---
title: "Relai EU Sasu · Crypto-asset service provider (AMF) · France | Elucidate"
description: "Relai EU Sasu is authorised by Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) as a crypto-asset service provider in France. Licence 9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11. LEI 9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/relai-eu-sasu-d59d7816ebe2
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr)
3.  Relai EU Sasu

France · Crypto

# Relai EU Sasu

Trading as RELAI

Legal name in the LEI record RELAI EU

Relai EU SASU is a French simplified joint-stock company with one shareholder (SASU) based in Paris. The Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) authorises it as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under the Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCA), licence A2025-006, for exchanging crypto-assets for funds. It is the EU subsidiary of the Swiss Relai group, and GLEIF records Relai Holding AG of Zurich as its direct parent. Under the Relai brand it buys and sells bitcoin only, for euros, to consumers and businesses in the EU, and delivers the bitcoin to wallets that customers control themselves. EU and EEA users were moved to it from the Swiss Relai AG from February 2026.

Register status

Licensed in France

Crypto-asset service provider · Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/relai-eu-sasu-d59d7816ebe2#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11)** [Licence no. **9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11**](https://elucidate.co/directory/relai-eu-sasu-d59d7816ebe2#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Relai EU Sasu (LEI 9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/esma-casp) Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) | Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider | 9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11 | [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) | Active | 2025-10-23 | — | - Crypto-assets | [Search the register ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) |

Trading names on the register: RELAI (ESMA-CASP)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/relai-eu-sasu-d59d7816ebe2#overview-sources)

Customers

100,000

users · Group · 21 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://relai.app/blog/relai-seven-figure-funding-round/)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Relai Holding AG

Firm type

Crypto exchange or broker

Trades as Relai

- **Ownership:** Relai Holding AG of Zurich is the firm's direct and ultimate parent according to its Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) record. As a SASU, the firm has a single shareholder.
- **Direct parent:** [Relai Holding AG ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/506700779F8TCV640352), Switzerland 100%
- **Head office:** 61 Rue de Lyon, 75012 Paris, France
- **Company register:** RCS Paris 934 814 062
- **Founders:** Julian Liniger · Adem Bilican

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/) [support.relai.app ↗](https://support.relai.app/) help centre
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/relai-app) · [X ↗](https://x.com/Relai_app) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/relai.app/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBtN1U9Aa7KgQeS_gJicUBw) · [WhatsApp channel ↗](https://whatsapp.com/channel/0029VbC2dQBDDmFbNmLmL41y)
- **App:** [relai.onelink.me ↗](https://relai.onelink.me/Pg8d/381wgkyy)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/casp/relai-eu-sasu](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/casp/relai-eu-sasu)
2.  [relai.app/](https://relai.app/)
3.  [relai.app/legal-notice/](https://relai.app/legal-notice/)
4.  [relai.app/terms-and-conditions-eu/](https://relai.app/terms-and-conditions-eu/)
5.  [relai.app/privacy-policy-eu/](https://relai.app/privacy-policy-eu/)
6.  [relai.app/blog/relai-seven-figure-funding-round/](https://relai.app/blog/relai-seven-figure-funding-round/)
7.  [relai.app/blog/we-secured-the-mica-license-from-the-french-financial-markets-authority/](https://relai.app/blog/we-secured-the-mica-license-from-the-french-financial-markets-authority/)
8.  [prnewswire.com/news-releases/relai-lapplication-suisse-de-bitcoins-acquiert-une-licence-mica-en-france-3](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/relai-lapplication-suisse-de-bitcoins-acquiert-une-licence-mica-en-france-302597331.html)
9.  [theblock.co/post/330146/bitcoin-investment-app-relai-funding-valuation](https://www.theblock.co/post/330146/bitcoin-investment-app-relai-funding-valuation)
10.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/relai-eu-sasu](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/relai-eu-sasu)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/relai-eu-sasu-d59d7816ebe2#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The AMF authorises the firm as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA (licence A2025-006), for the exchange of crypto-assets for funds. According to its terms, the firm does not issue electronic money or provide fiat payment services.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) France | Licensed MICA crypto-asset service provider (CASP): exchange of crypto-assets for funds | A2025-006 | In its own name | Active | [amf-france.org ↗](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/casp/relai-eu-sasu) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/relai-eu-sasu-d59d7816ebe2#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedAccording to its terms, the firm holds no customer bitcoin. Bitcoin goes to self-custodial wallets whose keys only the customer holds. Customer euros are paid into the firm's designated bank account until orders settle. The firm does not name that bank or say how the funds are protected. [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/terms-and-conditions-eu/)
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Non-custodial: customers hold their own keysThe firm sells bitcoin to customers from its own reserves, and buys bitcoin from them, acting as principal. The bitcoin is delivered to a self-custodial wallet on the customer's device or to a whitelisted external wallet. According to its terms, the firm never has access to customers' private keys or recovery phrases. [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/terms-and-conditions-eu/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/terms-and-conditions-eu/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/relai-eu-sasu-d59d7816ebe2#overview-sources)

-   Crypto trading
-   Crypto on- and off-ramp

Relai buys and sells bitcoin only, against euros, through the Relai mobile and web apps. Customers can buy once or set up a recurring savings plan, paying by instant SEPA transfer or by card, Apple Pay or Google Pay. The bitcoin goes to a self-custodial wallet on the customer's phone or to an external wallet. Relai Private serves individuals buying larger amounts, and Relai Business serves legal entities registered in the EEA.

The firm serves customers in the European Union under its French MiCA licence. According to Relai, it is extending its services to other EU member states as passporting notifications are completed. Customers in Switzerland and Liechtenstein are served by the sister company Relai AG.

- **Sells to:** Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** France
- **Latest funding round:** Undisclosed Sep 2026 [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/blog/relai-seven-figure-funding-round/)
- **Total raised:** USD 20m to Dec 2024 · [theblock.co ↗](https://www.theblock.co/post/330146/bitcoin-investment-app-relai-funding-valuation)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/relai-eu-sasu-d59d7816ebe2#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Adem Bilican Chairman (Président) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/legal-notice/)
- **Chair:** Jean Guillaume Chairman of the Supervisory Board (Comité de surveillance) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/legal-notice/)
- **Chief financial officer:** Thomas Jeegers Managing Director (Directeur Général), CFO & COO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/legal-notice/)
- **Executive:** Imrich Babics Managing Director (Directeur Général), CMO & CGO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/legal-notice/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/relai-eu-sasu-d59d7816ebe2#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Funding

    The Relai group announced a seven-figure funding round at a USD 90 million valuation, including existing venture capital investors.

    [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/blog/relai-seven-figure-funding-round/)

2.  Feb 2026

    Other

    Relai AG transferred its EU and EEA users to Relai EU SASU to comply with MiCA, effective 1 February 2026.

    [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/privacy-policy-eu/)

3.  Oct 2025

    Licence

    The AMF authorised the firm as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA, licence A2025-006, on 23 October 2025.

    [amf-france.org ↗](https://www.amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/casp/relai-eu-sasu)

4.  Dec 2024

    Funding

    The Relai group raised USD 12 million in a Series A round led by Ego Death Capital.

    [theblock.co ↗](https://www.theblock.co/post/330146/bitcoin-investment-app-relai-funding-valuation)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · ESMA-CASP:** 9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9695003EKRFOMYXJQL11)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Published by the register
- **Elucidate firm ID:** d59d7816ebe2

## Profile

- **Type:** Crypto
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Crypto-Asset Service Provider
- **Activities:** - Crypto-assets
- **Licensed in:** [France](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/fr) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2025-10-23
- **Website:** [relai.app ↗](https://relai.app/)

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Relai Holding AG · Switzerland[506700779F8TCV640352 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/506700779F8TCV640352)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 61 rue de Lyon - 75012 Paris, France
- **Country:** France

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Incomplete: no town published
-   The register publishes no town as a separate field. A CBPR+ postal address needs at least a town name (TwnNm) and a country (Ctry).

The LEI record in GLEIF holds a structured legal address.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other crypto institutions in France

-   [Aplo Sas · trading as APLO No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 878929405 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500YKHZ31GZ7AAU02](https://elucidate.co/directory/aplo-sas-d10450e1dc56)
-   [Circle Internet Financial Europe Sas · trading as CIRCLE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 953990934 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500OYUDADGZKCR583](https://elucidate.co/directory/circle-internet-financial-europe-sas-44b976c8a384)
-   [Coinhouse Sas · trading as COINHOUSE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 815254545 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500E5GFHK2RKF8251](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinhouse-sas-6300d2a90c94)
-   [Cometh Sas · trading as COMETH No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 892021577 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500R5KSX3ZKIHSA46](https://elucidate.co/directory/cometh-sas-0790176952a5)
-   [Deblock No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 948264163 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900XTUI35BGIBXP21](https://elucidate.co/directory/deblock-6ef351dbc619)
-   [Finary Sas · trading as FINARY No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · FR\_ACPR!758984 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500RQH18PU24DM081](https://elucidate.co/directory/finary-sas-19e286f4b6ca)
-   [GOin SAS · trading as GOIN No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 839009669 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500LM6DICD790FQ34](https://elucidate.co/directory/goin-sas-37bbb1aeadcc)
-   [Hexarq Sas · trading as HEXARQ No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence France · Licensed by Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority · 908501919 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 969500TD4VXAOPXPVW02](https://elucidate.co/directory/hexarq-sas-f6780de3eb9f)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=crypto&cc=FR) [Other entries on ESMA-CASP →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/esma-casp)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers**—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · [source ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
