---
title: "Tabby Payments L.L.C · Stored Value Facility (CBUAE) · United Arab Emirates | Elucidate"
description: "Tabby Payments L.L.C is authorised by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) as a stored value facility in the United Arab Emirates. Licence 05.01.01.017.2025.02. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/tabby-payments-l-l-c-30e810a0aed3
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae)
3.  Tabby Payments L.L.C

United Arab Emirates · Payments & e-money

# Tabby Payments L.L.C

Tabby Payments L.L.C is a limited liability company in Dubai. The Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) licenses it as a Stored Value Facility provider under licence number 05.01.01.017.2025.02. It belongs to the Tabby group, which describes itself as headquartered in Riyadh. The firm provides the Tabby Cash services to UAE residents: a spending account, a digital prepaid Visa card and local money transfers. A separate entity, Tabby LLC, provides the group's buy now, pay later and Tabby Card credit products in the UAE.

Register status

Licensed in the United Arab Emirates

Stored Value Facility · Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/tabby-payments-l-l-c-30e810a0aed3#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **No LEI mapped** [Licence no. **05.01.01.017.2025.02**](https://elucidate.co/directory/tabby-payments-l-l-c-30e810a0aed3#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Tabby Payments L.L.C. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Stored Value Facility](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/cbuae-svf) Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) | Stored Value FacilityE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 05.01.01.017.2025.02 | [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae) | Active | — | — | - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tabby-payments-l-l-c-30e810a0aed3#overview-sources)

Customers

150,000

users · This entity · 13 Jul 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/money-app)

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Tabby Cash

- **Ownership:** The firm is part of the Tabby group, and its direct shareholder is not disclosed on the sources reviewed.
- **Head office:** Dubai, United Arab Emirates
- **Founders:** Hosam Arab · Daniil Barkalov
- **Name in the local language:** تابي بيمنتس ش.ذ.م.م

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [tabby.ai ↗](https://tabby.ai/) [docs.tabby.ai ↗](https://docs.tabby.ai/) developer and integration documentation (group) [merchant.tabby.ai ↗](https://merchant.tabby.ai/) merchant sign-up portal (group)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/tabbypay) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/paywithtabby) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/tabby.uae) · [TikTok ↗](https://www.tiktok.com/@tabby.uae)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf)
2.  [tabby.ai/en-AE/legal](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/legal)
3.  [tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/wallet-licence](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/wallet-licence)
4.  [tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/money-app](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/money-app)
5.  [tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/series-f](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/series-f)
6.  [tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash)
7.  [tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash/what-is-the-tabby-cash-card](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash/what-is-the-tabby-cash-card)
8.  [tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash/is-tabby-cash-secure-and-how-is-my-money-protected](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash/is-tabby-cash-secure-and-how-is-my-money-protected)
9.  [hsgcap.com/article/founder-spotlight-hosam-arab-tabby/](https://www.hsgcap.com/article/founder-spotlight-hosam-arab-tabby/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tabby-payments-l-l-c-30e810a0aed3#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The CBUAE licenses the firm as a Stored Value Facility provider. It provides the Tabby Cash services under that licence. Tabby's short-term credit products in the UAE are provided by a separate entity, Tabby LLC.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Stored Value Facility (National Company, Conventional) | 05.01.01.017.2025.02 | In its own name | Active | [centralbank.ae ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tabby-payments-l-l-c-30e810a0aed3#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe pages reviewed do not say how Tabby Cash balances are safeguarded or at which bank they are held.
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [tabby.ai ↗](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tabby-payments-l-l-c-30e810a0aed3#overview-sources)

-   E-money wallet
-   Prepaid cards
-   Domestic payments
-   International money transfer

Tabby Cash is a spending account for UAE residents with a digital prepaid Visa card that earns cashback and free local transfers. The group says international transfers are being introduced.

The firm serves UAE residents aged 18 and over under its CBUAE licence.

- **Payment volume:** USD 18bnannualised transaction volume across the Tabby group (run rate, as stated by the firm) Group · 14 Sep 2026 · [company statement ↗](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/series-f)
- **Sells to:** Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** United Arab Emirates
- **Latest funding round:** USD 233m Sep 2026 Led by Blue Pool Capital [tabby.ai ↗](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/series-f)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tabby-payments-l-l-c-30e810a0aed3#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Hosam Arab CEO and Co-Founder of Tabby (group level) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [tabby.ai ↗](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/series-f)
- **Executive:** Jugal Paryani Chief Marketing Officer at Tabby (group level) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [tabby.ai ↗](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/money-app)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tabby-payments-l-l-c-30e810a0aed3#overview-sources)

1.  Sep 2026

    Funding

    The Tabby group raised USD 233 million at a USD 6.5 billion valuation in an equity round led by Blue Pool Capital.

    [tabby.ai ↗](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/series-f)

2.  Jul 2026

    Other

    Tabby launched Tabby Cash, the first product built on its CBUAE Stored Value Facilities licence.

    [tabby.ai ↗](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/money-app)

3.  Apr 2026

    Licence

    Tabby announced that the CBUAE had granted it a Stored Value Facilities licence.

    [tabby.ai ↗](https://tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/wallet-licence)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · CBUAE-SVF:** 05.01.01.017.2025.02
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** No LEI mapped
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 30e810a0aed3

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- **Activities:** - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Arab Emirates](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ae) · Middle East & North Africa
- **First registered:** Not published

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Dubai
- **Country:** United Arab Emirates

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- **Postal address:** Structured: town and country

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>Tabby Payments L.L.C</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>Dubai</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>AE</Ctry>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Arab Emirates

-   [AEDC Stable Coin Network And Distribution - L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 09.01.01.004.2026.01 (CBUAE-PTC) · also on CBUAE-PTCAT, CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/aedc-stable-coin-network-and-distribution-l-l-c-ce122c02ae00)
-   [AIAE Services for Payments -L.L.C- S.P.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.038.2026.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/aiae-services-for-payments-l-l-c-s-p-c-6220d012f277)
-   [Al Ansari Digital Pay L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.027.2025.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/al-ansari-digital-pay-l-l-c-b517205f3061)
-   [Beyon Money Financial Services L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.022.2024.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/beyon-money-financial-services-l-l-c-955ecb2d8958)
-   [Botim Money Technology L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.002.2022.01 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · LEI 984500F8A1FF59S6XD61](https://elucidate.co/directory/botim-money-technology-l-l-c-0a58a23041ac)
-   [Comera Pay L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.018.2024.01 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/comera-pay-l-l-c-d33175d0accd)
-   [EITC Financial Services L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.013.2024.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/eitc-financial-services-l-l-c-d8373e8aff84)
-   [H A Q Kamel Pay Services L.L.C No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Arab Emirates · Licensed by Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · 08.01.02.036.2026.02 (CBUAE-RPS) · also on CBUAE-SVF · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/h-a-q-kamel-pay-services-l-l-c-aae3ddea558b)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=AE) [Other entries on CBUAE-SVF →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/cbuae-svf)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Stored Value Facility**—Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · [source ↗](https://www.centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf) as at 24 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
