---
title: "Unicredit Consumer Financing Ifn SA · Payment institution (National Bank of Romania) · Romania | Elucidate"
description: "Unicredit Consumer Financing Ifn SA is authorised by National Bank of Romania as a payment institution in Romania. Licence 24332910. LEI 315700U9KOZJ14MLJ486. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-consumer-financing-ifn-sa-590795992403
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Romania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ro)
3.  Unicredit Consumer Financing Ifn SA

Romania · Payments & e-money

# Unicredit Consumer Financing Ifn SA

UniCredit Consumer Financing IFN SA is a Romanian joint-stock company based in Bucharest. The National Bank of Romania (BNR) lists it as a non-bank financial institution in its General and Special Registers and has authorised it as a payment institution since March 2015. UniCredit Bank S.A. holds 50.10% of the firm and UniCredit S.p.A. holds 49.90%. It provides unsecured personal loans, car loans, point-of-sale credit and Mastercard credit cards to individuals in Romania. In August 2025 it bought Alpha Bank Romania's unsecured consumer loan and credit card portfolio.

Register status

Licensed in Romania

Payment institution · National Bank of Romania

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-consumer-financing-ifn-sa-590795992403#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[315700U9KOZJ14MLJ486](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/315700U9KOZJ14MLJ486)** [Licence no. **24332910**](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-consumer-financing-ifn-sa-590795992403#licences) [Group: Unicredit, Societa' Per Azioni](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300TRUWO2CD2G5692)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Unicredit Consumer Financing Ifn SA (LEI 315700U9KOZJ14MLJ486). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) National Bank of Romania | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 24332910 | [Romania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ro) | Active | 2015-03-02 | — | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-consumer-financing-ifn-sa-590795992403#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

158

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/pdf/Situatii-Financiare-UCFIN-31.12.2025.pdf)

Ownership

Group subsidiary

50.1% UniCredit Bank S.A.

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as UniCredit Consumer Financing (UCFin)

- **Ownership:** UniCredit Bank S.A. holds 50.10% of the firm and consolidates it, and UniCredit S.p.A. holds the remaining 49.90%.
- **Direct parent:** [UniCredit Bank S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bank-sa-bacxrobu), Romania 50.1%
- **Ultimate owner:** UniCredit S.p.A., Italy
- **Major shareholder:** UniCredit S.p.A. 49.9% · 31 Dec 2025
- **Head office:** Bulevardul Expoziției nr. 1F, etaj 6, sector 1, 012101 Bucharest, Romania
- **Company register:** Romanian Trade Register J2008013865401 (formerly J40/13865/2008); CUI 24332910; EUID ROONRC.J2008013865401
- **Incorporated:** 14 Aug 2008

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/)
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 9 pages consulted

1.  [ucfin.ro/despre-noi](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi)
2.  [ucfin.ro/pdf/Situatii-Financiare-UCFIN-31.12.2025.pdf](https://www.ucfin.ro/pdf/Situatii-Financiare-UCFIN-31.12.2025.pdf)
3.  [ucfin.ro/despre-noi/structura-organizaional](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi/structura-organizaional)
4.  [ucfin.ro/despre-noi/rapoarte-financiare](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi/rapoarte-financiare)
5.  [ucfin.ro](https://www.ucfin.ro/)
6.  [ucfin.ro/contact](https://www.ucfin.ro/contact)
7.  [ucfin.ro/carduri-de-credit/unicreditcard-principal](https://www.ucfin.ro/carduri-de-credit/unicreditcard-principal)
8.  [unicredit.ro/ro/institutional/centru-media/comunicate-de-presa/numiri-la-varf-in-entitatile-UniCredit-](https://www.unicredit.ro/ro/institutional/centru-media/comunicate-de-presa/numiri-la-varf-in-entitatile-UniCredit-din-Romania.html)
9.  [unicredit.ro/ro/persoane-fizice/Credite/creditul-de-refinantare.html](https://www.unicredit.ro/ro/persoane-fizice/Credite/creditul-de-refinantare.html)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-consumer-financing-ifn-sa-590795992403#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The BNR registers the firm as a non-bank financial institution in its General and Special Registers. Since 2 March 2015 the BNR has also authorised it as a payment institution for card and credit-line payment services linked to its lending.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| National Bank of Romania (BNR) Romania | Payment institution (Registrul instituțiilor de plată); also shown on the EBA PSD2 register under number 24332910 | IP-RO-0009/02.03.2015 | In its own name | Active | [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi) |
| National Bank of Romania (BNR) Romania | Non-bank financial institution, Special Register (Registrul Special) | RS-PJR-41-110065/09.02.2010 | In its own name | Active | [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi) |
| National Bank of Romania (BNR) Romania | Non-bank financial institution, General Register (Registrul General) | RG-PJR-41-110247/24.10.2008 | In its own name | Active | [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi) |
| Financial Supervisory Authority (ASF) Romania | Ancillary insurance intermediary (agent auxiliar), Register of Secondary Intermediaries | RAJ-502078 | In its own name | Active | [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-consumer-financing-ifn-sa-590795992403#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm publishes no safeguarding statement. Its authorised payment services cover card payments, credit transfers and cash withdrawals funded from a credit line, according to its published objects. [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Access not stated [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/carduri-de-credit/unicreditcard-principal)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-consumer-financing-ifn-sa-590795992403#overview-sources)

-   Lending

It offers unsecured personal and refinancing loans, car and motorcycle loans, in-store and online point-of-sale credit, and Mastercard credit cards, including co-branded cards with retail partners.

It lends to individuals resident in Romania through UniCredit Bank branches, credit intermediaries, retail partners and remote channels.

- **Revenue:** RON 203.6mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · [annual report ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/pdf/Situatii-Financiare-UCFIN-31.12.2025.pdf)
- **Sells to:** Consumers
- **Serves customers in:** Romania

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-consumer-financing-ifn-sa-590795992403#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Emil Stefan Andrei Mitescu CEO and President of the Management Board (Președinte Directorat) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi/structura-organizaional)
- **Chief financial officer:** Adela-Monica Ticmeanu Chief Financial Officer (Director Financiar) and Member of the Management Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi/structura-organizaional)
- **Executive:** Daniel Ghiulea Member of the Management Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi/structura-organizaional)
- **Executive:** Adrian Nesu Member of the Management Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/despre-noi/structura-organizaional)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-consumer-financing-ifn-sa-590795992403#overview-sources)

1.  Jan 2026

    Other

    The firm signed a RON 3.1 billion financing agreement with UniCredit S.p.A. to fund its lending.

    [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/pdf/Situatii-Financiare-UCFIN-31.12.2025.pdf)

2.  Dec 2025

    Funding

    The shareholders raised the firm's share capital by RON 70 million to RON 173.3 million, with their holdings unchanged.

    [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/pdf/Situatii-Financiare-UCFIN-31.12.2025.pdf)

3.  Aug 2025

    Merger / acquisition

    The firm acquired 84,382 unsecured loans and credit cards worth RON 726 million gross from Alpha Bank Romania for RON 694.9 million.

    [ucfin.ro ↗](https://www.ucfin.ro/pdf/Situatii-Financiare-UCFIN-31.12.2025.pdf)

4.  Aug 2025

    Leadership

    Emil Mitescu became CEO on 29 August 2025, succeeding Sorin Dragulin, who left on 22 July 2025.

    [unicredit.ro ↗](https://www.unicredit.ro/ro/institutional/centru-media/comunicate-de-presa/numiri-la-varf-in-entitatile-UniCredit-din-Romania.html)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 24332910
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [315700U9KOZJ14MLJ486 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/315700U9KOZJ14MLJ486)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 590795992403

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services
- **Licensed in:** [Romania](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/ro) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2015-03-02

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Unicredit Bank S.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bank-sa-bacxrobu) · Romania[5493003BDYD5VPGUQS04 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/5493003BDYD5VPGUQS04)
- **Ultimate parent:** [Unicredit, Societa' Per Azioni](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-s-p-a-uncritmm) · Italy[549300TRUWO2CD2G5692 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/549300TRUWO2CD2G5692)

The Unicredit, Societa' Per Azioni group has 42 institutions in the directory, in 20 countries: 41 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including [Unicredit Bank GMBH](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bank-gmbh-hyvedemm), [Unicredit S.P.A.](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-s-p-a-uncritmm), [Unicredit Bank Austria AG](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bank-austria-ag-bkauatww), [Unicredit Bank GMBH](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bank-gmbh-hyveus33), [Unicredit Bank GMBH](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bank-gmbh-hyvegb2l).

[See the Unicredit, Societa' Per Azioni group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300TRUWO2CD2G5692)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Bulevardul Expoziției nr. 1F, etaj 6, sectorul 1, BUCUREŞTI, 012101
- **Country:** Romania

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>315700U9KOZJ14MLJ486</LEI>
  <Nm>UNICREDIT CONSUMER FINANCING IFN SA</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>012101</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>BUCUREŞTI</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>RO</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Bulevardul Expoziției nr. 1F</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>etaj 6, sectorul 1</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   CBPR+ does not accept the characters Ş ț in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Unicredit Bank SA BIC BACXROBU Financial institution Not on a tracked register Romania · Not on a tracked register · LEI 5493003BDYD5VPGUQS04](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bank-sa-bacxrobu)
-   [Unicredit Bank GMBH BIC HYVEDEMM Credit institution Prudential licence Germany · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 2ZCNRR8UK83OBTEK2170](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bank-gmbh-hyvedemm)
-   [Unicredit S.P.A. BIC UNCRITMM Credit institution Prudential licence Italy · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 549300TRUWO2CD2G5692](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-s-p-a-uncritmm)
-   [Unicredit Bank Austria AG BIC BKAUATWW Credit institution Prudential licence Austria · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI D1HEB8VEU6D9M8ZUXG17](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bank-austria-ag-bkauatww)
-   [Unicredit Bulbank Ad BIC UNCRBGSF Credit institution Prudential licence Bulgaria · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 549300Z7V2WOFIMUEK50](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-bulbank-ad-uncrbgsf)
-   [Unicredit NV/SA BIC BMPBBEBB Credit institution Prudential licence Belgium · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 549300U1YXDFKMDU7D20](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-nv-sa-bmpbbebb)
-   [Zagrebacka Banka D.D. BIC ZABAHR2X Credit institution Prudential licence Croatia · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI PRNXTNXHBI0TSY1V8P17](https://elucidate.co/directory/zagrebacka-banka-d-d-zabahr2x)
-   [Unicredit International Bank Luxembourg S.A. BIC UNCRLULL Credit institution Prudential licence Luxembourg · On the ECB list of supervised entities · LEI 529900I5EWMMMCSTS175](https://elucidate.co/directory/unicredit-international-bank-luxembourg-s-a-uncrlull)

[All 42 institutions in the Unicredit, Societa' Per Azioni group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/549300TRUWO2CD2G5692)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Romania

-   [Agricover Payments S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 50660291 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/agricover-payments-s-a-3d444367f50b)
-   [BT Direct Ifn S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 16036850 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 549300KT385R56JK9P77](https://elucidate.co/directory/bt-direct-ifn-s-a-f3d8709af8a0)
-   [C Solution S.r.l. · trading as Plati.Online No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 14225658 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/c-solution-s-r-l-322b87c81638)
-   [Capital Financial Services S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 22170545 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845001C04CC50108M59](https://elucidate.co/directory/capital-financial-services-s-a-77ff5c889ddf)
-   [Credex Ifn S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 35825701 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 787200C8HHU0G2OBWH40](https://elucidate.co/directory/credex-ifn-s-a-bf4c9d04cdbe)
-   [Europayment Services Srl · trading as euplatesc.ro No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 18773866 (EBA-PSD2) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/europayment-services-srl-f0f173532568)
-   [Filbo Pay S.A. BIC FLPYROB2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 47570431 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 9845009EBBF9A38B1B51](https://elucidate.co/directory/filbo-pay-s-a-flpyrob2)
-   [Finqware S.r.l No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Romania · Licensed by National Bank of Romania · 38866528 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 984500A60110A43AAB30](https://elucidate.co/directory/finqware-s-r-l-497f44886961)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=RO) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
