---
title: "Vfx Financial PLC SWIFT/BIC code VFXXGB22XXX · United Kingdom | Elucidate"
description: "Licensed in the United Kingdom: Authorised E-Money Institution (FCA). SWIFT/BIC code VFXXGB22XXX for Vfx Financial PLC, United Kingdom. Head-office BIC."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
3.  Vfx Financial PLC

![VFX Financial logo](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/6e/6ef421bdefb4b8e3.svg)

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

# Vfx Financial PLC

VFX Financial PLC is a public limited company incorporated in England and Wales, with its head office in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution (reference 900530) and as an investment firm (reference 592260). Nuova Capital Ltd, an English company, holds 75% or more of its shares and voting rights. The firm trades under the VFX and EasyFX brands. It offers multi-currency e-money accounts, foreign exchange, international payments and currency risk management, mainly to businesses and financial institutions.

Register status

Licensed in the United Kingdom

Authorised E-Money Institution · FCA

Prudential licence

[2 licences and registrations ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#licences)

BIC **VFXXGB22XXX** LEI **[213800UEM5AN3L8GX195](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800UEM5AN3L8GX195)** [Licence no. **900530**](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#licences) Reverse billing Head-office BIC only [Claim this profile](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#claim)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Vfx Financial PLC (LEI 213800UEM5AN3L8GX195). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-emi) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900530 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Active | 2018-06-12 | — | - Payment services - E-money / stored value | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |
| [FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/fca-psd) FCA Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 541092 | [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb) | Cancelled - Authorised PI | — | Ended 2016-06-21 | - Payment services | [Search the register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) |

Trading names on the register: VFX (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD)

-   Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
-   The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

- **BIC:** VFXXGB22XXX head office
- **Connection to Swift:** Reverse billing
- **Swift GPI:** Not on the member list
- **Payment schemes and systems:** No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- **Branch codes:** None: head-office BIC only
- **Other BIC with this LEI:** [VFXXPTP1](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxptp1)
- **BIC first registered:** 2024-07-13
- **Last updated:** 2024-10-26

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

Nuova Capital Ltd

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as VFX Financial

- **Ownership:** Nuova Capital Ltd (Companies House 13368219) has held 75% or more of the shares and voting rights since May 2022, according to the Companies House register of persons with significant control.
- **Direct parent:** Nuova Capital Ltd, United Kingdom
- **Head office:** Dukes House, 32-38 Dukes Place, EC3A 7LP London, United Kingdom
- **Company register:** Companies House 06589361
- **Incorporated:** 9 May 2008

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/) [app.vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://app.vfxfinancial.com/) client online platform [vfxfinancial.teamtailor.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.teamtailor.com/) careers site
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://www.linkedin.com/company/vfx-financial-plc/)
- **Apps:** [Google Play ↗](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.vfxplc.vfxfinancial) · [App Store ↗](https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/vfx-financial/id1446292114?mt=8)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/officers](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/officers)
2.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/persons-with-significant-control](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/persons-with-significant-control)
3.  [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/filing-history](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/filing-history)
4.  [fca.org.uk/news/warnings/easy-fx-trade-easy-trade-global-clone-authorised-firm](https://www.fca.org.uk/news/warnings/easy-fx-trade-easy-trade-global-clone-authorised-firm)
5.  [vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk)
6.  [vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk/safeguarding-funds](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk/safeguarding-funds)
7.  [vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk/prepaid-card-terms-and-conditions](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk/prepaid-card-terms-and-conditions)
8.  [vfxfinancial.com/regulation](https://www.vfxfinancial.com/regulation)
9.  [vfxfinancial.com/about](https://vfxfinancial.com/about)
10.  [hmtllp.com/deals/investment-into-vfx-financial-plc/](https://www.hmtllp.com/deals/investment-into-vfx-financial-plc/)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and as an investment firm under the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000. According to its card terms dated October 2022, its prepaid Mastercard cards are issued by Paysafe Financial Services Limited.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 900530 | In its own name | Active | [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk) |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Investment firm (MiFID) authorised under the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 | 592260 | In its own name | Active | [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk) |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution (Cancelled - Authorised PI) | 541092 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds in segregated safeguarding accounts with a UK high street bank, reconciles them daily and commissions an external safeguarding audit each year. [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk/safeguarding-funds)
- **Card issuer:** Paysafe Financial Services Limited United Kingdom [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk/prepaid-card-terms-and-conditions)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** Mastercard Through a partner [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk/prepaid-card-terms-and-conditions) Faster Payments Access not stated [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk) CHAPS Access not stated [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#overview-sources)

-   Multi currency accounts
-   FX conversion
-   International money transfer
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   FX hedging
-   Domestic payments
-   Prepaid cards

It provides multi-currency e-money accounts, virtual IBANs, spot and forward foreign exchange, batch payments and a prepaid Mastercard. The firm states that it serves businesses, private markets clients and financial institutions.

It serves clients from the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisations and publishes separate prepaid card terms for the Channel Islands.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Financial institutions · Small businesses · Consumers
- **Serves customers in 3 countries:** United Kingdom · Jersey · Guernsey

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** ![Henry Lisney](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/c3/c3e082ea4e47357b.webp) Henry Lisney Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/about)
- **Chair:** ![Nick England](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/92/925aebf4eb984c23.webp) Nick England Chairman Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/about)
- **Chief financial officer:** ![Andrew Moleshead](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/29/29df224190810cb0.webp) Andrew Moleshead Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/about)
- **Executive:** Richard Collis Chief Operating Officer and Company Secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/officers)
- **Executive:** ![James Stuart](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/ed/ed002fec219ea606.webp) James Stuart Founding Partner Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/about)
- **Executive:** ![David Brown](https://elucidate.co/images/banks/c8/c85837ae53e801df.webp) David Brown Non-Executive Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://vfxfinancial.com/about)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#overview-sources)

1.  Mar 2026

    Leadership

    The firm appointed Andrew Moleshead, its Chief Financial Officer, as a director on 10 March 2026.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/filing-history)

2.  Jul 2025

    Leadership

    The firm appointed David Brown as a director on 1 July 2025. It lists him as a non-executive director.

    [find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗](https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/officers)

3.  May 2025

    Licence

    The DFSA granted Category 3D Authorised Firm status to VFX Financial (DIFC) Limited, a group company, in May 2025.

    [vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://www.vfxfinancial.com/regulation)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#overview-sources)

1.  17 Dec 2018

    Impersonation Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom

    The FCA warned that Easy FX Trade/Easy Trade Global was a clone firm using the details of VFX Financial PLC. The FCA stated that the genuine firm has no connection with the clone.

    [fca.org.uk ↗](https://www.fca.org.uk/news/warnings/easy-fx-trade-easy-trade-global-clone-authorised-firm)

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

## Identifiers

Head-office record

- **BIC:** VFXXGB22XXX
- **How the BIC breaks down:** 1. VFXX Bank 2. GB Country · United Kingdom 3. 22 Location · reverse billing 4. XXX Branch · head office
- **Branch description:** Not recorded in the directory
- **LEI:** 213800UEM5AN3L8GX195
- **LEI record:** [View on GLEIF ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/213800UEM5AN3L8GX195)
- **Licence no. · FCA-EMI:** 900530
- **Licence no. · FCA-PSD:** 541092
- **How the LEI was matched:** BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file. Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- **Register-entry ID:** 5e0e92bbcdc5

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Register licences:** [2 entries on 2 registers](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxgb22#licences)
- **Activities:** - Payment services - E-money / stored value
- **Licensed in:** [United Kingdom](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/gb)
- **Website (register):** [www.vfxfinancial.com ↗](https://www.vfxfinancial.com/)
- **Country · region:** United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- **Trading venues (MIC):** No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- **OFAC sanctions:** No listing cites this BIC
- **EU sanctions:** No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- **Country sanctions:** No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

## Addresses

- **Registered address:** DUKES HOUSE FLOOR 3 32-38 DUKES PLACE LONDON EC3A 7LP UNITED KINGDOM
- **Operational address:** DUKES HOUSE FLOOR 3 32-38 DUKES PLACE LONDON LONDON EC3A 7LP UNITED KINGDOM

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

- **Identified by:** BIC, with its LEI
- **Roles in CBPR+:** Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

### CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>VFXXGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800UEM5AN3L8GX195</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
```

### Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>VFXXGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800UEM5AN3L8GX195</LEI>
  <Nm>VFX FINANCIAL PLC</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>DUKES HOUSE FLOOR 3 32-38 DUKES PLACE LONDON EC3A 7LP</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same legal entity

-   [Vfx Financial PLC BIC VFXXPTP1 Financial institution Not on a tracked register Portugal · Not on a tracked register · LEI 213800UEM5AN3L8GX195](https://elucidate.co/directory/vfx-financial-plc-vfxxptp1)

Other BICs mapped to the same LEI.

### Other payments & e-money institutions in the United Kingdom

-   [Stonex Financial LTD BIC IGLUGB2L Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 446717 (FCA-PSD) · also on FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 549300AWF3TOHRYL7754](https://elucidate.co/directory/stonex-financial-ltd-iglugb2l)
-   [Dex International Limited · trading as DEXREMIT No BIC Payments & e-money Crypto Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 503929 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR, FINTRAC-MSB · LEI 9845003995D06S994R04](https://elucidate.co/directory/dex-international-limited-ff2b0c01c725)
-   [Euronet Payment Services Ltd · trading as Ria Money Transfer, Ria No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 504630 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/euronet-payment-services-ltd-6f4dec33a392)
-   [Instinet Europe Limited BIC ISNTGB2L Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 140822 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 213800MXAKR2LA1VBM44](https://elucidate.co/directory/instinet-europe-limited-isntgb2l)
-   [Isx Financial UK LTD BIC ISFIGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 901034 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 2138007BDV9IRS8AYD07](https://elucidate.co/directory/isx-financial-uk-ltd-isfigb22)
-   [Western Union Payment Services GB Limited · trading as Manning House, WU No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 816890 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/western-union-payment-services-gb-limited-0741de977896)
-   [A to Z 4U Ltd · trading as SAAK REMIT, Saakpay No BIC Payments & e-money Money service business Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 570837 (FCA-PSD) · also on HMRC-MLR · No LEI mapped](https://elucidate.co/directory/a-to-z-4u-ltd-25c2ca0fa3b5)
-   [Allied Wallet Limited No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 900124 (FCA-EMI) · also on FCA-PSD · LEI 213800HO66BDXP716G24](https://elucidate.co/directory/allied-wallet-limited-8983cc2e32eb)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=GB)

Claim this profile

## Work at Vfx Financial PLC?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

1.  01 **Submit** Tell us who you are, using your work email.
2.  02 **We verify** We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
3.  03 **Profile claimed** The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Credits for this page

-   **FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs**—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · [register ↗](https://register.fca.org.uk/s/) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
-   **Images**—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: [vfxfinancial.com](https://vfxfinancial.com/) (official website); Henry Lisney: [vfxfinancial.com](https://vfxfinancial.com/about) (official website) · [original](https://a.storyblok.com/f/285685765772831/800x800/7c1901213d/henry_lisney02.png/m/640x0/filters:quality\(75\)); Nick England: [vfxfinancial.com](https://vfxfinancial.com/about) (official website) · [original](https://a.storyblok.com/f/285685765772831/800x800/90ee784fbc/nick-england.png/m/640x0/filters:quality\(75\)); Andrew Moleshead: [vfxfinancial.com](https://vfxfinancial.com/about) (official website) · [original](https://a.storyblok.com/f/285685765772831/800x800/975e3a2cf4/andrew_moleshead-headshot.png/m/640x0/filters:quality\(75\)); James Stuart: [vfxfinancial.com](https://vfxfinancial.com/about) (official website) · [original](https://a.storyblok.com/f/285685765772831/800x800/388a1df68d/james-stuart.png/m/640x0/filters:quality\(75\)); David Brown: [vfxfinancial.com](https://vfxfinancial.com/about) (official website) · [original](https://a.storyblok.com/f/285685765772831/800x800/257a04935a/david-brown.png/m/640x0/filters:quality\(75\)).

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
