---
title: "Skip Pay s.r.o. · Payment institution (Czech National Bank) · Czechia | Elucidate"
description: "Skip Pay s.r.o. is authorised by Czech National Bank as a payment institution in Czechia. Licence 07093331. LEI 315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Czechia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cz)
3.  Skip Pay s.r.o.

Czechia · Payments & e-money

# Skip Pay s.r.o.

Skip Pay s.r.o. is a Czech limited liability company based in Prague. The Czech National Bank (CNB) authorises it as a payment institution. Československá obchodní banka, a. s. (ČSOB), part of the KBC group, has owned 100% of the firm since April 2022. It offers consumers deferred payments, payment in three instalments, a Mastercard credit card with a revolving limit and consumer loans. Merchants use it as a payment method at online and physical shops. The service operated as Mall Pay until it was renamed Skip Pay in October 2022.

Register status

Licensed in Czechia

Payment institution · Czech National Bank

Prudential licence

[2 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52)** [Licence no. **07093331**](https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2#licences) [Group: Kbc Groep](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/213800X3Q9LSAKRUWY91)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Skip Pay s.r.o. (LEI 315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52). 2 entries on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Czech National Bank | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 07093331 | [Czechia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cz) | Active | 2024-08-02 | — | - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Czech National Bank | Exempted payment institutionPayment Institution | 07093331 | [Czechia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cz) | Withdrawn | 2020-09-18 | Ended 2024-08-02 | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2#overview-sources)

Customers

130,000

active customers · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://skippay.cz/)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Československá obchodní banka, a. s.

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as Skip Pay

- **Standing:** The firm traded as Mall Pay (later Mallpay) and renamed its service Skip Pay in October 2022, after ČSOB took full ownership. On 2 August 2024 its Czech National Bank authorisation as a payment institution replaced its earlier registration as a small-scale payment service provider.
- **Ownership:** Československá obchodní banka, a. s. owns 100% of the firm and is part of the Belgian KBC group.
- **Direct parent:** [Československá obchodní banka, a. s.](https://elucidate.co/directory/ceskoslovenska-obchodni-banka-as-cekoczpp), Czechia 100%
- **Ultimate owner:** KBC Groep NV, Belgium
- **Head office:** Výmolova 353/3, 150 00 Praha, Czechia
- **Company register:** Commercial Register of the Municipal Court in Prague, file C 293724 (IČO 07093331)
- **Former name:** MallPay s.r.o.

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [skippay.cz ↗](https://skippay.cz/) [promo.skippay.cz ↗](https://promo.skippay.cz/) promotions, cashback and affiliate site
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/skip-pay/) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/SkipPay/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/skip_pay/) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC56ivZwb5fjA7ClI49aMyIg)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/app/id1450758826) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=cz.mallpay&hl=cs)

Sources · 18 pages consulted

1.  [skippay.cz/](https://skippay.cz/)
2.  [skippay.cz/o-skippay](https://skippay.cz/o-skippay)
3.  [skippay.cz/kontakty](https://skippay.cz/kontakty)
4.  [skippay.cz/vseobecne-obchodni-podminky](https://skippay.cz/vseobecne-obchodni-podminky)
5.  [skippay.cz/files/cs/Skippay\_Podminky\_balicku\_MAXI.pdf](https://skippay.cz/files/cs/Skippay_Podminky_balicku_MAXI.pdf)
6.  [skippay.cz/karta](https://skippay.cz/karta)
7.  [skippay.cz/dokumenty](https://skippay.cz/dokumenty)
8.  [skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy](https://skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy)
9.  [skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy/skip-pay-ukazuje-idealni-souziti-fintechu-s-bankou](https://skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy/skip-pay-ukazuje-idealni-souziti-fintechu-s-bankou)
10.  [fintree.cz/fintech/skip-pay-ziskal-licenci-platebni-instituce/](https://fintree.cz/fintech/skip-pay-ziskal-licenci-platebni-instituce/)
11.  [penize.cz/nakupy/461559-odlozene-platby-skip-pay-podpori-csob-jdou-i-na-slovensko](https://www.penize.cz/nakupy/461559-odlozene-platby-skip-pay-podpori-csob-jdou-i-na-slovensko)
12.  [cc.cz/soucasti-prodeje-mall-group-nebylo-mallpay-sluzbu-pro-odlozene-platby-prebira-csob/](https://cc.cz/soucasti-prodeje-mall-group-nebylo-mallpay-sluzbu-pro-odlozene-platby-prebira-csob/)
13.  [cc.cz/osm-let-na-trhu-tri-majitele-paty-nazev-odlozene-platby-mallpay-se-pod-csob-meni-na-skip-](https://cc.cz/osm-let-na-trhu-tri-majitele-paty-nazev-odlozene-platby-mallpay-se-pod-csob-meni-na-skip-pay/)
14.  [penize.cz/nakupy/438060-od-platby-az-po-naslednou-peci-skip-pay-stavi-chytre-placeni](https://www.penize.cz/nakupy/438060-od-platby-az-po-naslednou-peci-skip-pay-stavi-chytre-placeni)
15.  [euro.cz/clanky/fintech-skip-pay-expanduje-do-madarska-nakup-na-tretinu-pomuze-tamnim-zakaznikum-i](https://www.euro.cz/clanky/fintech-skip-pay-expanduje-do-madarska-nakup-na-tretinu-pomuze-tamnim-zakaznikum-i-ceskym-e-shopum/)
16.  [euro.cz/clanky/zajem-o-odlozene-platby-roste-skip-pay-uz-vyuzivaji-vyssi-stovky-tisic-klientu-nak](https://www.euro.cz/clanky/zajem-o-odlozene-platby-roste-skip-pay-uz-vyuzivaji-vyssi-stovky-tisic-klientu-nakup-na-tretinu-zdvojnasobil-objem-transakci/)
17.  [mesec.cz/aktuality/skippay-miri-do-madarska-zakaznikum-nabidne-nakup-na-tretiny/](https://www.mesec.cz/aktuality/skippay-miri-do-madarska-zakaznikum-nabidne-nakup-na-tretiny/)
18.  [mesec.cz/aktuality/novym-supermanazerem-skip-pay-od-csob-se-stal-michal-krocil/](https://www.mesec.cz/aktuality/novym-supermanazerem-skip-pay-od-csob-se-stal-michal-krocil/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Czech National Bank authorises the firm as a payment institution, with activities including payment services and card acquiring. It provides its credit products in its own name.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Czech National Bank Czechia | Payment institution | 07093331 | In its own name | Active | [skippay.cz ↗](https://skippay.cz/files/cs/Skippay_Podminky_balicku_MAXI.pdf) |
| Czech National Bank Czechia | Small-scale payment service provider (exempted payment institution) | 07093331 | Exemption | Withdrawn or expired | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards customer funds. Its terms describe the MAXI account as a credit account that does not accept deposits. [skippay.cz ↗](https://skippay.cz/files/cs/Skippay_Podminky_balicku_MAXI.pdf)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Access not stated [skippay.cz ↗](https://skippay.cz/files/cs/Skippay_Podminky_balicku_MAXI.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2#overview-sources)

-   Buy now, pay later
-   Lending
-   Domestic payments

The firm offers consumers deferred payment within 30 days and interest-free payment in three instalments at partner shops. It also offers a Mastercard credit card with a revolving limit of up to CZK 100,000 and loans of up to CZK 100,000. According to the firm, it is accepted at more than 38,500 online shops.

The firm serves customers mainly in Czechia. It launched instalment payments in Slovakia in March 2025 and in Hungary in June 2026.

- **Payment volume:** CZK 2.6bntotal transaction volume This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [company statement ↗](https://skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy/skip-pay-ukazuje-idealni-souziti-fintechu-s-bankou)
- **Sells to:** Consumers · Small businesses · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in 3 countries:** Czechia · Slovakia · Hungary

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Richard Kotrlík CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [skippay.cz ↗](https://skippay.cz/o-skippay)
- **Chief financial officer:** Michal Kročil CFO, CRO and executive director (jednatel) [skippay.cz ↗](https://skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/skip-pay-s-r-o-5bff76304eb2#overview-sources)

1.  Jun 2026

    Other

    The firm launched its three-instalment payment service in Hungary, starting with the Invia and Travelking platforms.

    [euro.cz ↗](https://www.euro.cz/clanky/fintech-skip-pay-expanduje-do-madarska-nakup-na-tretinu-pomuze-tamnim-zakaznikum-i-ceskym-e-shopum/)

2.  Oct 2025

    Other

    The firm opened consumer loans of up to CZK 100,000 to all clients, after a launch for MAXI package holders in August 2025.

    [skippay.cz ↗](https://skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy)

3.  Mar 2025

    Other

    The firm extended its three-instalment payment service to customers in Slovakia.

    [skippay.cz ↗](https://skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy)

4.  Aug 2024

    Licence

    The Czech National Bank authorised the firm as a payment institution, replacing its small-scale payment service provider registration.

    [fintree.cz ↗](https://fintree.cz/fintech/skip-pay-ziskal-licenci-platebni-instituce/)

5.  Mar 2024

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Michal Kročil as chief financial officer, chief risk officer and executive director.

    [skippay.cz ↗](https://skippay.cz/tiskove-zpravy)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 07093331
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 5bff76304eb2

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring
- **Licensed in:** [Czechia](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/cz) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2020-09-18

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Československá obchodní banka, a. s.](https://elucidate.co/directory/ceskoslovenska-obchodni-banka-as-cekoczpp) · Czechia[Q5BP2UEQ48R75BOTCB92 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/Q5BP2UEQ48R75BOTCB92)
- **Ultimate parent:** Kbc Groep · Belgium[213800X3Q9LSAKRUWY91 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800X3Q9LSAKRUWY91)

The Kbc Groep group has 26 institutions in the directory, in 16 countries: 25 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Kbc Bank N.V.](https://elucidate.co/directory/kbc-bank-n-v-kredbebb), [Cbc Banque S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/cbc-banque-s-a-cregbebb), [365.bank, A. S.](https://elucidate.co/directory/365-bank-a-s-pobnskba), [Ceskoslovenska Obchodna Banka A.S.](https://elucidate.co/directory/ceskoslovenska-obchodna-banka-a-s-cekoskbx), [Kbc Bank - Luxembourg Branch](https://elucidate.co/directory/kbc-bank-luxembourg-branch-kredlul2).

[See the Kbc Groep group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/213800X3Q9LSAKRUWY91)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Výmolova 353/3, Praha, 15000
- **Country:** Czechia

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>315700B3Y4PNN0FD0S52</LEI>
  <Nm>Skip Pay s.r.o.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>15000</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Praha</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CZ</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Výmolova 353/3</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   CBPR+ does not accept the character ý in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Ceskoslovenska Obchodni Banka AS BIC CEKOCZPP Financial institution Not on a tracked register Czechia · Not on a tracked register · LEI Q5BP2UEQ48R75BOTCB92](https://elucidate.co/directory/ceskoslovenska-obchodni-banka-as-cekoczpp)
-   [Csob Asset Management BIC CSOBCZP1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Czechia · Not on a tracked register · LEI 31570010000000001647](https://elucidate.co/directory/csob-asset-management-csobczp1)
-   [Patria Finance, A.S. BIC PADICZP1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Czechia · Not on a tracked register · LEI 31570010000000009213](https://elucidate.co/directory/patria-finance-a-s-padiczp1)
-   [Kbc Bank N.V. BIC KREDBEBB Credit institution Prudential licence Belgium · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 6B2PBRV1FCJDMR45RZ53](https://elucidate.co/directory/kbc-bank-n-v-kredbebb)
-   [Cbc Banque S.A. BIC CREGBEBB Credit institution Prudential licence Belgium · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI DVCTKZJG5QM5XGM4TR05](https://elucidate.co/directory/cbc-banque-s-a-cregbebb)
-   [365.bank, A. S. BIC POBNSKBA Credit institution Prudential licence Slovakia · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 315700PLTAXHBHZP5J02](https://elucidate.co/directory/365-bank-a-s-pobnskba)
-   [Ceskoslovenska Obchodna Banka A.S. BIC CEKOSKBX Credit institution Prudential licence Slovakia · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 52990096Q5LMCH1WU462](https://elucidate.co/directory/ceskoslovenska-obchodna-banka-a-s-cekoskbx)
-   [Kbc Securities N.V. BIC KBSEBEBB Credit institution Prudential licence Belgium · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 2138005SP78ELT822P61](https://elucidate.co/directory/kbc-securities-n-v-kbsebebb)

[All 26 institutions in the Kbc Groep group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/213800X3Q9LSAKRUWY91)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Czechia

-   [Pluso a.s. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 06523269 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 315700GXG7KIZFLV9R66](https://elucidate.co/directory/pluso-a-s-2e6fc5a9e207)
-   [Devizová burza a.s. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 04196899 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 315700P62JPZ6QTCXU95](https://elucidate.co/directory/devizova-burza-a-s-f6bf8bd2c922)
-   [EasyChange s.r.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 29044570 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 31570088N7F21A75U135](https://elucidate.co/directory/easychange-s-r-o-9cf24432c109)
-   [IP wBTCb solutions, s.r.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 03058417 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 315700I7V6W7BLAI9Z32](https://elucidate.co/directory/ip-wbtcb-solutions-s-r-o-ceee46ecad63)
-   [Piano Payments s.r.o. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 06678815 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/piano-payments-s-r-o-d16cf6aceb08)
-   [ThePay, a.s. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 28135261 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 315700KSUFY2DLFZS381](https://elucidate.co/directory/thepay-a-s-2d3f71bf819c)
-   [W.A.G. Issuing Services, a.s. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 05021910 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 315700BWCPWHK3F5E295](https://elucidate.co/directory/w-a-g-issuing-services-a-s-2f07100b2b34)
-   [Akcenta Cz A.S. BIC AKCNCZP2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Czechia · Licensed by Czech National Bank · 25163680 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 31570010000000075270](https://elucidate.co/directory/akcenta-cz-a-s-akcnczp2)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=CZ) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
