoin payment services, which it said third-party partners provide.

    [businesswire.com ↗](https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20250909572698/en/Rapyd-Launches-Stablecoin-Payment-Solutions-Digital-Versatility-Meets-Dollar-Stability)

3.  Mar 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    The Rapyd group completed its acquisition of PayU GPO from Prosus for about USD 610 million, as reported by Calcalist.

    [calcalistech.com ↗](https://www.calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/rjjmeyl3jl)

4.  Mar 2025

    Funding

    According to Calcalist, the Rapyd group raised USD 500 million, mostly equity, at a valuation of about USD 4.5 billion.

    [calcalistech.com ↗](https://www.calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/rjjmeyl3jl)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** RAPYSGS2XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. RAPY Bank 2. SG Country · Singapore 3. S2 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 98450058A9EDD6AH5053
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450058A9EDD6AH5053)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** b4adea8b15ac

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/rapyd-holdings-pte-ltd-rapysgs2#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg)
- **Country · region:** Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 89 NEIL ROAD THE WORKING CAPITOL FLOOR 2 SINGAPORE 088849 SINGAPORE
- **Operational address:** 89 NEIL ROAD THE WORKING CAPITOL FLOOR 2 SINGAPORE SINGAPORE 088849 SINGAPORE

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RAPYSGS2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450058A9EDD6AH5053</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RAPYSGS2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450058A9EDD6AH5053</LEI>
  <Nm>RAPYD HOLDINGS PTE LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>SINGAPORE</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>89 NEIL ROAD THE WORKING CAPITOL FLOOR 2 SINGAPORE 088849</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Singapore

-   [Atlas Consolidated PTE. LTD. · trading as Hugo No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 9845005BPECFKD4ED973](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlas-consolidated-pte-ltd-dd9bff35ebe7)
-   [Triple A Technologies PTE. LTD. · trading as TripleA No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 984500DA4B5DE9599547](https://elucidate.co/directory/triple-a-technologies-pte-ltd-35777ab55bbd)
-   [Jst Digital Trading & Technology PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 254900VFSNIDSSI4MR30](https://elucidate.co/directory/jst-digital-trading-and-technology-pte-ltd-0b04a7881932)
-   [Paxos Global PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 254900HKUGCSEE1Z8626](https://elucidate.co/directory/paxos-global-pte-ltd-f0e62912b4de)
-   [Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 98450060F9F56F87ED90](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45)
-   [Stonex Financial Pte. Ltd. BIC IGLUSGSG Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · LEI 984500C5005644B14P13](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-pte-ltd-iglusgsg)
-   [Xrex PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 2549000QE6HHWJLNL230](https://elucidate.co/directory/xrex-pte-ltd-da7af7b2e1b7)
-   [2C2P Pte. Ltd. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/2c2p-pte-ltd-4eb1a068b1fb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=SG)

Claim this profile

## Work at Rapyd Holdings Pte LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution**—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · [register ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [rapyd.net](https://www.rapyd.net/) (official website) · [original](https://www.rapyd.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/rapyd-logo-white.svg); Arik Shtilman: [rapyd.net](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/) (official website) · [original](https://www.rapyd.net/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/arik-shtilman-profile.jpg); Nir Mlynarsky: [rapyd.net](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/) (official website) · [original](https://www.rapyd.net/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/nir-mlynarsky.jpg); Robert Gray: [rapyd.net](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/) (official website) · [original](https://www.rapyd.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/robert-gray-headshot.jpg); Arkady Karpman: [rapyd.net](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/) (official website) · [original](https://www.rapyd.net/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/Arkady-Karpman.jpg); Omer Priel: [rapyd.net](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/) (official website) · [original](https://www.rapyd.net/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/Omer-Priel.jpg); Yoav Lande: [rapyd.net](https://www.rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/) (official website) · [original](https://www.rapyd.net/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/Yoav-Lande.jpg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
