---
title: "Sheffield Ventures, S.l. · Payment institution (Bank of Spain) · Spain | Elucidate"
description: "Sheffield Ventures, S.l. is authorised by Bank of Spain as a payment institution in Spain. Licence 6885. LEI 959800FHCYS14PKLMU53. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es)
3.  Sheffield Ventures, S.l.

Spain · Payments & e-money

# Sheffield Ventures, S.l.

Legal name in the LEI record SHEFFIELD VENTURES SL

Sheffield Ventures, S.L. is a Spanish limited company based in Palma de Mallorca. The Banco de España has registered it as a payment institution under code 6885, and it is authorised for money remittance. Under the EnvioDinero.es brand, it lets consumers in Europe send money to Cuba online, paying by Visa or Mastercard card or by bank transfer. Recipients receive the funds on AIS debit cards or in Cuban bank accounts.

Register status

Licensed in Spain

Payment institution · Bank of Spain

Prudential licence

[3 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[959800FHCYS14PKLMU53](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/959800FHCYS14PKLMU53)** [Licence no. **6885**](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Sheffield Ventures, S.l. (LEI 959800FHCYS14PKLMU53). 3 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Spain | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 6885 | [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es) | Active | 2019-03-22 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [Money Services Business Registry](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fintrac-msb) FINTRAC | MSBMoney Transmitter / Remittance | M13825645 | [Canada](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ca) | Ceased | 2013-12-06 | Ended 2026-03-24 | - Money remittance | [Search the register ↗](https://fintrac-canafe.canada.ca/msb-esm/msb-eng) |
| [Money Services Business Registry](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fintrac-msb) FINTRAC | Foreign MSB (FMSB)Money Transmitter / Remittance | M20946620 | [Canada](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ca) | Ceased | 2020-06-01 | Ended 2022-11-01 | - Money remittance | [Search the register ↗](https://fintrac-canafe.canada.ca/msb-esm/msb-eng) |

Trading names on the register: WWW.ENVIODINERO.COM (FINTRAC-MSB), ENVIODINERO.ES (FINTRAC-MSB)

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Money remittance

Trades as EnvioDinero.es

- **Standing:** The Banco de España register lists the firm as an active payment institution. In searches in September 2026, its website showed a scheduled-maintenance notice. The firm's foreign money services business registration with the Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) ended in November 2022.
- **Head office:** Calle Bartolomé Ferrá 3, 4º, 07002 Palma de Mallorca, Spain
- **Company register:** Registro Mercantil de Mallorca, Tomo 2772, Folio 83, Hoja PM 84.544 (CIF B-16581282)
- **Incorporated:** 24 May 2018

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [enviodinero.es ↗](https://www.enviodinero.es/) did not load when checked
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 8 pages consulted

1.  [enviodinero.es/es/info/terms](https://www.enviodinero.es/es/info/terms)
2.  [enviodinero.es/en/info/atencion-cliente-spain](https://www.enviodinero.es/en/info/atencion-cliente-spain)
3.  [enviodinero.es/en/info/aboutus](https://www.enviodinero.es/en/info/aboutus)
4.  [enviodinero.es/es/info/faq-receive-money](https://www.enviodinero.es/es/info/faq-receive-money)
5.  [enviodinero.es/es/enviar-dinero-a-cuba](https://www.enviodinero.es/es/enviar-dinero-a-cuba)
6.  [lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/959800FHCYS14PKLMU53](https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/959800FHCYS14PKLMU53)
7.  [uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/payment-institutions/service-providers-from-the-eea/f](https://uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/payment-institutions/service-providers-from-the-eea/freedom-to-provide-services/shefield-ventures-s-l/)
8.  [cubanet.org/como-gaesa-mueve-millones-de-euros-de-la-venta-en-linea-a-traves-de-espana-reportaje/](https://www.cubanet.org/como-gaesa-mueve-millones-de-euros-de-la-venta-en-linea-a-traves-de-espana-reportaje/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Banco de España has authorised the firm as a payment institution under code 6885 for money remittance. Latvijas Banka lists it as an EEA payment institution that provides services in Latvia under the freedom to provide services.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Banco de España Spain | Entidad de pago (payment institution): money remittance | 6885 | In its own name | Active | [enviodinero.es ↗](https://www.enviodinero.es/es/info/terms) |
| Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) Canada | Foreign money services business registration (money transferring) | M20946620 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards customer funds under the procedure in article 21.1(a) of Spanish Law 19/2018 on payment services. [enviodinero.es ↗](https://www.enviodinero.es/es/info/terms)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [enviodinero.es ↗](https://www.enviodinero.es/en/info/aboutus) Mastercard Access not stated [enviodinero.es ↗](https://www.enviodinero.es/en/info/aboutus)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767#overview-sources)

-   International money transfer

It sends money from Spain and other European countries to Cuba, where funds are paid onto AIS debit cards or into bank accounts held in freely convertible currency (MLC).

The firm says it accepts transfers from Spain, Germany, France, Italy, the UK, Switzerland and the rest of Europe, with Cuba as the destination country.

- **Sells to:** Consumers
- **Serves customers in 6 countries:** Spain · Germany · France · Italy · United Kingdom · Switzerland

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/sheffield-ventures-s-l-b0c4d9f8c767#overview-sources)

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 6885
- **Licence no. · FINTRAC-MSB:** M13825645
- **Licence no. · FINTRAC-MSB:** M20946620
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [959800FHCYS14PKLMU53 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/959800FHCYS14PKLMU53)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** b0c4d9f8c767
- **Merged register entry:** 736be32323bc · FINTRAC-MSB

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money · Money service business
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [Spain](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/es) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2019-03-22

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** CALLE BARTOLOME FERRA 3 4, PALMA DE MALORCA, 07002
- **Country:** Spain

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>959800FHCYS14PKLMU53</LEI>
  <Nm>SHEFFIELD VENTURES, S.L.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>07002</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>PALMA DE MALORCA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>ES</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CALLE BARTOLOME FERRA 3 4</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Spain

-   [Bitcoinforme S.L. · trading as Bit2Me No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6947 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 9598007R5LSUJLGLS853](https://elucidate.co/directory/bitcoinforme-s-l-e77eb0ba979c)
-   [Criptan Trade S.l. · trading as CRIPTAN No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6951 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800AZN23P7F30C189](https://elucidate.co/directory/criptan-trade-s-l-9b85c68e3b36)
-   [Crossmint Europe S.l. · trading as CROSSMINT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6949 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800B6XCG14MKLTJ51](https://elucidate.co/directory/crossmint-europe-s-l-c8f7619b922a)
-   [Getnet Emoney Ede Sl BIC PAGOES22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6722 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 254900KRBS1LY7YOHY21](https://elucidate.co/directory/getnet-emoney-ede-sl-pagoes22)
-   [Minos Global S.l. · trading as MINOS GLOBAL No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6948 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 959800U0R44NN5DJC930](https://elucidate.co/directory/minos-global-s-l-a8be650c1a6f)
-   [Outpayce SA BIC OUTPESM2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6727 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9598005RQYUKA5W3GH05](https://elucidate.co/directory/outpayce-sa-outpesm2)
-   [Abanca Servicios Financieros E.f.c., S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 8620 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300ORPMRMXB2JO334](https://elucidate.co/directory/abanca-servicios-financieros-e-f-c-s-a-b5a87a51f763)
-   [American Express Europe, S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Spain · Licensed by Bank of Spain · 6837 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300MZDW5XNH3F6F85](https://elucidate.co/directory/american-express-europe-s-a-e952ddbf13be)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=ES) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Registers for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Money Services Business Registry**—Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) · [source ↗](https://fintrac-canafe.canada.ca/msb-esm/msb-eng) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
