---
title: "Safenetpay Aps SWIFT/BIC code SAEYDKKKXXX · Denmark | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Denmark: Electronic money institution (Danish Financial Supervisory Authority). SWIFT/BIC code SAEYDKKKXXX for Safenetpay Aps, Denmark."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Denmark](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/dk)
3.  Safenetpay Aps

![Moneff logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/08/0809e319072afece.svg)

Denmark · Payments & e-money

# Safenetpay Aps

Safenetpay ApS trades as Moneff. It is a Danish private limited company in Copenhagen, and the Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) authorises it as an electronic money institution. Its parent is Safenetpay Services Company Ltd, which the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises as an electronic money institution. It offers e-money and multi-currency accounts, international transfers, currency exchange and Mastercard debit cards to businesses and individuals. Finanstilsynet decided in July 2023 to revoke its licence. The Danish Business Appeals Board referred the case back in July 2024, and the licence remains in force.

Register status

Licensed in Denmark

Electronic money institution · Danish Financial Supervisory Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#licences)

BIC **SAEYDKKKXXX** LEI **[9845005962D52C9EF546](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845005962D52C9EF546)** [Licence no. **40860320**](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Safenetpay ApS (LEI 9845005962D52C9EF546). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Danish Financial Supervisory Authority Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 40860320 | [Denmark](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/dk) | Active | 2021-10-14 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** SAEYDKKKXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2021-12-18
- **Last updated:** 2025-10-04

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Safenetpay Services Company Ltd

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Moneff

- **Standing:** Finanstilsynet decided on 3 July 2023 to revoke the firm's e-money licence. On 4 July 2024 the Danish Business Appeals Board (Erhvervsankenævnet) referred the case back to Finanstilsynet for a new review. The firm therefore still holds its licence, and Finanstilsynet confirmed this in February 2026.
- **Ownership:** According to Finanstilsynet, the firm is owned by Safenetpay Services Company Ltd, an FCA-authorised electronic money institution incorporated in England (company number 10259575).
- **Direct parent:** Safenetpay Services Company Ltd, United Kingdom
- **Head office:** Vesterbrogade 74, 1620 Copenhagen, Denmark
- **Company register:** CVR 40860320
- **Founders:** Sanjar Mavlyanov · Dilshod Mikhmanov

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [moneff.com ↗](https://moneff.com/) [moneff.com/eu/en ↗](https://moneff.com/eu/en/) EU site of Safenetpay ApS (Moneff Europe) [help.moneff.com ↗](https://help.moneff.com/) help centre
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/moneff/) · [X ↗](https://x.com/moneffbusiness) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/moneffapp/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/moneffapp/)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/moneff-business/id1614682223) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.moneff.btb)

Sources · 11 pages consulted

1.  [finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2026/feb/inspektion-i-safenetpay-aps](https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2026/feb/inspektion-i-safenetpay-aps)
2.  [finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2023/jul/safenetpay\_030723](https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2023/jul/safenetpay_030723)
3.  [fma.gv.at/en/update-regarding-the-authorisation-of-safenetpay-aps/](https://www.fma.gv.at/en/update-regarding-the-authorisation-of-safenetpay-aps/)
4.  [moneff.com/eu/en/legal/terms-and-conditions](https://moneff.com/eu/en/legal/terms-and-conditions)
5.  [moneff.com/eu/en/legal/payment-terms-and-conditions](https://moneff.com/eu/en/legal/payment-terms-and-conditions)
6.  [moneff.com/eu/en/blog/danish-fsa-report-risk-information](https://moneff.com/eu/en/blog/danish-fsa-report-risk-information)
7.  [moneff.com/eu/en/company](https://moneff.com/eu/en/company)
8.  [moneff.com/eu/en/contact](https://moneff.com/eu/en/contact)
9.  [prnewswire.com/news-releases/safenetpay-changes-its-name-to-moneff-301640604.html](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/safenetpay-changes-its-name-to-moneff-301640604.html)
10.  [bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/safenetpay-aps](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/safenetpay-aps)
11.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/safenetpay-aps](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/safenetpay-aps)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

Finanstilsynet authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Danish Payments Act (FT ID 40510), for issuing e-money and providing payment services. The firm provides services in other EEA states under this licence. Its UK parent serves UK customers under its own FCA authorisation.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) Denmark | Electronic money institution (e-pengeinstitut) under the Danish Payments Act | 40510 | In its own name | Active | [moneff.com ↗](https://moneff.com/eu/en/legal/terms-and-conditions) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it now safeguards e-money funds in segregated accounts with credit institutions in Denmark and the EU, after moving them from Swiss banks at Finanstilsynet's request. [moneff.com ↗](https://moneff.com/eu/en/blog/danish-fsa-report-risk-information)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Access not stated [moneff.com ↗](https://moneff.com/eu/en/legal/payment-terms-and-conditions) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [moneff.com ↗](https://moneff.com/eu/en/legal/terms-and-conditions) Swift Direct

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   E-money wallet
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   FX conversion
-   Debit cards

It offers EUR-based e-money accounts with IBANs, multi-currency balances, SEPA and Swift transfers and Mastercard debit cards. Its site promotes transfers to more than 190 countries and a money-transfer service to Uzbekistan.

It serves customers from Denmark under its Danish licence. Regulators in Austria, Lithuania and Portugal list it as an EEA e-money institution active in their markets.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Consumers
- **Serves customers in 4 countries:** Denmark · Austria · Lithuania · Portugal

## Recent events 3 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#overview-sources)

1.  Feb 2026

    Enforcement

    Finanstilsynet published its December 2024 inspection report, which found continued governance and risk-management deficiencies and issued orders, including on safeguarding accounts and customer due diligence.

    [finanstilsynet.dk ↗](https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2026/feb/inspektion-i-safenetpay-aps)

2.  Dec 2024

    Investigation

    Finanstilsynet inspected the firm's payment services and anti-money laundering (AML) controls to assess whether it had remedied the issues behind the 2023 revocation decision.

    [finanstilsynet.dk ↗](https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2026/feb/inspektion-i-safenetpay-aps)

3.  Jul 2024

    Licence

    The Danish Business Appeals Board referred the revocation case back to Finanstilsynet for a new review, and the firm kept its licence.

    [finanstilsynet.dk ↗](https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2023/jul/safenetpay_030723)

4.  Oct 2023

    Licence

    The Danish Business Appeals Board gave the firm's appeal suspensive effect, which allowed it to continue providing payment services.

    [finanstilsynet.dk ↗](https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2023/jul/safenetpay_030723)

5.  Jul 2023

    Enforcement

    Finanstilsynet revoked the firm's e-money licence, finding it was obtained on incorrect or misleading information and the firm lacked a head office in Denmark. The firm appealed.

    [finanstilsynet.dk ↗](https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2023/jul/safenetpay_030723)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#overview-sources)

1.  19 Jul 2023

    About the firm Financial Market Authority (FMA) Austria, Austria

    The FMA warned about the firm after Finanstilsynet revoked its licence. It later said that the firm could continue providing services in Austria.

    [fma.gv.at ↗](https://www.fma.gv.at/en/update-regarding-the-authorisation-of-safenetpay-aps/)

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** SAEYDKKKXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. SAEY Bank 2. DK Country · Denmark 3. KK Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 9845005962D52C9EF546
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845005962D52C9EF546)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 40860320
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only.
- **Register-entry ID:** 188f6d588e2e

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkkk#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Denmark](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/dk)
- **Country · region:** Denmark · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** VESTERBROGADE 74 COPENHAGEN 1620 DENMARK
- **Operational address:** VESTERBROGADE 74 COPENHAGEN 1620 COPENHAGEN DENMARK

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SAEYDKKKXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845005962D52C9EF546</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SAEYDKKKXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845005962D52C9EF546</LEI>
  <Nm>SAFENETPAY APS</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>COPENHAGEN</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>DK</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>VESTERBROGADE 74 COPENHAGEN 1620</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other BICs starting “SAEY”

-   [Safenetpay Services Company LTD BIC SAEYGB23 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 927601 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 7890002IF5KQDWRMDI33](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-services-company-ltd-saeygb23)
-   [Safenetpay Services Company LTD BIC SAEYGB22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · LEI 7890002IF5KQDWRMDI33](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-services-company-ltd-saeygb22)
-   [Safenetpay Services Company LTD BIC SAEYGB2L Financial institution Not on a tracked register United Kingdom · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-services-company-ltd-saeygb2l)

The same first four characters. A shared prefix does not show a shared owner.

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Safenetpay Aps BIC SAEYDKK2 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Denmark · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/safenetpay-aps-saeydkk2)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Denmark

-   [EasyMe ApS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 28712618 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/easyme-aps-15f19394727b)
-   [Flex Funding A/S No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 25619978 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845004D99F914E36105](https://elucidate.co/directory/flex-funding-a-s-c29c77fc84c1)
-   [ZTLment ApS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 41801298 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 636700HGS0U217U77E22](https://elucidate.co/directory/ztlment-aps-b2dc5917d403)
-   [4T AF 1. OKTOBER 2012 ApS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 32348882 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500DYK4FB679A0A35](https://elucidate.co/directory/4t-af-1-oktober-2012-aps-cb9b2b34a5b2)
-   [Accomplish (D) ApS No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 43351206 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/accomplish-d-aps-086466997018)
-   [Amc-Consult A/S BIC ACOSDKKK Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 16987344 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300TPCXOMCT7Q8W05](https://elucidate.co/directory/amc-consult-a-s-acosdkkk)
-   [Clearhaus A/S BIC CLEHDK21 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 33749996 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200CH2W5CXKIZT832](https://elucidate.co/directory/clearhaus-a-s-clehdk21)
-   [Coop Betalinger A/S No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Denmark · Licensed by Danish Financial Supervisory Authority · 35476695 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 636700KGUHXPIT66FP82](https://elucidate.co/directory/coop-betalinger-a-s-e6eab9c66a35)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=DK)

Claim this profile

## Work at Safenetpay Aps?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [moneff.com](https://moneff.com/eu/en/personal) (official website).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
