---
title: "Rcube Asset Management SWIFT/BIC code RCAGFRP1XXX · France | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in France: Crypto-asset service provider (AMF). SWIFT/BIC code RCAGFRP1XXX for Rcube Asset Management, France. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
3.  Rcube Asset Management

![Rcube logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/57/57b6aeb4e2316b4f.webp)

France · Crypto

# Rcube Asset Management

Rcube Asset Management is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) based in Paris. The Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) authorises it as a portfolio management company under number GP13000027. On 18 June 2026 the AMF also authorised it under the MiCA Regulation to give advice on crypto-assets and to provide portfolio management on crypto-assets. It manages funds and mandates for professional investors and hosts the strategies of independent and emerging managers. These include a fund that invests only in digital assets.

Register status

Licensed in France

Crypto-asset service provider · Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#licences)

BIC **RCAGFRP1XXX** LEI **[529900X4PRL0DZNPT990](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/529900X4PRL0DZNPT990)** [Licence no. **529900X4PRL0DZNPT990**](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#licences) Passive participant (no connection) Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Rcube Asset Management (LEI 529900X4PRL0DZNPT990). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/esma-casp) Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) Linked by LEI. Published by the register. | Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider | 529900X4PRL0DZNPT990 | [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) | Active | 2026-06-18 | — | - Crypto-assets | [Search the register ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** RCAGFRP1XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Passive participant (no connection)
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2018-11-03
- **Last updated:** 2018-11-03

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Investment or brokerage

Trades as Rcube

- **Head office:** 9 Avenue Franklin Roosevelt, 75008 Paris, France
- **Company register:** RCS Paris 794 460 949
- **Incorporated:** 2013
- **Founder:** Cyril Castelli

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [rcube.com ↗](https://rcube.com/)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 6 pages consulted

1.  [amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/rcube-asset-management](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/rcube-asset-management)
2.  [rcube.com/](https://rcube.com/)
3.  [rcube.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/Policies-Regulatory-mandatory-information-ENG\_FR\_2026\_3.pdf](https://rcube.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/Policies-Regulatory-mandatory-information-ENG_FR_2026_3.pdf)
4.  [rcube.com/rcube-digital-multi-strategies/](https://rcube.com/rcube-digital-multi-strategies/)
5.  [rcube.com/news/](https://rcube.com/news/)
6.  [linkedin.com/in/cyril-castelli-009347b/](https://www.linkedin.com/in/cyril-castelli-009347b/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The AMF authorises the firm as a portfolio management company and as a full-regime AIF manager. Under the Article 60 notification procedure of the MiCA Regulation, the AMF also authorised it on 18 June 2026 to give advice on crypto-assets and to provide portfolio management on crypto-assets.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) France | Portfolio management company (société de gestion de portefeuille) | GP13000027 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) France | Licensed MiCA CASP (Article 60 notification): providing advice on crypto-assets; providing portfolio management on crypto-assets | N2026 – 007 | In its own name | Active | [amf-france.org ↗](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/rcube-asset-management) |
| National Futures Association (NFA) United States | NFA registration | 0465827 | In its own name | Status unconfirmed | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm states that CACEIS Bank acts as custodian of the UCITS it manages. It does not publish a separate arrangement for client money. [rcube.com ↗](https://rcube.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/Policies-Regulatory-mandatory-information-ENG_FR_2026_3.pdf)
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedThe AMF authorises the firm to give advice on crypto-assets and to provide portfolio management on crypto-assets. It does not hold custody authorisation, and the sources reviewed do not name a crypto custodian. [amf-france.org ↗](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/rcube-asset-management)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#overview-sources)

It manages alternative investment funds, UCITS and discretionary mandates, including the Rcube Multi Strategies and Rcube Digital Multi Strategies funds, and hosts strategies of external managers on its platform.

It serves professional investors from Paris under its French authorisations and is also registered with the US National Futures Association (NFA). No MiCA passporting notifications were found.

- **Sells to:** Financial institutions · Other
- **Serves customers in:** France

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Cyril Castelli Founder & CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rcube.com ↗](https://rcube.com/)
- **Chief financial officer:** Ali Ould Rouis COO, CCO, CFO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rcube.com ↗](https://rcube.com/)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** Xuan-Lynh Duong Compliance and Internal Control Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rcube.com ↗](https://rcube.com/)
- **Executive:** Julien Foubert CTO, CISO, Operations Manager Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rcube.com ↗](https://rcube.com/)
- **Executive:** Zaid Eddouasse RO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [rcube.com ↗](https://rcube.com/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#overview-sources)

1.  Jun 2026

    Licence

    The AMF authorised the firm under MiCA to give advice on crypto-assets and to provide portfolio management on crypto-assets.

    [amf-france.org ↗](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/daspcasp/rcube-asset-management)

2.  Jun 2024

    Licence

    According to its chief executive, the firm obtained an extension of its AMF authorisation to manage digital-asset strategies.

    [linkedin.com ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/in/cyril-castelli-009347b/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** RCAGFRP1XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. RCAG Bank 2. FR Country · France 3. P1 Location · passive 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 529900X4PRL0DZNPT990
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/529900X4PRL0DZNPT990)
- **Licence no. · ESMA-CASP:** 529900X4PRL0DZNPT990
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Published by the register.
- **Register-entry ID:** df07d8b64b66

## Profile

- **Type:** Crypto
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/rcube-asset-management-rcagfrp1#licences)
- **Activities:** - Crypto-assets
- **Licensed in:** [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
- **Website (register):** [rcube.com ↗](https://rcube.com/)
- **Country · region:** France · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** 19 RUE VIVIENNE PARIS 75002 FRANCE
- **Operational address:** 19 RUE VIVIENNE PARIS 75002 PARIS FRANCE

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RCAGFRP1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>529900X4PRL0DZNPT990</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RCAGFRP1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>529900X4PRL0DZNPT990</LEI>
  <Nm>RCUBE ASSET MANAGEMENT</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>PARIS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>19 RUE VIVIENNE PARIS 75002</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other crypto institutions in France

-   [Aplo Sas · trading as APLO No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 878929405 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500YKHZ31GZ7AAU02](https://elucidate.co/directory/aplo-sas-d10450e1dc56)
-   [Circle Internet Financial Europe Sas · trading as CIRCLE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 953990934 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500OYUDADGZKCR583](https://elucidate.co/directory/circle-internet-financial-europe-sas-44b976c8a384)
-   [Coinhouse Sas · trading as COINHOUSE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 815254545 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500E5GFHK2RKF8251](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinhouse-sas-6300d2a90c94)
-   [Cometh Sas · trading as COMETH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 892021577 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500R5KSX3ZKIHSA46](https://elucidate.co/directory/cometh-sas-0790176952a5)
-   [Deblock No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 948264163 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900XTUI35BGIBXP21](https://elucidate.co/directory/deblock-6ef351dbc619)
-   [Finary Sas · trading as FINARY No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · FR\_ACPR!758984 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500RQH18PU24DM081](https://elucidate.co/directory/finary-sas-19e286f4b6ca)
-   [GOin SAS · trading as GOIN No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 839009669 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500LM6DICD790FQ34](https://elucidate.co/directory/goin-sas-37bbb1aeadcc)
-   [Hexarq Sas · trading as HEXARQ No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 908501919 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500TD4VXAOPXPVW02](https://elucidate.co/directory/hexarq-sas-f6780de3eb9f)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=crypto&cc=FR)

Claim this profile

## Work at Rcube Asset Management?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers**—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · [register ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [rcube.com](https://rcube.com/) (official website) · [original](https://rcube.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/rcube-new-300x138.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
