---
title: "Satispay Europe S.A. · Electronic money institution (Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector) · Luxembourg | Elucidate"
description: "Satispay Europe S.A. is authorised by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector as an electronic money institution in Luxembourg. Licence W00000010. LEI 894500ZQAKVEX94GP793. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/satispay-europe-s-a-c59e472e6769
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Luxembourg](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lu)
3.  Satispay Europe S.A.

Luxembourg · Payments & e-money

# Satispay Europe S.A.

Satispay Europe S.A. is a Luxembourg public limited company with its registered office in Luxembourg City. The Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) authorises it as an electronic money institution under register number W00000010. It is the payment services provider of the Satispay group, whose Milan-based holding company is Momentum S.p.A. (formerly Satispay S.p.A.). It provides the e-money accounts, merchant and peer-to-peer payments, Luxembourg IBANs and Mastercard debit cards offered in the Satispay app, mainly to consumers and merchants in Italy.

Register status

Licensed in Luxembourg

Electronic money institution · Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/satispay-europe-s-a-c59e472e6769#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[894500ZQAKVEX94GP793](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500ZQAKVEX94GP793)** [Licence no. **W00000010**](https://elucidate.co/directory/satispay-europe-s-a-c59e472e6769#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Satispay Europe S.A. (LEI 894500ZQAKVEX94GP793). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | W00000010 | [Luxembourg](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lu) | Active | 2019-03-21 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/satispay-europe-s-a-c59e472e6769#overview-sources)

Customers

6,500,000

users · Group · 7 Jul 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://www.satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-carte-di-debito-mastercard/)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Momentum S.p.A. (formerly Satispay S.p.A.)

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Satispay

- **Ownership:** Momentum S.p.A., the holding company of the Satispay group, which was known as Satispay S.p.A. until 2025, wholly owns the firm.
- **Direct parent:** Momentum S.p.A. (formerly Satispay S.p.A.), Italy 100%
- **Head office:** 53, Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
- **Company register:** Luxembourg Trade and Companies Register (RCS) B229149
- **Founders:** Alberto Dalmasso · Dario Brignone · Samuele Pinta

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/) [satispaysupport.zendesk.com ↗](https://satispaysupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb) consumer help centre [support.satispay.com ↗](https://support.satispay.com/en/business) business help centre [Wikipedia ↗](https://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Satispay) group article
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/satispay/) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/SatispayItalia/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/satispay/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/@SatispayOfficial)

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [satispay.com/en-it/privati](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/privati)
2.  [satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/)
3.  [satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/)
4.  [satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/consumer-new/](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/consumer-new/)
5.  [satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/iban/](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/iban/)
6.  [pagopa.gov.it/it/prestatori-servizi-di-pagamento/elenco-PSP-attivi/sapay.html](https://www.pagopa.gov.it/it/prestatori-servizi-di-pagamento/elenco-PSP-attivi/sapay.html)
7.  [satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-carte-di-debito-mastercard/](https://www.satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-carte-di-debito-mastercard/)
8.  [satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-aumento-di-capitale-per-accelerare-la-crescita/](https://www.satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-aumento-di-capitale-per-accelerare-la-crescita/)
9.  [mastercard.com/news/europe/it-it/redazione/comunicati-stampa/it-it/satispay-verso-il-banking-arrivano-le](https://www.mastercard.com/news/europe/it-it/redazione/comunicati-stampa/it-it/satispay-verso-il-banking-arrivano-le-carte-di-debito-in-partnership-con-mastercard/)
10.  [agcm.it/dotcmsCustom/tc/2025/12/getDominoAttach?urlStr=81.126.91.44%3A8080%2FC12560D000291394%2F0](https://www.agcm.it/dotcmsCustom/tc/2025/12/getDominoAttach?urlStr=81.126.91.44%3A8080%2FC12560D000291394%2F0%2FDF45144C28A94E72C125863E0054C40A%2F%24File%2Fp28464.pdf)
11.  [milanofinanza.it/news/satispay-prepara-i-fondi-l-unicorno-studia-nuovi-prodotti-per-investire-da-lanciare-](https://www.milanofinanza.it/news/satispay-prepara-i-fondi-l-unicorno-studia-nuovi-prodotti-per-investire-da-lanciare-entro-inizio-2026-202511141633327889)
12.  [financecommunity.it/aumento-di-capitale-fino-a-120-milioni-di-euro-per-lunicorno-italiano-del-fintech-satispa](https://financecommunity.it/aumento-di-capitale-fino-a-120-milioni-di-euro-per-lunicorno-italiano-del-fintech-satispay/)
13.  [pagamentidigitali.it/fintech/satispay-prepara-un-aumento-di-capitale-fino-a-120-milioni-e-spinge-su-investimen](https://www.pagamentidigitali.it/fintech/satispay-prepara-un-aumento-di-capitale-fino-a-120-milioni-e-spinge-su-investimenti-e-previdenza/)
14.  [it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Satispay](https://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Satispay)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/satispay-europe-s-a-c59e472e6769#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The CSSF authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under register number W00000010. It provides services in Italy and other EEA states under this Luxembourg licence.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) Luxembourg | Electronic money institution | W00000010 | In its own name | Active | [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/consumer-new/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/satispay-europe-s-a-c59e472e6769#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it keeps customer funds in segregated accounts at Italian and Luxembourg banks and in a Goldman Sachs money market fund, separate from its own funds and out of reach of its creditors in an insolvency. [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/)
- **Safeguarding bank:** Goldman Sachs (money market fund) [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** pagoPA Direct [pagopa.gov.it ↗](https://www.pagopa.gov.it/it/prestatori-servizi-di-pagamento/elenco-PSP-attivi/sapay.html) Mastercard Access not stated [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-carte-di-debito-mastercard/) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/iban/) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/iban/) SEPA Core Direct Debit Access not stated [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/en-it/legal-hub/terms-and-conditions/consumer-new/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/satispay-europe-s-a-c59e472e6769#overview-sources)

-   E-money wallet
-   Domestic payments
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Debit cards
-   Bill payments
-   Mobile top-up

It issues e-money in euro and runs its own payment network, which lets consumers pay merchants, public administrations through pagoPA and each other. Since 2026 it has also offered a Luxembourg IBAN for SEPA transfers and Mastercard debit cards.

Satispay runs country websites for Italy, France and Luxembourg. Its consumer terms admit residents of the EEA states to which the firm's Luxembourg licence is passported.

- **Sells to:** Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 3 countries:** Italy · Luxembourg · France
- **Latest funding round:** Capital increase (rights offering to shareholders of Momentum S.p.A.) · EUR 120m Jun 2026 [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-aumento-di-capitale-per-accelerare-la-crescita/)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/satispay-europe-s-a-c59e472e6769#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Alberto Dalmasso Co-Founder and CEO of Satispay (group level) Confirmed 7 Jul 2026 · [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-carte-di-debito-mastercard/)
- **Chief financial officer:** Giorgio Berardi Group CFO (group level) Confirmed 15 Jun 2026 · [financecommunity.it ↗](https://financecommunity.it/aumento-di-capitale-fino-a-120-milioni-di-euro-per-lunicorno-italiano-del-fintech-satispay/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/satispay-europe-s-a-c59e472e6769#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2026

    Other

    The Satispay group launched Mastercard debit cards linked to Satispay accounts, together with share and ETF trading in its app.

    [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-carte-di-debito-mastercard/)

2.  Jun 2026

    Funding

    Momentum S.p.A., the group holding company, proposed a capital increase of up to EUR 120 million, about 50% committed by existing investors.

    [satispay.com ↗](https://www.satispay.com/it-it/newsroom/satispay-aumento-di-capitale-per-accelerare-la-crescita/)

3.  Nov 2025

    Other

    The group holding company Satispay S.p.A. changed its name to Momentum S.p.A., according to MF-Milano Finanza.

    [milanofinanza.it ↗](https://www.milanofinanza.it/news/satispay-prepara-i-fondi-l-unicorno-studia-nuovi-prodotti-per-investire-da-lanciare-entro-inizio-2026-202511141633327889)

4.  Nov 2024

    Funding

    The Satispay group closed a EUR 60 million capital increase, according to Pagamenti Digitali.

    [pagamentidigitali.it ↗](https://www.pagamentidigitali.it/fintech/satispay-prepara-un-aumento-di-capitale-fino-a-120-milioni-e-spinge-su-investimenti-e-previdenza/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** W00000010
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [894500ZQAKVEX94GP793 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/894500ZQAKVEX94GP793)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** c59e472e6769

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Luxembourg](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lu) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2019-03-21

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Zenit Building - Spaces, 53, boulevard Royal, Luxembourg, L-2449
- **Country:** Luxembourg

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>894500ZQAKVEX94GP793</LEI>
  <Nm>Satispay Europe S.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>L-2449</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Luxembourg</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LU</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Zenit Building - Spaces, 53</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>boulevard Royal</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Luxembourg

-   [bitFlyer EUROPE S.A. · trading as bitFlyer EUROPE No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · Z00000016 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500D4465EFA89EF38](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitflyer-europe-s-a-b881566be0b9)
-   [Bitstamp Europe S.A. · trading as Bitstamp No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · Z00000012 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 549300XIBGTJ0PLIEO72](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitstamp-europe-s-a-71371ac4c8c0)
-   [Bridge Building S.A. · trading as Bridge No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W00000024 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900MVWQXMF77YZP65](https://elucidate.co/directory/bridge-building-s-a-0b56e0c37f2b)
-   [Coinbase Luxembourg S.A. · trading as Coinbase No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W00000022 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500F14CA4571AAC11](https://elucidate.co/directory/coinbase-luxembourg-s-a-01c4e5bfcaa0)
-   [CPS Europe S.A. · trading as CPS No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W000000019 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500CFB88366E9B834](https://elucidate.co/directory/cps-europe-s-a-ee03d022fd8b)
-   [Ripple Payments Europe S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W00000021 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 2549000KEHDV2LWRRZ45](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-payments-europe-s-a-1d707a8aeba4)
-   [Standard Chartered Luxembourg S.A. · trading as Standard Chartered No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · W00000023 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 213800HAR45C9K18O294](https://elucidate.co/directory/standard-chartered-luxembourg-s-a-d957b2042f07)
-   [Stokr S.A. · trading as STOKR No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Luxembourg · Licensed by Commission for the Supervision of Financial Sector · Z00000033 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 984500BA521C5EMR1D63](https://elucidate.co/directory/stokr-s-a-c68ac911f3dc)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LU) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
