---
title: "Uab Nuvei SWIFT/BIC code USPELT2VXXX · Lithuania | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in Lithuania: Electronic money institution (Bank of Lithuania). SWIFT/BIC code USPELT2VXXX for Uab Nuvei, Lithuania. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt)
3.  Uab Nuvei

![Nuvei (Nuvei Accounts) logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/a1/a14a508c928c270c.svg)

Lithuania · Payments & e-money

# Uab Nuvei

Legal name in the LEI record UAB "Nuvei"

UAB "Nuvei" is a Lithuanian private limited company based in Vilnius. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence No. 54, granted on 23 July 2019, and lists it as a currency exchange operator. It was formerly named UAB "Simplex Payment Services" and belongs to the Nuvei group, which bought Simplex in 2021. Under the Nuvei Accounts name it offers business clients multi-currency accounts with SEPA, SEPA Instant and Swift transfers and FX.

Register status

Licensed in Lithuania

Electronic money institution · Bank of Lithuania

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#licences)

BIC **USPELT2VXXX** LEI **[98450051077A1B43R580](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450051077A1B43R580)** [Licence no. **LB001894**](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#licences) Connected to Swift Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Uab "Nuvei" (LEI 98450051077A1B43R580). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Bank of Lithuania Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | LB001894 | [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt) | Active | 2019-07-23 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

### Other register entries with this LEI

Shown for reference: they share the LEI but are not merged into this page

-   [UAB "Simplex Payment Services" No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Inactive since 23 July 2019 Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB000406 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 98450051077A1B43R580 (also mapped to a BIC) LEI matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Not merged: the register name differs from the name on this BIC.](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-simplex-payment-services-f586391edfb3)

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** USPELT2VXXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Connected to Swift
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** [SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#schemes)
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **BIC first registered:** 2021-04-10
- **Last updated:** 2023-02-28

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Nuvei (Nuvei Accounts)

- **Standing:** The firm was formerly named UAB "Simplex Payment Services". The FCA register shows its UK authorisation as an e-money institution as cancelled since 18 December 2023.
- **Ownership:** The firm is a subsidiary of Nuvei Corporation. Since November 2024 Nuvei Corporation has been wholly owned by Neon Maple Purchaser Inc., in which Advent International holds about 46%, Philip Fayer 24%, Novacap 18% and CDPQ 12%.
- **Head office:** Lvivo g. 37-101, 09306 Vilnius, Lithuania
- **Company register:** Lithuanian Register of Legal Entities 304445876
- **Incorporated:** 16 Jan 2017
- **Former name:** UAB "Simplex Payment Services"

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/) [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/) Simplex brand site; its terms of use name Nuvei, UAB (Lithuania) as operator of the Simplex Service and it hosts the Nuvei Accounts help centre [docs.nuvei.com ↗](https://docs.nuvei.com/documentation/home/) Nuvei group developer documentation
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/nuvei/) · [X ↗](https://twitter.com/nuvei) · [Facebook ↗](https://www.facebook.com/NuveiTech/) · [Instagram ↗](https://www.instagram.com/nuvei_official) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaSOnJ63SP7STlQQlXAjyNw)

Sources · 16 pages consulted

1.  [lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-nuvei](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-nuvei)
2.  [lb.lt/en/licences-1/view\_license?id=1873](https://www.lb.lt/en/licences-1/view_license?id=1873)
3.  [register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004NuWayQAF](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004NuWayQAF)
4.  [lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/98450051077A1B43R580](https://lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/98450051077A1B43R580)
5.  [sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515923000006/nuvei-aiffy2022.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515923000006/nuvei-aiffy2022.htm)
6.  [sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515924000007/nuvei-aifx2023xfvcleanv2.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1765159/000176515924000007/nuvei-aifx2023xfvcleanv2.htm)
7.  [simplex.com/kb/what-is-nuvei-accounts](https://www.simplex.com/kb/what-is-nuvei-accounts)
8.  [simplex.com/kb/how-secure-is-my-money](https://www.simplex.com/kb/how-secure-is-my-money)
9.  [simplex.com/terms-of-use/payment-terms](https://www.simplex.com/terms-of-use/payment-terms)
10.  [nuvei.com/](https://www.nuvei.com/)
11.  [nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications](https://www.nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications)
12.  [nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-simplex-a-payment-solution-provider-to-the-cryptocurrency-industry](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-simplex-a-payment-solution-provider-to-the-cryptocurrency-industry)
13.  [nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction)
14.  [nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-for-l](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-for-local-and-cross-border-commerce)
15.  [lrt.lt/naujienos/verslas/4/2950238/lb-bendrovems-nuvei-ir-teslapay-atitinkamai-skyre-90-tukst-ir](https://www.lrt.lt/naujienos/verslas/4/2950238/lb-bendrovems-nuvei-ir-teslapay-atitinkamai-skyre-90-tukst-ir-19-tukst-euru-baudas)
16.  [tv3.lt/naujiena/verslas/nuvei-ir-teslapay-skirtos-90-tukst-ir-19-tukst-euru-baudos-n1525432](https://www.tv3.lt/naujiena/verslas/nuvei-ir-teslapay-skirtos-90-tukst-ir-19-tukst-euru-baudos-n1525432)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution holding a licence for non-limited activity (licence No. 54). The licence covers issuing e-money, payment accounts, card acquiring and money remittance, and the firm is on the Bank of Lithuania's list of currency exchange operators.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Electronic money institution licence (authorisation code LB001894) | 54 | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/licences-1/view_license?id=1873) |
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Currency exchange operator (list entry) | — | In its own name | Active | [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-nuvei) |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised EMI (cancelled) | — | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004NuWayQAF) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that customers' funds are held in segregated accounts with licensed EU banks, which it does not name. [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/kb/how-secure-is-my-money)
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedNuvei Accounts lets business clients buy crypto-assets but offers no crypto wallet service. [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/kb/what-is-nuvei-accounts)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/kb/what-is-nuvei-accounts) SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/kb/what-is-nuvei-accounts) Swift Access not stated [simplex.com ↗](https://www.simplex.com/kb/what-is-nuvei-accounts) Visa Access not stated [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-simplex-a-payment-solution-provider-to-the-cryptocurrency-industry)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   International money transfer
-   Domestic payments
-   FX conversion
-   Merchant acquiring
-   E-money wallet

Nuvei Accounts offers business clients accounts in more than 20 currencies with SEPA, SEPA Instant and Swift transfers, FX and API access. The firm states it serves business clients only.

The Bank of Lithuania register shows the firm providing services without a branch in 30 other Member States under its Lithuanian licence.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Financial institutions · Small businesses
- **Serves customers in:** Lithuania

## Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#overview-sources)

1.  Jun 2026

    Enforcement

    The Bank of Lithuania fined the firm EUR 90,000 and issued a warning under an administrative agreement for AML and client-fund safeguarding breaches.

    [lrt.lt ↗](https://www.lrt.lt/naujienos/verslas/4/2950238/lb-bendrovems-nuvei-ir-teslapay-atitinkamai-skyre-90-tukst-ir-19-tukst-euru-baudas)

2.  Jun 2026

    Merger / acquisition

    The Nuvei group agreed to acquire Payoneer Global Inc. for about USD 2.75 billion, with closing expected in mid-2027.

    [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-for-local-and-cross-border-commerce)

3.  Nov 2024

    Merger / acquisition

    Neon Maple Purchaser Inc., formed by Advent International, completed its acquisition of the firm's group parent Nuvei Corporation.

    [nuvei.com ↗](https://www.nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction)

4.  Dec 2023

    Licence

    The FCA register shows the firm's UK authorisation as an e-money institution as cancelled from 18 December 2023.

    [register.fca.org.uk ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004NuWayQAF)

5.  Jun 2023

    Enforcement

    The Bank of Lithuania issued the firm a warning under the Lithuanian Law on the Prevention of Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing.

    [lb.lt ↗](https://www.lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-nuvei)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** USPELT2VXXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. USPE Bank 2. LT Country · Lithuania 3. 2V Location 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 98450051077A1B43R580
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/98450051077A1B43R580)
- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** LB001894
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- **Register-entry ID:** 0559e81b8a5a
- **National bank code:** [Financial institution code 33900](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#bank-codes)

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [1 entry on 1 register](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt2v#licences)
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Card acquiring - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [Lithuania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/lt)
- **Country · region:** Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
- **Banking supervision:** Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** L37 OFFICE BUILDING FLOOR 8 LVIVO STR. 37 VILNIUS 09306 LITHUANIA
- **Operational address:** L37 OFFICE BUILDING FLOOR 8 LVIVO STR. 37 VILNIUS 09306 VILNIUS LITHUANIA

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>USPELT2VXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450051077A1B43R580</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>USPELT2VXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450051077A1B43R580</LEI>
  <Nm>UAB NUVEI</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>L37 OFFICE BUILDING FLOOR 8 LVIVO STR. 37 VILNIUS 09306</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2020-03-01 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2021-04-06 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-05 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

## National bank codes

### Financial institution code · Lithuania

1 code file of 2025-11-18

| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 33900 | USPELT2V | UAB "Nuvei" | Vilnius |

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

## Related institutions

### Same name, different BIC

-   [Uab Nuvei BIC USPELT22 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Lithuania · Not on a tracked register · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-nuvei-uspelt22)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Lithuania

-   [Paylar, Uab BIC UAUPLT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001876 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500AIXAOM2GM0S646](https://elucidate.co/directory/paylar-uab-uauplt2v)
-   [Nayax Europe UAB No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002078 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845004849E2F454BC09](https://elucidate.co/directory/nayax-europe-uab-fd84d85571bf)
-   [Nuvei Liquidity UAB · trading as Simplex No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002325 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 894500IY99QLL9M0SR28](https://elucidate.co/directory/nuvei-liquidity-uab-781ac5b84b88)
-   [Paysera Lt Uab BIC EVIULT2V Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB000251 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 5299009E21OGG8K3Y756](https://elucidate.co/directory/paysera-lt-uab-eviult2v)
-   [Robinhood Europe UAB · trading as Robinhood No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002341 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 254900GTP4UXQO1UMI36](https://elucidate.co/directory/robinhood-europe-uab-25c99971eace)
-   [UAB Decentralized · trading as Coingate No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002324 (EBA-PSD2) · also on ESMA-CASP · LEI 6488907MV9XAA08E4E40](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-decentralized-466a2c4bf603)
-   [UAB "Elektroninių mokėjimų agentūra" No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB001982 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500JXZ1T5RH87LI72](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-mokejimu-agentura-99d365f34c08)
-   [UAB „Elektroninių pinigų bitė“ No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Lithuania · Licensed by Bank of Lithuania · LB002088 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 894500QPV7L8XZX01I10](https://elucidate.co/directory/uab-elektroniniu-pinigu-bite-1fd23d2e8bf5)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=LT)

Claim this profile

## Work at Uab Nuvei?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **Payment schemes and systems**—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
-   **National bank codes**—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [nuvei.com](https://www.nuvei.com/) (official website).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
