---
title: "Tantum AG SWIFT/BIC code TANTLI22XXX · Liechtenstein | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Liechtenstein: Electronic money institution (Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein). SWIFT/BIC code TANTLI22XXX for Tantum AG, Liechtenstein."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Liechtenstein](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/li)
3.  Tantum AG

![Tantum logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/7a/7a801e15403c7201.svg)

Liechtenstein · Payments & e-money

# Tantum AG

Tantum AG is a Liechtenstein Aktiengesellschaft based in Triesen. The Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) has authorised it as an electronic money institution since May 2023, under register number 300345. It is wholly owned by C-Pay Holding AG, which is also based in Triesen. It offers businesses e-money corporate accounts with dedicated IBANs, multi-currency balances and SEPA and Swift payments. It also runs the TantumPay payment and wallet service and the TantumIdent identity-verification service.

Register status

Licensed in Liechtenstein

Electronic money institution · Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#licences)

BIC **TANTLI22XXX** LEI **[5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67)** [Licence no. **300345**](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Tantum AG (LEI 5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 300345 | [Liechtenstein](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/li) | Active | 2023-05-02 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** TANTLI22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2023-09-02
- **Last updated:** 2023-09-02

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

5

FTE · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% C-Pay Holding Aktiengesellschaft

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Tantum

- **Ownership:** According to its 2025 annual report, C-Pay Holding AG of Triesen owns 100% of the firm.
- **Direct parent:** C-Pay Holding Aktiengesellschaft, Liechtenstein 100%
- **Head office:** Landstrasse 114, FL-9495 Triesen, Liechtenstein
- **Company register:** Liechtenstein Handelsregister FL-0002.636.567-3

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/tantumpay) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/tantumpay) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/tantumpay)
- **Apps:** [App Store ↗](https://apps.apple.com/de/app/tantumwallet/id1560445785) · [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tantumpay.app&hl=de)

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [tantumpay.com/rechtliche-regulatorische-informationen/](https://tantumpay.com/rechtliche-regulatorische-informationen/)
2.  [tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)
3.  [tantumpay.com/impressum/](https://tantumpay.com/impressum/)
4.  [tantumpay.com/business/corporate-accounts/](https://tantumpay.com/business/corporate-accounts/)
5.  [tantumpay.com/agb/](https://tantumpay.com/agb/)
6.  [tantumpay.com/ueber-uns/](https://tantumpay.com/ueber-uns/)
7.  [tantumpay.com/en/kontakt/](https://tantumpay.com/en/kontakt/)
8.  [finanznachrichten.de/nachrichten-2023-08/59898536-tantum-ag-erhaelt-e-geld-lizenz-und-geht-naechsten-schritt-z](https://www.finanznachrichten.de/nachrichten-2023-08/59898536-tantum-ag-erhaelt-e-geld-lizenz-und-geht-naechsten-schritt-zum-full-service-kyc-und-payment-provider-vollstaendige-zahlungsintegration-fuer-herbst-gepla-007.htm)
9.  [fma-li.li/en/media-public/client-protection/warning-notices-and-indications](https://www.fma-li.li/en/media-public/client-protection/warning-notices-and-indications)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FMA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Liechtenstein E-Money Act (EGG), with register number 300345. The firm states that it provides services across the EEA under passporting under the Second E-Money Directive, but does not say how many states it has notified.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) Liechtenstein | E-money institution (E-Geld-Institut) | 300345 | In its own name | Active | [register.fma-li.li ↗](https://register.fma-li.li/details/58b65fd6-b2c2-ea11-811c-005056ab0b01/basedata) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds separately at Tier-1 banks in the EEA, that the funds are not deposits and that no deposit guarantee scheme covers them. [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/business/corporate-accounts/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/business/corporate-accounts/) SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/business/corporate-accounts/) Swift Access not stated [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/business/corporate-accounts/) SIC (Swiss Interbank Clearing) Access not stated [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/business/corporate-accounts/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   FX conversion
-   E-money wallet
-   Payment gateway

It offers e-money corporate accounts with dedicated IBANs in its customers' names and up to 24 currencies, plus SEPA Instant and Swift payments, a payment-acceptance and wallet service (TantumPay) and identity and age verification (TantumIdent).

The firm states that it serves customers across the European Economic Area under its Liechtenstein licence and EEA passporting.

- **Revenue:** CHF 64,224This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)
- **Sells to:** Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- **Serves customers in 30 countries:** Liechtenstein · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Ireland · Italy · Latvia · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden · Iceland · Norway

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Dominik Maximilian Hurum Chief Executive Officer (Geschäftsführer) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/impressum/)
- **Chair:** Dr. Thomas Risch Chairman of the Board of Directors (Präsident des Verwaltungsrates) Confirmed 30 Apr 2026 · [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)
- **Executive:** Arno Gassner Member of the Executive Management (Geschäftsleitung) Confirmed 30 Apr 2026 · [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)
- **Executive:** Andrea Girardelli Member of the Executive Management (Geschäftsleitung) Confirmed 30 Apr 2026 · [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)
- **Executive:** Siegfried Herzog Member of the Board of Directors Confirmed 30 Apr 2026 · [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)
- **Executive:** Marc Cujai Member of the Board of Directors Confirmed 30 Apr 2026 · [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#overview-sources)

1.  Apr 2026

    Funding

    The firm reported EUR 750,000 of capital contributions in 2026. A further EUR 1.8 million contribution had been approved but not yet paid in.

    [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)

2.  Dec 2025

    Other

    The firm launched its Tantum Corporate Accounts product towards the end of 2025, according to its 2025 annual report.

    [tantumpay.com ↗](https://tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** TANTLI22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. TANT Bank 2. LI Country · Liechtenstein 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 300345
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 68c14868cfd7

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/tantum-ag-tantli22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Liechtenstein](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/li)
- **Country · region:** Liechtenstein · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** LANDSTRASSE 114 TRIESEN 9495 LIECHTENSTEIN
- **Operational address:** LANDSTRASSE 114 TRIESEN 9495 TRIESEN LIECHTENSTEIN

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>TANTLI22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>TANTLI22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67</LEI>
  <Nm>TANTUM AG</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>TRIESEN</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LI</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>LANDSTRASSE 114 TRIESEN 9495</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Liechtenstein

-   [Amnis Europe AG BIC AMNSLI22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Liechtenstein · Licensed by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein · 300793 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19](https://elucidate.co/directory/amnis-europe-ag-amnsli22)
-   [Cornèr Europe AG No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Liechtenstein · Licensed by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein · 265389 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300LO95KBOGHGLR19](https://elucidate.co/directory/corner-europe-ag-79ffdf7977cb)
-   [Swiss Bankers Prepaid Services AG No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Liechtenstein · Licensed by Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein · 111248 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 391200G11TKPJ50OSD73](https://elucidate.co/directory/swiss-bankers-prepaid-services-ag-d96521dc9e65)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LI)

Claim this profile

## Work at Tantum AG?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [tantumpay.com](https://tantumpay.com/) (official website) · [original](https://tantumpay.com/assets/images/TantumPay.svg).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
