---
title: "Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD. · Major Payment Institution (MAS) · Singapore | Elucidate"
description: "Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD. is authorised by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) as a major payment institution in Singapore. LEI 98450060F9F56F87ED90. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg)
3.  Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD.

Singapore · Payments & e-money

# Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD.

Ripple Markets APAC Pte. Ltd. is a private limited company incorporated in Singapore. It is the Singapore subsidiary of the Ripple group, which is headed by Ripple Labs Inc. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a Major Payment Institution. The licence covers account issuance, domestic and cross-border money transfer, e-money issuance and digital payment token services. It offers Ripple Payments to banks, fintechs and crypto firms: cross-border settlement, payouts and on/off ramps using digital payment tokens such as XRP and RLUSD. MAS granted the licence in October 2023 and widened its scope in December 2025.

Register status

Licensed in Singapore

Major Payment Institution · Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)

Prudential licence

[2 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[98450060F9F56F87ED90](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450060F9F56F87ED90)** [Licence no. **Not published by the register**](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD. (LEI 98450060F9F56F87ED90). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/mas-mpi) Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) | Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | Not published by the register | [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg) | Active | — | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - E-money / stored value - Crypto-assets | [Search the register ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) |
| [MSB Registrant Search](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fincen-msb) FinCEN | —Money Transmitter / Remittance | Not published by the register | [United States](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/us) | Active | 2024-01-02 | — | - Money remittance | [Search the register ↗](https://www.fincen.gov/msb-registrant-search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Payment infrastructure

Trades as Ripple

- **Ownership:** The firm is a subsidiary of the Ripple group, which is headed by Ripple Labs Inc. The direct shareholder and ownership percentage have not been published by the firm.
- **Ultimate owner:** Ripple Labs Inc., United States
- **Head office:** 77 Robinson Road, #16-00, Robinson 77, 068896 Singapore, Singapore

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [ripple.com ↗](https://ripple.com/) [docs.ripple.com ↗](https://docs.ripple.com/) developer documentation (group) [home.ripple.com ↗](https://home.ripple.com/) customer login portal (group)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/ripple) · [X ↗](https://x.com/Ripple) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/rippleofficial) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjok1uTSBUgvRYQaASz6YWw)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/415143-RIPPLE-MARKETS-APAC-PTE-LTD](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/415143-RIPPLE-MARKETS-APAC-PTE-LTD)
2.  [ripple.com/legal/compliance/](https://ripple.com/legal/compliance/)
3.  [ripple.com/legal/money-transfer-license/](https://ripple.com/legal/money-transfer-license/)
4.  [ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-expands-scope-of-payment-activities-in-singapore-for-its-major-paymen](https://ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-expands-scope-of-payment-activities-in-singapore-for-its-major-payment-institution-license/)
5.  [ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-secures-major-payments-institution-license-from-the-monetary-authorit](https://ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-secures-major-payments-institution-license-from-the-monetary-authority-of-singapore/)
6.  [ripple.com/insights/ripple-deepens-roots-in-apac-by-obtaining-in-principle-regulatory-approval-in-si](https://ripple.com/insights/ripple-deepens-roots-in-apac-by-obtaining-in-principle-regulatory-approval-in-singapore/)
7.  [ripple.com/company/leadership/](https://ripple.com/company/leadership/)
8.  [ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-announces-500-million-strategic-investment-led-by-fortress-citadel-se](https://ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-announces-500-million-strategic-investment-led-by-fortress-citadel-securities-valuing-the-company-at-40-billion-following-record-growth/)
9.  [coindesk.com/business/2026/03/25/ripple-taps-singapore-s-central-bank-sandbox-to-test-stablecoin-power](https://www.coindesk.com/business/2026/03/25/ripple-taps-singapore-s-central-bank-sandbox-to-test-stablecoin-powered-trade-finance-with-rlusd)
10.  [theasianbanker.com/press-releases/ripple-joins-monetary-authority-of-singapore-s-bloom-initiative-and-partne](https://www.theasianbanker.com/press-releases/ripple-joins-monetary-authority-of-singapore-s-bloom-initiative-and-partners-with-unloq-to-advance-programmable-settlement-infrastructure-in-trade-finance)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm as a Major Payment Institution under the Payment Services Act. The licence covers account issuance, domestic money transfer, cross-border money transfer, e-money issuance and digital payment token services. The Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) lists it as a registered money services business (money transmitter).

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Major Payment Institution (account issuance, domestic money transfer, cross-border money transfer, e-money issuance, digital payment token services) | — | In its own name | Active | [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/415143-RIPPLE-MARKETS-APAC-PTE-LTD) |
| Financial Crimes Enforcement Network United States | Money services business registration (money transmitter) | — | In its own name | Active | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedAs a Major Payment Institution, the firm must meet MAS requirements to protect customer money. It does not publish how it safeguards funds in Singapore. [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/415143-RIPPLE-MARKETS-APAC-PTE-LTD)
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedMAS licenses the firm to provide digital payment token services. It uses tokens such as XRP and RLUSD for payment settlement, and according to Ripple customers can choose whether or not to hold them. The firm does not publish how it holds customers' tokens. [ripple.com ↗](https://ripple.com/legal/compliance/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45#overview-sources)

-   International money transfer
-   Crypto on- and off-ramp
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Crypto payments

According to Ripple, Ripple Payments settles cross-border payments and on/off ramps with digital payment tokens such as RLUSD and XRP. It serves banks, crypto companies and fintechs through a single integration covering collection, holding, swapping and payout.

The firm serves institutional customers in Singapore under its MAS licence. It is also registered with FinCEN in the United States as a money services business.

- **Sells to:** Financial institutions · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** Singapore
- **Latest funding round:** strategic investment (Ripple group) · USD 500m Nov 2025 Led by Fortress Investment Group, Citadel Securities [ripple.com ↗](https://ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-announces-500-million-strategic-investment-led-by-fortress-citadel-securities-valuing-the-company-at-40-billion-following-record-growth/)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Fiona Louise Bremner (Fiona Murray) Vice President & Managing Director, Asia Pacific (Ripple); MAS-listed key personnel Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/415143-RIPPLE-MARKETS-APAC-PTE-LTD)
- **Executive:** Brad Garlinghouse Chief Executive Officer, Ripple (group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ripple.com ↗](https://ripple.com/company/leadership/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45#overview-sources)

1.  Mar 2026

    Other

    Ripple joined the MAS BLOOM initiative and began an RLUSD trade-settlement pilot with Unloq in Singapore.

    [coindesk.com ↗](https://www.coindesk.com/business/2026/03/25/ripple-taps-singapore-s-central-bank-sandbox-to-test-stablecoin-powered-trade-finance-with-rlusd)

2.  Dec 2025

    Licence

    MAS approved an expanded scope of payment activities for the firm's Major Payment Institution licence.

    [ripple.com ↗](https://ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-expands-scope-of-payment-activities-in-singapore-for-its-major-payment-institution-license/)

3.  Nov 2025

    Funding

    The Ripple group announced a USD 500 million strategic investment led by Fortress Investment Group and Citadel Securities.

    [ripple.com ↗](https://ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-announces-500-million-strategic-investment-led-by-fortress-citadel-securities-valuing-the-company-at-40-billion-following-record-growth/)

4.  Oct 2023

    Licence

    MAS granted the firm a Major Payment Institution licence for digital payment token services. MAS had given in-principle approval in June 2023.

    [ripple.com ↗](https://ripple.com/ripple-press/ripple-secures-major-payments-institution-license-from-the-monetary-authority-of-singapore/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [98450060F9F56F87ED90 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450060F9F56F87ED90)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 05ecaf0d5a45
- **Merged register entry:** fce083afaa3b · FINCEN-MSB

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money · Crypto · Money service business
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - E-money / stored value - Crypto-assets
- **Licensed in:** [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg) · East Asia & Pacific
- **First registered:** Not published

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 77, ROBINSON ROAD #16-00 ROBINSON 77 068896, Singapore, 068896
- **Country:** Singapore

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>98450060F9F56F87ED90</LEI>
  <Nm>RIPPLE MARKETS APAC PTE. LTD.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>068896</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Singapore</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>77, ROBINSON ROAD #16-00 ROBINSON</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>77 068896</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Singapore

-   [Atlas Consolidated PTE. LTD. · trading as Hugo No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 9845005BPECFKD4ED973](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlas-consolidated-pte-ltd-dd9bff35ebe7)
-   [Triple A Technologies PTE. LTD. · trading as TripleA No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 984500DA4B5DE9599547](https://elucidate.co/directory/triple-a-technologies-pte-ltd-35777ab55bbd)
-   [Jst Digital Trading & Technology PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 254900VFSNIDSSI4MR30](https://elucidate.co/directory/jst-digital-trading-and-technology-pte-ltd-0b04a7881932)
-   [Paxos Global PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 254900HKUGCSEE1Z8626](https://elucidate.co/directory/paxos-global-pte-ltd-f0e62912b4de)
-   [Stonex Financial Pte. Ltd. BIC IGLUSGSG Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · LEI 984500C5005644B14P13](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-pte-ltd-iglusgsg)
-   [Xrex PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 2549000QE6HHWJLNL230](https://elucidate.co/directory/xrex-pte-ltd-da7af7b2e1b7)
-   [2C2P Pte. Ltd. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/2c2p-pte-ltd-4eb1a068b1fb)
-   [Adyen Singapore PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · LEI 2549002DRA0AZCKXUY44](https://elucidate.co/directory/adyen-singapore-pte-ltd-8788af5f9e05)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=SG) [Other entries on MAS-MPI →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/mas-mpi)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Registers for this page

-   **MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution**—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · [source ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) as at 25 September 2026
-   **MSB Registrant Search**—Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) · [source ↗](https://www.fincen.gov/msb-registrant-search) as at 24 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
