---
title: "Singapore Life Ltd. SWIFT/BIC code SILFSGSGXXX · Singapore | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Singapore: Major Payment Institution (MAS). SWIFT/BIC code SILFSGSGXXX for Singapore Life Ltd., Singapore. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg)
3.  Singapore Life Ltd.

![Singlife logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/0b/0baf4b2322c60e32.webp)

Singapore · Payments & e-money

# Singapore Life Ltd.

Singapore Life Ltd., trading as Singlife, is a life and general insurer incorporated in Singapore, with its head office at Marina One The Heart. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a composite direct insurer and as a Major Payment Institution, and lists it as an exempt financial adviser. Its immediate holding company is Singapore Life Holdings Pte. Ltd., and its ultimate holding company is Sumitomo Life Insurance Company of Japan, which completed its purchase of full ownership in March 2024. Its payment services centre on the Singlife Account, an app-based insurance savings plan that supports FAST withdrawals and PayNow UEN payments to merchants.

Register status

Licensed in Singapore

Major Payment Institution · Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#licences)

BIC **SILFSGSGXXX** LEI **[549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96)** [Licence no. **Not published by the register**](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Singapore Life Ltd. (LEI 549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/mas-mpi) Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | Not published by the register | [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg) | Active | — | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** SILFSGSGXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2023-05-06
- **Last updated:** 2026-03-17

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Singapore Life Holdings Pte. Ltd.

Firm type

Other

Trades as Singlife

- **Standing:** The firm was formerly named Aviva Ltd. It now trades as Singlife following the combination of Aviva Singapore and Singlife. In July 2023 it stopped offering the Singlife Visa Debit Card, which had been linked to the Singlife Account.
- **Ownership:** Sumitomo Life Insurance Company owns the firm through Singapore Life Holdings Pte. Ltd., which became a wholly owned subsidiary of Sumitomo Life on 18 March 2024.
- **Direct parent:** Singapore Life Holdings Pte. Ltd., Singapore
- **Ultimate owner:** Sumitomo Life Insurance Company, Japan
- **Head office:** 5 Straits View, #01-18/19, Marina One The Heart, 018935 Singapore, Singapore
- **Company register:** ACRA UEN 196900499K
- **Incorporated:** 1969
- **Former name:** Aviva Ltd

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [singlife.com ↗](https://singlife.com/) [mysinglife.singlife.com ↗](https://mysinglife.singlife.com/) customer policy portal [ebconnect.singlife.com ↗](https://ebconnect.singlife.com/eb/homepage/#/) corporate employee benefits portal
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/singlife/) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/SinglifeSG) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/singlife/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/@singlifesg)

Sources · 14 pages consulted

1.  [eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/180-SINGAPORE-LIFE-LTD](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/180-SINGAPORE-LIFE-LTD)
2.  [singlife.com/en/about-us](https://singlife.com/en/about-us)
3.  [singlife.com/en/singlife-account](https://singlife.com/en/singlife-account)
4.  [singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/singlife-account/withdrawal-and-payment-terms-and-conditi](https://singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/singlife-account/withdrawal-and-payment-terms-and-conditions.pdf)
5.  [singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/merger/fy25-public-disclosure.pdf](https://singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/merger/fy25-public-disclosure.pdf)
6.  [singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/merger/fy24-public-disclosure.pdf](https://singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/merger/fy24-public-disclosure.pdf)
7.  [singlife.com/en/about-us/investor-relations](https://singlife.com/en/about-us/investor-relations)
8.  [singlife.com/en/about-us/newsroom/2024/singlife-becomes-fully-owned-subsidiary-of-sumitomo-life](https://singlife.com/en/about-us/newsroom/2024/singlife-becomes-fully-owned-subsidiary-of-sumitomo-life)
9.  [sumitomolife.co.jp/english/newsrelease/pdf/nr20240318.pdf](https://www.sumitomolife.co.jp/english/newsrelease/pdf/nr20240318.pdf)
10.  [sumitomolife.co.jp/english/newsrelease/pdf/nr20231222.pdf](https://www.sumitomolife.co.jp/english/newsrelease/pdf/nr20231222.pdf)
11.  [digfingroup.com/singlife-card/](https://www.digfingroup.com/singlife-card/)
12.  [apac.entrepreneur.com/news-and-trends/singlife-appoints-leo-mun-wai-as-independent-non-executive/503734](https://apac.entrepreneur.com/news-and-trends/singlife-appoints-leo-mun-wai-as-independent-non-executive/503734)
13.  [mas.gov.sg/regulation/enforcement/enforcement-actions/2025/mas-issues-composition-against-singlife-f](https://www.mas.gov.sg/regulation/enforcement/enforcement-actions/2025/mas-issues-composition-against-singlife-fa-pte-ltd-and-takes-reg-action-against-8-individuals)
14.  [singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/singlife-shield-and-health-plus-premiums.pdf](https://singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/singlife-shield-and-health-plus-premiums.pdf)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm as a Major Payment Institution under the Payment Services Act 2019 for account issuance, domestic money transfer and e-money issuance services. MAS also licenses it as a composite direct insurer and lists it as an exempt financial adviser.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Major Payment Institution (Account Issuance Service, Domestic Money Transfer Service, E-money Issuance Service) | — | In its own name | Active | [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/180-SINGAPORE-LIFE-LTD) |
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Direct Insurer (Composite) | — | In its own name | Active | [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/180-SINGAPORE-LIFE-LTD) |
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Exempt Financial Adviser | — | Exemption | Active | [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/180-SINGAPORE-LIFE-LTD) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that Singlife Account customers' relevant money is held in a commingled trust account with a safeguarding institution. It also states that this money is insured by SDIC. [singlife.com ↗](https://singlife.com/en/singlife-account)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** FAST Access not stated [singlife.com ↗](https://singlife.com/en/singlife-account) PayNow Access not stated [singlife.com ↗](https://singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/singlife-account/withdrawal-and-payment-terms-and-conditions.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#overview-sources)

-   E-money wallet
-   Domestic payments

The firm mainly sells life, health, general and group insurance. Its payment services cover the Singlife Account, an insurance savings plan that customers fund and withdraw through FAST or PayNow and can use to pay merchants via PayNow UEN.

The firm serves customers in Singapore. Its MAS public disclosure says its risk concentration is almost 100% in Singapore.

- **Revenue:** SGD 5.34bnThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/merger/fy25-public-disclosure.pdf)
- **Sells to:** Consumers · Enterprises · Public sector
- **Serves customers in:** Singapore

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Phau Yee Meng Pearlyn Chief Executive Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/180-SINGAPORE-LIFE-LTD)
- **Chair:** Ray Ferguson Chairman, Singlife Confirmed 28 Mar 2026 · [apac.entrepreneur.com ↗](https://apac.entrepreneur.com/news-and-trends/singlife-appoints-leo-mun-wai-as-independent-non-executive/503734)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#overview-sources)

1.  Mar 2026

    Leadership

    Singlife appointed Leo Mun Wai, a former MAS assistant managing director, as an independent non-executive director.

    [apac.entrepreneur.com ↗](https://apac.entrepreneur.com/news-and-trends/singlife-appoints-leo-mun-wai-as-independent-non-executive/503734)

2.  Mar 2024

    Merger / acquisition

    Sumitomo Life completed its purchase of full ownership of Singapore Life Holdings, the firm's parent, in a deal valuing Singlife at SGD 4.6 billion.

    [sumitomolife.co.jp ↗](https://www.sumitomolife.co.jp/english/newsrelease/pdf/nr20240318.pdf)

3.  Dec 2023

    Merger / acquisition

    Sumitomo Life agreed to buy TPG's 35.48% stake in Singlife and offered to buy the remaining shareholders' stakes on the same terms.

    [sumitomolife.co.jp ↗](https://www.sumitomolife.co.jp/english/newsrelease/pdf/nr20231222.pdf)

4.  Jun 2023

    Other

    Singlife announced it would end the Singlife Visa Debit Card programme and cited a move to a new payments platform.

    [digfingroup.com ↗](https://www.digfingroup.com/singlife-card/)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** SILFSGSGXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. SILF Bank 2. SG Country · Singapore 3. SG Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96)
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 315b90b65077

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/singapore-life-ltd-silfsgsg#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg)
- **Website (register):** [singlife.com ↗](https://singlife.com/)
- **Country · region:** Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** MARINA ONE THE HEART 01-18/19, 5 STRAITS VIEW SINGAPORE 018935 SINGAPORE
- **Operational address:** MARINA ONE THE HEART FLOOR 01-18/19 5 STRAITS VIEW SINGAPORE SINGAPORE 018935 SINGAPORE

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SILFSGSGXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SILFSGSGXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96</LEI>
  <Nm>SINGAPORE LIFE LTD.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>SINGAPORE</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>MARINA ONE THE HEART 01-18/19, 5 STRAITS VIEW SINGAPORE 018935</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Singapore

-   [Atlas Consolidated PTE. LTD. · trading as Hugo No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 9845005BPECFKD4ED973](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlas-consolidated-pte-ltd-dd9bff35ebe7)
-   [Triple A Technologies PTE. LTD. · trading as TripleA No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 984500DA4B5DE9599547](https://elucidate.co/directory/triple-a-technologies-pte-ltd-35777ab55bbd)
-   [Jst Digital Trading & Technology PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 254900VFSNIDSSI4MR30](https://elucidate.co/directory/jst-digital-trading-and-technology-pte-ltd-0b04a7881932)
-   [Paxos Global PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 254900HKUGCSEE1Z8626](https://elucidate.co/directory/paxos-global-pte-ltd-f0e62912b4de)
-   [Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 98450060F9F56F87ED90](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45)
-   [Stonex Financial Pte. Ltd. BIC IGLUSGSG Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · LEI 984500C5005644B14P13](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-pte-ltd-iglusgsg)
-   [Xrex PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 2549000QE6HHWJLNL230](https://elucidate.co/directory/xrex-pte-ltd-da7af7b2e1b7)
-   [2C2P Pte. Ltd. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/2c2p-pte-ltd-4eb1a068b1fb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=SG)

Claim this profile

## Work at Singapore Life Ltd.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution**—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · [register ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [singlife.com](https://singlife.com/en) (official website) · [original](https://singlife.com/etc.clientlibs/asl-public/clientlibs/clientlib-base/resources/assets/logo/sl-logo-singlife.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
