---
title: "Volt Technologies sp. z o.o. · Payment institution (Polish Financial Supervision Authority) · Poland | Elucidate"
description: "Volt Technologies sp. z o.o. is authorised by Polish Financial Supervision Authority as a payment institution in Poland. Licence 6751727042. LEI 529900WKP5YDMRFB5B17. Register status, licences, activities and ownership."
url: https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-sp-z-o-o-5ae9b57a0eb8
---

1.  [Directory](https://elucidate.co/directory)
2.  [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl)
3.  Volt Technologies sp. z o.o.

Poland · Payments & e-money

# Volt Technologies sp. z o.o.

Legal name in the LEI record VOLT TECHNOLOGIES SPÓŁKA Z OGRANICZONĄ ODPOWIEDZIALNOŚCIĄ

Volt Technologies sp. z o.o. is a Polish limited liability company based in Kraków. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorised it as a national payment institution on 25 August 2023. The Romanian National Office for Gambling (ONJN) authorises it as a class II licensed operator. It is a subsidiary of Volt Technologies Holdings Limited of London, the parent of the Volt group. Under the Volt brand it offers pay-by-bank payment initiation, payouts, payment accounts and virtual IBANs to businesses in the EEA.

Register status

Licensed in Poland

Payment institution · Polish Financial Supervision Authority

Prudential licence

[1 licence or registration ↓](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-sp-z-o-o-5ae9b57a0eb8#licences)

BIC **No BIC** LEI **[529900WKP5YDMRFB5B17](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/529900WKP5YDMRFB5B17)** [Licence no. **6751727042**](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-sp-z-o-o-5ae9b57a0eb8#licences) [Group: Volt Technologies Holdings Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/21380036LA1ULHP1FI20)

## Licences and registrations

Held by Volt Technologies sp. z o.o. (LEI 529900WKP5YDMRFB5B17). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [EBA PSD2 Register](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2) Polish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 6751727042 | [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) | Active | 2023-08-31 | — | - Money remittance - Payment services - Payment initiation - Account information | [Search the register ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) |

-   Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
-   Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

## Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

## Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-sp-z-o-o-5ae9b57a0eb8#overview-sources)

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Volt Technologies Holdings Limited

Firm type

Open banking

Trades as Volt

- **Ownership:** Volt Technologies Holdings Limited, a venture-backed company registered in England and Wales, is the direct and ultimate parent of the firm.
- **Direct parent:** [Volt Technologies Holdings Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-holdings-limited-volxgb22), United Kingdom
- **Head office:** ul. Stefana Rogozińskiego 6, 31-559 Kraków, Poland
- **Company register:** KRS 0000835557
- **Incorporated:** 2020
- **Founder:** Steffen Vollert

### Online

- **Websites & references:** [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/) [docs.volt.io ↗](https://docs.volt.io/) developer documentation (group) [fuzebox.volt.io ↗](https://fuzebox.volt.io/) merchant portal login (Fuzebox)
- **Official social accounts:** [LinkedIn ↗](https://uk.linkedin.com/company/voltio) · [YouTube ↗](https://www.youtube.com/@realtimepayments)

Sources · 10 pages consulted

1.  [knf.gov.pl/komunikacja/komunikaty?articleId=83544&p\_id=18](https://www.knf.gov.pl/komunikacja/komunikaty?articleId=83544&p_id=18)
2.  [volt.io/legal/regulatory/](https://www.volt.io/legal/regulatory/)
3.  [volt.io/legal/user-terms/](https://www.volt.io/legal/user-terms/)
4.  [volt.io/legal/safeguarding/](https://www.volt.io/legal/safeguarding/)
5.  [volt.io/about/](https://www.volt.io/about/)
6.  [volt.io/market-coverage/](https://www.volt.io/market-coverage/)
7.  [volt.io/newsroom/](https://www.volt.io/newsroom/)
8.  [volt.io/newsroom/volt-raises-60m-series-b/](https://www.volt.io/newsroom/volt-raises-60m-series-b/)
9.  [financialit.net/news/cash-management/volt-launches-flagship-cash-management-suite-merchants-and-partners-](https://financialit.net/news/cash-management/volt-launches-flagship-cash-management-suite-merchants-and-partners-uk-and-eu)
10.  [cashless.pl/14125-volt-technologies-kip-knf](https://www.cashless.pl/14125-volt-technologies-kip-knf)

## Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-sp-z-o-o-5ae9b57a0eb8#overview-sources)

- **Operates under:** Its own licences

The KNF authorises the firm as a national payment institution (register ID 635816). Its authorisation covers payment accounts, credit transfers, direct debits, card-based transactions, issuing payment instruments, money remittance, payment initiation and account information. It passports this authorisation to EU and EEA states on a services basis. The EBA register lists the host states.

| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | National Payment Institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza) | 635816 | In its own name | Active | [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/legal/regulatory/) |
| National Office for Gambling (Oficiul Național pentru Jocuri de Noroc, ONJN) Romania | Class II licence (gambling-related activities, payment processor) | 723 | In its own name | Active | [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/legal/regulatory/) |

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

## Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-sp-z-o-o-5ae9b57a0eb8#overview-sources)

- **Safeguarding:** Segregated safeguarding accountsVolt states that funds in Volt Accounts under its Polish payment institution licence are safeguarded in designated safeguarding accounts with authorised credit institutions. It states that these funds are not covered by Poland's Bank Guarantee Fund. [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/legal/safeguarding/)
- **Payment schemes and card networks:** SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/market-coverage/) Express Elixir Access not stated [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/market-coverage/)

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

## Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-sp-z-o-o-5ae9b57a0eb8#overview-sources)

-   Payment initiation (open banking)
-   Payouts and mass payments
-   Domestic payments
-   Account information (open banking)

It provides businesses with account-to-account pay-by-bank collections, refunds and payouts, plus Volt Accounts, Named Accounts and virtual IBANs. Volt describes the EU accounts as payment accounts that function in a similar way to e-money wallets. Volt lists gaming, crypto, wealthtech, travel and retail among the sectors it serves.

It serves merchants across the EU and EEA under its Polish authorisation, which it passports on a cross-border services basis.

- **Sells to:** Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- **Serves customers in 30 countries:** Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Ireland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden
- **Latest funding round:** Series B · USD 60m Jun 2023 Led by IVP [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/newsroom/volt-raises-60m-series-b/)

## Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-sp-z-o-o-5ae9b57a0eb8#overview-sources)

- **Chief executive:** Steffen Vollert Chief Executive Officer (Volt group); co-founder Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/about/)
- **Compliance / MLRO:** Ayo Salam SVP Compliance & Risk (Volt group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/about/)
- **Executive:** Stephanie Lopes Chief Legal Officer (Volt group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · [volt.io ↗](https://www.volt.io/about/)

## Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · [Sources](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-sp-z-o-o-5ae9b57a0eb8#overview-sources)

1.  Feb 2026

    Other

    Volt launched Volt Accounts, Named Accounts and virtual IBANs for all merchants in the UK and EU, relying partly on the firm's Polish licence.

    [financialit.net ↗](https://financialit.net/news/cash-management/volt-launches-flagship-cash-management-suite-merchants-and-partners-uk-and-eu)

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

## Identifiers

- **Licence no. · EBA-PSD2:** 6751727042
- **BIC:** Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- **LEI:** [529900WKP5YDMRFB5B17 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/529900WKP5YDMRFB5B17)
- **How the LEI was matched:** Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- **Elucidate firm ID:** 5ae9b57a0eb8

## Profile

- **Type:** Payments & e-money
- **Regulation:** Prudential licence
- **Main licence class:** Payment Institution
- **Activities:** - Money remittance - Payment services - Payment initiation - Account information
- **Licensed in:** [Poland](https://elucidate.co/directory/country/pl) · Europe & Central Asia
- **First registered:** 2023-08-31

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

## Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

- **Direct parent:** [Volt Technologies Holdings Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-holdings-limited-volxgb22) · United Kingdom[21380036LA1ULHP1FI20 ↗](https://search.gleif.org/#/record/21380036LA1ULHP1FI20)

The Volt Technologies Holdings Limited group has 3 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 2 do not.

Including [Volt Technologies Holdings Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-holdings-limited-volxgb22), [Volt Technologies Limited](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-limited-1e7d08de9036).

[See the Volt Technologies Holdings Limited group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/21380036LA1ULHP1FI20)

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

## Addresses

- **Address on the register:** Stefana Rogozińskiego 6, Kraków, 31-559, PL, Kraków, 31-559
- **Country:** Poland

## ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

- **Identified by:** Name and postal address, with its LEI
- **Postal address:** Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines

```xml
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>529900WKP5YDMRFB5B17</LEI>
  <Nm>Volt Technologies sp. z o.o.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>31-559</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Kraków</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>PL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Stefana Rogozińskiego 6, Kraków</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>31-559, PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
```

-   The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
-   CBPR+ does not accept the characters ó ń in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

## Related institutions

### Same group

-   [Volt Technologies Holdings Limited BIC VOLXGB22 Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 925340 (FCA-PSD) · LEI 21380036LA1ULHP1FI20](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-holdings-limited-volxgb22)
-   [Volt Technologies Limited · trading as Volt No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence United Kingdom · Licensed by FCA · 982594 (FCA-EMI) · LEI 529900T4BUMINSRA2A33](https://elucidate.co/directory/volt-technologies-limited-1e7d08de9036)

[All 3 institutions in the Volt Technologies Holdings Limited group →](https://elucidate.co/directory/group/21380036LA1ULHP1FI20)

### Other payments & e-money institutions in Poland

-   [Ace Europe Sp. Z O.O. BIC MNAAPLP2 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5252729648 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400JC0ITDQTZJ3Y65](https://elucidate.co/directory/ace-europe-sp-z-o-o-mnaaplp2)
-   [Allegro Finance spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7792511167 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 25940017781GXRTEFA06](https://elucidate.co/directory/allegro-finance-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-106ef7bd2d9e)
-   [AUTOPAY SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA (d. Blue Media S.A.) No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5851351185 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400WGMYSV5C3N7442](https://elucidate.co/directory/autopay-spo-ka-akcyjna-d-blue-media-s-a-009076edb54f)
-   [BillBird S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6762165116 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400TFYCAU8NSVYG91](https://elucidate.co/directory/billbird-s-a-fcb7efc56a69)
-   [CARDINA spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 5213738821 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594001VIZLE0F4O2874](https://elucidate.co/directory/cardina-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-afdb9152f2cb)
-   [CashBill S.A. No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 6292410801 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594006TKS5QK8W75N83](https://elucidate.co/directory/cashbill-s-a-be36d48f0266)
-   [Centrum Elektronicznych Usług Płatniczych eService Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością No BIC Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 1181477610 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 259400BGGYPG95RT8K26](https://elucidate.co/directory/centrum-elektronicznych-us-ug-p-atniczych-eservice-spo-ka-z-ograniczona-odpowied-7654b1e2267d)
-   [Currency One S.A. BIC CNENPLP1 Payments & e-money Prudential licence Poland · Licensed by Polish Financial Supervision Authority · 7831684097 (EBA-PSD2) · LEI 2594008XSRT2M3U9SE13](https://elucidate.co/directory/currency-one-s-a-cnenplp1)

[See all →](https://elucidate.co/directory/search?type=payments&cc=PL) [Other entries on EBA-PSD2 →](https://elucidate.co/directory/register/eba-psd2)

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

[Read the methodology →](https://elucidate.co/directory/methodology)

Register for this page

-   **EBA PSD2 Register**—European Banking Authority (EBA) · [source ↗](https://euclid.eba.europa.eu/register/pir/search) as at 25 September 2026
-   **Ownership and group**—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
-   **Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events**—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

## Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The [Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI)](https://elucidate.co/ratings) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

[Book a demo](https://elucidate.co/demo-request)

Licence and registration data are drawn from the public registers of the regulators named on each page and shown for information only; the official register is always the authority. LEIs and ownership are from GLEIF. Directory and gpi data are drawn from SWIFT's public sources. SWIFT, Swift gpi and UETR are trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SC, Avenue Adèle 1, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium. Elucidate is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SWIFT or any regulator named here. Elucidate does not provide payment or other financial services.
