---
title: "Upbit Singapore PTE. LTD. · Major Payment Institution (MAS) · Singapore | Elucidate"
description: "Upbit Singapore PTE. LTD. is authorised by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) as a major payment institution in Singapore. LEI 984500A15B9A7757B780. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/upbit-singapore-pte-ltd-09fe20194c11
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg)
3.  Upbit Singapore PTE. LTD.

Singapore · Payments & e-money

# Upbit Singapore PTE. LTD.

Upbit Singapore Pte. Ltd. is a private company incorporated in Singapore in 2018. It operates the Upbit Singapore digital asset exchange. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses the firm as a major payment institution for digital payment token services, and the firm announced the licence in January 2024. Its LEI record names Upbit Global Pte. Ltd. of Singapore as its parent, which also holds the Upbit exchanges in Indonesia and Thailand. Dunamu Inc., the South Korean operator of Upbit, has described its ties to the overseas Upbit operators as a partnership without an equity stake.

Register status

Licensed in Singapore

Major Payment Institution · Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/upbit-singapore-pte-ltd-09fe20194c11#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[984500A15B9A7757B780](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500A15B9A7757B780)** [Licence no. **Not published by the register**](https://elucidate.co/directory/upbit-singapore-pte-ltd-09fe20194c11#licences)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Upbit Singapore PTE. LTD. (LEI 984500A15B9A7757B780). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/mas-mpi) Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) | Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | Not published by the register | [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg) | Active | — | — | - Payment services - Crypto-assets | [Search the register ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/upbit-singapore-pte-ltd-09fe20194c11#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% UPBIT GLOBAL PTE. LTD.

Firm type

Crypto exchange or broker

Trades as Upbit Singapore

- **Ownership:** The firm's LEI record names Upbit Global Pte. Ltd. of Singapore as its direct and ultimate parent, and the firm's January 2024 announcement described it as wholly owned by Upbit APAC Pte. Ltd.
- **Direct parent:** [UPBIT GLOBAL PTE. LTD. ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845000A5FC5DBD96675), Singapore 100%
- **Major shareholder:** UPBIT GLOBAL PTE. LTD. (described as Upbit APAC Pte. Ltd. in January 2024) 100% · 8 Jan 2024
- **Head office:** 1 HarbourFront Avenue, #16-02 Keppel Bay Tower, 098632 Singapore, Singapore
- **Company register:** ACRA UEN 201806395D
- **Incorporated:** 2018
- **Founder:** Alex Kim

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [sg.upbit.com ↗](https://sg.upbit.com/) did not load when checked [Wikipedia ↗](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Upbit) group article
- **Official social accounts:** None found

Sources · 7 pages consulted

1.  [eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/420457-UPBIT-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/420457-UPBIT-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD)
2.  [prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/upbit-singapore-receives-mpi-licence-from-the-mas-302026978.html](https://www.prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/upbit-singapore-receives-mpi-licence-from-the-mas-302026978.html)
3.  [prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/upbit-singapore-secures-in-principle-approval-from-the-mas-301954702.h](https://www.prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/upbit-singapore-secures-in-principle-approval-from-the-mas-301954702.html)
4.  [finance.biggo.com/news/bskKQp0BrdTHlKtCXL\_p](https://finance.biggo.com/news/bskKQp0BrdTHlKtCXL_p)
5.  [theblock.co/post/271126/upbit-singapore-wins-full-digital-asset-license-mas](https://www.theblock.co/post/271126/upbit-singapore-wins-full-digital-asset-license-mas)
6.  [digitaltoday.co.kr/en/view/78579/naver-financial-dunamu-share-swap-delayed-again-to-year-end](https://www.digitaltoday.co.kr/en/view/78579/naver-financial-dunamu-share-swap-delayed-again-to-year-end)
7.  [en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Upbit](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Upbit)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/upbit-singapore-pte-ltd-09fe20194c11#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm under the Payment Services Act 2019 as a major payment institution for digital payment token services. MAS granted in-principle approval in October 2023 and the full licence in January 2024.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Major Payment Institution (Digital Payment Token Service) | — | In its own name | Active | [eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/420457-UPBIT-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/upbit-singapore-pte-ltd-09fe20194c11#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Not disclosedThe firm's own safeguarding arrangements for customer money and tokens could not be confirmed from its published documents.
- **Crypto-asset custody:** Not disclosedThe firm offers spot trading of digital payment tokens. Its custody arrangements could not be confirmed from its own documents.

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/upbit-singapore-pte-ltd-09fe20194c11#overview-sources)

-   Crypto trading
-   Crypto on- and off-ramp
-   Crypto custody

The firm runs a spot exchange for digital payment tokens, with Singapore dollar deposits and withdrawals via PayNow and FAST. The firm says it serves retail and institutional clients.

The firm serves customers in Singapore under its MAS licence.

- **Sells to:** Consumers · Enterprises
- **Serves customers in:** Singapore

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/upbit-singapore-pte-ltd-09fe20194c11#overview-sources)

1.  Mar 2026

    Other

    Dunamu disclosed at its shareholder meeting that it holds bonds with warrants in Upbit Global, the firm's parent company.

    [finance.biggo.com ↗](https://finance.biggo.com/news/bskKQp0BrdTHlKtCXL_p)

2.  Jan 2024

    Licence

    MAS granted the firm a major payment institution licence for digital payment token services.

    [prnewswire.com ↗](https://www.prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/upbit-singapore-receives-mpi-licence-from-the-mas-302026978.html)

3.  Oct 2023

    Licence

    MAS granted the firm in-principle approval for a major payment institution licence.

    [prnewswire.com ↗](https://www.prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/upbit-singapore-secures-in-principle-approval-from-the-mas-301954702.html)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [984500A15B9A7757B780 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/984500A15B9A7757B780)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 09fe20194c11

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money · Crypto
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Payment services - Crypto-assets
- **Licensed in:** [Singapore](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/sg) · East Asia & Pacific
- **First registered:** Not published

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** Upbit Global Pte. Ltd. · Singapore[9845000A5FC5DBD96675 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/9845000A5FC5DBD96675)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** 1, HARBOURFRONT AVENUE #16-02 KEPPEL BAY TOWER 098632, Singapore, 098632
- **Country:** Singapore

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>984500A15B9A7757B780</LEI>
  <Nm>UPBIT SINGAPORE PTE. LTD.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>098632</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Singapore</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>1, HARBOURFRONT AVENUE #16-02</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>KEPPEL BAY TOWER 098632</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Singapore

-   [Atlas Consolidated PTE. LTD. · trading as Hugo No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 9845005BPECFKD4ED973](https://elucidate.co/directory/atlas-consolidated-pte-ltd-dd9bff35ebe7)
-   [Triple A Technologies PTE. LTD. · trading as TripleA No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 984500DA4B5DE9599547](https://elucidate.co/directory/triple-a-technologies-pte-ltd-35777ab55bbd)
-   [Jst Digital Trading & Technology PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 254900VFSNIDSSI4MR30](https://elucidate.co/directory/jst-digital-trading-and-technology-pte-ltd-0b04a7881932)
-   [Paxos Global PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 254900HKUGCSEE1Z8626](https://elucidate.co/directory/paxos-global-pte-ltd-f0e62912b4de)
-   [Ripple Markets Apac PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 98450060F9F56F87ED90](https://elucidate.co/directory/ripple-markets-apac-pte-ltd-05ecaf0d5a45)
-   [Stonex Financial Pte. Ltd. BIC IGLUSGSG Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · LEI 984500C5005644B14P13](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-pte-ltd-iglusgsg)
-   [Xrex PTE. LTD. No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · also on FINCEN-MSB · LEI 2549000QE6HHWJLNL230](https://elucidate.co/directory/xrex-pte-ltd-da7af7b2e1b7)
-   [2C2P Pte. Ltd. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Singapore · Licensed by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) (MAS-MPI) · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/2c2p-pte-ltd-4eb1a068b1fb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=SG) [Other entries on MAS-MPI →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/mas-mpi)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution**—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · [source ↗](https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
