---
title: "Uab Blue Emi Lt SWIFT/BIC code UALELT22XXX · Lithuania | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Lithuania: Electronic money institution (Bank of Lithuania). SWIFT/BIC code UALELT22XXX for Uab Blue Emi Lt, Lithuania. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt)
3.  Uab Blue Emi Lt

![Blue EMI logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/dd/dd8b846e337c69a7.webp)

Lithuania · Payments & e-money

# Uab Blue Emi Lt

UAB BLUE EMI LT, trading as Blue EMI, is a private limited liability company in Vilnius that the Bank of Lithuania authorises as an electronic money institution (licence No. 93). The Bank of Lithuania also lists it as an e-money token issuer and as a crypto-asset service provider under Article 60 of the Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCA). In January 2026 the Bank of Lithuania consented to its acquisition by Checkout Payments Group Limited, the UK holding company of the Checkout.com group. It offers e-money accounts to crowdfunding platforms, card acquiring and open banking to e-commerce merchants and the BLUEUR euro e-money token for settlement on the Axiology DLT platform.

Register status

Licensed in Lithuania

Electronic money institution · Bank of Lithuania

Prudential licence

[2 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#licences)

BIC **UALELT22XXX** LEI **[254900XFMACGD0L7AI73](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900XFMACGD0L7AI73)** [Licence no. **LB002168**](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Uab Blue Emi Lt (LEI 254900XFMACGD0L7AI73). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Lithuania Linked by LEI. Published by the register. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | LB002168 | [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt) | Active | 2022-10-11 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |
| [ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/esma-casp) Bank of Lithuania (LSC) Linked by LEI. Published by the register. | Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider | 254900XFMACGD0L7AI73 | [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt) | Active | 2025-05-13 | — | - Crypto-assets | [Search the register ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) |

Trading names on the register: BLUE EMI LT (EBA-PSD2, ESMA-CASP), BLUE EMI (EBA-PSD2, ESMA-CASP)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** UALELT22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2023-07-01
- **Last updated:** 2023-07-01

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Checkout Payments Group Limited

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Blue EMI

- **Standing:** On 27 January 2026 the Bank of Lithuania announced its consent to the acquisition of the firm by Checkout Payments Group Limited. The firm's electronic money institution licence remains listed on the Bank of Lithuania register.
- **Ownership:** Checkout Payments Group Limited, the UK holding company of the Checkout.com group, acquired the firm in January 2026 with the consent of the Bank of Lithuania.
- **Direct parent:** Checkout Payments Group Limited, United Kingdom
- **Head office:** Lvivo St. 21A, 4th floor, LT-09313 Vilnius, Lithuania (registered office: Antano Tumėno St. 4, LT-01110, Vilnius, Lithuania)
- **Company register:** Lithuanian Register of Legal Entities 305682465
- **Incorporated:** 14 Jan 2021

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [blueemi.com ↗](https://blueemi.com/)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-blue-emi-lt](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-blue-emi-lt)
2.  [lb.lt/en/news/lithuanian-financial-market-welcomes-one-of-the-global-leading-payment-service-pr](https://www.lb.lt/en/news/lithuanian-financial-market-welcomes-one-of-the-global-leading-payment-service-providers)
3.  [blueemi.com/](https://blueemi.com/)
4.  [blueemi.com/about-us/](https://blueemi.com/about-us/)
5.  [blueemi.com/terms-and-conditions/](https://blueemi.com/terms-and-conditions/)
6.  [blueemi.com/emt-white-paper/](https://blueemi.com/emt-white-paper/)
7.  [blueemi.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Blue-EMI-EMT-whitepaper-Update-08-2025.pdf](https://blueemi.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Blue-EMI-EMT-whitepaper-Update-08-2025.pdf)
8.  [checkout.com/newsroom/checkout-com-acquires-blue-emi-a-licensed-issuer-of-euro-stablecoins-and-establi](https://www.checkout.com/newsroom/checkout-com-acquires-blue-emi-a-licensed-issuer-of-euro-stablecoins-and-establishes-lithuania-technology-centre)
9.  [fintechfutures.com/m-a/checkout-com-acquires-blue-emi](https://www.fintechfutures.com/m-a/checkout-com-acquires-blue-emi)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution for unlimited activity under licence No. 93, valid from 11 October 2022. The same register lists it as an e-money token issuer, a currency exchange operator and a crypto-asset service provider under Article 60 of MiCA. Its register entry records services without a branch in 29 other member states.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Electronic money institution licence (non-limited activity), authorisation code LB002168 | 93 | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-blue-emi-lt) |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Crypto-asset service provider (Article 60 of the MiCA Regulation): custody and administration of crypto-assets on behalf of clients | 254900XFMACGD0L7AI73 | Exemption | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-blue-emi-lt) |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Electronic money token issuer | — | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-blue-emi-lt) |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Currency exchange operator | — | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-blue-emi-lt) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds client funds and the reserves backing its e-money tokens in a segregated safeguarding account at a credit institution, separate from its own funds. [blueemi.com ↗](https://blueemi.com/emt-white-paper/)
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedThe firm issues BLUEUR, a euro e-money token redeemable at par, on a private XRP Ledger instance operated by UAB Axiology DLT. The token cannot be used or transferred outside the Axiology platform. [blueemi.com ↗](https://blueemi.com/emt-white-paper/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Visa Access not stated [blueemi.com ↗](https://blueemi.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Blue-EMI-EMT-whitepaper-Update-08-2025.pdf) Mastercard Access not stated [blueemi.com ↗](https://blueemi.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Blue-EMI-EMT-whitepaper-Update-08-2025.pdf)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#overview-sources)

-   E-money wallet
-   Merchant acquiring
-   Payment gateway
-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Account information (open banking)
-   Stablecoin

The firm opens euro e-money accounts for investors and project owners on crowdfunding platforms. It also provides card acquiring, open banking and an embedded checkout to e-commerce merchants. It issues the BLUEUR euro e-money token, which is used only for settlement on the Axiology DLT platform.

According to its 2025 white paper, the firm serves small and medium-sized enterprises in Lithuania. The Bank of Lithuania register records cross-border services without a branch in 29 other member states.

- **Revenue:** EUR 19,931This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · [regulatory filing ↗](https://blueemi.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Blue-EMI-EMT-whitepaper-Update-08-2025.pdf)
- **Sells to:** Platforms and marketplaces · Small businesses · Financial institutions
- **Serves customers in:** Lithuania

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Vytenis Morkūnas Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 27 Jan 2026 · [checkout.com ↗](https://www.checkout.com/newsroom/checkout-com-acquires-blue-emi-a-licensed-issuer-of-euro-stablecoins-and-establishes-lithuania-technology-centre)

## Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#overview-sources)

1.  Jan 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    The Bank of Lithuania consented to the acquisition of the firm by Checkout Payments Group Limited, and Checkout.com announced the acquisition on 27 January 2026.

    [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/news/lithuanian-financial-market-welcomes-one-of-the-global-leading-payment-service-providers)

2.  Nov 2025

    Other

    The firm began the public offer of its BLUEUR euro e-money token on the Axiology platform on 28 November 2025.

    [blueemi.com ↗](https://blueemi.com/emt-white-paper/)

3.  May 2025

    Licence

    The Bank of Lithuania recorded the firm's custody and administration of crypto-assets on behalf of clients as an activity from 13 May 2025.

    [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-blue-emi-lt)

4.  Oct 2023

    Enforcement

    The Bank of Lithuania fined the firm EUR 6,000 for breaches of supervisory reporting and capital calculation rules.

    [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-blue-emi-lt)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** UALELT22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. UALE Bank 2. LT Country · Lithuania 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 254900XFMACGD0L7AI73
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/254900XFMACGD0L7AI73)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** LB002168
- **Licence no. · ESMA-CASP:** 254900XFMACGD0L7AI73
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entries: Published by the register.
- **Register-entry ID:** e2dee4c1aa7f
- **National bank code:** [Financial institution code 39823](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money · Crypto
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [2 entries on 2 registers](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-blue-emi-lt-ualelt22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - Payment initiation - Account information - E-money / stored value - Crypto-assets
- **Licensed in:** [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt)
- **Website (register):** [blueemi.com ↗](https://blueemi.com/)
- **Country · region:** Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** ANTANO TUMENO G. 4 VILNIUS LT-01109 LITHUANIA
- **Operational address:** ANTANO TUMENO G.4 VILNIUS LT-01109 VILNIUS LITHUANIA

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>UALELT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900XFMACGD0L7AI73</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>UALELT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900XFMACGD0L7AI73</LEI>
  <Nm>UAB BLUE EMI LT</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>ANTANO TUMENO G. 4 VILNIUS LT-01109</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2023-10-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2024-11-04 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-05 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Financial institution code · Lithuania

1 code file of 2025-11-18

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 39823 | UALELT22 | UAB BLUE EMI LT | Vilnius |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Lithuania

-   [Paylar, Uab BIC UAUPLT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001876 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500AIXAOM2GM0S646](https://elucidate.co/directory/paylar-uab-uauplt2v)
-   [Nayax Europe UAB No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002078 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845004849E2F454BC09](https://elucidate.co/directory/nayax-europe-uab-fd84d85571bf)
-   [Nuvei Liquidity UAB · trading as Simplex No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002325 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88)
-   [Paysera Lt Uab BIC EVIULT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB000251 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299009E21OGG8K3Y756](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysera-lt-uab-eviult2v)
-   [Robinhood Europe UAB · trading as Robinhood No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002341 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900GTP4UXQO1UMI36](https://elucidate.co/directory/robinhood-europe-uab-25c99971eace)
-   [UAB Decentralized · trading as Coingate No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002324 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 6488907MV9XAA08E4E40](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-decentralized-466a2c4bf603)
-   [UAB "Elektroninių mokėjimų agentūra" No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001982 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500JXZ1T5RH87LI72](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-mokejimu-agentura-99d365f34c08)
-   [UAB „Elektroninių pinigų bitė“ No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002088 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500QPV7L8XZX01I10](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-pinigu-bite-1fd23d2e8bf5)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Uab Blue Emi Lt?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **National bank codes**—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers**—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · [register ↗](https://www.esma.europa.eu/esmas-activities/digital-finance-and-innovation/markets-crypto-assets-regulation-mica) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [blueemi.com](https://blueemi.com/) (official website) · [original](https://blueemi.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/07/cropped-BLUE_EMI_Logo_main-1.png).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
