---
title: "Sepaga E.M.I. LTD SWIFT/BIC code SEPMCY2NXXX · Cyprus | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Cyprus: Electronic money institution (Central Bank of Cyprus). SWIFT/BIC code SEPMCY2NXXX for Sepaga E.M.I. LTD, Cyprus. 1 branch BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
3.  Sepaga E.M.I. LTD

![SEPAGA logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/7f/7f8780d3859aa1bf.webp)

Cyprus · Payments & e-money

# Sepaga E.M.I. LTD

Legal name in the LEI record SEPAGA E.M.I. LIMITED

SEPAGA E.M.I. Limited is a private limited company based in Nicosia, Cyprus. The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence No. 115.1.3.18/2018. It may provide payment services and issue electronic money. The firm offers multi-currency e-wallet accounts with unique IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, currency conversion, mass payments and prepaid cards, mainly to businesses and also to individuals. It holds its own BIC (SEPMCY2N).

Register status

Licensed in Cyprus

Electronic money institution · Central Bank of Cyprus

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#licences)

BIC **SEPMCY2NXXX** LEI **[213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24)** [Licence no. **115.1.3.18**](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#licences) Connected to Swift [**1** branch code](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#branches) [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Sepaga E.M.I. Limited (LEI 213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Central Bank of Cyprus Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 115.1.3.18 | [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy) | Active | 2018-07-13 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## European registers

### ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

- **Category:** Other monetary financial institution
- **Minimum reserves:** Not on the ECB reserve list
- **Listed as:** SEPAGA E.M.I. LIMITED
- **RIAD code:** CY300009

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** SEPMCY2NXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · VOP](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** [1 branch code](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#branches)
- **BIC first registered:** 2016-12-27
- **Last updated:** 2025-02-05

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as SEPAGA

- **Head office:** 29 Stasikratous Str, Samico House, 3rd Floor, 1065 Nicosia, Cyprus
- **Company register:** Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE 347331

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/) [esepaga.com ↗](https://esepaga.com/) client online portal (login) [masspayments.sepaga.net ↗](https://masspayments.sepaga.net/MassPayments.aspx) mass payments portal named in the account agreement
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/sepaga-emi) · [X ↗](https://x.com/SepagaEMI2016) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/SepagaEMI.Ltd) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/sepaga_emi_ltd/)

Sources · 8 pages consulted

1.  [sepaga.com/](https://sepaga.com/)
2.  [sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/)
3.  [sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/ACCOUNT-HOLDING-AGREEMENT-v5.0-.pdf](https://sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/ACCOUNT-HOLDING-AGREEMENT-v5.0-.pdf)
4.  [sepaga.com/clients-solutions/prepaid-cards/](https://sepaga.com/clients-solutions/prepaid-cards/)
5.  [sepaga.com/2026/07/send-mass-payments-quickly-securely-and-globally/](https://sepaga.com/2026/07/send-mass-payments-quickly-securely-and-globally/)
6.  [sepaga.com/2026/03/sepaga-recognized-as-a-great-place-to-work-for-the-second-consecutive-year/](https://sepaga.com/2026/03/sepaga-recognized-as-a-great-place-to-work-for-the-second-consecutive-year/)
7.  [bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/sepaga-e-m-i-limited](https://www.bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/sepaga-e-m-i-limited)
8.  [linkedin.com/in/elena-kontou-b1872076/](https://www.linkedin.com/in/elena-kontou-b1872076/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (licence No. 115.1.3.18/2018). The licence allows it to issue electronic money and provide payment services. Banco de Portugal lists the firm as an entity with active status, which indicates that its licence has been passported into Portugal. The firm does not say how many EEA states the licence covers.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus | Electronic Money Institution | 115.1.3.18/2018 | In its own name | Active | [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's account agreement does not say how customers' funds are safeguarded. It does not name the credit institutions where it holds them. [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/ACCOUNT-HOLDING-AGREEMENT-v5.0-.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Swift Direct SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/ACCOUNT-HOLDING-AGREEMENT-v5.0-.pdf) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/) Mastercard Access not stated [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/clients-solutions/prepaid-cards/) Visa Access not stated [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/clients-solutions/prepaid-cards/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   E-money wallet
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   FX conversion
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Prepaid cards

The firm offers e-wallet accounts with unique IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, currency conversion, a mass payments portal with API access, and Mastercard or Visa prepaid cards in EUR.

The firm operates from Nicosia under its Cypriot licence and says it serves international business clients. It does not publish a list of the countries it serves.

- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Cyprus

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** ![Elena Kontou](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/a8/a828d0e77fe43242.webp) Elena Kontou CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/)
- **Chief financial officer:** ![Sofoclis Sofocleous](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/a4/a4e67107bd62f7cc.webp) Sofoclis Sofocleous CFO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** ![Andreas Tserkezos](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/13/13ad1a58202d3979.webp) Andreas Tserkezos MLRO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/)
- **Executive:** ![Valentina Gogaki](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/bf/bf6309336cbc2d8c.webp) Valentina Gogaki COO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/)
- **Executive:** ![Joseph Kontos](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/67/673a95e924d006c3.webp) Joseph Kontos CTO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#overview-sources)

1.  Jul 2025

    Other

    The firm announced a partnership with Cellock and the launch of the 7 Seas e-wallet.

    [sepaga.com ↗](https://sepaga.com/2026/03/sepaga-recognized-as-a-great-place-to-work-for-the-second-consecutive-year/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** SEPMCY2NXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. SEPM Bank 2. CY Country · Cyprus 3. 2N Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 115.1.3.18
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** de1178cde714
- **National bank code:** [Bank identifier 903](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Cyprus](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy)
- **Country · region:** Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** SAMICO HOUSE FLOOR 3 STASIKRATOUS ST 29 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1065 CYPRUS
- **Operational address:** SAMICO HOUSE FLOOR 3 29 STASIKRATOUS STREET NICOSIA

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SEPMCY2NXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SEPMCY2NXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24</LEI>
  <Nm>SEPAGA E.M.I. LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>SAMICO HOUSE FLOOR 3 STASIKRATOUS ST 29 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1065</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2019-06-17 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-07-21 | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Bank identifier · Cyprus

1 code file of 2026-09

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 903 | SEPMCY2N | SEPAGA E.M.I. LIMITED |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Network

### Branch codes

| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [SEPMCY2N002](https://elucidate.co/directory/sepaga-e-m-i-ltd-sepmcy2n-002) | TECHNICAL BRANCH | Nicosia Lefkosia | SAMICO HOUSE FLOOR 3 29 STASIKRATOUS STREET NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1065 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS | — | 2025-12-27 |

[See every BIC in Cyprus →](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cy#bics)

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Cyprus

-   [Xryma PLC BIC ISEMCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.17 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 213800NGHVYL5PFZI692](https://elucidate.co/directory/xryma-plc-isemcy22)
-   [Moneygate Solutions Limited BIC MNGTCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.46 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500C98ZD3A9O6CE76](https://elucidate.co/directory/moneygate-solutions-limited-mngtcy2n)
-   [Ecommbx Limited BIC ECBXCY2N Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.20 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 529900AWH3J6H31CFI88](https://elucidate.co/directory/ecommbx-limited-ecbxcy2n)
-   [Hapic LTD BIC HAPCCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.68 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450044BOB0E645AD66](https://elucidate.co/directory/hapic-ltd-hapccy22)
-   [Intraclear Limited BIC ITRACY2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.35 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500F776NEBD7D6538](https://elucidate.co/directory/intraclear-limited-itracy2l)
-   [Aeon Payment Technologies Limited BIC AEPTCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.39 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 21380027R6KMKXGKN581](https://elucidate.co/directory/aeon-payment-technologies-limited-aeptcy22)
-   [Altery Eu Ltd. BIC HEDOCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.3.61 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299007WAAJHEDAN4B36](https://elucidate.co/directory/altery-eu-ltd-hedocy22)
-   [Appla Trading LTD BIC APTDCY22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Cyprus · Licensed by Central Bank of Cyprus · 115.1.2.37 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845005AYAEHC6M97507](https://elucidate.co/directory/appla-trading-ltd-aptdcy22)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=CY)

Claim this profile

## Work at Sepaga E.M.I. LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
-   **National bank codes**—Cyprus (Source: Central Bank of Cyprus).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **European registers**—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [sepaga.com](https://sepaga.com/) (official website) · [original](https://sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/cropped-LOGO_215x215_2.png); Elena Kontou: [sepaga.com](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/) (official website) · [original](https://sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Elena-Kontou.jpg); Sofoclis Sofocleous: [sepaga.com](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/) (official website) · [original](https://sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Sofoclis-Sofocleous.jpg); Andreas Tserkezos: [sepaga.com](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/) (official website) · [original](https://sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Antreas-Tserkezos.jpg); Valentina Gogaki: [sepaga.com](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/) (official website) · [original](https://sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Valentina-Gogaki.jpg); Joseph Kontos: [sepaga.com](https://sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/) (official website) · [original](https://sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Joseph-Kontos.jpg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
